Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Honest Opinion
1/8/2011

Customer review by Toker

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Toker
by Toker

OK yes this is a classic Christmas movie I agree. My only gripes is the Blu Ray version is not in the best possible Hi Definition as some other movies of that era. It is still better then the up-conversion of the DVD in my opinion. If I knew about this prior to purchase I would've not replaced my dvd copy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Christmas Classic
12/22/2010

Customer review by movierep

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by movierep
by movierep

This movie gets watched every year at our house when we put up our Christmas Tree, and at least a half dozen times till Christmas. Chevy Chase really makes this movie great. All of the vacation movies are good but this one is the best.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movierep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Christmas Classic
1/28/2010

Customer review by Dubb1084

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Dubb1084
by Dubb1084

On Christmas most people watch "Its a Wonderful Life", "A Christmas Story", or some other Christmas movie. However at my house it is always "Christmas Vacation", no matter how many times you have seen it, it never gets old! I am so glad that I have it on Blu-Ray now, and for under 20 bucks it's a must have for every Blu-Ray collection. "Hip Hip Horray for Christmas Vacation"

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dubb1084
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Xmas DVD ever
10/30/2009

Customer review by Engine88

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Engine88
by Engine88

I watch this movie every Christmas. I have been watching it since it was new and on Video Tape. Too bad Chevy Chase doesn't make a follow-up

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Engine88
Palmdale CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great survive
2/14/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Linda
by Linda

This movie was what was ordered and arrived very quickly. I was very happy with my order

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic
1/28/2016

Customer review by Mememememe

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Mememememe
by Mememememe

You have to live this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mememememe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Vacation
1/14/2016

Customer review by aerochic

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by aerochic
by aerochic

One of my favorite movies at Christmas time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aerochic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny
12/30/2015

Customer review by Dewy2080

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Dewy2080
by Dewy2080

Bought this movie for my kids. Figured I loved it when I was younger so maybe they would too! And they did! This movie still makes me laugh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewy2080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrived right on time in mint condition!
1/6/2016

Customer review by ScrewyLuey

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by ScrewyLuey
by ScrewyLuey

Loved the product and live online shopping with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrewyLuey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bluray movie
12/5/2013

Customer review by NDfan1

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by NDfan1
by NDfan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A Christmas gift Arrived faster than expected! In Great condition. Very Pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDfan1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Classic
12/7/2015

Customer review by RITA

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by RITA
by RITA

Love this movie, but unfortunately I have not received it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RITA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Movie- Decent Transfer
12/10/2007

Customer review by Crawley74

4.0 stars 12/10/2007 by Crawley74
by Crawley74

This is one of my favorite Christmas movies. I'm so glad to see it in High definition on Blu Ray. The transfer here looks a little grainy at times but it's definitely sharper and cleaner than the DVD version. Personally, I think Warner Brothers could have done a little bit better but this is definitely the best I've ever seen it. Don't miss this holiday classic!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crawley74
Socktown, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (Blu-ray)
1/8/2015

Customer review by ptsnoc

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by ptsnoc
by ptsnoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this before Christmas 2014 as I could not find on any TV channels. This is the epitomy of Christmas movie classics. Hilarious from beginning to end no matter how many times you watch it. Delivery from Walmart was extremely quick (2 days) and blu-ray quality makes it worth purchasing.

ptsnoc
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Christmas movie ever
12/21/2013

Customer review by Rhyno

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Rhyno
by Rhyno

This is a funniest movie in this category period. It has become a Christmas Eve tradition in our home and will become one in your too.

Rhyno
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
Best......Christmas..........Movie...........EVER!
1/22/2014

Customer review by GSP2

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by GSP2
by GSP2

Annual tradition we can now watch when we want vs. trying to find it on tv. A must have!

GSP2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
National Lampoons Vacation
7/30/2015

Customer review by ShortyG3276

3.0 stars 7/30/2015 by ShortyG3276
by ShortyG3276

Received item, the case was broke

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortyG3276
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as expected
5/30/2010

Customer review by AZASU30

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by AZASU30
by AZASU30

Received the product on the first day of the range of dates given when the product was ordered, which was great. I couldn't find this movie on Blu-Ray at any stores, so I came online and was happy to see that it was cheaper on walmart.com than through any other retailer (at the time at least). Great movie, too, if you like Chevy Chase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZASU30
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nothing spectacular
1/8/2010

Customer review by Newblue

3.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Newblue
by Newblue

I love this movie and had to get the Blueray version for my new Blueray player. I would have to say this is probably not the best movie to trial a Blueray DVD . Quality and service was great, though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newblue
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Tradition
12/22/2013

Customer review by stu62

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by stu62
by stu62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a family tradition during the holidays and for a laugh throughout the year. I decided it was time to add it to my library. That way i can watch it anytime the mood stickes me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stu62
belleville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Family Movie!!
12/18/2008

Customer review by LalainHuff

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by LalainHuff
by LalainHuff

The Blue Ray of this edition is excellent! Great High Def scenes throughout this classic movie. We were amused that it was an un-cut version, with a few extra surprises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LalainHuff
Huffman, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews