Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 402 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

402 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
310
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 354 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews
Awesome product!
12/18/2010

Customer review by MomtoLittleE

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by MomtoLittleE
by MomtoLittleE

I would recommend this product to ALL parents of an infant or toddler. It has several different settings for volume, music, nature sounds, lights, and water sounds that you and/or baby can adjust. It also has one large easy-to-use button for turning it on and off that baby can figure out and use very quickly. The ONLY thing I would change about this product would be to add a remote that parents could use from the doorway of the child's room to turn the music back on so you wouldn't have to walk back into the room and disturb the child. Our son was very colicky and was a very poor sleeper. We tried multiple products that promised to soothe babies and help them sleep, but none of them worked. My husband and I finally discovered the Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother one day when we were at Walmart when our son was about 6 months old. We thought at such a good price it was worth it to try, because we were both desperate for sleep. It really did help him relax and go to sleep more easily on many occasions. Of course, he was still a poor sleeper, but this product helped decrease his crying and waking quite a bit. Within a few months, he learned to push the button on his own and we'd hear him wake up in the middle of the night or during a nap, turn on the music, and go back to sleep! Almost every morning, he likes to lay in bed and listen to his music and watch the animals and lights before he gets up. In fact, if you try to get him up before he's had time to listen to his music, he refuses, LOL! He'll even turn the music on during the day when he's just playing in his room. Our son is now 22 months old and today we put him down for a nap in his toddler bed for the first time. We were sure to attach his soother to the bed and he fell right to sleep with no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoLittleE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/20/2008

Customer review by Meisha89

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Meisha89
by Meisha89

My daugther loved this product. She has had it since she was a newborn and she still likes it and shes 8 months now. Wish the music played longer but it is still a great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meisha89
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A lifesaver!!!!!
5/2/2008

Customer review by cjbrooks67

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by cjbrooks67
by cjbrooks67

My son loves this and is in awe every time he watches and listens to it. It is extremely soothing as well. When I notice him getting tired around his bedtime, I bring him into his room, turn the lights out and push the play button. He stares at it for about a minute and then I put him in his crib. I slowly walk out of the room and by the time the music is done, he is out like a light. I love this product because it is easy to associate it with "bedtime" because it is so soothing. It is even useful when you're just trying to get a few things done and want to entertain your baby for a few minites. I set him in his crib, and he will just listen to the music.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjbrooks67
Randolph, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRODUCT
10/26/2008

Customer review by ZakksMomma

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by ZakksMomma
by ZakksMomma

My son uses this toy to fall asleep EVERY NIGHT! He loves this thing. I've found myself needing to hear it now to haha! We take it everywhere with us. Too bad it did not have a smaller travel size:) I would buy this product over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZakksMomma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleep!!!
12/14/2007

Customer review by agallagan

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by agallagan
by agallagan

We received this as a gift, and our son loves it! He sleeps easier at night. I only wish it played for a longer period of time (it plays 18 min. music only, 12 min. music and lights, and 6 min. music, lights, and motion).

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agallagan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
12/16/2008

Customer review by AmesMommy

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by AmesMommy
by AmesMommy

I love this product!! I purchased it for my 2nd child as we didn't keep the Ocean Wonders soother we had for our first child. I am glad we bought this! I especially love the nature sounds...that is the setting we use the most. When we use the motion setting, it captures my child's attention right away and he will stare and coo a little watching it (he is only 2 months old). I am a little disappointed that the motion, lights and sounds only play for a few minutes, but I mostly use the sound only setting for bedtime. Overall, great product and can be used long term!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmesMommy
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THRILLED!!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by GAMango

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by GAMango
by GAMango

Bought this soother for my granddaughter and she has loved it since her first day home. I was amazed that she would connect with it so soon. She loves to watch the lights and the animals play peek-a-boo. The music is soothing, even for adult ears! As soon as we lay her down in her crib she turns her head and looks at it, waiting for the "magic" to happen. She tries so hard to keep watching, but she never lasts long! :) The only down side to this is if you play the setting that allows all 3 functions (motion/ music/ lights), then it only plays for about 5 min's. That is usually long enough, but if you need longer then just switching to music/ lights, will play much longer. Music only plays the longest. In spite of this, I'd definitely buy it again. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAMango
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a baby's joy
3/7/2008

Customer review by nannyj

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by nannyj
by nannyj

My grandchild is fascinated with the product. She is 3 months old and the sounds and movement keep her attention. Would reccommend to anyone with a little one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannyj
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
we love it!
10/24/2007

Customer review by mommafats

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by mommafats
by mommafats

my son was born three months early, so he had to stay in the NICU for six weeks. one of his nurses put the waterfall up for him. she played it for him so much that it had to be playing while he was awake. before he came home we had to go buy him one. he loves it. me and my husband love it. i can lay my son in his bed and turn it on and he is fine for hours. the only thing i dont like about it is that it wont mount to bassinets. that is what my son sleeps in so we had to tie it on there. other than that this product is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommafats
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hypnotic
9/3/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My baby isn't due for another month and I think I'm going to wear out the batteries on this toy because I keep playing with it! The blue waterfall is a soothing color to look at and the swinging monkey and frog are cute. The monkey moves almost like a pendulum to hypnotize you. There are several songs and different settings so you can choose to hear music and/or sound effects or just silence. The wide straps on the back make it easy to fit almost any crib which was good since mine has thick rails. The only small problem is that the front plastic was severely scratched when it arrived thru the site to store program. I was able to walk into the store and exchange it for another one. Every one in the store had small scratches, but it's not too bad. The company just needs to package their product better because no one wants to pay for something new when it looks used. I'd still highly recommend this product. Seems sturdy to last a while as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Yakima,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good and soothing
11/10/2012

Customer review by mom2myluv

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by mom2myluv
by mom2myluv

received as a gift with baby #1, 5 years ago, and now using it for baby #2. both have enjoyed it- captures their attention and soothes them to sleep. i was even able to safely attach this to the top corner of my graco pack n play for when baby sleeps in the play yard. music and sounds aren't annoying, but very calming. it is very sturdy and seems well made, plus very cute. might be nice if it could stay on longer sometimes or had a remote control, but otherwise great & useful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2myluv
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby soother
7/25/2007

Customer review by Suedoo

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Suedoo
by Suedoo

Love this product. My grandson, who is only 5 wks old, loves the sound of the water and the music.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suedoo
Camden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sleeps like a baby
6/21/2010

Customer review by Ljsmum

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Ljsmum
by Ljsmum

I have used this since day one and He is now 8 months and still loves it. The music and nature sounds are not annoying either. My only complaint is that it stays on a very short time if you have all of the functions on and the batteries die fast. But I now turn on the light and nature sounds with out music or movement and it stay on a perfect amount of time and the batteries last a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ljsmum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
son loves it
12/30/2007

Customer review by teachermom2

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by teachermom2
by teachermom2

this didn't do exactly what i expected it to, but it definitely does the trick for my son in his crib. pros: great music - classical lullabies with a rainforest theme - and nice nature sounds. you have the option for just sound, sound and light, or sound, light, and animation. this also actually fits on my crib. it sets up sort of like a backpack with adjustable straps so even oddly shaped crib rails (like mine) are no problem. the lights are also dim and soothing which is nice for night or naptime. cons: the setting you choose (sounds, sounds & light, or sounds, light & music) effects how long this will play. for example, if you choose just music you get 18 mins but if you choose sounds, lights, and music you only get 6 minutes. i would have rather been able to choose those two settings independently. the fasteners can be really hard to attach, but once they're on they're really sturdy. also the animation is a little boring, but maybe for a baby they're more exciting. overall this is a life saver - gives me the 15 minutes i need in the morning so i can get a shower. plus i know the other fisher price model would not have fit my crib.M i highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teachermom2
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made bed time MUCH easier
10/10/2008

Customer review by HanNLivsMom

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by HanNLivsMom
by HanNLivsMom

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! (with one tiny complaint) I got this for my youngest when she hit 3 1/2 months. I had been having a hard time with transitioning her to her crib(for over a month)- she WOULD NOT sleep in it. Not for naps and not at night. I bought a mobile (different brand) and it was like she didn't even notice it. It played music and had a light but she just didn't seem to care about it. So I went out and bought the Rainforest soother and it was like I had a different child! She stared at it intently and suddendly began sleeping in her crib. It was like she new that once I laid her down and turned it on it was time to go to sleep. She loves to watch the little frog and lizard. My only gripe with it is that if you have it on a sound function (gives you options for sound, music, lights and motion) it only stays on for 6 minutes. She is usually asleep in that first 6 minutes, but some nights she fights sleep and I end up going in there a few times to turn it back on. She's 5 months old now and has learned how to turn it on with her foot- it's strange to hear the music over the baby moniter in the middle of the night!

HanNLivsMom
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful night light for late feedings
6/17/2009

Customer review by braydensmom31

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by braydensmom31
by braydensmom31

We received this as a baby shower gift and really love it! It is attached to our sons crib and when turned on without the sound it a great and easy way to light up the room enough for us to feed and change him and go back to sleep. The light is not to bright where it wakes you up, and i fall back to sleep easier. I do wish it had a few more songs on it for that price, but the sounds and music that it has are great. The fish floating in the bubbly water is a great feature too. This is a great toy our son can grow into because as a newborn it is a little overstimulating with all the sounds, but the light and birds noises are great for him. We can use the other settings and he can play with it, pressing buttons, as he gets older.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
braydensmom31
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by lola10

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by lola10
by lola10

The crib we bought for our first child does not allow us to attach a mobile, the wood is too thick. Our daughter is a very curious girl & seems to love the mobile on her swing, so we wanted to get her something for her crib. I looked high & low for a moving image light projector, but couldn't find anything, but then I came across this. Here's our opinions: Pros -Very soothing music reminds me of a spa -Helps to calm our child -Great for when I need to put her down for a few minutes to do something (ie: throw in a load of laundry) -3 different settings; one with music only, one with music & lights, one with music/lights/movement -Volume settings as well -We do like this product & would buy it again, but it doesn't do what we orginally wanted, which was help our 4 month old ease into sleep. Cons -The setting with music/lights/movement is only 6 minutes long, not long enough to put her to sleep! (Music & lights is 12 minutes, music only is 18 minutes) I found this item on Amazon for $48, but did a price comparison at Walmart online & it was $30. Out of curosity I did a price comparison when I went into the store & it was being sold for $40 in the store. I recommend purchasing it online buy picking it up in a store (or have it delivered) to save some cash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lola10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You need to use this from the start
1/8/2011

Customer review by BiteSizeCupcake

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by BiteSizeCupcake
by BiteSizeCupcake

I liked the product overall, but it didn't help my daughter go to sleep. She would just stay up and watch it. Also, she is already 11 months old and not used to lights at night so I am sure this was the problem. If you want to use one, use it from the beginning! I also wish the music and lights lasted longer....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiteSizeCupcake
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
we only had one problem with it
9/18/2007

Customer review by purple333

2.0 stars 9/18/2007 by purple333
by purple333

our daughter loves it and is so memerized by it, but the only problem we have with it is it says it plays for up to 18 min of music, but we can only get it to play for 8 min, and she loves it so much we have to keep putting it on for her other than that it is great just wish it played for longer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purple333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hospital to Home--peaceful nights!
6/10/2010

Customer review by LindaAnnForver

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by LindaAnnForver
by LindaAnnForver

My son was born 4 months early, and stayed in the NICU for four months. His "favorite" nurse put this up over his incubator, and it stayed there the whole time! My son loved it! He slept good at night, even with all sorts of machine noise in the room. He loved to watch the lights and movement, and it kept him busy and calm....even when having painful i.v.s and blood transfusions. As soon as we got him home, me and my husband rushed down to buy this soother! (only because we couldn't take the hospitals! ha ha!) My son is now a year old, and he still loves to drift off to sleep with his "night-light." This is a great buy, and will last a long time! We've had ours about 8 months, and never have had to change the batteries. Easy to put on crib. Won't fit on a basinet, but can be rigged with zip ties to the mobile post of some basinets sold at Wal-Mart. Love, love, love this!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaAnnForver
Watertown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 354 total reviews
1-20 of 354 reviews