Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 916 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

916 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

916 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
634
4 stars
167
3 stars
41
2 stars
29
1 stars
45
1-20 of 799 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 799 total reviews
1-20 of 799 reviews
Very beautiful and unique!!!
9/3/2007

Customer review by tookool2c

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by tookool2c
by tookool2c

I had to have this swing for my little girl, it is very easy to assemble...I put it together while pregnant. and it works very well. no need for big clunky batteries it plugs right in and you're ready to go, the music plays non stop and the mobile and butterflies are adorable, it is so pretty with the little butterflies floating all over. Keeps baby entranced and very happy! A must have for any new princess!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tookool2c
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I own two and am double impressed!
6/29/2009

Customer review by Rodeoflower2

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Rodeoflower2
by Rodeoflower2

I have 3 week old premature twin girls (who were born at 35weeks) in addition to a 3 1/2yr old. These swings have been a lifesaver already! They both lay back far enough to support even premature newborns without them slouching over or looking uncomfortable. The swings are adorable and all of the features have done nothing but impress me. The price is amazing compared to most swings that are almost exact in features and abilities. Buying two of everything, the bang for the buck has been important! The fact that they have the ability to be plugged in or used with batteries is a definite sale for me as well. With our prior swing we went through so many batteries that we could have bought 2 additional swings! I would recommend and highly suggest you buy this swing over the more expensive models. It is incredible both by itself and in comparison!

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodeoflower2
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend!
3/12/2011

Customer review by Supachick17

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Supachick17
by Supachick17

My daughter is 5 weeks old and this swing is a life saver! I love the quiet operation and the light show. Definately a plus having a wall plug rather than having to constantly buy batteries! Easy to assemble and doesn't take up much room! Definately a good investment!

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supachick17
Hallowell, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks beautiful but too loud!
2/11/2011

Customer review by Mommy2Liam

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Mommy2Liam
by Mommy2Liam

It is so incredibly loud that our 4 month old can't even sleep in it! We just bought it yesterday and after 3 separate attempts at getting her to take a nap in it, we gave up. We bought the FP Luv U Zoo swing instead and she absolutely loves it. We plugged both in at the same time to just hear the difference in motor noise and this swing was twice as loud. Even clicking the knob to turn it on is loud. We had to buy a new swing when our FP Rainforest swing stopped working (had it since our first child and have used it since our little one was born 4 months ago). Very cute swing, just not usable!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Liam
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
problematic
4/12/2010

Customer review by proudUSMCwifemommyof2

1.0 stars 4/12/2010 by proudUSMCwifemommyof2
by proudUSMCwifemommyof2

I purchased this swing in Feb. for my newborn. After 4 weeks of use the swing would stop swinging from time to time. I contacted Fisher Price and they sent me a new adaptor. A week later the mobile started clicking when in motion. They had no replacement motors available for 3 months! I ended up paying for a replacement swing, which they would reimburst me when I returned parts. I recieved the replacement swing 2 weeks ago, and today the new swing started clicking just like the original one. I am in the process of returning this one too, and getting a new swing from another company. I find it hard to believe I have the only 2 swings that click! They are refunding me for both swings, but as of now I'm out almost $300 for 2 bad swings, and on the hunt for another.. a lot of money spent for something. Save yourself some stress, find another swing!! Really wish this one had worked, it is very cute, but not worth the hassle, or money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudUSMCwifemommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Coolest Swing EVER!
7/19/2008

Customer review by curtsgirl

5.0 stars 7/19/2008 by curtsgirl
by curtsgirl

Okay so this is my second cradle swing from fisher price. My son had the ocean wonders one 4 years ago. And back then it was awesome!! This one I must say makes the other one look like child play!!! Not only is this one too cute for words, but some of the features are bar none the best on the market! From the butterfly globe to the two fetures of swing or cradle. BUT the best feature of all is that it plugs into the wall. I remember complaining about how many batterys we went through with our old one, THIS one goes forever!!! My daughter is 3 months old and she really loves this thing. It is the best for putting her to sleep, with its soothing music and soft light. After bathtime she goes off to dream land and is so peaceful!!! What did our mothers do with the old cranking kind!?! I would whole heartedly reccomend this swing to anyone!!! and if you have a boy there is one in nutral colors!! To good of a thing to pass up! Don't be afraid of the slightly higher price and do not settle for less... Believe me I know the difference and I would never go back!!! Very Very Very satisfied momma!! and Baby Girl to boot! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curtsgirl
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lifesaver, very cute!
11/4/2007

Customer review by RosieG

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by RosieG
by RosieG

This swing is a lifesaver, I'm able to now do my housework. Easy to assemble, sturdy, and the power cord is a big plus. I would highly recommend this swing. The only small issue is the speed, it comes with six speeds, but there is only little difference from one to six. Overall worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RosieG
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it!
5/11/2010

Customer review by emymosmom

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by emymosmom
by emymosmom

Very easy to assemble. Mine did make the clicking noise but realized it was the ring that holds the canopy up that was barely out of the track that was hitting up against the mobile. Put it back and it works perfectly. Love the reclining feature. My little girl will sleep in this as long as we let her.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emymosmom
Grand Prairie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!!
9/12/2007

Customer review by QualityMom

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by QualityMom
by QualityMom

I just Love it, the motor works perfectly fine, my baby weights over 9 pounds and i only use the first choice for speed, I Love it, it is so cute, the lights can be seen perfectly even during the day and the canopy does not get on the way at all, like I've read in other comments about this product, yes it's a little bit more expensive than others, but is worth it! My 7 week old baby sleeps in it most of the time and at night time she sleeps over 6 hours in a row...You'll love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityMom
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/26/2009

Customer review by chunkyK

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by chunkyK
by chunkyK

I purchased 2 of this item because I have twin girls. One loves the swing and one doesn't. The motor seems pretty good. They only weigh 12 and 13 lbs. I would recommend this swing. I think it's durable, perfect.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chunkyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!!!
12/1/2008

Customer review by LovemyDaughter07

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by LovemyDaughter07
by LovemyDaughter07

This product is great. My daughter will be 14 months old on dec. 5th and she weighs 21lbs and she still gets right up into the swing and I turn it on and she falls right to sleep in it. I would recommend this product to anyone whose child/children love to swing and they are under the weight limit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovemyDaughter07
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very SICK of clicking
3/17/2010

Customer review by Sandi241

2.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Sandi241
by Sandi241

I have now owned two of this same swing. I got my first wing, had it for about a month, and the mobile began making this very annoying clicking sound. I returned that one and got another one because I read the reviews on here and most people had good luck with them so I thought maybe it was just a defected one. Unfortunately, that is not the case. I got the second one back in January and it is now clicking so much that I cannot use the mobile anymore. It started by just clicking occasionally about two-three weeks ago and now it is so loud and so often that it wakes my daughter up. We had kept the box for over a month to make sure it was going to be okay and within 3 weeks of throwing it out(we do not have much storage room in our apartment), it started again. So I don't really know what I can do to resolve this issue besides keeping it and not using the mobile. I am very sad about this because she loves to look at the lights and I like this type of swing. But I should have just spent a few dollars more and bought a different swing. So I would advise that if you are going to buy this swing, keep the receipt and the box for the entire use of it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandi241
Oswego, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2010

Customer review by agearhart

2.0 stars 8/25/2010 by agearhart
by agearhart

We received this swing as a gift at my baby shower. I love the fact that batteries are not required and it's beautiful. Our little girl was 2 weeks old and the mobile starting making a loud clicking noise. Called Fisher price b/c we recieved it more than 90 days ago at my baby shower. They sent us a new motor for free....Worked great now our little girl is 5 weeks old and the swing is hardly moving at all on the highest setting. She is only 9lbs 9 oz. I'm gonna call back again!!! Very disapointed in this swing...:(

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agearhart
Logansport, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best swing out there
1/3/2010

Customer review by MamaBabyG

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by MamaBabyG
by MamaBabyG

We got this swing when our baby girl was 2 days old, and we wore so impressed with it. Now she is 2 months old and we still concider it the best item in her nursery. We use it every day, she loves it. Now she is alert enough to appreciate the mobile, she loves lights in the shape of butterflies and the soft buterflies that spit above her head, she watches them in amazement. I already recomended this swing to my friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBabyG
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute with Nice tunes.. : ).
3/27/2010

Customer review by myairmanrocks

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by myairmanrocks
by myairmanrocks

I love this swing. It is not only perfect for my little girl, but doesn't have annoying music that drives me insane. I do have to say it is a bit pricey but I wouldn't buy any other one. My item arrived safely, but slowly since they sent it SAM to my APO location. So just keep that in mind.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myairmanrocks
APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cool little swing
9/7/2010

Customer review by jadee5310

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by jadee5310
by jadee5310

My daughter and I did alot of research on baby swings before we decided to purchase. This swing is the most versitile we have found. It wansn't too difficult to set up and I especially like the d/c option as we wont go through batteries at a record rate. Its cozy and cute with lots of options (lights, music, mobile) but can be overstimulating to baby if all used at once. We decided to ease the baby into it with slow swinging at first, adding music at a later time and using the swing in the front/back motion when using the mobile (otherwise baby looks like she is going crosseyed....)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadee5310
Washington NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful little girl swing
5/14/2009

Customer review by LauraLand

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by LauraLand
by LauraLand

We LOVE this swing!! Everyone comments on how cute it is, and everyone loves how you can turn it in various positions. Our little girl adores the butterflies that dangle and she's just started trying to grab them! She eve loves the tray and the little toys that come on it. Overall, it is a Great swing. She can sit in it on the raised back position and feed herself, and she loves to sit forward and just spend time alone playing and watching the things that go on around her. It's pretty light and easy to move. The only thing is that we have to watch how far the legs are spaced because it seems if they are too close the top rocks and makes a slight noise. However, that is easily fixed and not worth worrying over! It's a beautiful, comfy, easily maneuvered swing and we and our little darling girl love it! So go and buy one!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LauraLand
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage......
10/16/2009

Customer review by Treb26

1.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Treb26
by Treb26

We bought this swing weeks before our baby was born. the swing only swung at 1 speed and started grinding and clicking. it was over 90 days so we couldnt return. fisher pri ce sent out another motor no problem, no questions asked. they said it was a common problem. well now my 2nd motor is grinding and clicking days after installing it!! maybe the 3rd time is a charm but i doubt it!!! we made sure that the blanket never hung down, we dont swing it by hand, and my little girl isnt even 15 lbs yet!!! no abuse to the motor what so ever. just got 2 bad ones so far. the lady at the warranty dept. said they send new motors out daily

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treb26
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Good and bad
1/14/2011

Customer review by supermama2010

4.0 stars 1/14/2011 by supermama2010
by supermama2010

When I saw that this swing had a plug-in feature, I knew I wanted it right away. And that has worked perfectly... so nice not to have to change batteries once per week like with our old swing. However, this swing does not go very fast, even on the highest setting! And the seat does not sit up as high as the picture shows. I don't know if my baby is going to continue to like it as she gets older and wants to sit up more and be rocked faster. For now though, it works good, and another good thing is that the music and lights of the mobile are actually very stimulating and work independently of one another, where you can have sound with no movement and light or vice versa. That's been a nice feature. Overall, a very good swing for a newborn up to a few months old for sure. My daughter loves it right now. The verdict is still out on when she gets older!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermama2010
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recmmend
8/29/2007

Customer review by KenzleesMommy

1.0 stars 8/29/2007 by KenzleesMommy
by KenzleesMommy

We bought the swing a week ago. Since the light gos off all the time, The speeds on it never worked, and now it has stoped swingin all togeather, also the music is all mest up on it the night time music is on the day swicth and the day music is at night and when the light goes off you can swicth it to day and the light will come back on its all mest up But I have to admit its a beuatiful swing WHEN IT WORKS my daughter looks like a little princess in it. But we are sending this one back and they are gonns send us anouther one we hope we just got a Defected one. I will keep everyone posted on the next swing

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenzleesMommy
Plainvill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 799 total reviews
1-20 of 799 reviews