Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Philips Programmable Antenna Rotator
5/29/2008

Customer review by Clone

4.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Clone
by Clone

The rotator works as expected. The programmable feature is nice, you have plenty of presets available. There are a few setbacks. 1. If you press a number you haven't preset the antenna will turn all the way back to zero. (Make sure to program ALL the presets if you don't want it to turn to zero.) 2. If you do make a mistake by pressing the wrong number there is no way to stop the rotator until it gets back to zero or whatever preset number you had selected. Other than the above, I haven't had a problem. It was easy to install, the direction were easy to follow but a little vague in some areas. Overall, I am pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clone
Brussels, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
7/16/2007

Customer review by Donnie

1.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Donnie
by Donnie

Product poor quality and worked intermittently. The motor is poorly constructed and stopped working after only a few months

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rotor
1/14/2008

Customer review by DaveyCrocket

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by DaveyCrocket
by DaveyCrocket

Quality is excellent and it works fine for well balanced reasonable size arrays. I like this one better than its similiar competing units like Radio Shack and Channel Master, its cheaper and I think better than either of the other two. As you would expect of a rotor in this price class, it does not have any mechanical brake so its not suitable for large off balance arrays in high winds. Easy to hook up and use with three conductor cable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveyCrocket
Morganfield, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2008

Customer review by banditta77

3.0 stars 2/1/2008 by banditta77
by banditta77

the unit works okay,the description is very poor,I had no idea if you needed to also buy rotator cable or not until I got it,Yes you do I have used it for 2-3 weeks so time will tell how good it is

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
banditta77
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
needs better quality control
8/8/2010

Customer review by kuluk

3.0 stars 8/8/2010 by kuluk
by kuluk

connections at motor unit not up to standard. wire screw connections loose. screws would not back off.made it work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuluk
vancouver canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't buy
4/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I placed this unit on my antenna 18 months ago. The unit locked up and had to be replaced. Spend an extra $20 and buy a good one it is not worth replacing in 18 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maxwell TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Can't count on it to Turn
1/22/2013

Customer review by Rueben3374

2.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Rueben3374
by Rueben3374

I purchased about a year ago, but not long after I put it up it would not turn. I got some one to get on my roof to check it, and all he did was help it to turn. Then it worked. It worked good for a while. However if it sat for about 10 days with out being used, it will stop turning. Then I have to get some one up there and move it. It will then work as long as I remember to turn it every now and then. However, if I forget. I am stuck where it is until I change it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rueben3374
Bahama NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This thing is terrible
7/24/2010

Customer review by mainshopper

1.0 stars 7/24/2010 by mainshopper
by mainshopper

Straight out of the box it didn't work! Called Philips they said they would send a replacement out in 20 days! So I returned it back to the store! I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainshopper
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
useful product
9/16/2007

Customer review by apianonana

3.0 stars 9/16/2007 by apianonana
by apianonana

My Husband had some difficulty installing it,, but was able to finish in one afternoon. Have only been using it for about 2 weeks so do not know a lot, but so far it is working ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apianonana
South Boston, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the remote
6/26/2008

Customer review by daleem1

3.0 stars 6/26/2008 by daleem1
by daleem1

the product works good but the instructions on how to set up and operate are not to clear had to reset and figure out on my own but works good and love th remote

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daleem1
Gautier MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2008

Customer review by perchhunter

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by perchhunter
by perchhunter

a little too complicated for the average bear, didn't really need the remote control model, but it was on hand and I got it right away. price was very reasonable. Have not installed it yet due to bad weather, so I can't comment on how it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perchhunter
Magnet, NE.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Have to buy more to hook up
6/8/2009

Customer review by sensationalshopper

2.0 stars 6/8/2009 by sensationalshopper
by sensationalshopper

You have to buy cable,ect. to hook the Philips Programmable antenna up. I did not know this untill i got it home, took it out of the box and read the booklet. I also was thinking will i beable to get the antenna to move in the winter when we have ice stormes. No need to have something that you can not get to move if it is all iced up. So i took the antenna back to Wal-mart

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sensationalshopper
Concil Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Simple to install
12/7/2008

Customer review by Layedback

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Layedback
by Layedback

Product worked out of the box without any problems. It is easy to use and change antenna locations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layedback
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I can see clearly now
4/5/2008

Customer review by onetallman

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by onetallman
by onetallman

great product, hooked up easy, set up easy, was getting 1 channel mostly clear and 3 others very snowy, now getting 7 channels crystal clear and a few others a little snowy. Money Well Spent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onetallman
southern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased
4/6/2009

Customer review by greeneman

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by greeneman
by greeneman

great product. A very hard to find item that works better than you expect. Can`t find anywhere else at a better value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeneman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality product at reasonable price
10/16/2009

Customer review by Blade4532

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Blade4532
by Blade4532

My old rotator broke and I installed this new one.. works great at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blade4532
waukesha, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
exactly as advertised
8/26/2010

Customer review by Fishermark

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Fishermark
by Fishermark

It is a great value for a basic item. Not a lot of "bells and whistles" - but it does what it is supposed to - rotate an antenna. ;-) Easy to install and wire. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishermark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2008

Customer review by 1500HEMI

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by 1500HEMI
by 1500HEMI

Everything works great, and was the best price I could find!! The programable remote to turn the antenna is the best way when tuning stations from differnt directions. I love this rotor!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1500HEMI
Central, Wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful with dtv
12/20/2008

Customer review by IAMGRANMUZ

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by IAMGRANMUZ
by IAMGRANMUZ

This product and a new updated antenna are great with the update to Digital Signal change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAMGRANMUZ
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have bought along time ago
4/16/2008

Customer review by JaminSammy

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by JaminSammy
by JaminSammy

We receive all our tv programs via external antenna and live in the Adirondack Park in NY which has alot of trees. We are receiving digital tv signals and have the converter box and 2 new tvs, but we had to constanly go ourside to turn our antenna everytime we change channels. Now we just press the stored memory button and it go right to the correct setting. The unit is very easy to use and program. One note is to read the enclosed manual COMPLETLY before installing, the rotor needs to be synchronized on the ground before installing on the roof, which is step 4. Over all we are very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaminSammy
Ohio, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews