Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1042 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1042 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1042 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
722
4 stars
196
3 stars
51
2 stars
26
1 stars
47
1-20 of 939 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 939 total reviews
1-20 of 939 reviews
PREEMIE LOVES IT!!!!!!
7/20/2007

Customer review by tiredyoungmommyof2

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by tiredyoungmommyof2
by tiredyoungmommyof2

THIS SWING IS A SANITY SAVER!! I am a mom of two children. Both in diapers still. I love this swing. My son was born 3 months early. So finding gear that support him how he needed was tough. But we found that Fisher Price rainforest swing, and the papasan chair. Pricey, but who can put a price on what their baby needs??? I like the sleep or chores I can sneak in. Definately would recommend to anyone with a newborn, or preemie's especially!!! Thanks Fisher-Price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredyoungmommyof2
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PART: It plugs into the wall!! NO BATTERIES
9/9/2007

Customer review by mom2lillyandhailey

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by mom2lillyandhailey
by mom2lillyandhailey
Walmart associate

My daughter absolutely LOVES this swing. She is already 8 months old and still enjoys swinging in it. The sounds and rotating mobile are so soothing for her. My favorite part about this swing...IT PLUGS IN!! No wasting batteries or cranking it every 10 min. It is great. I havent seen any other swings on the market that have this feature. I totally reccomend this product and all of the other wonderful Rainforest products from Fisher Price!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2lillyandhailey
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
definately handy
3/31/2010

Customer review by dixie11886

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by dixie11886
by dixie11886

At first my son didn't know what to think of it and didn't like it. But I found he likes the chirping of the animals while the stuffed animals are circling overhead. Sometimes he'll fall right to sleep and other times he just hangs out with me in the kitchen or living room. It is very large, but stable because of it. My son is 11 pounds and I still use the first speed setting. I rated 3 stars for the ease of setup because I started the process alone, but ended up needing a second person! Worth the little sweat though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dixie11886
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!
9/24/2007

Customer review by CasualSweetness

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by CasualSweetness
by CasualSweetness

We just got our swing in and it is so adorable! The sounds and music are great, I think I could fall asleep and jam to them! It has like, 7-8 different speeds for the swing and the different positions for the seat are awesome. It's colorful and the animals are cute and the mobile is just enough to keep the baby entertained. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CasualSweetness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a Lifesaver!
9/4/2007

Customer review by Addymaysmom

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Addymaysmom
by Addymaysmom

After having a few swings with my first daughter I decided to stick with Fisher-price for my new 8 week old daughter. I have to say that this swing has saved my life. My daughter refused to sleep in her bassinet and since she was 3 weeks early I had a hard time getting her to sleep in anything but this swing! It has fabulous colors and lots of music options. Addyson is now obsessed with everything Rainforest Print. I just bought her rainforest bedding too. I love how it swings two different ways and you can swing the mobile out of the way to have easy access to the swing. You will not regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addymaysmom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps baby's attention good
11/29/2007

Customer review by Hunnybear

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Hunnybear
by Hunnybear
Walmart associate

I recieved this product at a baby shower..I wanted it before hand and I really love this product. My baby loves to watch the animals circle around and he likes the nature sounds more than anything. I love that this product can be plugged into a wall outlet. You don't have to rely on batteries. My two month old likes that it swings different ways. he may get fussy one way, but when I turn the seat he usually stops. Very easy to clean the seat cushion can go right into the washing machine. I recemend this product to any mother who wants something that will entertain their baby for hours on end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunnybear
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/23/2008

Customer review by PresleisMommy

3.0 stars 11/23/2008 by PresleisMommy
by PresleisMommy

We got this when our baby was about 5 weeks. She has reflux and is a very high needs baby and this is about the only thing that will calm her down besides being in mommy's arms. If she is fighting sleep I put her in it on her side, turn it on to about the middle setting and put on the first music and usually in a couple minutes she is sound asleep for at least 2 hours! The swing seems pretty stable, but I do have a little baby 20 in and 8# 12oz. I would have to say I'm really happy with the product aside from the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PresleisMommy
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!!!!
12/16/2008

Customer review by NevaehsMommy08

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by NevaehsMommy08
by NevaehsMommy08

I got this swing for my daughter who will be 2 months on christmas eve for her first christmas.. I really love this swing and my daughter does to..When i need time to do something around the house i just put her in it and shes good to go she even sleeps in it for a good few hours... She loves the mobile she will try to talk to it and it gets her excited..The only thing i dont like is when she gets excited and moves around the whole swing shakes but other then that its a great swing.. My older brother said he wishes they made them for his size.. The swing is really great!! The rainforest bouncer is great to..

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NevaehsMommy08
Wheeling Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVED IT
2/24/2009

Customer review by nellybean0710

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by nellybean0710
by nellybean0710

WEll i loved this swing it was so great. The best thing is that it swings in different ways. So it made the baby feel like you were rocking her. It was great. Plus we used it till she was pass one year so you really great your money out of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nellybean0710
Rootstown ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC
11/10/2008

Customer review by 80smommy

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by 80smommy
by 80smommy

We bought this for our son when he was a month old. From the begining he loved it and now at 4months old we can set it up to watch his cartoons and lay back for a nap. He absolutly loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
80smommy
Watertown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son loves it.
5/28/2009

Customer review by JoanmarieMarkshopper

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by JoanmarieMarkshopper
by JoanmarieMarkshopper

It is a great swing. I love the fact that you can plug it in instead of batteries. My son loves it. He always falls asleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoanmarieMarkshopper
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
swing
4/9/2008

Customer review by mmack

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by mmack
by mmack

Nice swing. Great to plug in. The bar that crosses the baby is alittle flimsy. My daoughter loves the mobile. Love that it goes 2 different ways. Trust it's worth the money for a few hours of extra sleep for mom with a new born. Music is nice butit would be nice if it had a more music choices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmack
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing!
8/9/2008

Customer review by TroutsMommy

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by TroutsMommy
by TroutsMommy

This swing has been out lifesaver! When Brooke was born, this was the only thing that she would sleep in. She loves the mobile, and the animal creatures on the fabric- she will stare and stare. Being able to plug it in is great! I do wish that it went a little faster for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TroutsMommy
Grays River, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Julian loves it!!!
4/3/2009

Customer review by KatandEd

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by KatandEd
by KatandEd

Beautiful colors and features... Four kind of lullabies. Easy to set up, to clean and to use. Julian really loves it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatandEd
Somerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!!!
4/28/2008

Customer review by navycowgirl

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by navycowgirl
by navycowgirl

This is an awesome swing. We received this as a gift. We LOVE the fact that you don't have to use only batteries. We simply leave it plugged into the wall all the time. I don't have to worry about shelling out tons of money on batteries or having tobuy rechargable ones. My 5 week old son just loves his swing, he didn't care for it in the beginning but now he loves it. We've been using it since he was two weeks old. He's always content watching the mobile and I just love the music features. The fold away mobile is definitely a must have. We're limited on space as well so I the fold up option is fantastic....we love everything about it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navycowgirl
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome swing!
8/19/2011

Customer review by happywithmy3girls

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by happywithmy3girls
by happywithmy3girls

I have always loved fisher-price products and when I seen this set I fell in love with it! I bought it for my baby girl and she absolutely loves it too! I really like the plug in outlet because batteries get expensive. So that is nice. My baby girl loves the bright colors, music and mobile. And it is very soft and comfortable. Everyone says its so cute WHen they come over my house and see it. Love the Rainforest set collection. I got the matching bouncer for my shower. Then I bought the swing and I can get enough of the print. So I'm getting the matching high chair and jumper when my baby girl gets older to be able to use it! Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happywithmy3girls
Bronson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2007

Customer review by lilmamaj81

4.0 stars 10/31/2007 by lilmamaj81
by lilmamaj81

The absolute best feature about this swing is that it plugs into the wall, which means NO more dead batteries when you need the swing the most. The only real complaint I have with the swing is that it doesn't seem to swing very well with my little girl. She's on the small size for her age, so it's not because of her size. The swing I had before this one, which ran off batteries, swang (i hope thats a word lol) much better. If my little girl so much as moves in this swing it slows and/or stops swinging completely. Even on the highest setting it barely seems to move. But she adores the mobile, she'll watch and talk to it for hours. And my older children love to turn the music on for her. All in all a great product but if you have a larger child I wouldn't reccomend this, it might not swing them. Also if you place a blanket in the swing with your child make sure it's not hanging over AT ALL or the swing will not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmamaj81
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
3/12/2011

Customer review by smiliepepricka

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by smiliepepricka
by smiliepepricka

This swing was very easy to set up. My son loves it! At first he was scared of the swinging and would throw his hands in the air and cry but it might have been because he was too small still or because he was at his peak crying stage at 5,6 weeks. Now he still throws his hands in the air every once in a while but does not cry. He falls asleep in it easily if he is tired but we turn it off as soon as he does. He can only tolerate being in there for about an hour or so but it might be because he is still little. What he loved from the beginning were the little animals that go round and round. That keeps him entertained for a bit. He fits perfectly inside and i think he will for a few months longer. I like that it has plastic tray that goes across at the bottom so that I can place things there. All in all, he likes it very much and I love the rainforest collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smiliepepricka
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2007

Customer review by WoWPlayer

4.0 stars 11/28/2007 by WoWPlayer
by WoWPlayer

This swing is great! My 9lb newborn can swing gently on the lowest setting (we leave it plugged in) and he's happy. We have no need to use a higher setting yet and he's a big boy. I put it together myself 8 months pregnant and it was easy enough to do. The 4 music settings are a nice feature but I think my boy is too young to really appreciate the music. We usually put a Snuzzler (infant body and head support) in the swing with him because he looks more comfortable with it. The only thing I don't really get is the mobile. We think it is pretty much useless because it is really slow and the animals are best viewed from the side or above not from below where baby can best see them. Unfortunately a lot of mobiles are that way.. they look great to Mom and Dad but are useless from the angle that baby sees them from. Aside from the mobile this swing is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoWPlayer
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandma spoiled baby!
8/10/2007

Customer review by emeraldsitty

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by emeraldsitty
by emeraldsitty

My mom purchased this for our little girl for one reason- it had frogs on it!! We fell in love with it due to the features: head to to and side to side, mobile, music, open top, and plugged in. It's true some babies liked to be rocked or swing one way and not the other, but we have found the she loves to be able to change positions and have a different view from time to time. She loves taking naps in it, and is very entertained by her mobile! I love the tray as it's a handy place to lay a pacifier or drape a burp cloth over for easy access!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emeraldsitty
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 939 total reviews
1-20 of 939 reviews