Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1349 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1349 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1349 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
869
4 stars
257
3 stars
78
2 stars
51
1 stars
94
1-20 of 1231 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1231 total reviews
1-20 of 1231 reviews
~ Best Baby Swing Ever ~
2/26/2011

Customer review by mysoldiersangel

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mysoldiersangel
by mysoldiersangel

I LOVE this swing! I have four children, ages range from 13 down to my now almost 2 year old and have owned a different swing for each of them...this is by FAR my favorite!!! I purchased this swing for my son (who will be 2 in April) but I wanted to give an accurate rating of this swing, which is why I waited so long! I have had it for the entire two years and have not had one problem with it what so ever! My son lived in this swing as a newborn and up to about 5 months. Even if he wasn't swinging in it, he liked to watch the stars go around and around. As he got older he liked sitting up and playing with the toys on the tray. It is NOT a girly color, although it could be used for a girl...but I just wanted to point that out, as some reviewers rated it down stating it was periwinkle...which technically it is, but you can't tell unless you get right up on it. It swings both ways, side to side and frontwards..perfect for changing things up! And NO batterie needed...need I say more! Oh yeah, I put this together by myself (since my husband was deployed at the time) as long as you can follow directions, it's simple!

Was this review helpful? (52) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysoldiersangel
FT Campbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
ADORABLE, FANTASTIC SWING
7/31/2009

Customer review by KLMiller

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by KLMiller
by KLMiller

My husband and I just bought this swing for our son who was born 4 months premature. Set up was very easy and it is without a doubt the best purchase we've made and with no regret what so ever. We love everything about it. Our son is 4 lbs and the fact that the head support pillow can be lowered and raised in the seat really made this perfect for our son, it fits him so well and still will as he continues to grow. The swing is breath taking in the dark and we all are so glade we bought it for him. We are VERY pleased!

Was this review helpful? (241) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLMiller
Sylvania, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Mixed Feelings....
10/3/2010

Customer review by OwensMommy2010

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by OwensMommy2010
by OwensMommy2010
Walmart associate

Overall, my fiance and I love this swing. However, there are some pros and cons to it. For example: Pros: -It's adorable and fairly gender neutral, so you can use it with any future children as well. -It's pretty easy to assemble. I did it at 8 months pregnant in about 15 or 20 minutes without any problem. -It has a good many, different tunes to choose from to play. -So far, it's proved durable and easy to move around from place to place in the house. We haven't tried taking it anywhere else yet. -The material/cushioning is very soft and comfortable. -It swings very smoothly and has the option to swing side-to-side or back-and-forth. -It has little lights that shine down on the baby that can be turned off if you'd like. Cons-: -The motor aspect of it is by no means loud, but it does make more noise than I anticipated it would...especially when turning it on or off. -The sheer "netting" type material that surrounds it was wrinkled very badly when taking it out of the package, so we had to steam it in order to get the wrinkles out. -We thought the color of the plastic (the top covering the motor and such...and the "feet") was much lighter than it turned out to be. It's a much deeper beige than it appears to be...almost to the point of looking yellowish. Overall, the pros outweigh the cons. If we had to do it over again, it's by far still the one we'd get. It's worth the extra money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OwensMommy2010
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Walmart associate
Couldn't be happier!
2/14/2009

Customer review by ArmyWifeAndMama

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by ArmyWifeAndMama
by ArmyWifeAndMama

I have an 18 month old and am 34 weeks pregnant with my second son. I had a fisher price aquarium swing with my first and loved it so much that I was heartbroken when I found out that the movers broke it. I purchased this swing last week, and it arrived today. I set it up in about 15 minutes, and it was so easy! I am in LOVE with this swing. You cannot hear the motor virtually at all, and I love all the settings it has. I also love the fact that it plugs in, a huge plus!!! The seat looks and feels so plush, that I am sure our new baby will just love it, and feel soothed. I cannot wait to actually be able to use it. I would recommend it to anyone, having a boy or girl...even though it does have some light purple, there is also lots of yellow and blue. I find it perfectly suitable for either a boy or a girl. I am just amazed by this swing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWifeAndMama
Ft. Carson, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Worth the money!
1/21/2011

Customer review by dimndstarr

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by dimndstarr
by dimndstarr

First off the colors are periwinkle and cream, perfect for a girl or a boy. My son LOVES this, especially now that he is 3 months and realizes that the stars light up above him. Out of all the things we have gotten for him, I am the happiest with this one!! I don't think the motor is that loud when it is swinging, it is going to make a little noise ;) And my son is content with the speed of the swing, out of all the swings we looked at this one offered the most and it has exceeded my expectations. The netting is adorable, I haven't had it get in the way as long as it's hooked on the side of the toy bar it's fine. The only problem I can see is that he will soon be outgrowing it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimndstarr
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
So far it's been great
8/20/2009

Customer review by Kaylee27

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Kaylee27
by Kaylee27

I ordered this online and received it 3 days later. I just wish I had bought it much sooner! I was surprised how easy it was to assemble. I did it myself in about 20 minutes. It doesn't take up as much room as I thought it would. I like that it swings 2 different ways and has several sound options. My baby likes the projection mobile. He will sit in this for hours if I let him. My only complaint is that the motor is not exactly quiet, but its not too loud either. No big deal there. This swing is definitely a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylee27
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Must have!
5/2/2011

Customer review by deborah73

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by deborah73
by deborah73

Pros: Two incline positions. Swings front to back or side to side. Swivals 180 degrees. A/C adaptor plugs into wall, no batteries required. Overhead starlight can be used with or w/o music. Multiple speeds. Easy to put together. Exceptional value. Cons: none Newborn baby loves this swing! He has slept in it since he came home. A must buy for any new mom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deborah73
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
SWING KEEPS BABY HAPPY
10/21/2010

Customer review by shopTherapy101

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by shopTherapy101
by shopTherapy101

I first bought this swing for my daughter who was born a preemie at 4lbs she is now 7 months and still loves her swing. Now that she is active and plays more I have put on the tray with little toys and she likes it! She LOVES the star light show and the little star and bear that hang down she tries to grab them and succeeds at times. My only complaint is that after having this swing for 2 months it went out on me. I called fisher price and they were rapid to send me another one no questions asked...which makes me wonder how well these are manufactured but so far this is all the complaints I have. Oh and that is you try to slide the swing to another room it broke again! But then started working a week later so I dont know. Another thing I wish this had differently is that the tray when you take it off it had one side that would just flip open instead of having to take the whole thing off, other than that I'm very pleased with my purchase and I would definatly buy again. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopTherapy101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great product, small problems
6/29/2009

Customer review by kymberlie

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by kymberlie
by kymberlie

I read most of the reviews about this product and decided that they were mostly good so I bought it. The color is not as bad as some of the negative reviews make it out to be. It is periwinkle and not a true blue, but it looks fine for a boy. The only thing I noticed is that it says it fits up to 25 lbs, but we put my friend's child in it and she is 17 lbs and we could barely put the seat belt around her. She may be a little chubby, but that made me a little uneasy that it was so tight and she was only 17 lbs and not 25. Other than that it is beautiful and swings just fine. The lights are a great touch! Batteries don't last long so if you don't mind using energy to use it the wall plug is a nice alternative. My child is not born yet, but this is my second and I can't wait to use it next month!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kymberlie
yorktown, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Not too bad!
8/9/2010

Customer review by Harlem845

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Harlem845
by Harlem845

I purchased this product for my baby girl (who isn't born yet) and it was a bit difficult to set up. The swing overall is beautiful, but once you turn the swing on the motor is SO loud! I even thought it was broken at 1 point! Besides the motor, All the other features (music, mobile, & lights) are really nice. If you don't mind the swing making noise, then I DO recommend it to other moms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harlem845
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Very Nice Swing
7/22/2010

Customer review by cblevins1

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by cblevins1
by cblevins1

Would Highly Recomend to a Friend or Family Member. This Swing is alot nicer than the swings on the sales floor, it was well worth ordering online & waiting on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cblevins1
Rogers, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I love this swing
10/16/2009

Customer review by raazzi

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by raazzi
by raazzi

It's been a godsend. If all else fails my son will always fall asleep in this swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raazzi
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Life saver
11/15/2009

Customer review by Shopper929

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Shopper929
by Shopper929

I have a a 19 month old and a 3 month old so needless to say I cant always hold my 3 month old or entertain him the way I'd like to cause I have to tend to my toddler as well. This swing is like my second set of hands. If you have a infant like mine which luckily for me loves to sleep this will be a life saver. My favorite features are that it plugs into an outlet and has two positions to recline. The newest swing is beautiful and all but requires D batteries. I'm glad I can just plug this swing in and its ready. And unlike other swings this reclines to let baby be more horizon so he can sleep or sit up more when he just wants to be entertain. Another feature I should mention that I've noticed isn't as common is the mobile also has lights for when its dark. Overall I love this swing and use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (105) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper929
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LIFE SAVER
1/9/2010

Customer review by NewMomFinds

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by NewMomFinds
by NewMomFinds

My son was born in July 09, this swing saved our lives!!! He had reflux and colic. He cried for hours on end for the first 10 weeks of his little life. We were in and out of the doctors every week changing formulas, trying new colic soothing products, you name it... we tried it. About 6 weeks in, he started to actually sleep best upright and with me holding him standing him (rocking side to side). I started to look up side to side swings because the one I had was just back and forth. From the moment we recieved the swing until now 6 months later (23lbs) it's the only thing that calms him. He slept in it every night until he was 4 months old. Now he takes naps in it. I don't know what we are going to do when he out grows it (we are pushing it now). There is just something about the side to side rocking, soothing sounds of the music and the net enclosure that makes my son all relaxed and at ease. The light mobile is really neat and you can PLUG it in... I would have went through a million batteries by now. I highly recommend this swing whether its your first or 3rd baby - it's affordable and very soothing!

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomFinds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Fisher Price Isnt What It Used To Be!
2/11/2014

Customer review by CorinnaJolene

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CorinnaJolene
by CorinnaJolene

I had this swing in my registry because it was just enough gender neutral, so i received in from the in-laws. When we brought our son home he was ok with it. (as much as a newborn could be) Then he started sleeping in it. (I know its not allowed so sue me) However after a month of having it the motor started to slow down I informed Fisher Price and they had the nerve to ask if my one month old baby was "too heavy" (25+lbs) I didnt answer them I was so mad. However a couple months later (maybe 3) the motor went out completely no longer working anything but the mobile and the swing. So we informed them and they sent us a new top piece (that holds the swing) a month after that we had to take the canopy off because of its position on the swing, if the baby pulls on it, it stops the mobile causing a loud clicking sound. And now after a couple months the swing is lopsided. So as much as this swing has gone through I think it could have been better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorinnaJolene
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Fantastic Swing
5/5/2009

Customer review by ProudM0M

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by ProudM0M
by ProudM0M

I love this swing! I read so many reviews that were negative simply because of the color. I don't have any problems with the color (mostly beige and baby blue, but some parts are a very very light purple) and neither does my son. He loves to watch the stars in his swing. He is a big boy, just over 11 lbs already at 6 weeks and the swing holds his weight well and works great. I also love that the swing has two positions. He can sit up when he's wide awake and wants to watch what's going on around him, and lie back when he's sleepy and drift off while watching the star light spin around him. This swing was exactly what I was looking for, and I searched for months before deciding.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudM0M
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this swing!!!!
5/9/2009

Customer review by pickymomInOK

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by pickymomInOK
by pickymomInOK

I bought this swing online and it was delivered 3 days later. I read most of the reviews before i bought it and i was impressed. The whole "color purple" thing didn't bother me...it is periwinkle...my pics show the color difference because my son is wearing a baby blue sleep'n play. I love the plug in feature and my son looks very comfortable swinging in it. I did LOTS of research before i bought this swing....i wanted to make sure i found something worth spending money on...and this was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickymomInOK
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Swing
11/29/2007

Customer review by CharliesMommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by CharliesMommy
by CharliesMommy

my son was born 5 weeks early and we brought him home 2 weeks later. And he loved it from the day he got home and still does. I wouldnnt trade this swing for any other and its beautuful and fun! a lil hard to put together but over all great.

Was this review helpful? (62) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharliesMommy
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
My Favorite Baby Item!
8/25/2008

Customer review by Smurfmv

4.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Smurfmv
by Smurfmv

I have had this swing for five months now and my son loves it! My husband has been deployed now for 10 months and I was able to put this swing together by myself, while i was about 7-8 months pregnant. My son loves the lights and mobile and this really helped him to learn to focus on things and the mobile was the first thing I really noticed him focus on. I also love that batteries are not required.One problem I do have is that sometimes it can be noisy but I have found that moving the legs of the swing farther apart or messing with them usually fixes the problem. My only other issue is that sometimes the lights will turn off on their own. The music always stays on but the lights tend to go out sometimes but I just turn them back on and it works fine. The baby often falls asleep and I use it a lot at night to get him to sleep. I love this! This has been a great help to have something he likes so much and it seems so safe and sturdy since I am a single mother right now with my husband away! It did look a little purple when I got it though but after you put it together, you dont notice it really.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smurfmv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
PurpleAndBlue
1/20/2009

Customer review by ilovemy3girls

4.0 stars 1/20/2009 by ilovemy3girls
by ilovemy3girls

I just got this swing and for all who are wondering about the colors... The Headrest is Light Blue and ALL of the checkered parts of the fabric are light purple. I labled the parts where the blue and purple are. The 1's are blue, and the 2's are purple. I am having a girl but i would say that of you're having a boy it is alright for a boy thats just my opinion though you might think differently. I am due in 4 weeks. i will be writing another review on how the product holds up. Thanks! hope it helped.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemy3girls
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 1231 total reviews
1-20 of 1231 reviews