Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
807
4 stars
244
3 stars
71
2 stars
43
1 stars
82
1-20 of 1129 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1129 total reviews
1-20 of 1129 reviews
ADORABLE, FANTASTIC SWING
7/31/2009

Customer review by KLMiller

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by KLMiller
by KLMiller

My husband and I just bought this swing for our son who was born 4 months premature. Set up was very easy and it is without a doubt the best purchase we've made and with no regret what so ever. We love everything about it. Our son is 4 lbs and the fact that the head support pillow can be lowered and raised in the seat really made this perfect for our son, it fits him so well and still will as he continues to grow. The swing is breath taking in the dark and we all are so glade we bought it for him. We are VERY pleased!

Was this review helpful? (206) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLMiller
Sylvania, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
1/11/2010

Customer review by Samosa

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Samosa
by Samosa

I am reviewing this product WITHOUT having used it for my baby yet (due in a few weeks). I just recieved it and built it today and it seems to work wonderfully. First and foremost, to settle the color issue -- I was very nervous when buying the swing because a lot of people said the color is purple and not suitable for a boy, which is what I'm having. I am very particular about not having girly-looking things for boys and vice versa, so I was ready to return the swing if it was truly purple like so many said. HERE'S the thing -- this swing is perfectly suitable for a boy or a girl. Is it blue or purple? It is a combination of BOTH colors used in different parts of the swing. The mobile and head cushion, which both stand out as major parts of the swing, are completely baby blue, no question about it. The trimming around the canopy and the seat are lavendar. One reviewer put it perfectly -- it is baby blue with lavendar accents. I think the color combination is actually the best part because you only have to invest in one swing that can be used for all your future kids, whether boy or girl. Moving along, the features are really great. Sounds: Some people said there aren't as many songs as stated, but you have to wait for one song to end before it plays a different one, so initially it'll only play 2. I wish there were more nature sounds, but the 2 it has are very nice and soothing. Speed: Again, I have not tested it with my baby in it, but there are 6 different speeds and the first speed seems perfect for a newborn while the last one would probably be good once your baby is a few months old and heavier. Seat: The seat is very soft and cushion-y. Seems like baby would be very comfortable in it. The toy tray is removable and the head cushion can be adjusted lower and higher as your baby grows. Extras: Love the canopy -- it simply looks beautiful and very unique. And yes, you can easily remove it/put it back on. The mobile is cute and the starlight show is AWESOME. It has a very nice effect against the canopy, or if removed, you can display the lights in your walls. So far I do not hear any noises or clicking sounds from the motor as some have said. Then again, haven't used it much so I can't say. I love that this swing can be used in cradle position and back/forth as well. And finally, it folds up so you can put it in the corner without the legs being in the way. Overall this is a great buy and I really think (and hope) my baby will enjoy it. I looked at pretty much EVERY swing that is out there before choosing this one, and it really seems to be the best of what's available. (The entire Fisher Price Papasan Cradle series seems to great)

Was this review helpful? (119) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LIFE SAVER
1/9/2010

Customer review by NewMomFinds

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by NewMomFinds
by NewMomFinds

My son was born in July 09, this swing saved our lives!!! He had reflux and colic. He cried for hours on end for the first 10 weeks of his little life. We were in and out of the doctors every week changing formulas, trying new colic soothing products, you name it... we tried it. About 6 weeks in, he started to actually sleep best upright and with me holding him standing him (rocking side to side). I started to look up side to side swings because the one I had was just back and forth. From the moment we recieved the swing until now 6 months later (23lbs) it's the only thing that calms him. He slept in it every night until he was 4 months old. Now he takes naps in it. I don't know what we are going to do when he out grows it (we are pushing it now). There is just something about the side to side rocking, soothing sounds of the music and the net enclosure that makes my son all relaxed and at ease. The light mobile is really neat and you can PLUG it in... I would have went through a million batteries by now. I highly recommend this swing whether its your first or 3rd baby - it's affordable and very soothing!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomFinds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life saver
11/15/2009

Customer review by Shopper929

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Shopper929
by Shopper929

I have a a 19 month old and a 3 month old so needless to say I cant always hold my 3 month old or entertain him the way I'd like to cause I have to tend to my toddler as well. This swing is like my second set of hands. If you have a infant like mine which luckily for me loves to sleep this will be a life saver. My favorite features are that it plugs into an outlet and has two positions to recline. The newest swing is beautiful and all but requires D batteries. I'm glad I can just plug this swing in and its ready. And unlike other swings this reclines to let baby be more horizon so he can sleep or sit up more when he just wants to be entertain. Another feature I should mention that I've noticed isn't as common is the mobile also has lights for when its dark. Overall I love this swing and use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (93) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper929
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing
11/29/2007

Customer review by CharliesMommy

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by CharliesMommy
by CharliesMommy

my son was born 5 weeks early and we brought him home 2 weeks later. And he loved it from the day he got home and still does. I wouldnnt trade this swing for any other and its beautuful and fun! a lil hard to put together but over all great.

Was this review helpful? (53) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharliesMommy
Ocala FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this swing!!!!
5/9/2009

Customer review by pickymomInOK

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by pickymomInOK
by pickymomInOK

I bought this swing online and it was delivered 3 days later. I read most of the reviews before i bought it and i was impressed. The whole "color purple" thing didn't bother me...it is periwinkle...my pics show the color difference because my son is wearing a baby blue sleep'n play. I love the plug in feature and my son looks very comfortable swinging in it. I did LOTS of research before i bought this swing....i wanted to make sure i found something worth spending money on...and this was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickymomInOK
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
~ Best Baby Swing Ever ~
2/26/2011

Customer review by mysoldiersangel

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mysoldiersangel
by mysoldiersangel

I LOVE this swing! I have four children, ages range from 13 down to my now almost 2 year old and have owned a different swing for each of them...this is by FAR my favorite!!! I purchased this swing for my son (who will be 2 in April) but I wanted to give an accurate rating of this swing, which is why I waited so long! I have had it for the entire two years and have not had one problem with it what so ever! My son lived in this swing as a newborn and up to about 5 months. Even if he wasn't swinging in it, he liked to watch the stars go around and around. As he got older he liked sitting up and playing with the toys on the tray. It is NOT a girly color, although it could be used for a girl...but I just wanted to point that out, as some reviewers rated it down stating it was periwinkle...which technically it is, but you can't tell unless you get right up on it. It swings both ways, side to side and frontwards..perfect for changing things up! And NO batterie needed...need I say more! Oh yeah, I put this together by myself (since my husband was deployed at the time) as long as you can follow directions, it's simple!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysoldiersangel
FT Campbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS SWING
8/16/2009

Customer review by powers37

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by powers37
by powers37

My son was born 1 month premature and came home 2 weeks later. Because he spent so much time in the hospital and was swaddled all the time, he would not sleep in anything but this swing. It must have made him very secure and feeling cradled like he was used to. This swing saved us many sleepless nights. He is now 10 months and still uses it but is just about at the weight limit. It has more than paid for itself. The color purple did not at all bother me as I think of purple as a neutral color for boy or girl. I would recommend this to anyone as it has been a WONDERFUL swing for us. Wish I would have gotten it for my last child!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powers37
Geneva, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Swing
5/5/2009

Customer review by ProudM0M

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by ProudM0M
by ProudM0M

I love this swing! I read so many reviews that were negative simply because of the color. I don't have any problems with the color (mostly beige and baby blue, but some parts are a very very light purple) and neither does my son. He loves to watch the stars in his swing. He is a big boy, just over 11 lbs already at 6 weeks and the swing holds his weight well and works great. I also love that the swing has two positions. He can sit up when he's wide awake and wants to watch what's going on around him, and lie back when he's sleepy and drift off while watching the star light spin around him. This swing was exactly what I was looking for, and I searched for months before deciding.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudM0M
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
12/7/2010

Customer review by mystilew

3.0 stars 12/7/2010 by mystilew
by mystilew

Okay, we have the Little Lamb Cradle Swing already and LOVE it, but our baby has esophgeal gastric reflux and he pretty much lives in his swing. Therefore, we went through 4 D-cell batteries about every 2-3 days. We figured we could buy a swing that has an a/c adapter for what we are spending on batteries. So, we bought this swing because it was the closest swing in comparison to the Little Lamb Swing. Well, we are so disappointed. It barely swings and our baby is only 12 pounds right now. It makes no difference what setting you put it on-it goes one speed and that's SLOW. It also doesnt matter if you put batteries in it; it still goes the one speed-slow. So, if you're looking for a swing to save you money on batteries, don't buy this one. Now we have both swings and we just use the Little Lamb since it goes faster with batteries. Hope this helps you decide which swing to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mystilew
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great swing, great deal!
11/11/2013

Customer review by happydaycaremom

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by happydaycaremom
by happydaycaremom

I have only had this swing for a week, but so far so good. I have a daycare in my home, and presently have a 3 month old baby, in my care. He seems to really like the turning mobile, and the star cut outs, which are illuminated. I was afraid that the light would be too bright, but it is not. Music and nature sounds, both seem to entertain him. He usually falls asleep, after 15 minutes or so. I love that it plugs into the wall, as well. Got an incredible deal on it. Was a Special Value deal, for $119 .00, and then on top of that, a free $25·00 e-card, and then, if I opened a new WalMart credit card, I received another $25.00 off! Roughly costing me $75.00, for this great swing!! So, watch for the great deals! They are out there!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happydaycaremom
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this swing
6/17/2010

Customer review by FOURboys4me

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by FOURboys4me
by FOURboys4me

This swing is awesome. I love the lights, music, and moving mobile. My newborn son is very content in this swing and I am happy with my choice and decision to go ahead and order and have it shipped when I could not find it in stock in ANY store near me. The colors are very neutral and although I have all boys, can see this being used for a girl (hopefully in about two years... LOL). My husband was able to assemble in a reasonable amount of time and with minimal frustration on his part (and he is very easily frustrated). I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the market for a swing. Being an experienced/older mom I knew I wanted a swing that had an AC adapter and that was had both the motion of a swing or a cradle. This one exceeded all my must haves and in my opinion was very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FOURboys4me
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
7/25/2007

Customer review by MommaBailey

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by MommaBailey
by MommaBailey

This is a wonderful product! Our baby is spoiled rotten and likes to be held all the time. When she falls to sleep for a nap we put her in it and she stays asleep. Buy it now if you are thinking about it. I paid full price, but now it's a rollback saving you $20!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaBailey
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall a good buy
5/10/2013

Customer review by wrenatah418

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by wrenatah418
by wrenatah418

Overall we really like this swing. he best part about it is that it is very quiet and you can make adjustments to the swing, music, or mobile with the touch of a button vs a noisy dial. It is easy to adjust the recline and direction of the swing seat as well. I also think that the seat is cushioned enough and like that the neck/headrest pillow is not too thick. I have used other papasan swings that have thick pillows that caused my baby's neck to be flexed and I was worried about his ability to breathe. Things that I do not like are: the "starlight" feature is VERY bright and not good for at night because I can see it is very distracting to our baby. Also to get the mobile to turn you have to use the same control as the lights and that is a distraction as well when you just want the mobile on. If I was handy at electrical work, I would just disconnect the lights all together. I only gave the durability "average" ratings because I have only had it for a month so I can't say how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrenatah418
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful swing!!!
2/20/2009

Customer review by Missy80

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Missy80
by Missy80

I love this swing so much. I received it yesterday and put it together very easily in about 20 mins (the canopy does come pretty wrinkled so I did iron it on low and it came out great). There are some purple details but overall it is perfectly fine for a boy or girl and I am very picky. I am so glad I didnt let the bad reviews about the color stop me from buying it. It just seems so comfy and cozy, and the light show is just magical. No other swings compare to the style and class of this one. Cant wait for my baby boy to enjoy it soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy80
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
PurpleAndBlue
1/20/2009

Customer review by ilovemy3girls

4.0 stars 1/20/2009 by ilovemy3girls
by ilovemy3girls

I just got this swing and for all who are wondering about the colors... The Headrest is Light Blue and ALL of the checkered parts of the fabric are light purple. I labled the parts where the blue and purple are. The 1's are blue, and the 2's are purple. I am having a girl but i would say that of you're having a boy it is alright for a boy thats just my opinion though you might think differently. I am due in 4 weeks. i will be writing another review on how the product holds up. Thanks! hope it helped.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovemy3girls
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Slow Swing For 3 Month Old 10 Lb. Baby
8/2/2009

Customer review by ThreeInPink

1.0 stars 8/2/2009 by ThreeInPink
by ThreeInPink

This swing does NOT compare to the Nature's Touch swing. My twins are 3 months old and weigh 10 and 11 lbs. a piece. You have to have this swing set on the last speed for it to rock while the Natures' Touch one is still swinging on the first speed. Will NEVER be able to use to the 25 lb. weight limit. Contacted Fisher Price, they did send out a new motor...but still the same results. Retuned it and will try a different type. Really bummed it doesn't work as well. Nice features and music...but what good is it if it doesn't swing a 10 lb. baby?

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeInPink
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Swing
3/9/2014

Customer review by KTJT8884

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by KTJT8884
by KTJT8884

I bought this swing when I was pregnant and assmbled myself, super easy to assemble. My baby loves this swing! She loves sleeping in it, sometimes the only way I get sleep is if I let her stay in it! The music is perfect, I use the lowest volume because the higher ones seem to loud for a newborn. It cradles her nicely, she seems to enjoy itl I guess my only complaint is I wish it had slower speeds. My baby was early so she was small and light and the swing seemed to fast. She is now at 11pounds and it seems to be ok now, I do recommend giving it a push start or else you will hear the motor struggle a little till it reaches it's speed. Other then that it's a good swing and does it's job of keeping baby happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTJT8884
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Papasan Cradle Swing - Perfect Again!
10/7/2010

Customer review by PickyFLParents

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by PickyFLParents
by PickyFLParents

This is the second time we have purchased on of these swings for our children. The first swing we sold to a friend of ours when our daughter outgrew it. We used the original swing extensively and it lasted through our daughter's first year and our friend's daughter's first year. The first swing was the original baby papasan which only ran on batteries and did not have any lights or canopy. The new swing is even better than the first. With the latest edition you get the choice to use AC or DC power (plug in or batteries, respectively) plus you get a new light feature, canopy and additional sounds. Our son loves this new swing. It's a real winner for getting your child to relax and rest. Build quality is excellent. It is easy to clean and assemble. You can move it easily by breaking it down or folding it up. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyFLParents
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Nice, but don't work long!
2/27/2011

Customer review by smithbabies

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by smithbabies
by smithbabies

I love this swing because of all the features on it...Love that it plugs in..Friends have other FP swings and they are changing batteries every few weeks..My sister had to change her batteries almost weekly in a graco swing. However with my daughter it worked for 3 mos and the motor quit working...She only weighed 10 lbs when it happend..Fisher Price sent new motor no questions asked!! My son is now 3 mos old and 12 lbs and same thing happend...I will be calling Fisher Price again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smithbabies
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1129 total reviews
1-20 of 1129 reviews