Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
Christmas Classic
12/22/2010

Customer review by movierep

5.0 stars by movierep

This movie gets watched every year at our house when we put up our Christmas Tree, and at least a half dozen times till Christmas. Chevy Chase really makes this movie great. All of the vacation movies are good but this one is the best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
movierep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Xmas DVD ever
10/30/2009

Customer review by Engine88

5.0 stars by Engine88

I watch this movie every Christmas. I have been watching it since it was new and on Video Tape. Too bad Chevy Chase doesn't make a follow-up

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Engine88
Palmdale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Christmas Classic
1/28/2010

Customer review by Dubb1084

5.0 stars by Dubb1084

On Christmas most people watch "Its a Wonderful Life", "A Christmas Story", or some other Christmas movie. However at my house it is always "Christmas Vacation", no matter how many times you have seen it, it never gets old! I am so glad that I have it on Blu-Ray now, and for under 20 bucks it's a must have for every Blu-Ray collection. "Hip Hip Horray for Christmas Vacation"

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dubb1084
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Honest Opinion
1/8/2011

Customer review by Toker

3.0 stars by Toker

OK yes this is a classic Christmas movie I agree. My only gripes is the Blu Ray version is not in the best possible Hi Definition as some other movies of that era. It is still better then the up-conversion of the DVD in my opinion. If I knew about this prior to purchase I would've not replaced my dvd copy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Toker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bluray movie
12/5/2013

Customer review by NDfan1

5.0 stars by NDfan1

A Christmas gift Arrived faster than expected! In Great condition. Very Pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NDfan1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Movie- Decent Transfer
12/10/2007

Customer review by Crawley74

4.0 stars by Crawley74

This is one of my favorite Christmas movies. I'm so glad to see it in High definition on Blu Ray. The transfer here looks a little grainy at times but it's definitely sharper and cleaner than the DVD version. Personally, I think Warner Brothers could have done a little bit better but this is definitely the best I've ever seen it. Don't miss this holiday classic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crawley74
Socktown, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good movie
1/10/2009

Customer review by Neerod

4.0 stars by Neerod

Favorite holiday movie we watch every year

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Neerod
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
nothing spectacular
1/8/2010

Customer review by Newblue

3.0 stars by Newblue

I love this movie and had to get the Blueray version for my new Blueray player. I would have to say this is probably not the best movie to trial a Blueray DVD . Quality and service was great, though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Newblue
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great video, a classic
12/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great video, a classic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Landis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sweet!
1/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

One of the best Christmas movies of all time :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everthing went smooth. Came on date indicated.
11/9/2013

Customer review by Eyensky

5.0 stars by Eyensky

Can't have a Christmas without watching this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eyensky
Salem Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tradition
12/22/2013

Customer review by stu62

5.0 stars by stu62

This is a family tradition during the holidays and for a laugh throughout the year. I decided it was time to add it to my library. That way i can watch it anytime the mood stickes me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stu62
belleville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic
12/23/2014

Customer review by Nikij7156

5.0 stars by Nikij7156

Definitely a good buy. Classic Christmas comedy and now in Blu-Ray, can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nikij7156
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2008

Customer review by Princess751

5.0 stars by Princess751

This is a classic holiday film. Everyone can relate to the adventures of this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Princess751
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/9/2009

Customer review by spidermanonu

5.0 stars by spidermanonu

picture quality was great, however the sound was pretty disappointing by leaving it just stereo when they could have mixed it in 5.1 :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spidermanonu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/11/2011

Customer review by Adamant22

5.0 stars by Adamant22

Needs no explanation. An absolutely essential addition to anyone's Bly ray collection. The HD could be better but still beats Standard DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Adamant22
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's not Christmas with out this movie
12/18/2013

Customer review by Princessarky

5.0 stars by Princessarky

This is my all time favorite Christmas movie. Its a tradition for my family to watch it several times a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Princessarky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Family Movie!!
12/18/2008

Customer review by LalainHuff

5.0 stars by LalainHuff

The Blue Ray of this edition is excellent! Great High Def scenes throughout this classic movie. We were amused that it was an un-cut version, with a few extra surprises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LalainHuff
Huffman, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Chrsitmas Spirit
12/27/2009

Customer review by FLHRCI

5.0 stars by FLHRCI

The Blu-ray version of Christmas Vacation is a must have for any Blu-ray collection...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FLHRCI
Mission Viejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Lampoon
12/28/2014

Customer review by Lampooned

5.0 stars by Lampooned

Best Xmas movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lampooned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews