Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 494 reviews
5 stars
289
4 stars
109
3 stars
32
2 stars
33
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 428 reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews
Best Product We Bought
4/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looked for months for a mobile that I actually liked. I saw this at the store and figured if we didn't like it we could always take it back and exchange it for another. This is one of the best products we have bought - my son was very fussy and we couldn't lay him down for even 30 seconds without him crying. With the mobile he laid in his crib for 15-20 minutes watching it. He really was heartbroken when we finally had to take it down, when he started pulling up and catching the toys. A plus about this mobile: we have a sleigh crib and not a traditional one which makes it impossible to use just about anything for a traditional crib (no bumpers etc). This was able to screw on to the crib rails tight enough that it never moved at all, but it never made a scratch on the rails. I was very impressed. I didn't realize it can convert to a crib-side toy so I am excited to get it out and see.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WELL WORTH iT!!!!
2/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started a wild goose chase for the perfect mobile for my 2 month old daughter. All I found were "cute" not practical, pastel colored mobiles that didn't do much besides play one song and go around in a circle. When I found this one I thought that it was kinda pricey, but keep in mind most mobiles go for about $20 or $30. Well it arrived in the mail and we set it up. It took no time...took longer to put in the batteries. I put my daughter in her crib and turned it on. It started to move around and up and down. The leaves that "flap" up and down really caught her attention. She made the most perfect smile and started cooing. Anytime when I need a good 20 - 30 minutes to clean up my house, I just lay her in her crib and she loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The ease of set up was fairly simple. Took me about 3 minutes to put together, add batteries, and attach to my son's crib. The remote that comes with it sits on the outside of the door so I do not have to disturb him and can turn back on his mobile. There are three wonderful settings: mobile, mobile and light, light. There are different melodies by Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven along with rain forest sounds If you would like to see a video of it, I have it up on my YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/1987bamf
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than your average Crib Mobile
7/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The animals move in a circle, but the leaves go up and down as well. I love how I can choose to play the music, use the night light and make the mobile move, or I could choose to only use 1 or 2 of these features. There are 4 music/sound choices. It's better than all the other mobiles I looked at, and this one had awesome reviews. It's a neat product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really cute! Worth the money!
6/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 3 month old son absolutely loves the rainforest line. He smiles at the monkey. It is really cute & keep his attention. Walmart sells it at a better price than everyone else. It can be for a boy or girl & they can listen to the music box part by itself once they outgrow the mobile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very, very nice
1/4/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
The mobile was so easy to assemble, and it seems very secure and safe for baby. The light up part is literally just a small light that would interest no one, but the rest of the mobile is awesome. The remote is nice to have as well. Great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My baby loved it
10/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this mobile absolutely up to the expectations. I purchased this product without consulting my husband so I was scare if this will not be a good product. But this mobile kept my respect. My baby enjoys a lot the music and the toys. He seems so active when i put him on it. Check the clip on Youtube
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved it so much I bought 2, it doesn't last
11/13/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its a great mobile, if I say anything negative, the sight won't let me post it. But I have bought 2. They really are great and entertains. But the won't keep turning, therefore my rating. I'm attaching a picture of the two mobiles side by side. Notice that the names of the composers are in a different order on the two mobiles. But both mobiles lay the same songs in the same order. One of them must be wrong and I don't know which one. Overall I love the mobile, but can't recommend dur to the issue with the rotation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
10/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a good toy for the crib babies. Me and my baby boy both like the soft music. But I feel that the movement of the toys should have been little faster and the light is not so bright to attract the baby's attention. Even with these concerns I would say my 2month old son loves it and I would recommend this to any mom who want to engage their baby in the crib.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/18/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm going with the Rainforest theme so of course I had to get this mobile. It's a little expensive but worth it. I love the remote and the rainforest sounds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun!
5/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I actually bought another mobile that winded up. It broke so this ws our next choice. I absolutely love it! My daughter watches the leaves and smiles. She is only 2 months old right now. :) I read somewhere of someone complaining that it is noisy, it's not at all. I like the fact it has a remote that you can hang on the door. The music is soft enough that if you have to have the crib in a room with other children it won't keep the others awake. plus, My daughter quiets down so she can hear it better. perfect for us. It has four different music choices as well. The rainforest one sounds just like the rainforest. The mobile does go a little slower than others do but I like it cuz it gives the baby a chance to actually focus on one of the cute animals and watch it. It was very easy to put together. The directions were clear and easy to follow. I also love the fact that later on when my baby outgrows the mobile it will still be used as a night light/music box. It is very colorful and fun. This was so worth the money and I highly recomend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
7/26/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have had this mobile for about 2 weeks now and we love it. My 5 year old helped me put it together and we had a fun time fitting all the parts together and finally setting it up. The colors are so bright and fun. Our 5 month old loves watiching it move around. I was a little concerned about the "ticking" sound as some of the parts move, but my husband reminded me the mobile was not for me....and that's just the sound the moving parts make... :-) But it's been so nice to lay her down when I need to do something and she's settled watching the moving parts and listening to the music. And when she wakes up in the middle of the night, we feed her, lay her back down, turn the mobile on and she's back to sleep in no time. As a mom of 3, anything that makes my job easier is wonderful! Definately a great purhcase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful colors!
1/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was very easy to put together. My 5yr old helped me put this together and she perfectly understood the directions as to which part I needed next! It's only been 1wk since I got it and it's working perfectly fine. I still havent seen any sign of disfunction like other reviews mention (the leaves stop working after a while#. I really like this mobile the colors are very bright and my daughter is very attracted but there is one problem. The sound is so low even if I put it on the highest setting#there are only 2settings low and high#. The music is beautiful as it's classical music and you have 3 dif. composers plus you also get a rain forest sound#comb. of animal sounds). But again the level of sound is very low. I gotta say I would have to consider the highest level sound to be a very low setting which is the only down side to this product. The mobile itself is rather large so you do get what you pay for it's well worth your money! Plus this mobile has the wheel on the back to keep it in place not like other mobiles who have a strap and aren't very stable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Maybe would be good for some
3/14/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought 2 different mobiles and tested them both out with our baby boy. The first was the Oceans theme one and it was beautiful and serene, and had the most gentle movements. The classical music was also just right and it had the option to turn off the music and listen to the ocean waves. We bought the rainforest mobile and although it was entertaining and had more action than the other one, it seemed to keep him a little less ready to rest. With the leaves flapping and the circular motion I could see that he enjoyed it but he didn't have the same peaceful reaction he did to the ocean one. He is amused and giggles and is very interested in the Ocean creatures above him, but there is such a gentleness in it that causes him to fall asleep well. We kept the ocean one and haven't regretted it at all. I think many parents will love the rainforest mobile. It's adorable and we loved it --just not as much as the Ocean mobile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My babies love this mobile!
1/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one for my son in 2007 and two more for my twins last June and all three love them. My son is 2 years old and still has the music box attached to his bed. All three were mesmerized by the leaves moving up and down and the music helps put them to sleep. I turn on one of the music selections at naptime and use the rainforest sounds at bedtime. The nightlight is not too bright and the mobile stays on for about 20 minutes. The remote also comes in handy when you don't want to disturb your baby. You can choose to play the music with just the nightlight or with the nightlight and the mobile. You can also choose just the mobile. There is also two volume levels to choose from. My favorite thing about this mobile is that it can be used for a long time, because the mobile is detachable from the music box. I have purchased three of these and have never had any problems with the mobile not moving. I am extremely happy with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only thing baby slept with
8/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this mobile! We also had the aquarium but it didn't last. I have used this for BOTH kids and six years later the leaves stoped moving. My daughter still loves just the music so I leave it for her. Wish I could figure out what's wrong because she loves it so much but we certainly have gotten our use from it! Maybe we'll get another. Haha
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE BEST MOBILE!!!
8/1/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter LOVES this mobile!! It is so cute....the leaves go up and down...the rainforest animals are big and bright. There are a lot of music options!! The music volume seems very low (even on the highest setting)...but it is perfect for a baby's ears. My daughter just loves looking at this mobile, whether it is on or off she stares at it. I highly recommend this mobile...the remote control is a cool feature too...you can turn it on and off without going into your baby's room, so you don't disturb him/her.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not happy with the remote!
6/7/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The main reason I decided to buy this mobile was because of the remote. I just had my fifth boy and was looking forward to being able to turn the mobile on with the remote as he was waking up from his naps or in the morning so he could wake up so soothing music. Unfortunately....the remote turns off after an hour, so if your child sleeps longer than an hour, you can't even use the remote. In order to use the remote again, you have to go to the mobile, turn it off and then turn it back on again. That defeats the whole purpose of the remote because once the baby sees you, he's going to want you and won't even care if the mobile is on or not! I was VERY disappointed in this feature because it was the main reason I bought this mobile. I really like everything else about the mobile, though, so if they could just fix this one issue, it would be perfect!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This mobile SAVED me!
5/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After dealing with 9 weeks of colic from my infant, I was desperate for some relief. My mom went out and purchased this mobile, and it was the only thing (besides nursing) that would make my son stop crying for a few minutes. Now that he is past the 'colic' stage, he loves to relax in his crib and watch the brightly-colored animals go around the canopy the moving leaves. It always puts him to sleep, and NOW HE IS LEARNING TO TURN IT ON BY HIMSELF! I also love the 4 different music settings on this toy: Rainforest, Bach, Beethoven, and Mozart. They are lovely to listen to, and there are several different selections from each composer, so you don't get tired of hearing the same song over and over. Best of all, this mobile is DURABLE. It has withstood months of being bumped, pulled on (as Baby was being put to bed), and used over and over again. BUY THIS MOBILE and save yourself the trouble of dealing with some cheap one - this one is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful but not durable
5/11/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had this mobile for two months,the leaves stop spinning.I changed the batteries still nothing.Good thing that i kept the box.I returned it. This product look beautiful but not durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-