Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 467 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

467 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

467 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
278
4 stars
104
3 stars
31
2 stars
28
1 stars
26
1-20 of 401 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
Fun!
5/15/2008

Customer review by Jazzymommy

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Jazzymommy
by Jazzymommy

My husband and I actually bought another mobile that winded up. It broke so this ws our next choice. I absolutely love it! My daughter watches the leaves and smiles. She is only 2 months old right now. :) I read somewhere of someone complaining that it is noisy, it's not at all. I like the fact it has a remote that you can hang on the door. The music is soft enough that if you have to have the crib in a room with other children it won't keep the others awake. plus, My daughter quiets down so she can hear it better. perfect for us. It has four different music choices as well. The rainforest one sounds just like the rainforest. The mobile does go a little slower than others do but I like it cuz it gives the baby a chance to actually focus on one of the cute animals and watch it. It was very easy to put together. The directions were clear and easy to follow. I also love the fact that later on when my baby outgrows the mobile it will still be used as a night light/music box. It is very colorful and fun. This was so worth the money and I highly recomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzymommy
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WELL WORTH iT!!!!
2/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started a wild goose chase for the perfect mobile for my 2 month old daughter. All I found were "cute" not practical, pastel colored mobiles that didn't do much besides play one song and go around in a circle. When I found this one I thought that it was kinda pricey, but keep in mind most mobiles go for about $20 or $30. Well it arrived in the mail and we set it up. It took no time...took longer to put in the batteries. I put my daughter in her crib and turned it on. It started to move around and up and down. The leaves that "flap" up and down really caught her attention. She made the most perfect smile and started cooing. Anytime when I need a good 20 - 30 minutes to clean up my house, I just lay her in her crib and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
7/26/2007

Customer review by BusyMom5

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by BusyMom5
by BusyMom5

We have had this mobile for about 2 weeks now and we love it. My 5 year old helped me put it together and we had a fun time fitting all the parts together and finally setting it up. The colors are so bright and fun. Our 5 month old loves watiching it move around. I was a little concerned about the "ticking" sound as some of the parts move, but my husband reminded me the mobile was not for me....and that's just the sound the moving parts make... :-) But it's been so nice to lay her down when I need to do something and she's settled watching the moving parts and listening to the music. And when she wakes up in the middle of the night, we feed her, lay her back down, turn the mobile on and she's back to sleep in no time. As a mom of 3, anything that makes my job easier is wonderful! Definately a great purhcase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMom5
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST MOBILE!!!
8/1/2007

Customer review by TXAdoptiveMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by TXAdoptiveMom
by TXAdoptiveMom

My daughter LOVES this mobile!! It is so cute....the leaves go up and down...the rainforest animals are big and bright. There are a lot of music options!! The music volume seems very low (even on the highest setting)...but it is perfect for a baby's ears. My daughter just loves looking at this mobile, whether it is on or off she stares at it. I highly recommend this mobile...the remote control is a cool feature too...you can turn it on and off without going into your baby's room, so you don't disturb him/her.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXAdoptiveMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this mobile!!
2/13/2010

Customer review by JodieMc

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by JodieMc
by JodieMc

This is a beautiful mobile and i loooove the remote control! What a fabulous idea. The colors are so bright and the music is very calming, my baby loves it. It's great for when he gets fussy and overstimulated, he watches it and calms right down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodieMc
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Product We Bought
4/26/2010

Customer review by momofababy

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by momofababy
by momofababy

I looked for months for a mobile that I actually liked. I saw this at the store and figured if we didn't like it we could always take it back and exchange it for another. This is one of the best products we have bought - my son was very fussy and we couldn't lay him down for even 30 seconds without him crying. With the mobile he laid in his crib for 15-20 minutes watching it. He really was heartbroken when we finally had to take it down, when he started pulling up and catching the toys. A plus about this mobile: we have a sleigh crib and not a traditional one which makes it impossible to use just about anything for a traditional crib (no bumpers etc). This was able to screw on to the crib rails tight enough that it never moved at all, but it never made a scratch on the rails. I was very impressed. I didn't realize it can convert to a crib-side toy so I am excited to get it out and see.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful but not durable
5/11/2012

Customer review by Maya14

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Maya14
by Maya14

I had this mobile for two months,the leaves stop spinning.I changed the batteries still nothing.Good thing that i kept the box.I returned it. This product look beautiful but not durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maya14
Naples , Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
12/16/2009

Customer review by MommyofLucas

1.0 stars 12/16/2009 by MommyofLucas
by MommyofLucas

I was very excited to get this mobile. I did a lot of research on it. I have all the other rainforest things. This mobile would not fit on our crib. We have a sliegh crib that converts to a toddler bed and full size bed later. I was very disappointed when the mobile wouldn't work. My husband said he could rig it and put a hole in the side of the crib so the movile could be put on the bed. I couldn't justify destroying a beautiful crib for a mobile. Also, it was not what I expected. I took this product back and bought the precious planets mobile. So hopefully that works better!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofLucas
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would recommend
12/8/2009

Customer review by LDG090409

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by LDG090409
by LDG090409

My 3 month old loves this mobile! I wish I would have bought it sooner than I did! He is very interested in the leaves, animals, and light. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDG090409
Warren, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
4/4/2012

Customer review by Kfranklin9

4.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Kfranklin9
by Kfranklin9

I read the other reviews before I made my purchase.... the volume is low, but if it's quiet in the room it's not a big deal, I want my grandson to relax and be happy, not get excited. So far I have not experienced the batteries running out fast, I'm happy with that. The remote, however, that should just be called an 'off switch'. It only turns the mobile off you have to get up and turn it back on... also once on it shuts off after about 12 - 15 minutes, sorry, I kept forgetting to watch the clock. :)...........All being said, its cute and my grandson likes it, he even likes looking at it when its not on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kfranklin9
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
beautiful colors!
1/23/2012

Customer review by oginoc

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by oginoc
by oginoc

It was very easy to put together. My 5yr old helped me put this together and she perfectly understood the directions as to which part I needed next! It's only been 1wk since I got it and it's working perfectly fine. I still havent seen any sign of disfunction like other reviews mention (the leaves stop working after a while#. I really like this mobile the colors are very bright and my daughter is very attracted but there is one problem. The sound is so low even if I put it on the highest setting#there are only 2settings low and high#. The music is beautiful as it's classical music and you have 3 dif. composers plus you also get a rain forest sound#comb. of animal sounds). But again the level of sound is very low. I gotta say I would have to consider the highest level sound to be a very low setting which is the only down side to this product. The mobile itself is rather large so you do get what you pay for it's well worth your money! Plus this mobile has the wheel on the back to keep it in place not like other mobiles who have a strap and aren't very stable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oginoc
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very, very nice
1/4/2012

Customer review by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
by RealHousewifeofPittsburgh

The mobile was so easy to assemble, and it seems very secure and safe for baby. The light up part is literally just a small light that would interest no one, but the rest of the mobile is awesome. The remote is nice to have as well. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealHousewifeofPittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
loved it at first..... but.
8/21/2008

Customer review by Shardin

2.0 stars 8/21/2008 by Shardin
by Shardin

I got this mobile for our son when he was 6 weeks old. And he loves it! The music is great and the little toys grabbed his attention right away. The only downside is that about a month after I purchased it the mobile stopped spinning. I replaced the batteries thinking that was the problem only to be right where I started. The music still plays which is good because he falls asleep to that but I figure for that I payed the mobile should last longer than a month. Otherwise a good product, however, after hearing other parents complain of the same thing I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shardin
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very dissappointed
3/19/2012

Customer review by Scottie2012

2.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Scottie2012
by Scottie2012

The moble works fine, everything I asked for. But the remote doesn't work. If my baby wakes up in the middle of the night, the remote won't work. I have to go the moble and push the buttons. This wakes up my baby even more. If the mobile is on the remote will shut it off. I would not ever recommend this to anyone. Very dissappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scottie2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality
10/24/2011

Customer review by permanentcickname

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by permanentcickname
by permanentcickname

The mobile stopped working within 2 weeks. The music is barely audible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
permanentcickname
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2010

Customer review by Okikuy87

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Okikuy87
by Okikuy87

The ease of set up was fairly simple. Took me about 3 minutes to put together, add batteries, and attach to my son's crib. The remote that comes with it sits on the outside of the door so I do not have to disturb him and can turn back on his mobile. There are three wonderful settings: mobile, mobile and light, light. There are different melodies by Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven along with rain forest sounds If you would like to see a video of it, I have it up on my YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/1987bamf

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okikuy87
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My baby loved it
10/27/2010

Customer review by KhushiReadyToShop

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by KhushiReadyToShop
by KhushiReadyToShop

I found this mobile absolutely up to the expectations. I purchased this product without consulting my husband so I was scare if this will not be a good product. But this mobile kept my respect. My baby enjoys a lot the music and the toys. He seems so active when i put him on it. Check the clip on Youtube

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KhushiReadyToShop
Addison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it.... at first.
12/6/2010

Customer review by AnnieVH

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by AnnieVH
by AnnieVH

I bought this mobile for my first son three years ago. He loved it, as did we! I really like the remote, so you can turn the thing on and off without having to go into the room and disturb your child. We had the mobile for about five months at the most, and it just stopped working! We replaced the batteries and did everything we could think of to try to fix it, but it didn't work! My son didn't even do anything to it to cause it not to work. I'm super bummed, because that was a lot of money to spend on an awesome mobile that you only get a few month's use out of! I now have a three month old son who I was hoping to pass that mobile to, but now we have to buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieVH
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Rain forest comes alive
12/11/2014

Customer review by GGmaEB

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by GGmaEB
by GGmaEB

These are the 5th and 6th rainforest music boxes I have purchased for new great grandbabies. The music boxes of the 1st and 2nd ones are still being used by grandchildren ages 7 and 9 each night. They are both very talented naturally in music and we attribute part of that to the classical music they heard every day from birth. We're strong supporters of this music box and hope they continue to be made for many years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGmaEB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really cute! Worth the money!
6/23/2011

Customer review by happy2ndtimeMom

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by happy2ndtimeMom
by happy2ndtimeMom

My 3 month old son absolutely loves the rainforest line. He smiles at the monkey. It is really cute & keep his attention. Walmart sells it at a better price than everyone else. It can be for a boy or girl & they can listen to the music box part by itself once they outgrow the mobile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy2ndtimeMom
Runnemede,N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews