Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Useful item
7/4/2007

Customer review by HeidisHuman

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by HeidisHuman
by HeidisHuman

This mp3 player is much nicer than mine that I paid double for, & yes I purchased it at Wal-mart too. It's smaller, lighter, the ear buds are actually comfortable, and downloading music was a breeze!!! It didn't require installing any programs or discs, just plug it directly into the puter and it brings up the screen telling you how to drag & drop from your library. This is the 4th. mp3 that I have purchased [all from Wal-mart], and even though it was the cheapest, it's the best and easiest to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeidisHuman
Rinard Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids
8/30/2007

Customer review by kidspersonalshopper

3.0 stars 8/30/2007 by kidspersonalshopper
by kidspersonalshopper

I purchased this mp3 player for my 11 year old for her birthday. I wanted something very inexpensive due to the wear & tear kids put on things at that age. It is absolutely the best item I can think of for someone of that age range. It is super easy to put songs onto, thanks for the plug & play effect if you have XP or higher, and you can just drag & drop existing music files you have on your computer. This thing takes everything. My only complaints are that it doesn't take anywhere near 250 songs, and that it really isn't set up for folders (even though there is a "folders" item in the menu), which makes organizing separate playlists a pain. Also, the earbuds it comes with are made for someone with giant ears or something - I have yet to find anyone who can use them. In summary, if you're buying an mp3 player for an adult, go ahead and spend the extra cash to get the next model up, but if you're buying for kids, you can't beat it at 20 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidspersonalshopper
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great starter
8/28/2007

Customer review by mommato2

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by mommato2
by mommato2

I bought this product for my 10 year old and it is perfect for a starter mp3. It has enough storage for the bus ride to and from school and it's easy to use. The price can't be beat to start off with. It is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommato2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
MP3 Player
7/8/2007

Customer review by huckyduck

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by huckyduck
by huckyduck

It was a good price and it works really well. I bought it for my grandson and he loves it. He uses it a lot and says it works for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huckyduck
Newport, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good value
10/2/2007

Customer review by guin

4.0 stars 10/2/2007 by guin
by guin

I got this for my husband for his birthday and he likes it very much. We did have to get different ear buds, as the ones it came with were very uncomfortable. It holds a lot of songs and doesn't eat batteries very quickly. Great, simple, MP3 player for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guin
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well....
7/26/2007

Customer review by WinterSkidooer

2.0 stars 7/26/2007 by WinterSkidooer
by WinterSkidooer

Not to go against the grain but...Mine didn't work so well....oh well

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterSkidooer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
classroom delight
9/29/2007

Customer review by anlb

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by anlb
by anlb

I bought these for a dual level French 1, 2 language class. This way students could do the listening activities with the text independently while I worked with the other level. Students can repeat sections as often as necessary. I even loaded French music on the end for them when they were done with their assignments. Students really like it and ask to check them out. I feel they are really improving their listening skills in the target language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anlb
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2007

Customer review by Nana2003

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Nana2003
by Nana2003

Very good product for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana2003
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
definitly a good buy
7/22/2007

Customer review by EZSHOPPING

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by EZSHOPPING
by EZSHOPPING

I am really impressed with how good this product works! Now I can listen to all my favorite music. Another good thing is that the mp3 player somehow makes the batteries recharge when you turn it off for awhile.The only fault is that the directions are a little hard to understand,but I figured it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZSHOPPING
Ardmore, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product
7/30/2007

Customer review by SudlowStudent35

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by SudlowStudent35
by SudlowStudent35

the product is good in worls very good it would be better if it hold more songs but its good for its cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SudlowStudent35
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Affordable
10/12/2007

Customer review by DownTownStopShopper

4.0 stars 10/12/2007 by DownTownStopShopper
by DownTownStopShopper

For ppl who are on a fixed income can afford to buy their kids the latest and up to date music player now thanks to this little machine. Its easy to work, very easy to download music to and I personally recommend this item to anyone. It holds a comfortable amount of music and its very stylish. The only problem I had was the USB port was too fat for the port on my computer but that was it. Thanks Wal-Mart a.k.a WallyWorld here in Virginia

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DownTownStopShopper
Nickelsville, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nextar Mp3 Player
7/20/2007

Customer review by WowImAwkward

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by WowImAwkward
by WowImAwkward

The mp3 player was very good when my daughter got it the only thing bad was that it was really hard 2 get 2 the menu! And the stick would stick! It was hard in the begining but then she got used 2 it!When you would record it was hard 2 stop like it didn't want 2!! So other than having a hard time with the stick she lost a couple of peices!! Then teh earphones didn't work anymore!! So we got new ones!! But it ended up she would still get another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WowImAwkward
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nextar 512 mp3
10/6/2007

Customer review by fitzbike

3.0 stars 10/6/2007 by fitzbike
by fitzbike

adequate qualityfor the price, but frustrated over how easily the player is accidentally turned on, thus running down the battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fitzbike
lockport ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for Beginners
10/13/2007

Customer review by MizzNene

3.0 stars 10/13/2007 by MizzNene
by MizzNene

I recieved this product for Christmas last year as a gift. The Pros of this product are: Holds alot of song (But I wished it could hold more) That's practically all that I can say that is sorta good about this product. This Product run down batteries really quick because it is easy to turn on. This product will shut off if it gets hit or in a warm area. I'd say this Product is a good beginner MP3 player. Mainnly for people between the ages 8-12. For older people I would recommend Nextar 1 GB MP3 Video Player for only $40.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizzNene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fine for the money
8/25/2007

Customer review by pho9195

3.0 stars 8/25/2007 by pho9195
by pho9195

I chose this particular MP3 player because it was cheap, and I didn't want to invest a lot in case I didn't end up using it very often. It does not have any kind of mechanism to clip to belt or armband. I knew this when I purchased, but I underestimated its importance. I think this actually contributes to my using it less. That's really my only complaint. It is nice and small, and has a built-in usb connector. I did find that the casing of the player is too fat for the USB connector to reach my recessed USB ports, so I end up having to use the included connector cord. Still, it is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pho9195
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days