Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-8 of 8 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good luck
12/4/2007

Customer review by jazzyk

1.0 stars 12/4/2007 by jazzyk
by jazzyk

I returned the first one I got to Walmart because an alarm kept beeping while trying to charge. The manual said it indicated a power failure at the outlet. There was no power failure. We plugged in 2 more at the customer service desk while I returned the first one and both did the same thing. I think there is a manufacturing flaw. I got a cheaper B&D but you have to connect the cable to the battery so it is not as convenient to use, but at least it works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzyk
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Too Bad
10/28/2007

Customer review by River12345

1.0 stars 10/28/2007 by River12345
by River12345

Purchased this item to take on quad trips to jump start battery if per chance it died. Never could get the thing to charge properly. Too bad as it's size would have made a great addition to my emergency backup kit. I returned to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
River12345
Imperial County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This product far and away exceeded my expectations
1/4/2008

Customer review by luv2rate

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by luv2rate
by luv2rate

I don't know what went wrong with the other reviewers. This thing worked right out of the box, didn't need to charge it first. This thing works great so far. Highly recommending it to friends as we speak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2rate
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black & Decker Simple Start Battery Booster
10/7/2007

Customer review by volpapaw

1.0 stars 10/7/2007 by volpapaw
by volpapaw

Returned to store and replaced with another brand ( PowerPro Dynamite ) ,,,This unit would NOT take a charge, The one I got to replace this one worked great and it was cheaper !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volpapaw
Cahttanooga,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This product does not work...
2/11/2008

Customer review by excellentreviewer

1.0 stars 2/11/2008 by excellentreviewer
by excellentreviewer

I purchased the product hoping for an alternative to using jumper cables. When I got it home and tried to charge it, all it did was beep continuously. According to the manual this is an indication it is not plugged in correctly. I returned the item and the new one did the exact same thing. I contacted Black & Decker twice concerning the problem and got the following two recommendations: * Turn the system on and off several times (This did not work.) * Return it for a new one at our service center. I decided to cut my losses and simply return the item for cash. This is the first time I have had issues with Black & Decker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excellentreviewer
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
didn't work
2/14/2008

Customer review by AAEMH

1.0 stars 2/14/2008 by AAEMH
by AAEMH

I first went to my local Walmart store to purchase this, and they had 2 boxes left- one looked like it had been opened, and the other did not. I purchased it, and even after 24 hours of charging, it did not charge. I brought it back, and did "site to store" The next one charged fine, but when I went to try it on a car that I have had battery problems on, it did not work at all to jump the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAEMH
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/3/2008

Customer review by YpsiSteve

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by YpsiSteve
by YpsiSteve

I purchased this item last year upon my arrival in Michigan, just in case the cold weather caused problems with my battery. It NEVER was able to provide enough power to start my car. I tried 2 different units and neither worked as advertised. I only kept the product for the light and extra 12V outlet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YpsiSteve
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/16/2008

Customer review by missmaggie

1.0 stars 1/16/2008 by missmaggie
by missmaggie

It would not take a charge. Black and Decker sent a new one and it would not take a charge either. I returned them both and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmaggie
Colville WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never