Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 399 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

399 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
308
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 351 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews
Sleep!!!
12/14/2007

Customer review by agallagan

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by agallagan
by agallagan

We received this as a gift, and our son loves it! He sleeps easier at night. I only wish it played for a longer period of time (it plays 18 min. music only, 12 min. music and lights, and 6 min. music, lights, and motion).

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agallagan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
12/16/2008

Customer review by AmesMommy

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by AmesMommy
by AmesMommy

I love this product!! I purchased it for my 2nd child as we didn't keep the Ocean Wonders soother we had for our first child. I am glad we bought this! I especially love the nature sounds...that is the setting we use the most. When we use the motion setting, it captures my child's attention right away and he will stare and coo a little watching it (he is only 2 months old). I am a little disappointed that the motion, lights and sounds only play for a few minutes, but I mostly use the sound only setting for bedtime. Overall, great product and can be used long term!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmesMommy
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby soother
7/25/2007

Customer review by Suedoo

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Suedoo
by Suedoo

Love this product. My grandson, who is only 5 wks old, loves the sound of the water and the music.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suedoo
Camden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a baby's joy
3/7/2008

Customer review by nannyj

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by nannyj
by nannyj

My grandchild is fascinated with the product. She is 3 months old and the sounds and movement keep her attention. Would reccommend to anyone with a little one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannyj
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
we love it!
10/24/2007

Customer review by mommafats

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by mommafats
by mommafats

my son was born three months early, so he had to stay in the NICU for six weeks. one of his nurses put the waterfall up for him. she played it for him so much that it had to be playing while he was awake. before he came home we had to go buy him one. he loves it. me and my husband love it. i can lay my son in his bed and turn it on and he is fine for hours. the only thing i dont like about it is that it wont mount to bassinets. that is what my son sleeps in so we had to tie it on there. other than that this product is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommafats
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
9/20/2008

Customer review by Meisha89

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Meisha89
by Meisha89

My daugther loved this product. She has had it since she was a newborn and she still likes it and shes 8 months now. Wish the music played longer but it is still a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meisha89
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THRILLED!!!
8/25/2011

Customer review by GAMango

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by GAMango
by GAMango

Bought this soother for my granddaughter and she has loved it since her first day home. I was amazed that she would connect with it so soon. She loves to watch the lights and the animals play peek-a-boo. The music is soothing, even for adult ears! As soon as we lay her down in her crib she turns her head and looks at it, waiting for the "magic" to happen. She tries so hard to keep watching, but she never lasts long! :) The only down side to this is if you play the setting that allows all 3 functions (motion/ music/ lights), then it only plays for about 5 min's. That is usually long enough, but if you need longer then just switching to music/ lights, will play much longer. Music only plays the longest. In spite of this, I'd definitely buy it again. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAMango
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
12/18/2010

Customer review by MomtoLittleE

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by MomtoLittleE
by MomtoLittleE

I would recommend this product to ALL parents of an infant or toddler. It has several different settings for volume, music, nature sounds, lights, and water sounds that you and/or baby can adjust. It also has one large easy-to-use button for turning it on and off that baby can figure out and use very quickly. The ONLY thing I would change about this product would be to add a remote that parents could use from the doorway of the child's room to turn the music back on so you wouldn't have to walk back into the room and disturb the child. Our son was very colicky and was a very poor sleeper. We tried multiple products that promised to soothe babies and help them sleep, but none of them worked. My husband and I finally discovered the Fisher-Price - Rainforest Waterfall Soother one day when we were at Walmart when our son was about 6 months old. We thought at such a good price it was worth it to try, because we were both desperate for sleep. It really did help him relax and go to sleep more easily on many occasions. Of course, he was still a poor sleeper, but this product helped decrease his crying and waking quite a bit. Within a few months, he learned to push the button on his own and we'd hear him wake up in the middle of the night or during a nap, turn on the music, and go back to sleep! Almost every morning, he likes to lay in bed and listen to his music and watch the animals and lights before he gets up. In fact, if you try to get him up before he's had time to listen to his music, he refuses, LOL! He'll even turn the music on during the day when he's just playing in his room. Our son is now 22 months old and today we put him down for a nap in his toddler bed for the first time. We were sure to attach his soother to the bed and he fell right to sleep with no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoLittleE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good and soothing
11/10/2012

Customer review by mom2myluv

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by mom2myluv
by mom2myluv

received as a gift with baby #1, 5 years ago, and now using it for baby #2. both have enjoyed it- captures their attention and soothes them to sleep. i was even able to safely attach this to the top corner of my graco pack n play for when baby sleeps in the play yard. music and sounds aren't annoying, but very calming. it is very sturdy and seems well made, plus very cute. might be nice if it could stay on longer sometimes or had a remote control, but otherwise great & useful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2myluv
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sleeps like a baby
6/21/2010

Customer review by Ljsmum

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Ljsmum
by Ljsmum

I have used this since day one and He is now 8 months and still loves it. The music and nature sounds are not annoying either. My only complaint is that it stays on a very short time if you have all of the functions on and the batteries die fast. But I now turn on the light and nature sounds with out music or movement and it stay on a perfect amount of time and the batteries last a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ljsmum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A dreamer
8/27/2007

Customer review by HappyFather

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by HappyFather
by HappyFather

My 3 weeks old daughter love the music and natural sounds from this soother. It is a most have for me and her

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyFather
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You need to use this from the start
1/8/2011

Customer review by BiteSizeCupcake

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by BiteSizeCupcake
by BiteSizeCupcake

I liked the product overall, but it didn't help my daughter go to sleep. She would just stay up and watch it. Also, she is already 11 months old and not used to lights at night so I am sure this was the problem. If you want to use one, use it from the beginning! I also wish the music and lights lasted longer....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiteSizeCupcake
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Interesting!
8/18/2007

Customer review by Sarah333

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by Sarah333
by Sarah333

Even I love watching this thing! Wonderful settings and helps drowned out background noises. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah333
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looking for a replacement for F/P Soother Aquarium
7/12/2011

Customer review by 1BorntoDance

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by 1BorntoDance
by 1BorntoDance

So easy to set up, just hang up and hit play. 5m baby loved motion, sound and light setting immediatly. BUT-received it and set it up on Saturday, and motion setting SQUEAKING by Monday. This doesn't necessarily bother baby, but annoys the parents. Plan to turn that part off, but then not getting what you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BorntoDance
Port Washington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
we only had one problem with it
9/18/2007

Customer review by purple333

2.0 stars 9/18/2007 by purple333
by purple333

our daughter loves it and is so memerized by it, but the only problem we have with it is it says it plays for up to 18 min of music, but we can only get it to play for 8 min, and she loves it so much we have to keep putting it on for her other than that it is great just wish it played for longer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purple333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Monkey squeaks
10/21/2009

Customer review by MotherOS

2.0 stars 10/21/2009 by MotherOS
by MotherOS

My 8mth old loves this toy but after like 2 nights, the monkey started squeaking when it moves up and down. I returned it and will try to buy it online again. If the result is the same, then I will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SWEET!
12/8/2009

Customer review by PersonalShopperTFD

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by PersonalShopperTFD
by PersonalShopperTFD

This item is perfect for infants and their parents (if they sleep in same room). Soft, relaxing, musical rhythms and forest sounds. We gave it as a gift but are considering getting one for ourselves...And we don't have little ones anymore. It is that good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PersonalShopperTFD
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
squeaky
3/15/2010

Customer review by mely901

3.0 stars 3/15/2010 by mely901
by mely901

I got this and i loved it until a week later it started making this squeking noise that could be heard over the music the whole time it was running. I took it back and exchanged it for a new one thinking i just got a bummer one. The 2nd one was fine until a month or two in then it started squeking too, even worse then the 1st one did! My 8 month old son loves it, and it wouldn't be a concern excpet me and him share a room so i have to listen to that annoying noise. That is why is didn't recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mely901
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/3/2011

Customer review by Kb2079

2.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Kb2079
by Kb2079

Toy started squeaking very loudly only two days after use. Not very soothing to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kb2079
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
squeaky
6/24/2010

Customer review by noahssmommy

3.0 stars 6/24/2010 by noahssmommy
by noahssmommy

loved it a first but after a few weeks it started squeaking i have tackin it back and got a new one twice and all of them are the same my son loves it but he can't sleep when its squeaking

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noahssmommy
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews