Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 59 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
" Dependable and Quality!!
7/16/2016

Customer review by ntcl4

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by ntcl4
by ntcl4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Truly is a Great Air rifle , took my rear sight off and installed Williams peep sight , screws right on and looks Outstanding. Been doing quite bit target of practice , not sure why so many people" whine that pumping is hard! " It's a Pumper! Made for energy = power. I only have been using 3-5 pumps for targets and it produces enough energy too really Wack my back stop! Great purchase and no regrets. Shipping from Walmart was quick, but I received it with a hole in the box where the bolt busted through and, rub marks on the stock when it was tossed around in shippment. ( only little packing at butt & barrel tip) Academy sells them about thirty bucks cheaper tho, found that out after my purchase. Gotta love it. Be Safe and Shoot'n Straight.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ntcl4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Build. Attractive Wood Stock.
10/12/2012

Customer review by ShiftingShadow

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ShiftingShadow
by ShiftingShadow

Walmart's Price for the Benjamin 392 is reasonable. Home shipping is wonderful! Packaging is good. The wood grain on mine is beautiful. It has a solid, well built feeling to it. No recoil and relatively quiet. Powerful gun. However, I found mine heavy and hard to pump. 4 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShiftingShadow
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice pellet rifle
10/14/2013

Customer review by gardentender22

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by gardentender22
by gardentender22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice multi-pump pellet rifle.. This is an older design, well proven and there is good information about it on the web. It is solid and well built. The force needed to get those last couple of pumps is fairly high. You can get a workout while target shooting. The sights are adjustable and the rifle is accurate when adjusted. If you have trouble adjusting the rear sight left or right, loosen both screws and make sure the rear sight is not bound in the sight mount. I got the 22 model and the recommended hollow points hit hard. The accuracy is very good once adjusted. It seems to me that the cheek is a little too high, because I have a little difficulty getting down on the sights. Having shot it for a while, I plan to get the mounts and put one of my 4X scopes on it. It is quiet to shoot. The pumping noise if louder than the shot. I would not hesitate to use this rifle on small game or vermin out to 30 or 40 yards.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardentender22
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
.22 pellet rifle
1/17/2017

Customer review by Karboy2

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Karboy2
by Karboy2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I reviewed the Benjamin 392 .22 pump air rifle on the internet and read several reviews on it's performance and quality so I knew what I was getting. It worked great out of the box but underside large barrel mtg screw was not snug and had to be tighten. Sight alignment took a bit of time using a holding fixture. Horizontal (drift) setting could be improved. I added a touch of white paint to the front sight which helps me align the gun for shooting. With four pumps the gun has adequate power for a 100 foot shot. It would be nice if it were a little easier to pump but hopefully will become that way with use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karboy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the Cat's Meow
5/25/2013

Customer review by KG4EIQ

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by KG4EIQ
by KG4EIQ

Wow, this is one of my favorite air guns. Well built, simple, and rustic. Made of metal and wood just like a quality arm is supposed to be. And only $140.00. I love mine. And with proper care these little beauties will last 50+ years. And as far as accuracy goes, a 392 will get the job done! Now these are not intended for small children nor weak adults. You will work after about 6 pumps and 8 being max. And if you decide this is for you, always remember, if you plan on shooting it within an hour or a year from now, always put one pump of air in it. It will keep the valve seals clean and foreign matter out. It will store like this for a very long time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KG4EIQ
Ohatchee, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Benjamin 392 pump .22 Cal. review;
1/18/2017

Customer review by trackballer

3.0 stars 1/18/2017 by trackballer
by trackballer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i had air rifle similar to this when i was a kid. real wood stock and metal parts elsewhere - a sturdy gun. ordered steel pellets, 9.5 grain, with points on front and the gun consistently shot to the right. ordered the steel pellets b/c did not want to litter forest with lead. hopefully it was the steel pellets lighter weight and pointy tip which were not compatible with gun's rifled barrel. the jury is still out on whether we will need to take gun back to Walmart. i adjusted sites to the side(wind) and still did not help with straight shooting. will need to try heavier pellet. i used 4 and 5 pumps when testing aim. both with same result. gun shot to the right consistently. will try with different pellets before returning to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trackballer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would only give this a 2 star
2/11/2017

Customer review by Jimmy

2.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the gun shot hard but the accuracy is off. compared to the older Benjamin. Quality control is sad. Paint inside the barrel needs cleaned out, helped some. but was not a good as the old ones. find a good used older Benjamin 392 and it will last u a life time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great air rifle
1/5/2008

Customer review by Kraig

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Kraig
by Kraig

Bought one for my son just after he was born so like me he could grow up shooting such a great air rifle. He has been shooting his for 3 years now(and no he isn't only 3 years old) One of the great things about these air rifles is if you take care of them they will last for a long time, mine is 30 years old. If the air cylinder goes out you can have them rebuilt for about $40.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kraig
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
An American Classic
7/8/2007

Customer review by ElmerFudd

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by ElmerFudd
by ElmerFudd

This is a great pnumatic multi pump air rifle and Wal-Mart has the best price I've seen for it. It has a really nice hardwood stock, good factory sights and it is a pleasure to shoot. (no recoil) It is suitable for small game hunting, pest control or just target shooting. It is made in the USA with quality materials and is just a darn good deal. If you only own one air gun this should be it.

Was this review helpful? (97) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElmerFudd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
First-class pellet rifle!
8/13/2011

Customer review by WalmartGetsItDone

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WalmartGetsItDone
by WalmartGetsItDone

The Benjamin 392 .22-calibre rifle is well-made, lightweight, and accurate out of the box. Its iron sights, often criticised, are perfectly all right, but my old eyes need help down-range...: buy a 4X32 Leapers scope with an Air Venturi Intermount and you're in business.

Was this review helpful? (75) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartGetsItDone
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pellet Rifle
12/16/2012

Customer review by JJG2

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by JJG2
by JJG2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked this up from local Walmart. Everything arrived in good shape, as expected. I ordered the scope mount and a centerpoint red dot scope. I had to install a 3/8 inch 3-7x scope because the red dot was a Weaver mount. I have a converter from 3/8 to 7/8 Weaver on order. I began sighting in the pellet rifle. It shoots pretty consistently. I will have to practice for my groups to be tighter. Right now I am getting 2" groups at about 33 - 40 feet. The quality of the rifle is good. The rifle is a little lowder than I thought it would be. But, not a loud crack. The rifle is more powerful than I thought it would be. With 5 pumps, the 22 cal pellet goes clean through 3 inches of stacked corrugated (cardboard) sheets. I would choose this model again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJG2
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
22 pellet
10/20/2007

Customer review by john4

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by john4
by john4

ive owned this item for 20 years and paid more than this way back then. it's a excellent gun for target shooting or hunting. quality made built to last.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john4
watertown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good gun. Shoots great
2/3/2012

Customer review by mickeyt53

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by mickeyt53
by mickeyt53

Bought Benjamin after reading good reviews at several other sites. Purchased peep sights and installed as soon as gun arrived. Tested against my son's new piston type .17 cal.. The .22 has quite a bit more tin can knock down power. With peep sight is very accruate at 30 yards. Fun gun. Solid feel.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickeyt53
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great rifle !!!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Prowler13

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Prowler13
by Prowler13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brought this Rifle for keeping pest from bird feeders, Out of the box, it appeared to be a well made piece of American History. Had one of these rifles 40 years ago. Shoots straight need to aduust sights left to right, now can shoot Quater size groupping at 40 feet. Thanks again for fast shipping and a fair price

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prowler13
LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Benjamin Pump air rifle
5/24/2016

Customer review by JLHarleyD

3.0 stars 5/24/2016 by JLHarleyD
by JLHarleyD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two problems. The sights were really off but after a lot of tinkering I got this taken care of. This is a replacement for an old Benjmin Pump and the diference is like night and day. The original was easy to pump up but the new one is much harder than it should be. I am no weakling and was surprised that it was so hard. They warn you not to pump over 8 times for 1 shot but I find myself quiting at 5, Maybe in time it will losen up but most 15 year olds' would have a real problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLHarleyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great air rifle
1/3/2014

Customer review by Hoot777

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Hoot777
by Hoot777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Classic air rifle that is powerful and accurate. Clean the barrel free of the overspray at the muzzle before you shoot it and you will be happy with the shot groups.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoot777
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
air rifle
12/23/2016

Customer review by Sandra

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Sandra
by Sandra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic
4/30/2014

Customer review by Sorehip

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Sorehip
by Sorehip

This 392 has put my expensive German springers to shame. I use jbs jumbo heavy and can put pellet after pellet in quarter size target at 15 yrds. The trigger pull will smooth out with use , the open sights are fine you just take both screws out both sides set your windage with a few taps left or right put the screws back in and snug them down. The elevation screw is a breeze. The only thing i have done is open the rear sight up a little with a file, that is it. For me, this is my go to rifle, made here in the States. Save your money my friends , get a 392 or 397 and good pellets , the pros are so much greater. This is old timer, will be 71 next birthday, God willing.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sorehip
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/21/2013

Customer review by Croket

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Croket
by Croket
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After shooting the Gamo Big Cat 1250 and the Benjamin Trail NP. this gun shoots like a dream. Very little recoil and hits the target every time. The .22 has the power to bring down small game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Croket
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 PUMPS OK FOR CLOSE SMALL GAME
8/5/2014

Customer review by joesei

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by joesei
by joesei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5-6 PUMPS WILL STRETCH.... 7 OR 8 WILL BE ABOUT THE SAME AS A .22 SHORT. SIGHTS ARE FAIR BUT ADEQUATE. WOOD STOCK AND MOSTLY METAL ELSEWHERE IS DECENT OLD SCHOOL BUT NO WALL HANGER. OVERALL QUIETER THAN MOST SINGLE STROKES (WHEN KEPT UNDER 5 PUMPS). THE ADVANTAGE IS YOU CAN ADJUST THE POWER LEVEL. I WOULD MUCH MORE HAVE A QUIET PLASTIC SINGLE STROKE @ 800-1200 FPS THAN THE BENJI IF HUNTING....... BUT THEIRS NOTHING BETTER THAN AN OLD SCHOOL GUN YOU CAN HAND DOWN TO THE KIDS (THIS IS IT). ITS BETTER FOR THE BACK YARD BUT CAN ALSO BE A GOOD GUN FOR PEST CONTROL IN THS CITY. . ONE OTHER THING.... PUMPS AFTER 5 BECOME TEDIOUS ON MULTIPLE SHOTS..MAKE SURE THE KIDS ARE OLD ENOUGH....A COUPLE OF STROKES WOULD BE FINE FOR TARGET.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews