Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 618 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
424
4 stars
113
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 stars
17
1-20 of 528 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 528 total reviews
1-20 of 528 reviews
Keeps my kid entertained
7/20/2007

Customer review by Astolate

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Astolate
by Astolate

I received this as a baby shower present in January, my son started using it when he was about 1 month old and he LOVES it. It's very cute and the bright colors, lights, and moving objects make it a very good stimulation toy. The toy bar comes off so that when play time is over BYE BYE stimulation! We use it every day for many hours and have only had to replace the batteries about every 2 months. It works really well to keep my son entertained when I need free hands, and gives me a safe and comfortable place to put him. The only bad thing about the toy is the defective toy bar which everyone experiences at some time or another. The gears on the frog slip and it makes an annoying click noise. Fisher-price will send you a new one if it happens but they've been back ordered so be prepared to wait awhile to get it. Honestly this comes and goes and my son could care less, he still loves the toy! I'm glad I received this as a baby shower gift otherwise I probally would have just gone with a cheaper bouncer and missed out on this wonderful item! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Astolate
USA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First time I seen him interact with anything!!
12/4/2010

Customer review by shopaholicmom2010

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by shopaholicmom2010
by shopaholicmom2010

My son is 2 months old and he loves this product. My brother bought it for me as a gift before my son was born and I loved it from the get go. My sons been usin it since he was born and now that he 2 months it keeps him entertained and so active. The waterfall, animals, sounds, and lights. And I love the control switch where the waterfall only turns on if he pushes the animals hanging off the bar. If he sees the waterfall not on he will start interacting with the toy to see it turn on and I love that.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicmom2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Naptime Dream!
12/2/2007

Customer review by booklover2680

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by booklover2680
by booklover2680

My son is now 8 months old and used this bouncy right up until he couldn't fit into it anymore, about a month ago. The songs softly lulled him to sleep along with the gently vibrating motion. Even though the toys are a little low, they encouraged him to reach for things which helped to improve hand-eye coordination. I also clipped on other toys to change things around for him The cover is very easy to take off and put back on after washing and the toy part easily snaps off and back on again when needed. The only time I had any problem with the toy part not working is when the batteries began to run low. Compared to other boucies I 've used, this is even great on battery life.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booklover2680
Clare, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MommyofLucas
12/16/2009

Customer review by MommyofLucas

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by MommyofLucas
by MommyofLucas

I got this from my mother before myson was born. My husband and I would us this when we babysat our nephew. He was 4 months old and he loved it! He would bouce himself in it. Now that our so has been born he loves it too! He is 6 week old and I put him in it after he eats. The vibration helps settle him and he just stares at the waterfall. He also loves the music it plays. He will sit in this for hours throughout the day. This helps me out so I can get things done throughout the day. I recommend his to all people! It is wonderful!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofLucas
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing is wonderful
2/12/2010

Customer review by Arshaysmamma

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Arshaysmamma
by Arshaysmamma

I got this bouncer a few days ago and my daughter loves it. She is 7 weeks old and a very klingy little thing. I got this hoping that I might be able to get my arms back for a few minutes during the day. The moment I put her in it she was smiling and trying to talk to the toys. she loves the music and the movement of the toys and the waterfall. I would recommend this bouncer to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arshaysmamma
Colfax, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved
10/31/2008

Customer review by ryansproudmommy

4.0 stars 10/31/2008 by ryansproudmommy
by ryansproudmommy

my son loves this it seems to be the only thing that gets him to sleep at night. he loves the vibrations an the lights. but my only problem with it is that i have to replace the batteries a lot we use it almost all night an half the day.the picture i have is of him add about 3 weeks

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryansproudmommy
Folcroft,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but not worth the money
9/17/2007

Customer review by Newbaby2007

2.0 stars 9/17/2007 by Newbaby2007
by Newbaby2007

I have purchased 3 of this product. The first one the little animals that move up and down on the toy bar made ALOT of noice. It was annoying. The second 2 i bought the battery part vibrated VERY loud. Everything we did, didn't help we tighted the screws as much as possible we put tissue between the cover and the batterys to try to help keep the vibration to a minimum. Nothing worked. It is such a bummer because I have the entire set and unfortuntaly will have to get a missed matched bouncer because all 3 are defective. My daughter loved the music and the lights. I would not recommend anyone to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newbaby2007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Must have!
10/26/2012

Customer review by keldam

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by keldam
by keldam

I love this bouncer chair. I have used it for 2 kids. I would highly recommend it!! My babies love looking at the rainforest. It's very easy to carry and to travel with too. We used to take this bouncer chair with us everywhere when my daughter was an infant.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keldam
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
4/29/2010

Customer review by MommaRoseSunshine

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by MommaRoseSunshine
by MommaRoseSunshine

My twins love this bouncer. The water and nature sounds are so peaceful. They love the waterfall and watching the monkey and frog move around. Give this a try, you and your baby will LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaRoseSunshine
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defiently Worth the Extra Money
12/29/2010

Customer review by Momof2spldkids

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Momof2spldkids
by Momof2spldkids

We started using this right away. I would use to to transport him to the bathroom so I could take a shower ect. He Loved this bouncy seat. Kept Him Super Entertained! The lights & music are great but the swining monkey & jumping frog were an extra bonus that he loved! The material is very nice & soft! Once they get a little older they can bat at the toys! We just got read of ours since he outgrew it :( Bummer since we used it multiple times a day! We also would take off the activity tray to place him in from of the tv to Watch Baby Einstein videos (1 each day)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2spldkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fisher-price rainforest bouncer
8/5/2007

Customer review by Tiffne

5.0 stars 8/5/2007 by Tiffne
by Tiffne

I love this bouncer. Its a life saver for my husband and I. Our daughter loves this chair. It vibrates and has toys and when she kicks it lights up. It was easy to put together also. Its a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiffne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
3/19/2008

Customer review by natalien

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by natalien
by natalien

My 4 month old son loves this bouncer. I have used it since he was first born. The toys are great because they are low enough that he can reach them. He loves the lights and music too. The playtime music is fun and you can switch it to just play rainforest sounds which is great for when baby wants to sleep. I have the entire rainforest collection and love it all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natalien
Fayette, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
7/6/2010

Customer review by TonicJay

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by TonicJay
by TonicJay

I got this bouncer used as a gift at my shower, and even though she had used it for her kids it was still in perfect shape, nothing was broken or damaged and i've been using it everyday for 5 months and its still going so it's obviously very durable, the seat pad is removable for washing which is very handy. My son wasnt interested in the bar part until he was a little older, like 3 months. So if yours doesnt like it just give it a little time..Plus you can rock it very easily, i just put my foot on the bar and bounce it and he falls right to sleep every time (If hes tired).. My only complaint about this is that the toy bar doesn't just swivel out, you have to completely remove it to take baby out and put it back after every single time.So usually I just leave it off unless hes cranky and I dont have the time to entertain him. But other then that it's great, and the vibration isnt really loud like some other seats which is a plus! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonicJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by PCOLORADO

2.0 stars 2/13/2012 by PCOLORADO
by PCOLORADO

I really like this product but the seat started to tear the first week I bought it. The music doesn't last very long either.. Not too happy, returning it today!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCOLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Recommended
11/24/2007

Customer review by namyers05

1.0 stars 11/24/2007 by namyers05
by namyers05

I got this product after many many hours of searching for a bouncey seat. and OMG this product is horrible! The toys are to low for an infant to play with them, the monkey on it ticks for a long time, not very long after we got it it started ticking, it is like it gets stuck and does not come back down correctly or it gets competley stuck at the top. VERY annoying! I am getting my son a new one for christmas and it will not be the rainforest bouncey.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
namyers05
West Plains, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bad review
9/14/2007

Customer review by Happymonkey

1.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Happymonkey
by Happymonkey

I wanted this bouncer for my baby to match everything else I bought for him. It worked for a couple of weeks and the frog started to make a clicking noise. I use it as just a seat now because the vibrating still works, but I went out and bought the 3 in 1 barnyard bouncer and my son loves that so much he slept in it when I couldn't get him to sleep in his bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymonkey
Fostoria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
5/1/2008

Customer review by lilmonkeysmum

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by lilmonkeysmum
by lilmonkeysmum

This was a huge life saver. My son has used his since he was 2 weeks old and loves it. He will nap in it, he will watch cartoons in it, and even eat in it. It is his second favorite thing. (the first being the jumperoo) It is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmonkeysmum
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poorly constructed... dont buy this
9/12/2007

Customer review by Dlostro

1.0 stars 9/12/2007 by Dlostro
by Dlostro

Setting this up was easy... too easy. It wobbles and the connections are very insecure. The music is annoying and shorts out. The toys hang way too low and touch my newborn. The rings that attach to the monkey are not secure enough for children to not pull off. I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlostro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My Bouncer Is Boring Mom-- I want one like GRANDMA
11/29/2009

Customer review by LoveMyBeanieBaby

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by LoveMyBeanieBaby
by LoveMyBeanieBaby

Well, we did have an average plain jane bouncer that we had gotten from a family member-- My daughter loved to sit in it and bounch but wasn't much into the activity bar with hanging toys-- I didn't think too much of it because she was still young-- but then my mom started watching her-- and introduced her to the phenominon that is "lights and sounds" on this bouncer. She immediatly wanted no other bouncer than this one-- So we went online and ordered it-- She really loves the moving jungle animals and that fact that she can make it work herself-- I'd recommend this to anyone just because it really seems to be fun for babies. The only downside i think is that-- she seemed to get overstimulated quickly at first because there is so much to take in-- :) and now her only complaint is that the bird won't fly into her mouth. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBeanieBaby
Lisle NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bouncer!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Colomama

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Colomama
by Colomama

My son is now 4.5 months, and we have used this every day since he was born. I like that you can choose to have the toy bar on or off, depending on the baby's mood and the time of the day. It can be used for playtime or relaxing time. The vibrate function is great and the baby loves it. It bounces easily with the baby's kicking motions. The toy bar is entertaining whether it is switched on or not. When it's on it plays lights and music, and when it's off there are fun dangling toys to play with. I used the bar less when he was really little, and more now that he is big enough to reach out and grab the toys. This bouncer is his favorite seat in the house, and it's convenient for me because I can move it throughout the house as needed. I bring it in the bathroom when I am showering and getting ready, and bring it in the kitchen when I am cooking and cleaning. The only con that I can think of is that after a few months of use, the metal bars that support the bouncer are a little bent so the chair isn't completely level. It leans slightly to one side, but it is only noticeable when the baby isn't sitting in it. Once he sits in it, his weight evens it out. I would still recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colomama
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 528 total reviews
1-20 of 528 reviews