Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great air rifle
1/5/2008

Customer review by Kraig

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Kraig
by Kraig

Bought one for my son just after he was born so like me he could grow up shooting such a great air rifle. He has been shooting his for 3 years now(and no he isn't only 3 years old) One of the great things about these air rifles is if you take care of them they will last for a long time, mine is 30 years old. If the air cylinder goes out you can have them rebuilt for about $40.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kraig
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
First-class pellet rifle!
8/13/2011

Customer review by WalmartGetsItDone

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by WalmartGetsItDone
by WalmartGetsItDone

The Benjamin 392 .22-calibre rifle is well-made, lightweight, and accurate out of the box. Its iron sights, often criticised, are perfectly all right, but my old eyes need help down-range...: buy a 4X32 Leapers scope with an Air Venturi Intermount and you're in business.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartGetsItDone
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An American Classic
7/8/2007

Customer review by ElmerFudd

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by ElmerFudd
by ElmerFudd

This is a great pnumatic multi pump air rifle and Wal-Mart has the best price I've seen for it. It has a really nice hardwood stock, good factory sights and it is a pleasure to shoot. (no recoil) It is suitable for small game hunting, pest control or just target shooting. It is made in the USA with quality materials and is just a darn good deal. If you only own one air gun this should be it.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElmerFudd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
the Cat's Meow
5/25/2013

Customer review by KG4EIQ

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by KG4EIQ
by KG4EIQ

Wow, this is one of my favorite air guns. Well built, simple, and rustic. Made of metal and wood just like a quality arm is supposed to be. And only $140.00. I love mine. And with proper care these little beauties will last 50+ years. And as far as accuracy goes, a 392 will get the job done! Now these are not intended for small children nor weak adults. You will work after about 6 pumps and 8 being max. And if you decide this is for you, always remember, if you plan on shooting it within an hour or a year from now, always put one pump of air in it. It will keep the valve seals clean and foreign matter out. It will store like this for a very long time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KG4EIQ
Ohatchee, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
22 pellet
10/20/2007

Customer review by john4

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by john4
by john4

ive owned this item for 20 years and paid more than this way back then. it's a excellent gun for target shooting or hunting. quality made built to last.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john4
watertown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pellet Rifle
12/16/2012

Customer review by JJG2

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by JJG2
by JJG2

I picked this up from local Walmart. Everything arrived in good shape, as expected. I ordered the scope mount and a centerpoint red dot scope. I had to install a 3/8 inch 3-7x scope because the red dot was a Weaver mount. I have a converter from 3/8 to 7/8 Weaver on order. I began sighting in the pellet rifle. It shoots pretty consistently. I will have to practice for my groups to be tighter. Right now I am getting 2" groups at about 33 - 40 feet. The quality of the rifle is good. The rifle is a little lowder than I thought it would be. But, not a loud crack. The rifle is more powerful than I thought it would be. With 5 pumps, the 22 cal pellet goes clean through 3 inches of stacked corrugated (cardboard) sheets. I would choose this model again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJG2
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice pellet rifle
10/14/2013

Customer review by gardentender22

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by gardentender22
by gardentender22

This is a nice multi-pump pellet rifle.. This is an older design, well proven and there is good information about it on the web. It is solid and well built. The force needed to get those last couple of pumps is fairly high. You can get a workout while target shooting. The sights are adjustable and the rifle is accurate when adjusted. If you have trouble adjusting the rear sight left or right, loosen both screws and make sure the rear sight is not bound in the sight mount. I got the 22 model and the recommended hollow points hit hard. The accuracy is very good once adjusted. It seems to me that the cheek is a little too high, because I have a little difficulty getting down on the sights. Having shot it for a while, I plan to get the mounts and put one of my 4X scopes on it. It is quiet to shoot. The pumping noise if louder than the shot. I would not hesitate to use this rifle on small game or vermin out to 30 or 40 yards.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardentender22
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Build. Attractive Wood Stock.
10/12/2012

Customer review by ShiftingShadow

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ShiftingShadow
by ShiftingShadow

Walmart's Price for the Benjamin 392 is reasonable. Home shipping is wonderful! Packaging is good. The wood grain on mine is beautiful. It has a solid, well built feeling to it. No recoil and relatively quiet. Powerful gun. However, I found mine heavy and hard to pump. 4 Stars.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShiftingShadow
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good gun. Shoots great
2/3/2012

Customer review by mickeyt53

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by mickeyt53
by mickeyt53

Bought Benjamin after reading good reviews at several other sites. Purchased peep sights and installed as soon as gun arrived. Tested against my son's new piston type .17 cal.. The .22 has quite a bit more tin can knock down power. With peep sight is very accruate at 30 yards. Fun gun. Solid feel.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeyt53
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great air rifle
1/3/2014

Customer review by Hoot777

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Hoot777
by Hoot777

Classic air rifle that is powerful and accurate. Clean the barrel free of the overspray at the muzzle before you shoot it and you will be happy with the shot groups.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoot777
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rifle !!!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Prowler13

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Prowler13
by Prowler13

Brought this Rifle for keeping pest from bird feeders, Out of the box, it appeared to be a well made piece of American History. Had one of these rifles 40 years ago. Shoots straight need to aduust sights left to right, now can shoot Quater size groupping at 40 feet. Thanks again for fast shipping and a fair price

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prowler13
LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic
4/30/2014

Customer review by Sorehip

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Sorehip
by Sorehip

This 392 has put my expensive German springers to shame. I use jbs jumbo heavy and can put pellet after pellet in quarter size target at 15 yrds. The trigger pull will smooth out with use , the open sights are fine you just take both screws out both sides set your windage with a few taps left or right put the screws back in and snug them down. The elevation screw is a breeze. The only thing i have done is open the rear sight up a little with a file, that is it. For me, this is my go to rifle, made here in the States. Save your money my friends , get a 392 or 397 and good pellets , the pros are so much greater. This is old timer, will be 71 next birthday, God willing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sorehip
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Still going strong
3/28/2014

Customer review by Past2Present

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Past2Present
by Past2Present

Remembered shooting a Benjamin when I was a youth, this product brings back great memories. Wood finish was clean and smooth, pump linkage was solid. The bolt action was tight. A good shooter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Past2Present
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried and true design
7/29/2013

Customer review by katastrefo

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by katastrefo
by katastrefo

I've been running the 392 throught the ringer for the last two years an it's held up splendidly. The construction is solid and easy to maintain. An occasional oiling is all that's required to keep it in working order. The only modification I've made was to add a peep sight which is a massive upgrade over the stock iron sights and makes it much easier to shoot accurately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katastrefo
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful and accurate Air Rifle
9/5/2012

Customer review by ColoradoKid66

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ColoradoKid66
by ColoradoKid66

Extremely accurate gun! Fun to target practice with and eliminate rodents.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoKid66
Divide, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
4/1/2012

Customer review by junkieherb

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by junkieherb
by junkieherb

Has great power, a little on the heavy side for a pellet rife but i guess that goes towards the quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junkieherb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
benjamin 392 22 cal. air carbine
1/18/2013

Customer review by teoma

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by teoma
by teoma

adequate accuracy,nice wood stock without roughness or imperfections. very easy to handle and well balanced. accuracy good to very good . all round good gun. would recopmmend to friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teoma
cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 PUMPS OK FOR CLOSE SMALL GAME
8/5/2014

Customer review by joesei

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by joesei
by joesei

5-6 PUMPS WILL STRETCH.... 7 OR 8 WILL BE ABOUT THE SAME AS A .22 SHORT. SIGHTS ARE FAIR BUT ADEQUATE. WOOD STOCK AND MOSTLY METAL ELSEWHERE IS DECENT OLD SCHOOL BUT NO WALL HANGER. OVERALL QUIETER THAN MOST SINGLE STROKES (WHEN KEPT UNDER 5 PUMPS). THE ADVANTAGE IS YOU CAN ADJUST THE POWER LEVEL. I WOULD MUCH MORE HAVE A QUIET PLASTIC SINGLE STROKE @ 800-1200 FPS THAN THE BENJI IF HUNTING....... BUT THEIRS NOTHING BETTER THAN AN OLD SCHOOL GUN YOU CAN HAND DOWN TO THE KIDS (THIS IS IT). ITS BETTER FOR THE BACK YARD BUT CAN ALSO BE A GOOD GUN FOR PEST CONTROL IN THS CITY. . ONE OTHER THING.... PUMPS AFTER 5 BECOME TEDIOUS ON MULTIPLE SHOTS..MAKE SURE THE KIDS ARE OLD ENOUGH....A COUPLE OF STROKES WOULD BE FINE FOR TARGET.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joesei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by sjg56k

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by sjg56k
by sjg56k

Nice gun but way to hard to pump up for average adult. Better if you could put in 10 pumps easy than 8 hard pumps. Other than that. Product was fine. Returned for something easier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjg56k
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Croket

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Croket
by Croket

After shooting the Gamo Big Cat 1250 and the Benjamin Trail NP. this gun shoots like a dream. Very little recoil and hits the target every time. The .22 has the power to bring down small game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Croket
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews