Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 44 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Works but check the fit
7/5/2009

Customer review by hotattic

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by hotattic
by hotattic

Works as expected for a cheap AC. It's more noisy than a better one, but not overbearing, and as quiet as most window AC units of 10 or 15 years ago. HOWEVER don't count on putting it in a 15-1/2" wide window unless you want to modify or remove one or both siderails. 15-7/8" should go and 16" will be comfy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotattic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/28/2010

Customer review by GrunDig

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by GrunDig
by GrunDig

This Haier Vertical Air conditioner/ Refrigerated Air This is a Great Product From Haier. In the picture you see above the unit looks like it's aluminum it is not. The unit is a soft between beige and off white a great looking unit . I was impressed at the looks of the unit. This unit comes with a remote that controls all functions. Mode: /Fan /dehumidify / Timer/ Speed and temp. you can also control all functions on the touch pad electronic control panel on the unit. Timer: 24 hour Dehumidifier Function Fan only Cooling Speed's : 3 low, mid, high Uses Regular 110 outlet Cord from unit has a G.F.P/ Ground Fault Protection When i installed the unit it took me around 45 min you may need a helping hand to install/lock the unit in. I was very impressed on how quiet the unit ran on all speeds. It cooled the room . 20 X 15 about 15 to 20 min You will need. a Phillips screwdriver / pipe wrench for outside bracket / razor knife for fill in panel & Drill. Air can be set to direct in 6 positions So as i may say this is a Cool Unit ***** stars Hope this was helpful for my first review

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrunDig
Boston,Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Job!
7/8/2007

Customer review by Bittybit

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Bittybit
by Bittybit

Finding a "vertical" window air conditioner unit to fit into a very small dormer window had been a two year challenge. As it was, we really had to "work" the unit into the opening, but once installed it has worked wonderfully. It not only cools the upstairs bedroom in which it was installed, but also cools the hallway and bathroom. It cools so well, instead of feeling the temperature increase when going upstairs, it actually decreases. It fits the bill for a two-story house in Oklahoma summers!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bittybit
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Technology Problems
8/16/2007

Customer review by techguy3475

2.0 stars 8/16/2007 by techguy3475
by techguy3475

This products temperature control did not operate correctly. The speed settings also malfunctioned (high was low, low was the fastest fan speed, and medium was in between). The a/c does cool effectively, but it is not what I paid for. The technology malfunctions, but the system cools.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techguy3475
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/14/2009

Customer review by gwillow

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by gwillow
by gwillow

Installation was relatively straight forward. Had to buy some extra foam as I do not think all sliding casements are the same. No big deal though. The base mount is a great idea. I like how it supports against the siding. Somewhat heavy, about 80 lbs, but was able to get it in myself. Its pretty quiet unless fan is on high but that is expected. It does a good job cooling my living room and kitchen down. Still waiting on the remote control though as it was not packaged. Haier will be sending it though after I had to send endless documentation. My only gripe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwillow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Haier Vertical Room A/C 8000 btu
7/12/2008

Customer review by Buckeye48

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by Buckeye48
by Buckeye48

Great a/c. Had no problems but do wish the fill in panel was 2 " longer. One other item is that It would have been better if the on/off timer would have been for time of day that could be set for daily operation. I still think this is a 5 star unit with its' cooling capacity and quietness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buckeye48
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Cooling!
8/18/2009

Customer review by ylime231

4.0 stars 8/18/2009 by ylime231
by ylime231

Works well, but some trouble with mounting in the window. Had to modify the bracket, and the instructions are not very clear. But, it works great and was very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ylime231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Poor Product
7/21/2008

Customer review by teapot816

1.0 stars 7/21/2008 by teapot816
by teapot816

Very disapointed in this product. Very poor quality. Does not function properly. I have had unit in window for less than a week and I am going to return it. I have one of the smallest window units made in another room and it out performs this unit..Not sure if I will purchase this particular brand again. I should have read the reviews before purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teapot816
Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great a/c for the money
4/24/2010

Customer review by Frog4aDay

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by Frog4aDay
by Frog4aDay

Let's start with the width of this, since I saw another reviewer saying 'you'll need at least 16.5" to mount this'. That's not true. Pulled it out of the box and slapped a tape measure on it. I got 14.5" Let's be safe and call it an even 15". That's good, 'cause my window was only 15.5" wide and this fit in there easily. Instructions were good. Easy to follow. Got the unit mounted and running in less than 2 hrs. If I had to do another, I'd be able to get it in very quickly. Support for portion of unit outside the house is included in the box. After researching 'slider/casement window airconditioners' this was the best product for the money spent and WalMart had the best price on it. Only time will tell how it holds up, but it strikes me as being well built and finished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frog4aDay
Hill Country of TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/24/2008

Customer review by waitinginline

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by waitinginline
by waitinginline

This unit works fine and was relatively easy to install. lowest price I could find on a casement style AC unit. at 8000 btu in my 3rd floor window it is taking a load off the central air and at a 9.5 energy rating it is probably going to LOWER my electric bill. Over 70 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waitinginline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
fit in small window
6/25/2008

Customer review by ebbytwo

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by ebbytwo
by ebbytwo

WE have never been able to find an airconditioner to fit in our small bedroom window. This one fit!!! My husband had to remove the cover to fit it in the window and then put it back on. The screws were causing it to be a tiny bit too big for the space. Other then that we are very happy with the fit. It works so much better then the floor model that we were using that only the vent went in the window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebbytwo
Austin PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good value
6/26/2008

Customer review by newmbob

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by newmbob
by newmbob

This product seems to work well,my only problems were not enough "a" screws and the mounting plate works but needs some redesign to work on my casement windows.I strongly suggest you have help when moving and mounting the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmbob
las cruces new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
8/17/2009

Customer review by CustomerK

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by CustomerK
by CustomerK

We got this for our son's bedroom. It is quite and very efficient. Love the remote control!! When he leaves his bedroom door open, this little unit cools almost the entire downstairs. We will be buying another one for our other sons bedroom soon. Good quality at an affordable price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CustomerK
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
works great
8/19/2009

Customer review by mak9755

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by mak9755
by mak9755

so far it works great cools the house down and keeps it cool. Came home after being out had to turn it down it was so cold in the house never had to do that before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mak9755
st.helens oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ahhh!
6/28/2008

Customer review by almostretired12

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by almostretired12
by almostretired12

For 3 years I suffered summer in my bedroom at night. Although I have a swamp cooler that does great in the rest of the house, my upstairs bedroom was like an oven. The trouble was - casement windows. The coolers for casements were cost prohibitive. After 3 terrible nights early this season, I found this casement air conditioner. I had it shipped to the store, and picked it up - it was convenient, and saved me quite a bit of money. At first look, I thought it was going to be a bear to install, and I didn't know if I'd be able to remove it during the winter. Once we really read the instructions, though, and got going, it only took about an hour to safely install it into my old steel casement. The fit is perfect, and it is not hard to take in and out for summer/winter. It is extremely efficient and quiet (much quieter that a fan!) It cools my bedroom (250 sq feet) from 90+ degrees to 68 really quickly. It has 3 speeds, timer, fan option, remote. A great!!!! product for the price. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almostretired12
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
7/2/2009

Customer review by 2cooltoday

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by 2cooltoday
by 2cooltoday

This is an excellent air conditioner. It is very quiet and cools quickly. The installation was easy and it looks nice in the window. I would highly recommend this product. Buying from Walmart was awesome also. The product was to be shipped the cheapest way and delivered within 10 days and I received it in 3!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cooltoday
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
7/7/2008

Customer review by Debbie4327

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by Debbie4327
by Debbie4327

Finding a new air conditioner to fit a casement window has been difficult. My husband and I thought we would have to resort to looking in the paper for a second-hand unit. When I found this air conditioner at an affordable price the only problem I had was that I had to wait for it to arrive. The unit arrived in good condition, exactly when it was estimated to arrive. It is easy to operate, and the energy saver mode is terrific. The unit turns itself off once the room has reached the desired temperature. It runs quietly and even when it comes on at night, it doesn't wake us up. I highly recommend this unit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie4327
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!
5/8/2009

Customer review by PuppySaver

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by PuppySaver
by PuppySaver

This unit is a HUGE suprise. I live in a 90 year old house with litterally NO insulation! I use this unit to cool the downstairs and it does an amazing job! I have 2 dogs at home during they day by themselves and this gives me HUGE piece of mind knowing they're nice and cool! I definitely recommend this unit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuppySaver
Escondido,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice unit
9/1/2009

Customer review by Painindnek

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Painindnek
by Painindnek

Had to modify the opening in the window a bit, because the opening was larger than recommended for the unit, but otherwise, installation was a breeze. Picked up @ Wal-mart- they were very helpful in picking up and loading it into my car. Unit works very nicely. Quiet, efficient, in the energy saver mode it kept the room cool and was barely on. If we have a hot summer next year, I just may get another one for the rest of the house. Very happy with the item, and the price was the best I could find for this type of unit, even on sales from the "Big Box Stores" Just make sure you have a helper for the installation- the unit is a bit heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Painindnek
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Vertical Window AC
7/8/2008

Customer review by roubaix3325

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by roubaix3325
by roubaix3325

It was impossible to find an AC that would fit my window. This just barely made it, but it works great! The thermostat function is a nice luxury, so I don't have to constantly turn it on and off, and the remote is wonderful! I didn't know when I bought it that it is also a dehumidifier, which is also a wonderful surprise! It is relatively quiet and doesn't freak out my cats like my last AC. I paid more than I would have liked, but it is impossible to find an AC for this window any less expensive. For the functions it has, and the BTU size, it is a great deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roubaix3325
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews