Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1425 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1425 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1425 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
800
4 stars
248
3 stars
113
2 stars
104
1 stars
160
1-20 of 1308 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1308 total reviews
1-20 of 1308 reviews
So sad
8/19/2015

Customer review by JesiErin

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by JesiErin
by JesiErin

I bought this swing because the motor on my snugabunny swing (it was the older version where the buttons are on the front, not the side) went out, but my kid loved that swing and this was the newer model. I bought it and after a day of use the motor started making a grinding noise that made me think the legs where not adjusted right, but there was no fixing it. I took it back and bought another swing, thinking it was a fluke..... same thing happened. I love and miss the snugabunny swing and just by looking at the two, you can tell that the monkey swing is made with cheaper materials and not as great quality. So sad....

JesiErin
Crowley Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
2/27/2016

Customer review by Jennalhill

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Jennalhill
by Jennalhill

We bought this swing three months ago. My son weighs 13lbs now. It doesn't work. We have to manually push the swing otherwise it won't go and makes such a loud noise that it wakes up anybody who may be sleeping, especially baby.

Jennalhill
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Grinds when turned on
1/31/2016

Customer review by Mickie

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Mickie
by Mickie

I received this swing as a baby shower gift. My friend had an older model and loves it. However, when I turned mine on it makes a grinding noise as if the gears are catching. At that time my newborn hated the swing and refused to be put in it and as a new mom it was the last thing on my mind. Now at 6 weeks old she's fine with the swing, but if I put her in it when she is sleepy the grinding noise wakes her right up. I called customer service and found out the noise is the "smart swing technology" calculating the weight of the swing and the baby. Last night I saw how peacefully her newborn was sleeping in the swing and kind of got jealous with the extra time she had not having to soothe her baby like I do after the grinding. That made me feel like I needed to write this review. I do not recommend the smart swing technology. Also, I find the music and the mobile stopping after 15-20 mins a little unhelpful, because after finally getting her to nap in it when the music stops she wakes up.

Mickie
Orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Model I've ever had
2/18/2016

Customer review by Nutzo

1.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Nutzo
by Nutzo

This is the worst model I've ever had. I mean mechanically. The textile and the fun part is great but everything good finishes with that. I had previously two of the jungle series. One bought for me for my first child and one as a present. The still work smooth and quietly. They should have the same mechanic as this one but apparently not. This lamb series I got as a present for my newborn two days ago and I was happy till I switched on and the motor started like: GRKDJLKHLDDDDHHHHHHHFDF HFHLSDHKFLDSKHFLK. So noisy that I can hear it from my neighbors apartment. Sometimes goes into a rhythm and It's just that Knock, Knock, Knock but made from a Hammer. After knocking some time goes again to GRKDJLKHLDDDDHHHHHHHFDF HFHLSDHKFLDSKHFLK. Absolutely hate it. I'm not angry on the company as I have a bunch of other stuff which are great but this one is a disaster. I'll have to contact the support tomorrow. Good that my friends gave me and the bill. But again it's time loss to deal with it.

Nutzo
Montreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scares my child
7/30/2015

Customer review by KrystalLS

1.0 stars 7/30/2015 by KrystalLS
by KrystalLS

I was very excited for my daughter to be able to use this product because of the great reviews we received about it from friends and family. However, upon use I must say I'm incredibly disappointed. From the first use out of the box it made an awful noise on startup, like the motor is going out or something. It's an awful grinding noise almost, like the gears could be grinding together trying to force the basket to swing. The noise scares my daughter. Its hard for my daughter to find this "fun" or for it to "hold her interest" when the terrible noise it makes terrifies her and causes her to scream and cry. Also, from the very few times we have used it I've noticed it doesn't swing at a steady pace. One minute it'll be swinging at one speed and then I'll look back over a minute later and it's going considerably slower or faster. The product looks nice, but sadly the only feature that actually works how it should is the music/sound. Overall, I'm just not impressed with the product.

KrystalLS
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
The motor is not longer working!!! :(
12/11/2011

Customer review by karencitamk3

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by karencitamk3
by karencitamk3

I really loved this swing it has a nice design. Very attractive to my daughter. I know the most people complained about the clicky noisy its make but to be honest it wasn't too important to me! maybe i can say it helps my daughter to sleep like a white noise! weird but true!! My daughter is 5 months and she has it since 1 month old. I'M SO DISAPPOINTED RIGHT NOW! because since I bought it the speed of the motor was always the same, it doesn't matter in what level it was! But the important thing is THE MOTOR STOP!! is not longer working since 2 days ago!!! that's very sad because the swing really helped me to captured the attention of my little one and she was very calm and happy when she was on it!!!... I saw the reviews and always there are problems with fisher products!! . But at the same time it is my first time that i have a problem with one product from u and i have some ones! Anyway, if u can give an advise how to fix the motor I'll appreciated it because I love the swing!

karencitamk3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its ok
3/2/2016

Customer review by Kimberlylilly

3.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Kimberlylilly
by Kimberlylilly

For the most part i love this swing it is cute and cozy and comfortable for baby. but it is very loud to start which is understandable to get started it just needs a little push. We just got this swing a few weeks ago because it plugs in. But now its starting to constantly shut itself off and it is very irritating since that is the only way my baby will stay sleeping. We originally had the my little lamb swing but it only took batteries this swing did the same thing with constantly shutting off but i thought it was just the batteries dying. Apparently it wasnt. I read alot of bad reviews about fisher price swings but i thought i would take a chance and try it for myself since i did not want a different brand. I am very disappointed with it since it was so expensive for such a terrible motor in the swing. I really thought fisher price would make a better swing by now considering all of the bad reviews they keep getting and being a high end brand.. my next purchase will not be fisher price thats for sure.

Kimberlylilly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it
2/26/2016

Customer review by MamanJo

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by MamanJo
by MamanJo

We bought this swing for our first baby in 2012 and loved it from the begginning. My third baby just outgrown it but we were using it on a daily basis for our 3 kids. We found out it was cracking a bit lately but only when it was pressed against the wall. We used it regularly since 2012 but it is still working like a new one and I will be able to pass it to an other mommy. When we just bought the swing, the padding was a bit undone and we called the company who sent a new one for free and we received out it in a few days. From start to finish, it took 5 minutes. The longest part was to give our address. Later, we moved and lost the harness. We called the company again and asked to buy a new one but they just sent it for free and we were able to use the swing a few days later. Again, it only took a few minutes. What I loved the most is the great experience with customer services. Fisher price offers, to my experience, the best service a company ever gave me.

MamanJo
Gatineau, Qc, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love it!
4/11/2016

Customer review by ElaineL

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by ElaineL
by ElaineL

I fell in love with this swing the moment I found it. It's gorgeous and has SO many features! I love being able to lay my baby down in the swing and then get things done around the house while she plays or naps. She finally discovered the mobile and lights around 8 weeks old, and she will tilt her head as far back as she can to stare, babble, and coo at the butterflies. People mention the noise level. There is a clicking as it swings back and forth, but after the first few days I learned to tune it out. It has never bothered my baby. I did hear a metallic creaking sound when I first used it, and discovered I didn't have the legs spread wide enough. It stopped as soon as I spread them more. My only complaint is the lights and mobile turn off after a certain period of time, and generally my baby hasn't fallen asleep by then so she cries until I can turn it back on. It's a small inconvenience for the quality and handiness of the swing though! LOVE LOVE LOVE it. :)

ElaineL
Kitty Hawk, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoping it lasts
4/14/2015

Customer review by marrci

4.0 stars 4/14/2015 by marrci
by marrci

I just bought this swing three hours ago on a later night store run in desperation, trying to find ANYTHING that would calm my exclusively nursing 5 week old. (This makes him very clingy to mom and no one, or thing, has that magic touch) I was very excited to set it up, and was immediately impressed by the colors and plush seat. Set up was pretty much a breeze (it took us about 25 minutes). BUT as soon as we turned the swing on, there was a very loud grinding sound from the motor and loud clicking. I was definitely not expecting that from a brand new swing. The noises pretty much subsided, so we figured we'd at least try it out for the night. I'm happy to say that little man is very relaxed in his new swing. He absolutely loved the rotating mobile! Much better than those cheap clip ons! The choice between music and nature sounds is nice (he seems to enjoy the nature sounds the most)! Now my husband and I are debating returning it tomorrow for a different model, or just hope it lasts until he outgrows it...

marrci
Corpus Christi, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little Lamb Delight
7/12/2014

Customer review by mom2ariella

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by mom2ariella
by mom2ariella

I purchased this yesterday and am very please so far! This product was very easy to assemble which I did by myself and took me about 30 mins from start to finish. I had a second-hand swing previously that only rocked front to back and the motor was dying. My daughter would fuss in it so I was looking for a swing with side-to-side AND front and back options and did a lot of research. I love the look of this product and the feel of the plush materials in the cradle. This product can either use batteries or plug-in to the wall which is a major convenience. The mechanical mobile and mirror are also great features that instantly entertained my baby. There are multiple speed, song and sound settings and you can adjust the recline position. My daughter fell asleep for the first time ever in a swing after I put her in this which was like a miracle because I can never put her down for naps. The only thing that would make this better is adding a vibration feature, otherwise it has been a great addition to our home!

mom2ariella
Lindsay, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/13/2015

Customer review by Charleesmama

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Charleesmama
by Charleesmama

After reading everyones reviews you would think that fisher price was new to the baby toy making game. But in reality they are one of the longest running toy companies around and thats for a reason they are good at what they do. this swing has had some down falls but if you would call there customer service line they are more then happy to help. if they cant tell you how to fix it they will replace it. i have a different themed swing but the same thing. i love my swing my daughter loves the swing. She has no issue with the clicking noises it makes which should pretty much be expected every swing i have ever seen makes a clicking noise from every brand. My mobile has currently stopped working and they do not carry the exact theme any more so they are replacing my swing. i think fisher price is more than fair and people should stop complaining so harshly about them. i over all think its a great swing and have recommened it. And no i am not being paid to write this.

Charleesmama
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Customer Service
12/12/2014

Customer review by nikileet

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by nikileet
by nikileet

I gave fp 5 stars because of their outstanding customer service. I awarded only 3 stars for quality and durability because the original swings motor went bad. *This swing is amazing we received it as a baby shower gift. My daughter loved it from the first time I put her in it. This swing was the only place she would sleep besides my arms. This swing helped me so much until one day, just a few months after she was born, the swing stopped swinging all together. There I was stuck with a broken swing and a baby that wouldn't sleep. Thank goodness when I called customer service they were more than understanding, accomodating, and helpful. They have replaced my swing all together. I just sent the old one in and they sent me my brand new replacement. I have started using it today and it is wonderful to have the babies swing back. I sure am hoping this one doesn't do the same thing as the first one. I will keep everyone posted about any changes in the swings performance.

nikileet
cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointing
9/8/2015

Customer review by Firsttimedad

3.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Firsttimedad
by Firsttimedad

Let me start by saying that this was probably the best thing I could have bought for my baby. Everything about this swing was great, particularly the fact that it can plug into the wall. The swing operated very quietly, and the music's adjustable volume let's you set it to the perfect level. My daughter loved the swing, and we could not have lived without it. That being said, I can NOT recommend this swing to a friend. The swing is barely six months old, and the motor quit working today with no notice whatsoever. It worked fine all day, then suddenly, BAM! The swing is motionless. I checked the lights and it was still turned on. The mobile and music still work fine. I've read dozens of reviews from people who have all had the same problem. I understand that nothing lasts forever, but for the price of this swing, I expect it to last more than six months. My wife and I plan to have another child, and we were looking forward to being able to reuse this swing. Overall, the bad outweighs the good with this product.

Firsttimedad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Colic
11/22/2014

Customer review by KimberlyAS

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by KimberlyAS
by KimberlyAS

My daughter has SEVERE colic - 7 days a week up to 16 hours a day. With colic what works today, doesn't always work tomorrow, but the swing's momentum and music/sounds have helped her tremendously. She is a larger baby, 13 pounds and 24" at 6 weeks old, and does not fit well in those 'pricier' swings. I had issues initially with the swing but customer service was amazing in my hour of need and overnighted the part that needed to be replaced. It's 6 weeks later and she uses the swing up to 5 hours a day (not all at once), at the max swing and max music without any issues. She works herself up to the point where she can't relax and sleep - this helps her to sleep/nap and I gradually turn down the swing to let her wake naturally on her own. Something else to consider, is this product 'cradles' the baby which is also very important if you have a colic infant - helps with the gas, sitting up for the reflux and overall comfort (what baby doesn't like to be cradled)!

KimberlyAS
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
10/17/2012

Customer review by bellabee

3.0 stars 10/17/2012 by bellabee
by bellabee

We purchased this swing in 2010 with the birth of our first child. He only used the swing for 3 months. We then stored it in the attic. When we had our twins we took down the swing and someone gave us another swing. Our twins are 4 months old and they love the swing!! However, after changing the batteries several times, which costs a fortune, both swings have stopped swinging. Our twins are 15 and 14 pounds so they are well within the weight limit. I find it very disappointing that the swings have only lasted 7 months max before the motor seemed to have died. The swings seem pricey for little quaility and/or durability. My twins love to sleep in their swings because it offers them the "snuggly" feeling while providing comfort, but it does us no good if it can't be utilized as a regular swing. They have reflux and this swing helps keep them in an upright position after reading many other reviews it appears that there is an issue with the quality of the swings motor. I feel that the company needs to address this.

bellabee
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Short-Lived Bliss
12/22/2012

Customer review by Donia

2.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Donia
by Donia

Absolutely loved this swing at first. It is beautiful! My only initial complaint is that the motor was a bit loud; I didn't really mind, because I have a loud family anyway. The light show is captivating, the butterflies moving around is lovely, the music is fine. It was the only place I could get my daughter to fall asleep and stay asleep without me rocking her for 20 minutes. I have an amazing video with my daughter smiling with her mouth all the way open at 2 months watching the butterfly light show. Fast forward a month... my daughter at 14 pounds and 3 1/2 months, the motor gave up! It died over the course of a week. The music, light show, and butterflies are still fine, but the swing doesn't move anymore. I tried sitting next to her and moving it myself, but I'm just not the same. Back to the rocking chair I go! I bought another swing from a different company, but she doesn't like it nearly as much. Such a shame, and such a huge waste of money.

Donia
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money!
8/17/2012

Customer review by FloridaMommyOf2

1.0 stars 8/17/2012 by FloridaMommyOf2
by FloridaMommyOf2

I was so excited to get this swing for my baby. I received it as a shower gift. We put it together and worked fine at first. When our baby was born she didn't like to be strapped into anything, so the swing sat there unused for about 2 months. Except for the few times we tried to reintroduce it to her. Now that she is almost 4 months old and 15 lbs, the swing stops swinging after she is in it for 2 minutes. And it isn't because of dead batteries because we only use the AC adapter. It's extremely disappointing that such an expensive product would stop working properly after 5 short months of barely being used. I could maybe understand if we used it everyday. But that is not the case. Had I known this would happen, I would never have put this swing on my registry. I don't even know what to do with it now. I can't even sell it. It's useless now. Fisher Price needs to make right on this product. It is obviously a manufacturer's defect.

FloridaMommyOf2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product if it Stayed Working
1/25/2012

Customer review by AliCon

2.0 stars 1/25/2012 by AliCon
by AliCon

From day one, we out her in it and she has loved it. A real godsend since my daugher has reflux and needs to sleep upward. She loves sleeping in her swing. She is 4.5 months old and sleeps in it for half the night and sometimes for naps. It does make a lot of noise and as other reviewers had mentioned the swing speed doesn't actually work. The noise doesn't bother her, however this afternoon I put her in it for her nap and the moter for the swing wouldn't work... the lights and music still worked though. I went back in a few minutes later to check on her and manually pushed the swing a few times... it started to click and slowly run. This swing has a 25lbs limit and my daughter weighs half that. To pay $100 + dollars for a product that the motor stops only after 4.5 months is silly. Not to mention the speed Issue. I really like the design and the apperance but the quality needs to be better. It needs to actually WORK all the time!

AliCon
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's Ok
2/10/2015

Customer review by MommyE

3.0 stars 2/10/2015 by MommyE
by MommyE

I will start by saying that my son, who is 4.5 months old likes this swing, more so than the 4moms mamaroo that we also have and have used until we got this swing. BUT, husband and I both find issues with the swing. It is very loud, even once the swing gets going, it makes a continuous clicking sound (a baby that is a light sleeper would not sleep with this level of clicking and my husband has a hard time sleeping with it on in our room since he is a lighter sleeper), the star light show is too bright, it lights up our entire room, which is large, and it is so bright that our son has a hard time sleeping with it on (and he isn't a light sleeper) but it does keep him entertained, the music starts at a loud level but can be turned down. It was easy to put together, the seat is very soft and comforting for our son, BUT the sound of the motor is ridiculous, and really puts a damper on the positive aspects of this swing.

MommyE
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1308 total reviews
1-20 of 1308 reviews