Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 700 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

700 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

700 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
538
4 stars
110
3 stars
35
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
1-20 of 581 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews
Handy to have! Reviewed by a total cynic.
2/5/2009

Customer review by LateForTheSky2

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by LateForTheSky2
by LateForTheSky2

I wasn't going to spend the money for a jungle gym, but someone gave me this item as a gift. I wish I could have known how much my son would love it--definitely worth the price they're asking. It has enough varying sounds that he doesn't get bored, and it's the only way we can convince him to lay on his belly without screaming. This was the first toy he'd ever wanted anything to do with--he started reacting to it and kicking along to his favorite couple of songs that it played as early as one month old, when I couldn't even get him to notice ME half the time! (I'm uploading a video so that you can check out the songs and sounds before yu buy, if you'd like.) Now he's 5 months old, and still enjoys batting at the hangy-stuff as he learns to sit up. Highly recommended item.

Was this review helpful? (262) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LateForTheSky2
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth It
6/29/2009

Customer review by 2teachmom

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by 2teachmom
by 2teachmom

I bought this for my VERY fussy 5 week old. He is an ultimate velcro baby who never wants to be down and I wanted something to keep his attention so I could get a few necessities done (brushing my teeth, using the bathroom etc). This gym is a great size for a little one, not taking too much room but will be large enough that he'll play with it until he can crawl at least. I sometimes put it in the pack n play (always supervised) just to keep my little guy up away from our dog while he is playing. The music is not too tinny or annoying and there are two volume levels. There are also rainforest sounds if you are looking for a more soothing experience for your little one. When I turn on the sound there are lights on the canopy that my son always smiles at and has now started to coo at. He does tend to get overstimulated if I leave the music and lights on for more than about five minutes but thankfully the colors and hanging toys keep his attention without the music too. There are many places to take linking toys so you can add your own toys and move toys around to keep it fresh and entertaining. The mat itself has lots of colors and some black & white animals that keep little ones busy for tummy time. My son spends fifteen to twenty minutes with this mat twice a day for tummy and play time and I pop him on it when I need a few minutes to accomplish something. My little guy is 8 weeks old now and he has just gotten more and more interested in this gym.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2teachmom
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
3/24/2008

Customer review by slodancergurl

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by slodancergurl
by slodancergurl

skip the baby einstein playmat. not interactive enough. this has many features for a baby to love. lights, toys, vibrant colors. definitely recommend...

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slodancergurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves it!!!
4/23/2009

Customer review by sillymama2

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by sillymama2
by sillymama2

This is an awesome toy!!!!! My daughter is three months old and her favorite part is the little monkey toy. My favorite part is that it is easy to clean, all you do is throw it in the wash and the line drying doesn't take any time at all. Also the battery compartment is cleverly hidden in the giraffe, that's genius!!! The only flaw is that one of the features is motion activation and it doesn't work for us. On the whole this is a great product and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (32) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillymama2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful product
3/9/2008

Customer review by cookrcnh

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by cookrcnh
by cookrcnh

My new 7 week old greatgrand baby just loves this product. Its colorful and keeps his attention for a long time It doesn't take up alot of space and folds for storage and opens very easily

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookrcnh
Roscoe, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still loves it!
12/6/2009

Customer review by RollieNollie

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by RollieNollie
by RollieNollie

I bought this toy for my son when he was about a month and a half. He loved it! There are lights, music, toys, and it's so colorful! This gym would keep my son busy for at least the full 20 minutes that the music would play and he would smile, giggle, and kick his little arms and feet the whole time! I just could not believe what a great toy this was and so easy to take places! Now my son is 7 months old and he still likes to play with it! I would recommend this gym over all the other gyms out there! Well worth the $$!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RollieNollie
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby loves it!
8/26/2010

Customer review by Ivy2000

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Ivy2000
by Ivy2000

I registered for this (at a different store) because my girlfriend had one for her baby and her baby loved it. My baby (3 months old) loves it too. So I bought one (at Walmart where it was $20 cheaper!) for our friends who are having a baby. It is a good product. It is bright and the annoying music that all children's toys seem to make is actually not that annoying. I would recommend this play mat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivy2000
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for fussy floor babies!
1/8/2011

Customer review by smalltownmom52204

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by smalltownmom52204
by smalltownmom52204

Santa delivered this to my little almost 4 month old girl this year. She was colicky when she was younger and felt better in her bouncy chair that vibrated. Needless to say she couldn't roll over in it. When she was three months I started trying to lay her on the floor for a while each day so she could try to roll over as 3 month old babies should. Well, she would lay there for 2 minutes tops before getting mad and throwing a fit. So Santa and I talked and decided this would be good for her. It's amazing! She will lay there and coo and talk to the little butterflies. She's laid there for up to 30 minutes. She'll even fall asleep there. And she's almost rolling over too! The only thing I was dissapointed about was the butterflies. When you read the description it makes it sound like the butterflies spin on their own. Well, they don't. They do spin but you have to do it. Overall it's a great product. Easy as cake to put together and folds to put away. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smalltownmom52204
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its great
4/6/2008

Customer review by BCJH

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by BCJH
by BCJH

I've had this product for 2wks and use it daily. My 4mounth old loves to grab the toys wiggle to the music and just play! The light colors and toys keep him happy for quite a while for such a little guy. I had no problem settin the gym up, my 5yrs old can set it up too! I think this is an awesome play gym compared to others I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCJH
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
3/18/2008

Customer review by ethansmommyanddaddy

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by ethansmommyanddaddy
by ethansmommyanddaddy

My son absolutely loves this product. He goes into the "jungle" everyday for belly time or to watch the colorful lights and to play with the toys that dangle over him. It is a great product for me because i can actually get some things done around the house during the time hes playing. I love the fact that u can switch up the toys.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ethansmommyanddaddy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Playmat
2/10/2009

Customer review by MetalliMommy

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by MetalliMommy
by MetalliMommy

I had originally put this playmat on my registry because I thought it looked sage green which went with my nursery theme. When I got it in the mail I saw that the green is actually a very bright and shiny green with super colorful toys all over it. It's wonderful! It holds my daughter's attention and is good for both back and belly time. The toys that come with it are varied and thoughtful and she loves to play with each one. She spins herself around in this mat to get them. There are also a ton of extra loops to add your baby's favorite toys to it. If the toy doesn't already have a connector ring you can buy a 20 pack for just a few dollars. The nature sounds are pretty, we love the rainforest theme (she's also got the Rainforest Jumperoo, which is AWESOME). She's so content in this playmat that just a couple of days ago, she fell asleep while laying in it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetalliMommy
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for the first-time mom!
4/29/2012

Customer review by SteelerMomRDH

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by SteelerMomRDH
by SteelerMomRDH

I received this as a shower gift for my first child. We used it EVERY day for stimulation and tummy-time until my son was able to really roll around (4mo or so) The mat is bright and colorful, the toys are great for exploring with multiple senses and the music is actually pleasant to listen to over and over and over ;) I bought extra plastic "C" hooks and swapped out the toys to keep it interesting and different, and it was easy to take on trips too! I have since bought this play mat for several friends as gifts. As usual, you can't beat Walmart's price! Babies-R-Us charges $69.99 for the EXACT SAME play mat....and you can't use their coupon on it because it is considered a "toy". I have seen just about every other play mat out there that is comparable in size and price....this is by far the best one to help your child first start to learn and explore.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelerMomRDH
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Rainforest Gym is amazing!!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by sweetjolieblon

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by sweetjolieblon
by sweetjolieblon

I bought this for my new grandson and am very pleased (and his mother and he is also) with this exceptional product. The colors are very bright, and there are sounds such as crinkles, music or jungle sounds etc, a mirror, plenty of movement (takes batteries for lights and sound). It sets up and folds easily. The animals are adorable and can be moved to change location etc. It is safe and durable, offering hours of fun, stimulation, interaction. He enjoys it everyday. But what else would you expect from Fischer-Price other than a quality, safe, baby oriented, product!! Kudos!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetjolieblon
Winfield, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My two month old loves it!
1/15/2010

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

My daughter got this as a Christmas present and she loves it. I always put it on the motion activated for her and she can get it going. She absolutely loves the lights!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toy
11/8/2007

Customer review by Lovemylakers

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Lovemylakers
by Lovemylakers

My son has been using this since he was about 2 months old and still loves it. He loves grabbing at the toys, looking at himself and listening to the music. He would play on it all day if we let him!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemylakers
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very entertaining! So worth the money!
6/14/2013

Customer review by mommylovesittoo

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by mommylovesittoo
by mommylovesittoo

We`ve had the mat for two weeks and our 4-month-old daughter LOVES it! We had an Infantino Go Ga Ga, but she wouldn`t look at it. This one, however, keeps her attention for a long time (sometimes more than an hour, or until she falls asleep!! And we don`t even use the lights at all. Waiting until she is bored with the toys:)) I am able to do so many things while she plays with the toys provided. You can also attach your own toys. It`s good for both tummy and back time! She didn`t like tummy time until we put her on this play mat. Very well designed! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylovesittoo
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did not work for us
1/14/2008

Customer review by Huliganka

3.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Huliganka
by Huliganka

I bought this Fisher Price product after I did a thorough research of all play gyms and customers' reviews. My daughter is 4 month. She is very active, loves to kick and grab toys, prefers very bright colours and calms when music plays. So, by the features, this Gym was just right for her. Plus when I read that other babies could play hours on this mat, giving their parents some minutes of rest, I did not hesitate any longer. We could not wait till it arrives. But in a minute after we assembled the toy and put my baby for her first ride, she started crying. In an hour we tried again but she did not change her mind. It's been a month now but my baby still hates it. If I play together with her she can stay calmly on the mat may be for 3 or 4 minutes. To my mind the lights do not attract her attention (they do not blink fast enough and in time with the music so she gets tired of them very fast). Music is not bright enough, it sounds pretty dull even for our ears. Other baby tunes would be much more appreciated. Two butterflies are just hanging on the top. I do not think that motionless pieces can catch baby's attention. Plus the toys are hanging too high. So inability to reach them makes baby nervous and angry. The manufactures should rethink the way to hang up the toys. May be it is better to attach them to the springs that could shrink and release. In this case baby can pull toys up and down. Thats much more fun. And please include more toys that make all kinds of noises. You do not offer enough nice toys. I had to hang up more toys myself to make it more entertaining to my baby. I hope I did not ruin your shopping plans but before you buy toys like this, test it with your baby in some baby shop which have it in the show room. Do not forget- every baby is different!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huliganka
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/6/2011

Customer review by Bubbles72716

2.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Bubbles72716
by Bubbles72716

According to the product description the toy included a mobile. It lead me to believe that the mobile "moved around the babys head". To my disappointment when I opened the product the mobile does not move, the parent must move the mobile manually.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbles72716
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2007

Customer review by leilabear

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by leilabear
by leilabear

My 6 week old loves this gym. She stares at the lights and kicks the toys. I can get a few more minutes to get some housework done or a phone call answered. I see her loving this gym for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leilabear
myrtle beach,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2010

Customer review by Leblansett

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Leblansett
by Leblansett

My 7 week old loves it. It keeps him staring and kicking and busy for almost 45minutes. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leblansett
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 581 total reviews
1-20 of 581 reviews