Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 621 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

621 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

621 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
427
4 stars
113
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 stars
17
1-20 of 531 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 531 total reviews
1-20 of 531 reviews
Keeps my kid entertained
7/20/2007

Customer review by Astolate

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Astolate
by Astolate

I received this as a baby shower present in January, my son started using it when he was about 1 month old and he LOVES it. It's very cute and the bright colors, lights, and moving objects make it a very good stimulation toy. The toy bar comes off so that when play time is over BYE BYE stimulation! We use it every day for many hours and have only had to replace the batteries about every 2 months. It works really well to keep my son entertained when I need free hands, and gives me a safe and comfortable place to put him. The only bad thing about the toy is the defective toy bar which everyone experiences at some time or another. The gears on the frog slip and it makes an annoying click noise. Fisher-price will send you a new one if it happens but they've been back ordered so be prepared to wait awhile to get it. Honestly this comes and goes and my son could care less, he still loves the toy! I'm glad I received this as a baby shower gift otherwise I probally would have just gone with a cheaper bouncer and missed out on this wonderful item! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Astolate
USA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
7/6/2010

Customer review by TonicJay

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by TonicJay
by TonicJay

I got this bouncer used as a gift at my shower, and even though she had used it for her kids it was still in perfect shape, nothing was broken or damaged and i've been using it everyday for 5 months and its still going so it's obviously very durable, the seat pad is removable for washing which is very handy. My son wasnt interested in the bar part until he was a little older, like 3 months. So if yours doesnt like it just give it a little time..Plus you can rock it very easily, i just put my foot on the bar and bounce it and he falls right to sleep every time (If hes tired).. My only complaint about this is that the toy bar doesn't just swivel out, you have to completely remove it to take baby out and put it back after every single time.So usually I just leave it off unless hes cranky and I dont have the time to entertain him. But other then that it's great, and the vibration isnt really loud like some other seats which is a plus! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonicJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Naptime Dream!
12/2/2007

Customer review by booklover2680

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by booklover2680
by booklover2680

My son is now 8 months old and used this bouncy right up until he couldn't fit into it anymore, about a month ago. The songs softly lulled him to sleep along with the gently vibrating motion. Even though the toys are a little low, they encouraged him to reach for things which helped to improve hand-eye coordination. I also clipped on other toys to change things around for him The cover is very easy to take off and put back on after washing and the toy part easily snaps off and back on again when needed. The only time I had any problem with the toy part not working is when the batteries began to run low. Compared to other boucies I 've used, this is even great on battery life.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booklover2680
Clare, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Bouncer Is Boring Mom-- I want one like GRANDMA
11/29/2009

Customer review by LoveMyBeanieBaby

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by LoveMyBeanieBaby
by LoveMyBeanieBaby

Well, we did have an average plain jane bouncer that we had gotten from a family member-- My daughter loved to sit in it and bounch but wasn't much into the activity bar with hanging toys-- I didn't think too much of it because she was still young-- but then my mom started watching her-- and introduced her to the phenominon that is "lights and sounds" on this bouncer. She immediatly wanted no other bouncer than this one-- So we went online and ordered it-- She really loves the moving jungle animals and that fact that she can make it work herself-- I'd recommend this to anyone just because it really seems to be fun for babies. The only downside i think is that-- she seemed to get overstimulated quickly at first because there is so much to take in-- :) and now her only complaint is that the bird won't fly into her mouth. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBeanieBaby
Lisle NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defiently Worth the Extra Money
12/29/2010

Customer review by Momof2spldkids

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Momof2spldkids
by Momof2spldkids

We started using this right away. I would use to to transport him to the bathroom so I could take a shower ect. He Loved this bouncy seat. Kept Him Super Entertained! The lights & music are great but the swining monkey & jumping frog were an extra bonus that he loved! The material is very nice & soft! Once they get a little older they can bat at the toys! We just got read of ours since he outgrew it :( Bummer since we used it multiple times a day! We also would take off the activity tray to place him in from of the tv to Watch Baby Einstein videos (1 each day)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2spldkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Baby Boy Loves This!
9/15/2008

Customer review by ManderG2005

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by ManderG2005
by ManderG2005

My little one has been using this seat since he was two weeks old! He LOVES IT! He's five weeks now and he loves to watch the animals move and the waterfall light. He plays with the little bird. He takes his naps in it and will sleep 3-4 hours at a time! I wish it had a wall adapter although it's not too bad on batteries. Our electric was out overnight due to a windstorm and he slept in it and I had the vibration feature on all night and the batteries are still working today. :) If you need a bouncy get this one! You wont be disappointed! I also like that if the baby doesn't play with the little bird or monkey that hangs down the lights and music will go off to save on the batteries but once baby touches the bird or monkey it comes back on. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManderG2005
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/1/2008

Customer review by lilmonkeysmum

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by lilmonkeysmum
by lilmonkeysmum

This was a huge life saver. My son has used his since he was 2 weeks old and loves it. He will nap in it, he will watch cartoons in it, and even eat in it. It is his second favorite thing. (the first being the jumperoo) It is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmonkeysmum
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gives Mom a chance to shower!
4/13/2008

Customer review by PhilsBabyMama

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by PhilsBabyMama
by PhilsBabyMama

I really like this bouncer. My son adores it. He find the lights and moving animals so entertaining! It's so fun to watch his reaction to it! He finds it totally enthralling! The only thing I don't like is the vibration feature. For some reason it makes the battery compartment rattle loudly. If you don't hook the cushion over it (the way the instructions tell you to) it's not nearly as loud though. Even with that slight problem I still love this product. I'm a stay at home mom, and I don't know if I'd be able to get a shower without it! haha!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilsBabyMama
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT product!!
9/15/2009

Customer review by Mommyof4NH

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Mommyof4NH
by Mommyof4NH

I did not personally buy this product. I actually got it from a friend 3 months before I had my daughter. She is now 2 months and uses the bouncy seat several times a day! Now that she is more active she bats at the toybar can make herself bounce and she giggles at the toys as well. This has been a life saver for me as I have other children at home and I'm always go, go, go. I would highly recommend this product to anybody. The only thing I do not know about is if it was hard or easy to set it up. Awsome product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof4NH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have!!
1/6/2008

Customer review by NewMommy82807

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by NewMommy82807
by NewMommy82807

I read many articles that said you should not purchase a bouncer and a swing because they simulate the same thing. NOT TRUE! My daughter who is 4 1/2 months now has loved this bouncer since she was about a month old. She did not care about the toy bar at first, but now she plays with it until she falls asleep, naps, and wakes up and plays some more! This was the first thing she really started laughing at. Her problem now is she wants to get that bird to her mouth so bad and just cant reach! lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy82807
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great helper
8/4/2008

Customer review by puiada

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by puiada
by puiada

I bought one of these for my sister-in-low a year ago and she was so pleased with it and her baby loved it so much that I decided to buy it for my baby too. I'm using it every day for 4 mos now and I'm truly satisfied with it. My baby just adores the waterfall and the toys. She plays in it for hours till she falls asleep. BTW, the music is really great and the toys are entertaining. I'm glad that i got this bouncer because it's giving me a lot of free time and keeps my baby active and happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puiada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My little one seems to like it
9/17/2008

Customer review by Cwaz

4.0 stars 9/17/2008 by Cwaz
by Cwaz

At first my baby did not like this bouncer but now he is getting to where he is more alert for longer periods and seems to like watching the lights. I like it because it has decent music and gives me the break I need. My continuous on switch is already giving me problems though and acting like it won't work until I tweak it a little. I do not know why this is but I have only used it a few times, so I am giving it a low duribility rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cwaz
Texas!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was ok
2/24/2009

Customer review by nellybean0710

4.0 stars 2/24/2009 by nellybean0710
by nellybean0710

I got this product. I really loved the look of it. But the frog that gose up and down made a lot of noise plus once my baby was 6 months she really could use it any more beecause the bar just didn't seem to hold her very well. It was al most touching the floor. And she didn't weight that much. I wish that she could have used it longer. But i really liked it. It really helped when she had a bubbley stomch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nellybean0710
Rootstown ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Bouncer
12/16/2008

Customer review by austinsmommy08

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by austinsmommy08
by austinsmommy08

I got this bouncer for my son and he used it from about one month old until he got to big for it. We absolutely love this bouncer. The sounds, lights and gentle vibrations always kept him calm and occupied. We were quite upset when he grew out of it, because it was his favorite thing. It's well made and we never had any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
austinsmommy08
Hilliard, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend...
4/20/2009

Customer review by HaileysMommy1109

3.0 stars 4/20/2009 by HaileysMommy1109
by HaileysMommy1109

Within three months of having this chair, it already doesn't work. The waterfall flickers and the music won't play, something is wrong with the connection. It is junk, especially since it cost $50. I purchased a different chair to keep at my mom's - it was $40 and so much better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaileysMommy1109
Berea, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bouncer
10/23/2009

Customer review by NataliesMommie

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by NataliesMommie
by NataliesMommie

I love WalMarts prices. This bouncer was inexpensive, so comfy, and a great entertainment. My 12 week old daughter loves it. The material is very soft and comfortable. It is great because it vibrates, plays music, has toys on it, and lights up. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NataliesMommie
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
life saver
9/29/2009

Customer review by AdrianGoMeZsMoMmY

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by AdrianGoMeZsMoMmY
by AdrianGoMeZsMoMmY

for the first 5 months my son didnt want to be in anywhere but his bouncer we had bought him 130 dollar swing and he didnt use it, he only wanted to be in his bouncer, he would fall right to sleep in it, he was constantly playing in it, i would suggest this to any parent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdrianGoMeZsMoMmY
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good product
10/14/2007

Customer review by Princess44004

4.0 stars 10/14/2007 by Princess44004
by Princess44004

my son love this thing he loves the music and the lil animals. he figured out how to get them in his month in which is funny keep him entertained for like in hour so i love this thing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princess44004
ashtabula ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertains baby!
11/5/2007

Customer review by Shelle120

4.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Shelle120
by Shelle120

I really like this bouncer. Now, at first I hated it =) I got it at my baby shower and to be honest, I would have never picked this one out. But, it has proven to be a great bouncer. I know some have commenting on the toys hanging too low, and I thought that at first too until my daughter reached about 8 weeks old. At first she just liked the vibration and I didn't use the attachment. But then one day my husband decided to put it on and she loved it. I mean went nuts over it! She got very excited and started kicking her legs and moving her arms; it was very amusing to watch. When she got to about 3 months old she started grabbing onto the parrot and monkey that hang down. So then I saw why they designed them to hang so low....so little arms can reach them! She really grabs onto them too and tries to pull them to her. So even though it does seem like they hang low, it is actually a good thing. Just keep re-introducing the attachment part to your baby to see when they are ready to see it as an entertaining piece of equipment =) I don't like the music and jungle noises. It's annoying and I don't think my daughter cares either way. It has an option for sound to be on low, high or off. With the sound off the lights still go and the little animals still move back and forth by the waterfall, so she is still interested even without the sound. Another annoying feature is when it turns back on by baby activity, it does not remember what sound setting you had it on and automatically goes to high, which is pretty loud. So if your baby falls asleep with it on , make sure you turn the power off so they don't activate it by moving and the music or sounds wake them up! Overall great product. I have used it everyday since she was 6 weeks old. She used to nap in it, but not anymore, but she still sits in it when not on the floor or being held =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelle120
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2008

Customer review by Melloss

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Melloss
by Melloss

My son loves this bouncer! I love that the toys hang low because he can reach them so so well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melloss
Holton MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 531 total reviews
1-20 of 531 reviews