Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
1st Book
4/30/2009

Customer review by Nursing

4.0 stars 4/30/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

This first book sets up the entire series. Its A LOT of plot setting, but its fun to read. Zoey gets marked which means she'll become a vampyre (That's how they spell vampire in this series). In order to do that, she needs to leave her human life behind and attend a school, "House of Night" in order to learn about being an adult vampyre. So if you like the Harry Potter books, this is somewhat like it. Zoey is unique and has special powers, BFF roomates, and they all go to a speacial school in which they need to fight evil. About half of the book is plot setting which is why I thought it dragged, but it picks up at the end. I would suggest if for readers 16 and up since there's a bit of "adult" content at the beginning. Its written through the perspective of a teen, so the story is funny, very easy to read and hard to put down. ;)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
amazingly great.
11/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This book is great for any vampire lover. If you have read the Twilight books and you liked it, this should be on the top of your reading list. I just absoultly loved the characters like; Zoey, and Erik; they are my favorite. TEAM ZOEY! and TEAM ERIK!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pineville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Teenage borderline young adult book
6/7/2009

Customer review by mutek01

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by mutek01
by mutek01

This series is more for a teenage-young adult reader. The reason I say that is because the main character is only 16yrs old. Throughout the book she talks to herself constantly and her babble is very teenage-bopper-valleygirl-immature like. The story itself is great. The best way to explain the book is "Harry Potter vampire style". There are some se#ual references so I wouldnt say the book is for all young adults. The series gets better as it goes and you will find that the last 3 chapters of each of the books are the most eventful and gripping. The 6 books it takes to make this series could really be compared to one good book. So if you're a twilight fan looking for some vampire love story you will be disappointed if you try to compare this series to that of Twilight's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mutek01
Hbg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!!!
10/7/2009

Customer review by 4doublej

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by 4doublej
by 4doublej

If you love the Twilight series you will love this book too!!! I could not put it down!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4doublej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WOW!
5/4/2009

Customer review by CountryGirlsDontCry

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by CountryGirlsDontCry
by CountryGirlsDontCry

I wasent expecting it to hook me like it did.As soon as i was done i orderd the next book....But its not as good as twilight....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirlsDontCry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/7/2009

Customer review by MandyLovesChihuahuas

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by MandyLovesChihuahuas
by MandyLovesChihuahuas

The book was very good sucked me in from the begining. Remarkable story line, although nothing compares to the Twilight Series. I will be reading this series... Awesome story!!! I'd reccomend highly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyLovesChihuahuas
Potosi MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!
8/6/2009

Customer review by lil8885

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by lil8885
by lil8885

This book is for teens but I still enjoyed reading it almost as much as Twilight. Twilight is more on the romantic side while this one is more about the every day struggles with a Vampire edge! :) I wish I would have ordered the hardcover series only because I carried the book everywhere! I am currently reading Betrayed (book 2) and I can't wait for the 5th book to come out this October! I highly recommend this series!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lil8885
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good read
8/11/2009

Customer review by DandTsMommie

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by DandTsMommie
by DandTsMommie

It was a very good book -- I would say this is set for over the age of 15 or 16.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DandTsMommie
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very good book.
6/21/2009

Customer review by pageop

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by pageop
by pageop

I really enjoyed this book. I was hoping it would be as good as the "Twilight" series and it came really close. I like the charactors and the writing style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pageop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
New Favorite
8/23/2009

Customer review by kyky23

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by kyky23
by kyky23

Loved this book! A friend told me I had to read this and gave me all her books.... now ive bought them all for me! Very funny and will make you laugh out loud. I couldnt put it down for days! Some language and adult content through-out the book so I wouldnt sugest it for younger readers. Cant wait for the next one... im counting down the days!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyky23
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutly Amazing.
8/24/2009

Customer review by rdnkchk16

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by rdnkchk16
by rdnkchk16

This book was so good. It had me o the edge of my seat from page one. The best price I've found. Excellent book. It is a must read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdnkchk16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great book
6/22/2009

Customer review by ReneeBuhNae

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by ReneeBuhNae
by ReneeBuhNae

This whole series by the Cast Team is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReneeBuhNae
Small town, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
excellent
6/22/2009

Customer review by tsmabe

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by tsmabe
by tsmabe

i have read the first four books in this series and i rally have enjoyed them i like them as much as the twight series maybe even more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsmabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great vampyre series...
6/25/2009

Customer review by drenay

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by drenay
by drenay

This first book is the start to an awesome, addictive series that you will fall in love with! I have read all five books and totally recommend them to people who are big in fantasy and stuff like that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drenay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/28/2009

Customer review by wolfmama

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by wolfmama
by wolfmama

This is a good series.I am up to Untamed and cannot put the books down.I noticed that a lot of people are comparing this series to Twilight.Don't.First,different setting and second different characters.The only way to know if you will like the book is to buy it.It is a good read.It is from the perceptive of a sixteen year old and we know how they talk come on.The plot is good.The first book takes a little bit to get going but once it does it is a little hard to put down.Or at least it was for me anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st Book
6/24/2009

Customer review by Mimirules

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Mimirules
by Mimirules

My friend recommended this book to me and for that I am very grateful. I did not buy this book from walmart because my mom found it for me @ a yard sale for only 75 cents. Although, why someone would get rid of their copy I don't know. It definitely passed my expectations. I am a huge fan of the Twilight series and wanted to find another book that was as great as that which I never expected to do. With this book I definitely found it came extremely close to passing the Twilight standards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimirules
Mount Airy NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Better than I thought
8/21/2009

Customer review by crazyaboutvampbooks

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by crazyaboutvampbooks
by crazyaboutvampbooks

I bought this book online but before I did I read through some of the reviews first and they all said this was a good book, a little bit slow at first but in the end it was good. I decided that I was going to give it a try and i'm suprised at how good it really was. I didn't think it was slow at first at all it explained alot about what she was feeling and some of the characters that would make another appearence later in the book. I couldn't put it down and finished it in two days. Twilight is one of my favorite series and now I can add the House of night series to my favorite list. I can't wait to read the other books. If your thinking about buying this book I say go ahead and try it you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyaboutvampbooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great series
2/28/2009

Customer review by flora0023

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by flora0023
by flora0023

This whole HON series is great, very easy read for teens and adult. Loved it ! I will read it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flora0023
dover,de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
First book read!!!
6/30/2009

Customer review by mylilboyilove

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by mylilboyilove
by mylilboyilove

This is a great book, there alot of things going on in this book. I still think that the twilight series is the best and after that series come this one. I'm on my way to read the 2 book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylilboyilove
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best
11/2/2009

Customer review by Brookyson

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Brookyson
by Brookyson

This is a great book. Its just as good as Twilight just in a different way. One of the best books I have read in a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brookyson
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews