Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
119
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
Leapster AC Adapter
6/25/2009

Customer review by TopDollarMommy

5.0 stars by TopDollarMommy

I was a little skeptical in buying this product after I read some of the reviews saying it only worked with batteries still in the game, but I figured even if it used some battery power it would be better than using full battery power. But when I got the adapter I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it worked perfectly fine without batteries being in the system. Maybe the other people made some kind of mistake along the way; I don't know. But this product has been very useful as my son plays his Didj literally 24 hours a day and he was beginning to put wear and tear on even the rechargeable batteries. So this definately takes a huge burden off and I would recommend it to everyone that has a leapster gaming system. It's definately a money saver!!!

Was this review helpful? (94) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TopDollarMommy
Greenville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value For Your Money
11/11/2007

Customer review by LadyLittlejohn

5.0 stars by LadyLittlejohn

My daughter loves playing with her Leapster. I was frequently replacing the batteries. I came across this AC-Adapter when I was looking to purchase a game. I'm 100% satisfied with this product. No more batteries. Yay!!!!!!!! Overall, it's a great deal for your money.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyLittlejohn
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best product Ever!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by twilghtmom

4.0 stars by twilghtmom

Got this for my daughter's 5th birthday. And tried it out for the first time. Works like a charm. defenitly would reccommend this to any mom out there Willing to save money on buying batteries. Saved me alot of time replacing batteries. Does work with all leapster products.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twilghtmom
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/12/2007

Customer review by BrooklynNative

5.0 stars by BrooklynNative

When I brought this product I thought I made a mistake, because it does not say that it works with Leapfrog click smart, my first computer. Leapfrog actually sells an adapter that said that. To my suprise it works with it and all other leapfrog products.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrooklynNative
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Confused? A charging device or just a power source
6/24/2012

Customer review by Wondermomof2boys

2.0 stars by Wondermomof2boys

I am very confused. I thought this was a charging device but it does not charge the LeapPad or Explorer and I have left it plugged in overnight. If its meant to merely a power source, what child is going to sit connected to a wall outlet to play the game. The reason we bought the gaming devices is for mobility, so that they could play them on the go. In the end, I am not too happy with the devices huge drain on batteries and impossible means to recharge. If your child will sit near a power source all the time to use it, then this adapter is good for you otherwise, its of very limited use.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wondermomof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
9/13/2012

Customer review by Momof1boy2girls

5.0 stars by Momof1boy2girls

I love having the power adapter. It does not charge the batteries, just allows you to save battery life by using the adapter. Before we bought this I was having to put 4 AA batteries in the LeapPad2 everyday. That can become expensive very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momof1boy2girls
Hartford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
product does not last long
1/7/2013

Customer review by idontthinkthisisgood

1.0 stars by idontthinkthisisgood

product stopped working after about one month. seems not to be made very well at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
idontthinkthisisgood
lone grove, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have
3/26/2011

Customer review by SearchIND

5.0 stars by SearchIND

After a weekend of owning the Leapster Explorer we knew the AC adapter is a must. You will save a lot of money on batteries with this adapter. Don't have a second thought about it, get one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SearchIND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works.
11/12/2013

Customer review by TLCampbell

4.0 stars by TLCampbell

It works as expected. Great for when out of batteries. Daughter was expecting it to charge it….not that kind of device…so she is adjusting to being tied to the outlet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TLCampbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power supply
1/10/2011

Customer review by EvansFam

3.0 stars by EvansFam

Why this item did not come with the leapfrog device I purchased by default I have no clue, but it works well and should be the only method of powering the device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EvansFam
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
had 2 break in one year
1/1/2013

Customer review by trienice

1.0 stars by trienice

My daughter is not wreakless and is not like the kids that breaks toys all the time. from may til dec I have purchased 2 of these chargers to have them both break with the last one breaking within a month. I am now looking for a generic dv 9v adapter

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trienice
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as perfect as I'd hoped
6/12/2010

Customer review by TwilightThunder

4.0 stars by TwilightThunder

I bought this for DD because running for the batteries twice a day was making me crazy. But right away I was disappointed that the adapter inside the LeapFrog packages doesn't say Leapster on it. Had I been buying it used I would have demanded that. Also DD doesn't like being tided to the couch. She likes to get up and show me what she's doing and the cord does not allow her to do this even on an extension cord. We tried leaving batteries in it for this purpose but they seem to die in the machine anyway. If you're wondering DD has a Princess Edition Leapster and it does not require the batteries to be in it when using the adapter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TwilightThunder
Gulf Coast , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must
2/28/2012

Customer review by Momofyoungins

5.0 stars by Momofyoungins

Wal-Mart has the best price on the LeapFrog AC Adapter. I was able to get it via Site to Store, since my local Wal-Mart did not have any in stock. Even if you have rechargeable batteries and a recharger, you need the adapter. The batteries do not hold a charge for very long when using the LeapPad. And your kids will have to wait hours for the batteries to recharge. The AC Adapter allows for uninterrupted play and less work for parents.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momofyoungins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable and useful
1/6/2011

Customer review by kidsshop1

5.0 stars by kidsshop1

I bought this product for my 4 year old. He enjoys endless hours of play on his Leapster without having to use any batteries at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kidsshop1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works for the Leapster GS Explorer
1/24/2014

Customer review by ClassicFarm

5.0 stars by ClassicFarm

We purchased this to save on batteries and it works well. The cord is long enough to sit on a couch while it is plugged in. Works well for what it was made for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ClassicFarm
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Batteries!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by motherof123

5.0 stars by motherof123

I love this plug!! I was going through batteries like crazy with the leapster systems. I would highly recommend this product. Works great with any leapster system even my daughter's leapster explorer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
motherof123
Malvern, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2010

Customer review by Pigstrait

5.0 stars by Pigstrait

This works great, haven't had to replace the batteries yet. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pigstrait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves on Batteries.
2/7/2011

Customer review by sssylvester54

5.0 stars by sssylvester54

The price is one of the things that caught my eye at first, other than the fact I was shopping for this product. Other stores...web sites were as much as $5.00 higher. Thanks for the very reasonable shipping chg also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sssylvester54
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MUST have if you own an Explorer or Leappad.
12/30/2011

Customer review by emet06

5.0 stars by emet06

SOOOO glad I got this. My kids love their Explorer and Leappad, and this really saved me a lot of money on batteries. The only small downside to this is that is gets unplugged easily, depending on where string holding the stylus to the unit is located on the Explorer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emet06
Charlotte, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great power cord
1/2/2014

Customer review by 3sak73

5.0 stars by 3sak73

Not meant to recharge batteries. Simply powers LeapPad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3sak73
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 135 total reviews