Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 711 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

711 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
543
4 stars
113
3 stars
37
2 stars
12
1 stars
6
1-20 of 592 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 592 total reviews
1-20 of 592 reviews
Beautiful Playmat
2/10/2009

Customer review by MetalliMommy

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by MetalliMommy
by MetalliMommy

I had originally put this playmat on my registry because I thought it looked sage green which went with my nursery theme. When I got it in the mail I saw that the green is actually a very bright and shiny green with super colorful toys all over it. It's wonderful! It holds my daughter's attention and is good for both back and belly time. The toys that come with it are varied and thoughtful and she loves to play with each one. She spins herself around in this mat to get them. There are also a ton of extra loops to add your baby's favorite toys to it. If the toy doesn't already have a connector ring you can buy a 20 pack for just a few dollars. The nature sounds are pretty, we love the rainforest theme (she's also got the Rainforest Jumperoo, which is AWESOME). She's so content in this playmat that just a couple of days ago, she fell asleep while laying in it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetalliMommy
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still loves it!
12/6/2009

Customer review by RollieNollie

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by RollieNollie
by RollieNollie

I bought this toy for my son when he was about a month and a half. He loved it! There are lights, music, toys, and it's so colorful! This gym would keep my son busy for at least the full 20 minutes that the music would play and he would smile, giggle, and kick his little arms and feet the whole time! I just could not believe what a great toy this was and so easy to take places! Now my son is 7 months old and he still likes to play with it! I would recommend this gym over all the other gyms out there! Well worth the $$!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollieNollie
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its great
4/6/2008

Customer review by BCJH

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by BCJH
by BCJH

I've had this product for 2wks and use it daily. My 4mounth old loves to grab the toys wiggle to the music and just play! The light colors and toys keep him happy for quite a while for such a little guy. I had no problem settin the gym up, my 5yrs old can set it up too! I think this is an awesome play gym compared to others I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCJH
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
3/18/2008

Customer review by ethansmommyanddaddy

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by ethansmommyanddaddy
by ethansmommyanddaddy

My son absolutely loves this product. He goes into the "jungle" everyday for belly time or to watch the colorful lights and to play with the toys that dangle over him. It is a great product for me because i can actually get some things done around the house during the time hes playing. I love the fact that u can switch up the toys.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ethansmommyanddaddy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it
12/28/2008

Customer review by Singlemomtoababygirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Singlemomtoababygirl
by Singlemomtoababygirl

I got this for my 2 month old daughter for Christmas. From the very first time I set it up for her she has loved it. She likes to watch the lights. She kicks and smiles while she is on the mate. It was easy to set up. The only thing I found wierd is that the batteries go into the giraffee, but it really just made it easier to put in the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singlemomtoababygirl
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter Loves It!!!
7/14/2009

Customer review by MissMary1970

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by MissMary1970
by MissMary1970

My 2 month old daughter already loves this play yard. At this point she is more comfortable with the rainforest sounds and more calming light display that goes along with that. She will tolerate the more vivacious sounds and light show for a few minutes and then gets fussy. I'm sure she will grow to like it as she gets older. I often turn the rainforest sounds on when I am feeding her and sit on the couch next to the play yard so we can both hear and it soothes and calms us both making the feeding experience more relaxed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMary1970
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Entertaining
9/10/2008

Customer review by chrislynn

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by chrislynn
by chrislynn

My 3 month old daughter likes this mat, but she likes the bouncy that matches it better. She'll bat at the things dangling from the mat's cross bars, but her whole face lights up when she gets in that bouncy and I click in the toys. I would say the mat is a good buy and I'm sure she'll grow into it. Just something new right now!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrislynn
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LUVS IT!!!
9/2/2008

Customer review by mommaof2greatboys

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by mommaof2greatboys
by mommaof2greatboys

my 2 month old son luvs this toy!! he luvs to lay in look in the mirror he also luvs the lights in music...the toys on it are great in you can put them where every you would like!!! very easy to assemble in store!! THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaof2greatboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gym
10/14/2009

Customer review by dianita0918

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by dianita0918
by dianita0918

i purchased this gym when my son was 3 months old, now he is almost 6 and he still loves it and plays with it!!! i would say it's one of the best Gym on the market!! i will recommend this product and i am sure your baby will love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dianita0918
lawton,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice product
5/5/2008

Customer review by lovemybabies28

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by lovemybabies28
by lovemybabies28

my son really loves this and it helps him with his tummy time now my son loves playing on his stomcah ........already rolling over

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemybabies28
fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy to have! Reviewed by a total cynic.
2/5/2009

Customer review by LateForTheSky2

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by LateForTheSky2
by LateForTheSky2

I wasn't going to spend the money for a jungle gym, but someone gave me this item as a gift. I wish I could have known how much my son would love it--definitely worth the price they're asking. It has enough varying sounds that he doesn't get bored, and it's the only way we can convince him to lay on his belly without screaming. This was the first toy he'd ever wanted anything to do with--he started reacting to it and kicking along to his favorite couple of songs that it played as early as one month old, when I couldn't even get him to notice ME half the time! (I'm uploading a video so that you can check out the songs and sounds before yu buy, if you'd like.) Now he's 5 months old, and still enjoys batting at the hangy-stuff as he learns to sit up. Highly recommended item.

Was this review helpful? (272) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LateForTheSky2
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
12/14/2009

Customer review by AdamsMama10909

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by AdamsMama10909
by AdamsMama10909

Adam loves his play gym, the lights really hold his attention, he can play happily for 10+ minutes at a time, sometimes without me playing with him. My only problem with this gym is that you have to manually move everything, it would be nice if the butterflies on the mobile in the middle were some how mechanical so you don't have to twirl them constantly. Otherwise I'm very happy with the product! Walmarts price is much better too, this item is $69 at Babies R Us!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdamsMama10909
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby loves it
3/13/2010

Customer review by luvmibebe

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by luvmibebe
by luvmibebe

my baby enjoys playing with the rain forest melodies and lights gym its very entertaining fun and colorful and has cute looking jungle friends .its very easy to put together ,has 3 play settings ,comes in a convinient thick plastic carry bag for after play storage its overall wonderful and most important baby loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmibebe
Terrell,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/18/2010

Customer review by Leblansett

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Leblansett
by Leblansett

My 7 week old loves it. It keeps him staring and kicking and busy for almost 45minutes. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leblansett
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great playmat...for home
2/19/2008

Customer review by Irishtiger

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by Irishtiger
by Irishtiger

Our daughter uses this mat daily & loves it, she is so enthralled with the lights, music & toys that it'll keep her entertained long enough to do chores. But she has yet to do tummytime with it though (that's not a fault with the product though, she just hates tummytime period). The batteries have lasted for 3 mths so far and still sounds & looks as good as new. Love that the toys are all moveable & different toys can be added with links. The mat is a little smaller then others but not by much & worst case but a larger blanket under it. Pros: - Colorful, fun for baby - different songs & settings - Toys are moveable & interchangable - Mat is easily washable Cons: - No setting for just lights without music - Can't be easily broken down to take travelling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irishtiger
FWB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fisher Price - Rainforest Melodies & Lights Gym
7/19/2009

Customer review by abbyslatestartingmommy

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by abbyslatestartingmommy
by abbyslatestartingmommy
Walmart associate

This play mat is the BEST! I have had my daughter in it since she was about 2 weeks old and completely immobile and she has been mesmerized by it since day 1. She enjoys all the colors and kicks her legs to the songs. At first, she just looked at the colors of the animals and the lights. It became a lot more fun as she got older and started reaching for the items. Now that she is 12 weeks, she has been grabbing at the stuff and cooing constantly. This is an excellent source of stimulation as well as a great place to perform "tummy time". I have been nothing but satisfied with this product. KUDOS to Fisher-Price; they have done it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbyslatestartingmommy
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Defective Connector Falling Apart
7/6/2008

Customer review by GrandmaRosey

2.0 stars 7/6/2008 by GrandmaRosey
by GrandmaRosey

Only 2 raters out of 100 mention this problem, so I feel cheated that my Rainforest gym must be a defective product. At first this was a fun toy for the baby, but every time I move it one of the poles falls down. I do not trust it to stay together when the baby is underneath it, and will return it for an exchange or refund. Like everyone else, I also think the butterflies would be better if they did something, but it would affect the battery life if it did. Our baby plays with the butterflies now that he can sit up. For $60 this product should be more durable. If the rainbow pole connector comes undone, return it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaRosey
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Item!
1/8/2010

Customer review by JunipersMomma

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by JunipersMomma
by JunipersMomma

I was a little wary about purchasing this item because someone said that it didn't fold down easily. On the contrary! At the top where the supports attach, it turns so it folds down flat to fit into the plastic carry bag it comes with. It's a great item, very entertaining for my daughter. The music is upbeat, the colors are bright, and the lights aren't too flashy. I love that some of the toys rattle, jingle, spin, etc. Everything is interchangeable and there are more places to attach more toys. My ONLY small disappointment is that the butterflies do not turn on their own. But really... that is NOT a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JunipersMomma
Orono, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bright & fun!
5/22/2009

Customer review by Akeru78

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Akeru78
by Akeru78

We just got this set up a few days ago... so, so far I don't have any negative opinions about it. It is on the pricey side... BUT, I love that it's nice and big and has lots to look at & play with. I think the best thing I noticed about it is, the mat part itself is a slick material, which I'm guessing is easyily wipeable for spit up accidents. Also, I love all the cute little hanging toys and that they come off and can be moved. Great for attaching to other toys or the carseat even!! Oh, I might also mention... I bought this for my twins, b/c it's big enough for them BOTH to lay & play at the same time. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akeru78
Northwest AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must Have!!!
1/20/2009

Customer review by ProudMotherOf1

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by ProudMotherOf1
by ProudMotherOf1

Let me be the first to say, my son has got to be held every waking moment of the day. At 2 months old he already knows who mommy is and will not stand to be put down. This toy gives me a good 45 minutes of free time at a time. He'll sit in this a good 4-5 times in a day, laughing at smiling, trying to talk to the toys. he cant yet grab the toys but he'll hit the rattle and love the sound it makes. This is a life saver. Plus I love watching him play and have a good time. I would definatly recommend this product to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMotherOf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 592 total reviews
1-20 of 592 reviews