Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1886 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1886 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
1586
4 stars
249
3 stars
34
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1648 total reviews
oh, how perfect!
11/13/2010

Customer review by 301Kitty

5.0 stars by 301Kitty

I was planning to get a doorframe jumper, but I wanted to be able to move the baby easily. I considered an exersaucer, but the reviews say they don't bounce well. This product is great! Easy to assemble - no tools required. I bounces. He loves the toys, and the music, which can be switched off, is not as annoying as I was worried it would be. I'm so pleased! Check out the video!

Was this review helpful? (212) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
301Kitty
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Baby Loves This!!!
7/29/2007

Customer review by BrytonsMommy

5.0 stars by BrytonsMommy

I highly recommend this jumperoo. My baby loves it. He doesn't stay content long in his bouncer or swing, but with the Jumperoo I can actually get stuff done. He loves the lights, sounds, and toys. He hasn't really figured out he can turn on his own yet, so when we turn him a different way, it's like Christmas all over again (new toys). Just to verify, the adjustments are on the straps, not the poles, but it is adjustable. I used this with my son at 3 months and his legs were a little too short, so I just put a book or pillow under his feet. By 4 months, he was able to touch. He has figured out how to jump and has a hayday doing it. This is a great toy if your child is like mine and only likes to sit up or stand. My main gripes about it are the price (I don't think it should cost so much, but in the end, it's worth it) and the dragon fly toy doesn't stand up like it shows in the pictures (it doesn't say anthing about it in the instructions, so I had to call customer service to find that out), so it just kinda flops off the side. It also wasn't the easiest thing I ever put together and takes up a bit of space. The pros are that you get the fun of the Johnny Jump Up without having to find a door frame to put it on (as my house has old high door frames that it didn't fit on) and you don't really need to invest in a exersaucer (as it's alot like an exersaucer except that it bounces). It keeps my son well entertained for alot longer then his swing and bouncer.

Was this review helpful? (101) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrytonsMommy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not quite used to it...
12/31/2009

Customer review by KahlansMommy

4.0 stars by KahlansMommy

I was so excited to get my daughter a jumparoo, but she wasn't as excited as I thought she would be!! I think she is more used to the exer-saucer and hasn't quite got down the hang of jumping. Except when I turned on the vacuum which is what the video is of!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KahlansMommy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great energy burner
2/10/2009

Customer review by MetalliMommy

4.0 stars by MetalliMommy

This is a great jumper. At first we were looking into the door jumpers, but decided we wanted something more versatile. This jumper I can place anywhere, like in the kitchen when I'm doing dishes or in my bedroom when I fold laundry. It is, however, kind of large, but I have a small two bedroom apartment and don't find it too much of an inconvienence. It folds down a little but you definitely want to have a spot to store it in when not in use. The music feature is OK, there is a setting that makes a different animal noise each time your child bounces that gets really annoying because when she jumps a lot really fast, it shuffles through the animal noises just as fast--so I always put it on the other setting that plays a little tune with each jump, but will not restart the song with every jump after. The fly toy on it does only flop around, but this is my daughter's favorite toy on the jumper!! She can stay in the one spot and suck on it's wings for the longest time. All of the toys are interesting and fun for her, and she loves playing with each one! When we first got the jumper, my 5-month-old daughter's toes didn't reach the ground (even on the lowest setting) so we placed a large book underneath covered with a foam pad. It worked excellent. Although she was a bit akward in this at first, she quickly figured out what to do with her feet, and now wants to jump all the time! Great jumper, definitely perfect for wasting every last bit of energy! Quality design and materials--I'm quite happy with this one!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MetalliMommy
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
12/14/2009

Customer review by MamaWolf09

5.0 stars by MamaWolf09

I shopped for jumparoos and entertainers for weeks and eventually landed on this one. It meets all my great expectations, my only negative would be it could use something to attach a favorite toy on. The dragonfly is always in her mouth. lol I'll let the video say the rest. =)

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaWolf09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this jumperoo!!
9/12/2007

Customer review by Hailiesmommy51307

5.0 stars by Hailiesmommy51307

My 3 month old daughter loves this bouncy seat! when we first got it she was too little so we put a pillow under her and it did the trick!! she laughs and plays all the time. i love all the toys and the music. i would deff. recommend this toy to people. my daughter is picky she wont use her swing or bouncy chair but she loves this! its truly a lifesaver when dinner needs to be cooked and dishes need to be washed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hailiesmommy51307
Rutland, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jumping Joy
8/29/2008

Customer review by SuzanneMT

5.0 stars by SuzanneMT

My husband and I went out looking for a swing but ended up buying the Jumperoo - since my husband thought that it would be perfect for our little over-active brat... AND HOW TRUE... Adeena loved it from the get-go. We put her in the Jumperoo around her 4th month and she was ecstatic cuz it provided her with the kinda freedom which she did not find in being on her belly, or on the floor with tons of other toys. The Little Floppy Bug was something we all fell in love with cuz it became the perfect teether for Adeena. She would sit and chew on it for ages, once she got tired of jumping around. And it is so easy to remove and wash - that we did not have to worry about hygiene... The Jumperoo proved to be a wonderful process of Discovery for our little daughter since, she took her time to go around finding new things to play with on her Jumperoo. For ex: At one point she was fascinated with the "Oval Rattle" that would spin and had beads in it. Then, later she discovered the "Spinning Sun" (which she lost interest in quickly since it did not make much of a noise). She then moved on to discover the "Peeping Tiger" and that kept her enthralled for so long (ahhh, the joys of innocence)... But the best of the whole lot was the jumping - it expended her energy so much that she would drink up her juice quickly once she was done with the Jumperoo and fall asleep quickly too (until she discovered swimming)... Adeena spent so many happy hours on the Jumperoo that it gave me plenty time to get tons of chores done without a worry (since I always knew that she would be safe and HAPPY)... It is also perfect to help babies grow strong - Adeena's legs grew so very strong and able and she kept moving from the different adjustable stages so quickly - cuz the Jumperoo helped lengthen her body (especially with her trying to reach up and pull the parrot or frog down)... It also gave her the confidence with her legs to try walking quicker (she spent so less time on her knees crawling cuz she wanted to get-up and walk)... The Jumperoo became her little Spacecraft / her Jungle Pal (with her Parrot and Frogie on top) / and her Music Corner with all the lights and sounds... Adeena used it so much - that it sure says tons about the Jumperoo's Durability (we were worried many-a-times if the people living below us would complain with all the jumping Adeena did)...!!! It was used everyday, from when she was 4 months till about her 10th month (when she discovered the joys of walking and realised that she did not want to be stuck in one place with the Jumperoo)... The price is a bit on the steep end - however, it is completely worth it... IT IS SAFE, STABLE, DURABLE and a JOY to have around the house for the "little joy" in your life...

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzanneMT
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
9/27/2008

Customer review by momtoTK

5.0 stars by momtoTK

I can't say good enough things about this jumperoo. We bought this b/c our little 3 1/2 month old had so much energy and nothing could wear him out. Assembly was easy, it took me 30 mins to put together, could have been faster if I was alone. Removing and washing the fabric seat is quick and easy. He's a tad short even in the lowest setting so we tend to use pillows or board games and that works great for us!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momtoTK
SC, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/31/2008

Customer review by MommytoJamison

5.0 stars by MommytoJamison

We put this on our registry and love it so much for our daughter that we bought one for my cousin who is also pregnant. My daughter likes to stand up all the time, hates to be put down in a seat or on her back or belly. Often times, this is the only thing that she will let us put her down in. She absolutely loves it. She's a little too small for it so we have to tuck blankets around her so she doesn't slump forward and we put a hard pillow underneath her feet so they can touch the floor. This is something she will use for a long time. Just remember that babies can't go in it until they can hold their heads up. And if you put them in it when they are too small for it, it looks like they are being eaten by a giant frog, which is pretty funny. In the photo, the baby is pretty unhappy, but i am putting it in because it looks funny. She was a little young for it then. Trust me, she just loves it now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommytoJamison
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must Buy!
8/25/2009

Customer review by CamarilloMom

5.0 stars by CamarilloMom

I LOVE this product! This has been the answer to our prayers! Our 3.5 month old just loves bouncing in it and he is able to release all of his energy rather than crying in our arms. We love to see him entertain himself..we nicknamed him 'river dance' because he is so good at it. It is well worth the price...I bought 2 so the other one goes to Grandma;s house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CamarilloMom
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent !
5/16/2008

Customer review by MissSushi

5.0 stars by MissSushi

I purchased this as a last resort, desperate to find something that my 4 month old daughter would enjoy. She is VERY high energy and wanted to be on the go, but hated tummy time. I wasnt sure this was going to work, but i found it for only 80 dollars, about 50 dollars cheaper then the price everywhere else, so we got it. THANK GOD I DID! Its amazing, she LOVES it. It only took her a few days to learn how to jump off the floor and not just spaztically beebop around and now she wants to be in it all the time! She wants to eat and be cuddled for 5 mins tops, then spend the rest of the time in this. If i walk past it carrying her, she lunges towards it and laughs. Its finally allowed me to get a shower in and clean without her screaming bloody murder. The ONLY con is portability. If you have a house with small doorways, youre going to hate dismantling this to carry it from room to room. Its extremely hard to carry once the circle is unconnected, and youll gripe and moan the entire time. That being said, its sitll worth it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissSushi
Pauls Valley, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
9/9/2007

Customer review by sxyplatana

5.0 stars by sxyplatana

My 6 month old absolutely LOVES this product. He went buzurk jumping up and down, and tired himself out..it is GREAT! Highly recommed it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sxyplatana
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS!!!!
11/13/2007

Customer review by Florida4x4Chick

5.0 stars by Florida4x4Chick

Grandma got this for our little boy because we thought the price was a little high for us but it is worth every penny. We got it when our little boy was 3 months old and could barely touch the ground at the first level but he quickly figured out how to jump in it, he is now almost 10 months old and he still loves it. He will be in it for over and hour and we'll get him out and put him on the floor and he crawls right back to it and wants back in. He laughs, spins around and plays with all the toys, watches TV in it and his legs are now incredibly strong. It is the best toy we have in our house and it is still in great shape ready for the next kid. Plus it is easy to take apart and throw in the back of the car when we want to take it with us places. Five stars for sure!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Florida4x4Chick
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fisher price rain forest jumperoo
10/18/2007

Customer review by creebs

5.0 stars by creebs

i bought this for my last and youngest child when he was 4 mths old. He has been a very active baby from early on. I put him in our exersaucer and he would bore easily. i checked reviews on several different type jumpers. this one rated the best. assembly was litterally a snap! My son has enjoyed countless hours bouncing away in his jumperoo. i hesitated this purchase as i wasnt sure if the price was justifiable being my last child. My husband was in school and working so this sure proved to be a great purchase for myself and my son! he would jump so long in it he would fall asleep. The second i took him out he wanted back in again! the music is pleasant and not annoyingly loud like on some toys. as soon as he bounces you'll hear the elephant roar and other jungle sounds. the sounds encourage our son to jump more. my two yr old daughter also like to climb in . For her getting out was a challenge. i had to assist. I highly recommend to any parent , parent to be or grandparent. this would make a great shower gift. i wouldnt have a baby without it!!fisher price does it again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
creebs
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Base wobble, rainforest jumperoo is better
7/29/2014

Customer review by Beckyle

3.0 stars by Beckyle

I had a rainforest jumperoo, and recently purchased this zoo party jumperoo. The base is much wobbler than the rainforest one, and the two bees hang on the side are fixed, so can't change the height. The mirror quality is not good, image very blurry. My baby seems more interested in rainforest one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beckyle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
where do I start?
9/28/2008

Customer review by goin2bAmom

2.0 stars by goin2bAmom

My daughter loved the lights and sounds. If you have a baby with chubby thighs, you really shouldn't buy this product. My daughter was in it for a few minutes and would start crying. I took her out, she stopped. when I changed her diaper, I knew why she was crying. The seat rubbed her legs raw!I had to take this product back. It was horrible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goin2bAmom
Bartlesville, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL!!!!
6/1/2008

Customer review by MewPuff

5.0 stars by MewPuff

Being a first time, young (21 years old), mother I need to be able to have things to keep my daughter occupied. My husband and I noticed that she was trying to stand and bounce on her own while we held her. Soooo we thought a jumper would be perfect. My daughter is two months old and already loves to jump in her Jumperoo! She is a little short to reach the floor so we put a pillow under her feet. And the seat is too big for her so we put a couple receiving blankets in with her so it fills up the space. She absolutely loves this! It was very simple to set up! I didn't even need the instructions! It keeps her busy for hours! My only complaint is that the padding around the rim of the seat is non existant. So if your child bumps his/her head it may hurt. I suggest packing some blankets around there unless you feel that your baby can hold himself/herself up properly. Other than that this is a great toy and totally allows you to get some things done!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MewPuff
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS JUMPEROO IS WONDERFUL!
11/21/2010

Customer review by calabria79

5.0 stars by calabria79

I bought this for my 4 1/2 month old baby girl. The first time she went in it she wasnt sure what to make of it. By the fourth time in it she was bouncing away for a good 20 minutes! Its quickly become her favorite thing to do. I put in a baby einstein dvd and she bounces while watching. It keeps her busy for 20-30 min at a time several times a day. What a lifesaver! The music is jungle themed, and there is a setting where music only plays when they jump which teaches cause and effect. Much the same as other people have said, I have to put a blanket or pillow under her feet so she can reach. That's no big deal. Overall, a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calabria79
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome jumper! Music is annoying and glitchy
9/24/2012

Customer review by Wombos

4.0 stars by Wombos

The jumper was extremely easy to put together and only took about 10 minutes. It's sturdy and the baby loves it. The only problem I have is with the music. On the short setting it has a few songs to choose from, but it tends to choose the same one over and over and over and over. On the long setting the music is better, but as she jumps it makes animal noises and switches noises too fast, so you get half an elephant sound then it switches to half a monkey sound, then half a tiger sound. It could at least finish a sound before playing another one, it's driving me crazy. Not only that, but the music and lights freeze up quite offen and some times it will start making awful screechy sounds. Nonetheless I would reccomend this jumper, you just dont want to leave the music playing all the time. Luckily there is a low and high volume setting. I tend to keep it on low whenever I do turn it on for her. My 4 month old really loves it. She'll play in it until she falls alseep.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wombos
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what i needed
1/12/2011

Customer review by SqueezingDollarOutNickel

5.0 stars by SqueezingDollarOutNickel

We got this when my son was 3 1/2 mos, he wasn't sure what to think of it. Of course his feet weren't exactly touching the floor, we stuck a pillow under him and he was good to go. He is now 4 mos his feet touch the floor, he has figured out he is the one making it bounce. He has not figured out how to turn yet bit he's getting.g there. Oh, its a great place for a nap too, lol!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SqueezingDollarOutNickel
arlington tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1648 total reviews