Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1039 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1039 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1039 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
720
4 stars
196
3 stars
51
2 stars
26
1 stars
46
1-20 of 936 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 936 total reviews
1-20 of 936 reviews
Baby loved it, and Mom is happy
6/28/2010

Customer review by Fleurdelis82

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Fleurdelis82
by Fleurdelis82

I purchased this swing after conducting an exhaustive web search before my baby was even born. I was somewhat concerned by the reviews reporting motor problems, however, this swing seemed to have the best quality/value ratio among those with the plug-in feature, so I finally decided to take the risk. The swing arrived promptly and was easy to set up. When my baby arrived, she started enjoying the swing since she was 2 weeks old. She'd stop crying in it right away and fall asleep. This swing saved me from going crazy when she did not sleep at night, usually all I had to do is put her there and she'd be asleep for several hours. She is now almost a year old and still loves to nap in it. She sleeps so soundly that it still amazes me:) Now, about the swing itself. My baby is now almost 25 pounds and the motor is going STRONG with her weight (I now use the second fastest speed, not even the fastest one). I never had a problem. I always used the plug in feature which I LOVE! Saved me tons of money. The cover is very easy to remove, mashine wash and put back, literally takes only 2 minutes. It is also stable and good looking, nice for the baby. It does take some space, though, maybe not more than any model of a similar size. The swing does have one minor drawback which I want to mention. Something went wrong with the music almost immediately (after maybe a week or two of use), it has been sounding weird since than, but it does not seem to influence the baby. I could have returned it, but the swing was so helpful that I have been careless about it. I have heard that some babies do not care about swings - cannot comment on that, but mine loves it. To sum it up, overall it is an AMAZING product, extremely helpful. I highly recommend it to new parents since their baby is a newborn, and I highly recommend this one over the more expensive ones. I myself consider it to be one of the most valuable purchases I have made for the baby.

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fleurdelis82
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!!!
4/28/2008

Customer review by navycowgirl

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by navycowgirl
by navycowgirl

This is an awesome swing. We received this as a gift. We LOVE the fact that you don't have to use only batteries. We simply leave it plugged into the wall all the time. I don't have to worry about shelling out tons of money on batteries or having tobuy rechargable ones. My 5 week old son just loves his swing, he didn't care for it in the beginning but now he loves it. We've been using it since he was two weeks old. He's always content watching the mobile and I just love the music features. The fold away mobile is definitely a must have. We're limited on space as well so I the fold up option is fantastic....we love everything about it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navycowgirl
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love it
7/23/2007

Customer review by LKBMOM

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by LKBMOM
by LKBMOM

This is a great swing. However, if you have a small living space...think about finding something else. It takes up a lot of space and is not easily moved. My daughter loves the swing and it has been a lifesaver. She was born 14 weeks early so the ability to lay the seat back was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKBMOM
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best swing
3/25/2010

Customer review by LedaLanders

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by LedaLanders
by LedaLanders

we buy this swing for my new born baby ..and is a great help! my baby love the swing now is 7 months old and he love it! we dont have any problem with the product..i read many bad reviews about the motor..but is not the motor..wen we turn off the swing..or star new day we just push [reset] before choose music and speed or etc. if we dont push before reset ! the motor dont works well..its just keep on the memory the last day..if is slow stay slow no matter you turn off the swing..for change speed you have push reset ~_^

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LedaLanders
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cons, but READ THIS!
10/5/2011

Customer review by pmv13

1.0 stars 10/5/2011 by pmv13
by pmv13

My daughter loved the side to side swinging motion! We have had the swing for almost 90 days and the motor is dying. I noticed that other people complained about this as well. On a more positive note I went to the Fisher-Price website and had an online chat w/a Fisher Price rep and they are sending me a new motor free of charge! :) (They said their products are under warranty for 1 year.)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmv13
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get this while your child is a newborn
3/26/2010

Customer review by Jacemoma

2.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Jacemoma
by Jacemoma

I bought this swing for my baby at 4 months because of the AC adapter and the weight limit of 25lbs....not worth it this late in age. My baby is 5 months and 17lbs and the swing no longer moves with him in it...even on the highest setting! He does, however, love the music and spinning mobile(the mobile moves slower than expected also). It is a beauitiful swing, brightly colored, with great features. I feel I would have loved it earlier in his age seeing that it did put him to sleep many times when it would move. I am returning it because I've only had it a month but I would recommend for your baby early on.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacemoma
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Broke before baby arrived!
6/4/2011

Customer review by slinkyallstar

1.0 stars 6/4/2011 by slinkyallstar
by slinkyallstar

Ordered this swing online... after reading LOTS of reviews, and talking to a few friends who have had this swing before. The reviews and personal experience were promising! Having worked in several preschools and daycares, I knew what I wanted in a baby swing as well... This one LOOKED AWESOME! Site to Store was easy (as always with Walmart), and fast! Set up of the swing was a breeze and the swing worked right away! The only complaint I had at first was that the mobile part was loud... like the motor part. BUT, I figured... eh... no worries. We still had three weeks before baby was to arrive so we put the swing up in her room... all ready for her arrival. Two weeks passed and my two year old son caught interest in the swing, I put his "baby sister" doll in the swing to show him what the swing could do. I turned the swing on... NOTHING. Nothing worked. I checked to see if it was plugged in, which it was... pushed the reset button and still NOTHING. I took the swing to another plug outlet... then another and another and STILL got nothing. The swing broke before we got to use it. Taking it back TODAY!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slinkyallstar
Redding Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
PREEMIE LOVES IT!!!!!!
7/20/2007

Customer review by tiredyoungmommyof2

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by tiredyoungmommyof2
by tiredyoungmommyof2

THIS SWING IS A SANITY SAVER!! I am a mom of two children. Both in diapers still. I love this swing. My son was born 3 months early. So finding gear that support him how he needed was tough. But we found that Fisher Price rainforest swing, and the papasan chair. Pricey, but who can put a price on what their baby needs??? I like the sleep or chores I can sneak in. Definately would recommend to anyone with a newborn, or preemie's especially!!! Thanks Fisher-Price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredyoungmommyof2
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
9/15/2007

Customer review by Mom24kats

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Mom24kats
by Mom24kats

This is a great swing. My baby loves it. I like how you can have it swing both side to side and front to back. Only thing I would change is to have a switch to turn the volume of the music down. I like how you can plug it into the wall or it can run on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom24kats
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So worth the money
5/5/2010

Customer review by thomasof4

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by thomasof4
by thomasof4

My mother and I bought this swing for my newest son. He loves it. He is just now two months old but has been in the swing just about every day so far. I love the fact that you can change the swing direction just with a twist but my other 4 year old son isn't strong enough to do it on his own. If my son is unhappy swinging one was just one little twist and he is going the other. If he doesn't like the song there are three others to choose from. The moblie can be put up and out of the way for easy access to the baby and no nogin bumps. I debated getting this swing because of the price and some of the other reviews but it was so worth it. I would be lost with out it. I have never put batteries in it, I only have it plugged in. The swing was easy enough to put together except one part that needed to be snapped in and it seemed as if you pushed to hard it was going to break but never did. Again, to any mom, dad, or grandparents....this is an awsome swing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thomasof4
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PART: It plugs into the wall!! NO BATTERIES
9/9/2007

Customer review by mom2lillyandhailey

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by mom2lillyandhailey
by mom2lillyandhailey

My daughter absolutely LOVES this swing. She is already 8 months old and still enjoys swinging in it. The sounds and rotating mobile are so soothing for her. My favorite part about this swing...IT PLUGS IN!! No wasting batteries or cranking it every 10 min. It is great. I havent seen any other swings on the market that have this feature. I totally reccomend this product and all of the other wonderful Rainforest products from Fisher Price!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2lillyandhailey
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Horrible Motor!
1/13/2009

Customer review by MussaFuss

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by MussaFuss
by MussaFuss

My husband and I purchased this swing for our daughter because it has an A/C adaptor and doesn't require batteries. We had only had the swing for three weeks and with very limited use, and the gear box in the motor kept messing up. We had to swing the swing manually in order to get it to work. We were able to get a new gear box/motor from Fisher Price, and after two uses it is already doing the same thing! My brother told me that he had the same experience with the swing. I wish I had known BEFORE we purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MussaFuss
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/6/2007

Customer review by KsMa

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by KsMa
by KsMa

I was worried the lack of lights on the mobile would not keep my 8 week old's attention, but the moving mobile does. It moves real slow, which I think helps her keep track of it. The swing is nice because it goes both directions. When she's fussy and I've been rocking her across in my arms, I can make the transition to the same rocking motion she was in in my arms in the swing, which may help keep her calmed when I need to put her down for a break.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK Swing
7/22/2007

Customer review by MommyOF2girls

3.0 stars 7/22/2007 by MommyOF2girls
by MommyOF2girls

1- Swinging Position-- We spent the extra money to purchase this swing based on the fact that it swings both 'head to toe' and 'side to side'. But we soon learned our daughter hates the side to side swinging! So we could've saved some money and bought one of the cheaper 'head to toe' swings! 2- Music-- The music is pretty loud even on the quietest setting, but seems soothing and does a good job of 'covering' up the noisy sounds from the swing and mobile. 3- Swing Power-- Our 3 month old is 14 pounds and we do have to keep it on level 5 or 6 to swing well, not sure how well this will work when she gets heavier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOF2girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!!!!!
4/30/2011

Customer review by Beautyshop11

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Beautyshop11
by Beautyshop11

I bought this swing for my 2 month old baby girl because her other one was a hand me down, I should have read all the revewis before i bought! I have had it for 3 days now and the mobile is already messing up! AND the swing barely swings her even when its on the highest speed. Im so upset i wasted my money because she really likes to swing! DO NOT waste your money!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautyshop11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Adorable!
9/24/2007

Customer review by CasualSweetness

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by CasualSweetness
by CasualSweetness

We just got our swing in and it is so adorable! The sounds and music are great, I think I could fall asleep and jam to them! It has like, 7-8 different speeds for the swing and the different positions for the seat are awesome. It's colorful and the animals are cute and the mobile is just enough to keep the baby entertained. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualSweetness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
definately handy
3/31/2010

Customer review by dixie11886

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by dixie11886
by dixie11886

At first my son didn't know what to think of it and didn't like it. But I found he likes the chirping of the animals while the stuffed animals are circling overhead. Sometimes he'll fall right to sleep and other times he just hangs out with me in the kitchen or living room. It is very large, but stable because of it. My son is 11 pounds and I still use the first speed setting. I rated 3 stars for the ease of setup because I started the process alone, but ended up needing a second person! Worth the little sweat though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixie11886
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome swing!
8/19/2011

Customer review by happywithmy3girls

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by happywithmy3girls
by happywithmy3girls

I have always loved fisher-price products and when I seen this set I fell in love with it! I bought it for my baby girl and she absolutely loves it too! I really like the plug in outlet because batteries get expensive. So that is nice. My baby girl loves the bright colors, music and mobile. And it is very soft and comfortable. Everyone says its so cute WHen they come over my house and see it. Love the Rainforest set collection. I got the matching bouncer for my shower. Then I bought the swing and I can get enough of the print. So I'm getting the matching high chair and jumper when my baby girl gets older to be able to use it! Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happywithmy3girls
Bronson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Lifesaver!
9/4/2007

Customer review by Addymaysmom

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Addymaysmom
by Addymaysmom

After having a few swings with my first daughter I decided to stick with Fisher-price for my new 8 week old daughter. I have to say that this swing has saved my life. My daughter refused to sleep in her bassinet and since she was 3 weeks early I had a hard time getting her to sleep in anything but this swing! It has fabulous colors and lots of music options. Addyson is now obsessed with everything Rainforest Print. I just bought her rainforest bedding too. I love how it swings two different ways and you can swing the mobile out of the way to have easy access to the swing. You will not regret this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addymaysmom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2008

Customer review by tanasmommy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by tanasmommy
by tanasmommy

My daughter loves this swing! The mobile is bright and eye catching. The fact that she can swing different directions is great. She also likes to look at the swing arm cover when the swing is turned on the side. The music and nature sounds are great. Like most products with "headsupports" I had to purchase and additional one to help support her neck. She is only one month old but we have used this swing everyday for three weeks and are still on the first set of batteries. It also comes with and ac adaptor which I am sure will come in handy. I am sure we will be using this swing as long as she can still fit in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanasmommy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 936 total reviews
1-20 of 936 reviews