Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Didn't Measure Up
1/21/2008

Customer review by JustaGuyy

2.0 stars 1/21/2008 by JustaGuyy
by JustaGuyy

I'm a quadriplegic from Polio at a very young age. I have little upper body, hand, and finger strength. This item requires more hand strength than I'm able to apply when I need to retrieve a dropped object. It would be very useful for a paraplegic who can pick up things without fatigue.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustaGuyy
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT
12/27/2010

Customer review by GRANDMAWENDY

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by GRANDMAWENDY
by GRANDMAWENDY

I HAVE OTHER GRABBER/REACHER PRODUCTS, NOT AS GOOD AS THIS ONE!!! THIS IS THE BEST!!!! CAN PICK UP A PILL, OR A COIN FROM THE FLOOR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANDMAWENDY
CERRITOS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product Overall
5/15/2011

Customer review by Turbospud

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Turbospud
by Turbospud

I bought 2 of these intending to use them to assist me in putting on my socks and shoes. They don't work very well for this purpose. However I have one in the kitchen and one in my bedroom and the work wonderfully for picking up stuff off the floor, even coins! I can't bend very well and consequently I tended to let things lay, unless I absolutely needed them, if they fell on the floor. My house is much less messy now thanks to the grabbers. Someone with weak grip or arthritic hands may find the grabber difficult to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbospud
Salem VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2009

Customer review by lukesnonnie2009

2.0 stars 9/6/2009 by lukesnonnie2009
by lukesnonnie2009

My husband who is disabled broke it within 24 hours of receiving it. It was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lukesnonnie2009
Clinton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Medline reacher
11/2/2009

Customer review by Wheelchairwilly

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Wheelchairwilly
by Wheelchairwilly

This is the best reacher that I have found. The gripper jaws are prone to break and need to be made of a stronger more durable material. This gripper rarely lasts more than a year. Never the less, it is still the best I have used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wheelchairwilly
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can Pick Up Small Items Very Well
8/7/2010

Customer review by FindingMyWay2

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by FindingMyWay2
by FindingMyWay2

This reacher works very well. The tips are rubberized so they can even pick up small items. I purchased it when I was pregnant and could not bend down. I use it all the time. The grip is strong and secure and you can even use it to get something off a shelf.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FindingMyWay2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I expected
4/22/2010

Customer review by WinterSoft

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by WinterSoft
by WinterSoft

I bought this Reacher for my mom. She have difficulties to reach things, and grab something from the floor is hard for her. Works perfectly with small objects and she is happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterSoft
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/10/2010

Customer review by wigout

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by wigout
by wigout

With this unit you can pick up a toothpick or a very small pill. And it is sturdy enough to pick a large can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wigout
Pierre, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
useful product . . . . . . .
3/21/2010

Customer review by rivereagle

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by rivereagle
by rivereagle

Purchased this tool to place corn in my squirrel feeder, outside my window. It grasps an ear of corn very well and works flawlessly. I have only used it for several weeks, but appears durable enough for the intended purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivereagle
western nc mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reach for anything
5/9/2009

Customer review by Kandykat

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Kandykat
by Kandykat

If your like me and need a little help reaching things this is a really good product. It is very sturdy, nice weight and easy to use. The grip is able to hold things in several positions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kandykat
Niagara Falls, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful
1/12/2009

Customer review by skidder86

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by skidder86
by skidder86

I collect recycling to sell for charity. I use the picker upper a lot and it is very useful. Some reviews say it takes a lot of pressure to pick up an object and hold it. I have found this to be true, but I can deal with that. I broke mine the other day by leaning on it too hard while bending over to get a can from under a car. So, Im online to order another one. I carry it behind the seat of my pickup truck so its always there when needed. I would recommend it but just take into consideration the other reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skidder86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
medline easy reach
7/22/2010

Customer review by beeandrich

4.0 stars 7/22/2010 by beeandrich
by beeandrich

medline has made a great product. the picker, as we call it, is sturdy, easy to use and grips just about anything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beeandrich
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Heavy and Hard to Use
8/13/2010

Customer review by StitchInTime

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by StitchInTime
by StitchInTime

I have full use of my upper body and this was comparatively heavy and hard to pull to grab.... maybe it needed oiling. I've found another use for it-- as an exercise machine. The grip had that much resistance that it works as a strengthening device. I wanted to try a different kind of grabber and have one that remined stationed in my bed. It is heavier to heft, shorter and therefore slower than the (thread pull) quick grip ones ... i had hoped it would be more like the oldfashioned store shelf grabbers... it was not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StitchInTime
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a very helpful reacher
11/22/2008

Customer review by katchic

3.0 stars 11/22/2008 by katchic
by katchic

I have 2 trigger-style reachers and they are much easier to grip. You need a lot of hand strength to use this Medline reacher. The "wings" that do the picking up come together at a very small point and it's hard to grab and item without it slipping. Also, it's rather heavy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katchic
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2012

Customer review by Tinkerbellsgranny

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Tinkerbellsgranny
by Tinkerbellsgranny

We had bought several reachers but this one has out perform them all. It has a better grip and easier handle to use. I highly recommand it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinkerbellsgranny
Clay Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Reacher Ever
12/18/2009

Customer review by grandpuppy

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by grandpuppy
by grandpuppy

This product is awesome. We gave these as gifts last year now the people we gave them to are asking us where we got them so they can give these as gifts to their relatives and friends. We love ours and cannot live without it now. We have had other reachers but this is by far the best ever! Don't hesitate to purchase this product, you will be glad you did the next time you have to pick something up or reach for something in a high cabinet. This will even pick up a dime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpuppy
Levittown,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/2/2010

Customer review by chickawala

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by chickawala
by chickawala

Excellent product, very strong but comfortable on your hands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickawala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/9/2011

Customer review by robnet

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by robnet
by robnet

Works as well as the "Golden Retriever" which was our first. We now have 'reachers' in every room of the house. It's the old folks 'best friend'!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robnet
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
4/24/2011

Customer review by WildBill49

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by WildBill49
by WildBill49

Great value. Have several in the house and one in the car. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildBill49
North Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but.....
11/2/2012

Customer review by queenvic8940

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by queenvic8940
by queenvic8940

Good in many ways but could use rubber on the grabbers as things slip out of the grip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenvic8940
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews