Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1042 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1042 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1042 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
722
4 stars
196
3 stars
51
2 stars
26
1 stars
47
1-20 of 939 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 939 total reviews
1-20 of 939 reviews
Not Very Durable
5/10/2011

Customer review by tel222

2.0 stars 5/10/2011 by tel222
by tel222

We got this swing when our daughter was born and used until she was 5 months old. We loved all that it had to offer as well as the theme which we also purchased the bouncy chair and pack-n-play in. This swing has been packed away since she last used it at 5 months. I took the swing out recently to use while I was watching a friend's 3 month old and the music/mobile no longer work. I used it approximately 4 times since then and the motor burnt up and smelt like burning plastic. For the price of this swing it should have lasted ten kids, not just my one!! I could have purchased 5 used swings for the cost of this one which probably would have outlasted this one , whom might I add is 2 years old and just 26lbs now. I'm thouroughly disapointed in this swing and the fact that the pack-n-play had to be sent back in. I don't recommend this product for it's price to anyone, and would sooner recommend buying a more durable used swing for much less at a rummage sale. You'll only be out $20 if it breaks.

tel222
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product for First Time Parents
1/15/2010

Customer review by AlexandersMom

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by AlexandersMom
by AlexandersMom

Our son is now 4 1/2 months now and we have had a great experience with this swing. At first he loved the swinging motion (which would put him to sleep), but once he recognized the mobile animals, it made for alot of coos, laughs and fun. We are first time parents and were not sure what product to choose, but we really liked the rainforest collection for its colors and variety of animals. Honestly our son didn't like the swing in the first few weeks of life but once he started to explore, this was definitely a favorite playtime activity, and allowed me some hands free time. The mobile is very cute and goes well with the other Rainforest Products and I find the music to be upbeat and fun. We have had no motor issues or any other problems I have seen mentioned, and have kept our swing plugged in for over 4 months now. We have also used the swing for hours at a time with no problems. Our son is just now slightly over 13lbs and this has worked well and continues to work well for us.

AlexandersMom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Not Sure...
10/15/2008

Customer review by Momto2andbean

3.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Momto2andbean
by Momto2andbean

I have a love/hate relationship with this swing.. It appealed to me mainly because it can be plugged in. I love that the mobile can be moved to reach baby, and my son enjoyed the leaves and animals. I bought it when my son was 2 months old, and I'd say 2 1/2 months after it was purchased it started to sound like the motor was being worked too hard. (Keep in mind my son was 4 1/2 months and weighed about 14lbs) If the mobile was turned on, the swing would rock slower.. Or sometimes just in general it would barely swing at all and I'm not sure why, but it was very frustrating. The music is okay when it's turned on and then will suddenly start getting louder at certain parts and sounding almost like bass being too loud in the car. I turned it on today and it isn't working at all. Mobile, music, swing, nothing works. My son is almost 7 months and is 18.5lbs .. There is NO way this would work until 25lbs. I had hopes of using this for our new baby come April, but it seems I'll have to buy something else.

Momto2andbean
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect... even for a preemie
3/8/2010

Customer review by EJandMAsMommy

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by EJandMAsMommy
by EJandMAsMommy

My little guy was already 4.5 months old when we brought him home, but at just two weeks past his due date, he was still the size of a newborn (6lbs). We were able to put him in his swing the day we came home, and he's loved it ever since. When he was still younger and smaller, the cradle aspect was perfect due to his lack of head control. Now that he's bigger, we can adjust the seat and he LOVES to listen to his music and watch the mobile above him. It has calmed him through some pretty major reflux issues; and being able to choose from a side-to-side motion or front-to-back has been perfect for that! He's now 11 months old and nearly 20 lbs, and he still loves his swing! I'm just bummed we are going to have to stop using his cradle swing in the next few months! I highly recommend this swing! It seems to be built well, as ours gets regular use and we've never had a problem. I'll even be able to pass it on to friends when my guy outgrows it!

EJandMAsMommy
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2008

Customer review by starfirecuttie

4.0 stars 10/23/2008 by starfirecuttie
by starfirecuttie

I did love this swing and so did my son. It has many different settings for music and sounds. I absolutely loved that the cradle part could be turned side-to-side or front-to-back!! My son liked to watch the moblie turning round and a big advantage with the mobile in being able to lift it up out of the way with ease. This was handy when I needed to get my son out without waking him up. 1 downfall I found with this product was after a while the cradle part seemed to be struggling to go back and forth. like he was too heavy for it. I know he wasn't because he is only just reaching 22lbs now and we haven't used it in months! I will be trying to use it again with our baby on the way. I like being able to plug it in as well as battery operated, it gives you more option where to place it in the home. As we all know there is not always a plug available. I love that you can buy almost all the big stuff in the rainforest theme.

starfirecuttie
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Swing
8/24/2009

Customer review by MimiDaisy

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by MimiDaisy
by MimiDaisy

My husband and I purchased this swing second-hand from some friends who were moving. It has worked wonderfully from day one. I LOVE the fact that the music is optional since my daughter seems to dislike it (most music on toys seems to be distasteful to her, so it is not a reflection on the music itself). I also love the fact that it can be plugged into the wall, we have saved a ton on batteries. The fact that the fabric part of the swing is washable was a wonderful thing. For the first few months of her life, our daughter would not sleep any where else. Now, at 6 months of age, she takes her daily naps in it and sometimes starts her night sleeping in it. It has been a life saver for us and we have not had a single problem with it. I do not know how much use our friends got out of it, but their son was a little over a year old when we bought the swing from them and we have used it daily for more than 6 months now.

MimiDaisy
Kaneohe, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful swing
1/14/2014

Customer review by Katusz

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Katusz
by Katusz

We got this as a hand me down from my cousin who used it with one child. Mt child refused to sleep in her crib for the first 4 months and this swing saved us. The legs are rather wide, but that's to be expected. A bit difficult to move from room to room (it would be nice if there was a latch to hold the legs together for transport/storage). The mobile is cute and the animals wash well in a mesh bag as my daughter loves to play with them on the floor. The fabric liner washes well and dries quickly in the dryer perfect for liquid based accidents and a quick turn around to use the swing again. The lap strap us a bit difficult to use if your child sleeps in a sleep sack but you can make it work. I will be passing this swing to a friend. No issues here with the motor or functions just once and a while I need to give it a little swing by hand to get it swinging on the lowest setting.

Katusz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this adorable swing!
7/6/2009

Customer review by MalloryMom

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by MalloryMom
by MalloryMom

We love this swing! It was one of the first items we purchased for our baby girl's nursery. Because of the swing, we elected to get most of her things in the rainforest pattern. When she arrived, she hated swinging in it... but after a few weeks, she loved it, and has loved it ever since! We've had to wash the seat a few times and it cleans up very nicely (either in the machine or hand washed). She's five months old now and almost 17 pounds but still fits in it nicely and loves it just as much as ever before. It does a wonderful job at pacifying her at times and she's able to take a quick nap quite comfortably. The only thing I'd change would be the snack tray... I'm not sure why a swing has a snack tray (she can't snack while swinging) but it is a nice place to sit a toy or pacifier for her to grab if she wants it. I do wish it were removable, however. It does swing out of the way to remove the baby from the seat, but doesn't completely come of. We do love this swing! It's super cute and fits our girl nicely! The sounds and music are so sweet and the rotating seat is nice for giving her a different view.

MalloryMom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little upset
4/12/2010

Customer review by mom2two

3.0 stars 4/12/2010 by mom2two
by mom2two

I recieved this swing as a gift at my baby shower for my 3 month old. I absolutely loved it at first. He uses it to take his naps in and he has a slight bit of colic and the side to side rocking seems to settle him down. I put him in it tonight and it worked fine, then I noticed the music sounded as if it were running on batteries that were almost dead. I have it plugged in, so thats not the case. Then everything stopped working at once. I am going to call customer service in the morning and I hope things get resolved as I was happy before this happened. I don't know if it just a freak thing that hapened, if the motor just went out or what. But I have noticed that it has happened to others and not just me. I just hope to get it resolved because the store won't take it back without a reciept and I really can't afford to go out and just get a new swing.

mom2two
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing Quality
9/11/2012

Customer review by JennyR

3.0 stars 9/11/2012 by JennyR
by JennyR

I bought this For my Son who was only Born last year.. and We used it Rarely. But When we did he seemed to Enjoy himself and was in Awe of the Little Mobile that Spins and the leafs that go up and down. I am About to have another baby and want to us this for her. And to my DISAPPOINTMENT one of the leafs on the Mobile has stopped working. The Little Characters Still Spin and the other too leafs work.. just one wont lift back up and when the characters spin it gets caught on the leaf so I cant use this feature. I jumped online to see if it could be easily replaced.. but you Charge 50.00 .. Which sadly tells me since you even sell the Mobile/motor part you are certainly aware of some sort of failure issue.. I could not figure out where there was a contact so and so section about this issue so this is my review.. I was torn Between the swing I really wanted (Competitor brand) and this one and it ultimately came down to pricing.. now that I would have to pay $50.00 to fix it myself. I don't feel I made the right call.. This swing will end up costing me more then the one I really wanted Originally Cost :( you don't have to post this but I would appreciate a response

JennyR
Maricopa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cradle swing
3/8/2013

Customer review by Granma

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Granma
by Granma

I am a volunteer granny at st.peter nursery and toddlers program. We were donated a cradle swing (aquarium) and have used it every day to swing our babies. It is getting very tired out, and sometimes doesn't do it's job. We have four other swings of various styles, but none measures up to this particular swing. We have changed batteries regularly and have kept it looking just like new. I have been on line trying to replace this swing, but it is so costly for a small program like ours. I have been buying fisher price products since the 60's for my children and grandchildren and still have some for my great grand babies to enjoy from that time. Would it be possible for you to help us with a donation of the rainforest cradle swing? It most certainly would be appreciated. Thank you for your time. Granma

Granma
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth EVERY penny times thousand (at least)
8/24/2012

Customer review by KatGC

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by KatGC
by KatGC

This swing is a total (work) life-saver! We got it when our baby was about 6 weeks old because I had to start working again and needed the baby to be on a reliable nap/waking time schedule. Ever since then he takes a long, peaceful nap every morning in it. He is now 5.5 months old and we will probably transition him to napping in the crib in a couple of weeks/month. A consistent napping schedule is essential for him (to be well rested) and for me or my husband (to get our morning work done). The head-rest is great because it allows even a very young baby to sleep comfortably. We use the recline position and only the front-back swinging motion. We also don't use the music or animal entertainment features. This swing is used only for napping and it works great for us! Definitely recommended.

KatGC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buttons not working properly
5/13/2012

Customer review by j2d88

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by j2d88
by j2d88

I purchased this swing a couple years back for my son, the swing was hardly used, everything worked as it was supposed to in fact the swing still looks brand new. Now we've pulled the swing "out of retirement" looking forward to using the swing not to mention the idea of "getting our monies worth" when we went to use the swing we found that the music no longer works, all switches must be off for the mobile to turn off, the swing goes at the fastest setting regardless of what its set on, does not always "catch" that the swing has been turned on and also the contol setting for the music, mobile, ect also is controling the swing now... considering as much as we paid and it wasnt used much, im very disappointed that we're having this issue and dont understand why....major malfunction.

j2d88
So. Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVED this swing
10/7/2008

Customer review by Tisha

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Tisha
by Tisha

I abosolutely LOVED this swing. The music was enjoyable and helped me fall asleep at times as well... all though the music seemed as though it was either too low or too loud. Other then that, this product helped me thru many rough nights... for a while if he wasn't in his swing he wouldn't sleep! Very easy to clean... a little hard for my son to play w/ toys on the shelf b/c of how he was lounging back, but when i would move the seat up more, it seemed as though he would fall forward some... so I used to just stick them on the edge of the tray so he could play... I love the fact that you could use either batteries or plug the swing in... that was a BIG reason for wanting this swing... I would definitely recommend this swing and look forward to using it w/ children to come!

Tisha
Parkside PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life saver for my wife...
9/29/2014

Customer review by AlbertaDad

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by AlbertaDad
by AlbertaDad

It can be very hard to keep a clean house with a new baby that doesn't like to nap (at all). But this swing would keep him happy for 30-40 minutes at a time, which was enough time to vacuum, or make lunch or clean the kitchen. Mostly because he could see her while she did it, but also because the mobile would entertain him and the swinging would sooth him. He never really liked the music, but he did like the 'rainforest' sounds. Our second baby loved it too, and his older brother would sit in front of it and tell him stories he would make up from pictures in books. Great investment. We gave it away to someone else and they are loving it now as well. 5 years later and everything still works.

AlbertaDad
Sherwood Park, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gone through 2 broken motors
5/6/2009

Customer review by spep16

1.0 stars 5/6/2009 by spep16
by spep16

I purchased this swing because of the great reviews i read over the internet. However, i am not that impressed with the swing. i like that you could plug it into the wall, which is great. My daughter liked the mobile alot. After having it for less than i month, the motor started to slow down alot and would not swing my daughter. We exchanged the motor for another one at the store we bought it at, took it home and this motor too did not work very well. We called Fisher Price and they happily sent us a new motor, which we are using now. However, we have a larger 5 month old (18 lbs) so it doesn't swing very much. I just think for the price of the swing $180, is should last and be more durable.

spep16
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaves Something To Be Desired
2/25/2010

Customer review by Bryony

2.0 stars 2/25/2010 by Bryony
by Bryony

We received this swing as a gift when my youngest son was 3 months old. My son LOVES to swing but unfortunately, the swing died when my son wasn't even 6 months old. It just stopped swinging. Like the other reviewers, I thought maybe he was just to heavy for it, but the swing didn't even work empty. It seems like this may be a mechanical problem since I'm not the only one complaining of this problem. My last fisher price swing worked for years, and swung kids a lot heavier then 25 lbs. But I have to say I am extremely disappointed in this one. Also, I think the mobile is very uninteresting. They need to add lights and make the animals much more appealing to a baby (sparkles, contrast, etc.)

Bryony
Holt, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best swing out there!
8/17/2010

Customer review by MommyDeb

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by MommyDeb
by MommyDeb

My daughter loves this swing. She loves to watch the toys and the unique sounds are soothing to her and myself. Not the mechanical music box sound that you get with other swings. I like that I can change swing possitions and that I can plug it into the wall. The only complaint I have about it is that the swing motor only has one speed (fast and big). This is the reason for the 4 Baby feet rating.It doesn't matter what speed I turn it on, it's all the same. I believe I may have a faulty motor. My husband didn't like me swinging her in it when she was a newborn for fear she would be thrown out. Other than that, I fully recomend this swing. You won't find a better one out there! Buy, Buy, Buy!

MommyDeb
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST Ever Preferred Over Ocean Woners
11/10/2008

Customer review by beachloving

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by beachloving
by beachloving

When my son was born 4 months ago, I purchased the Ocean Wonders Aquarium swing and was happy with the purchase UNTIL I received this swing as a gift. I like this one SO much better. Both swings have the great cradle seat that swivels, but this one has more seat position options. The aquarium swing has an immobile mobile that hits my baby in the face each time he goes in and out and the removable tray is a pain to snap on and off. BUT this Rainforest swing has a full range mobile that can be moved out of the way and completely back, it has a plug into the wall option and a great swivel seat and Attached tray/ALL wonderful options..I should have purchased this one right from the start!!

beachloving
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work
11/26/2011

Customer review by CCMommy

2.0 stars 11/26/2011 by CCMommy
by CCMommy

I received this swing as a gift at my baby shower. I specifically asked for it because it plugged into the wall and I had had bad experienced in the past with other swings running out of batteries so quickly. My son just turned 6 weeks old and the swing has already stopped working properly. First of all it makes an extremely loud squeaking noise which wakes up my baby everytime I try to put him in it. It also stopped swinging. Even on the highest setting you have to constantly give it a push to get it to start swinging and have to keep pushing it in order to keep it swinging. My son is only 10 lbs so it can't be that he's too heavy for the swing. I am extremely dissapointed.

CCMommy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 939 total reviews
1-20 of 939 reviews