Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Haier Window Air Conditioner
7/24/2009

Customer review by hotinhavasu

1.0 stars 7/24/2009 by hotinhavasu
by hotinhavasu

I purchased this air conditioner on March 26, 2009 and it failed to work properly on July 4, 2009. I contacted the company and had to go through quite the ordeal for the warranty. They refused to refund my money. I sent them everything they asked for including an additional $14.99 to cover half of the shipping charges for replacement unit. I have yet to hear from Haier. In the meantime I purchased a quality air conditioner from a different manufacturer. I will never purchase another Haier product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotinhavasu
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
2/28/2009

Customer review by JohnBoy54

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by JohnBoy54
by JohnBoy54

I truely like this AC. It is qiet and serves the room well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnBoy54
Willows, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a very much needed product
11/24/2008

Customer review by lovelifeshop

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by lovelifeshop
by lovelifeshop

I am very satifed with my ac. It runs very quietly and puts out very well. I strongly reconment this product .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelifeshop
mamou Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This a/c is worth every penny
11/10/2008

Customer review by ectwall

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ectwall
by ectwall

was kind of a project to set up initially, but it's a great value for the money, looks good and does everything it promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ectwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent unit for the price!
3/11/2009

Customer review by HalfDollar

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by HalfDollar
by HalfDollar

Have had this unit for a couple of weeks now. It is a major upgrade over the antique window unit that we previously had for our bedroom. It runs quietly and cools extremely well. It will actually make the room cold. The only problem with this unit is that both my Vizio and Dish Satellite remotes will change the mode settings for cool and fan on the a/c itself. So when I turn the TV on and off or the volume up or down, it changes the operation of the window a/c. Not a big deal, I guess, but I will have to cover the remote sensor and just not use the remote for the a/c. I am not able to rearrange the room to avoid pointing the remotes in that general direction. Also, I have tried to research a solution to the problem, but have come up empty. Even at the HaierAmerica website. I still think it's a great little a/c and so far it does exactly what I wanted it too. Cool the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalfDollar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great for small-medium room
6/9/2008

Customer review by joujou

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by joujou
by joujou

i have 2 of these a/c they work great and are very quiet...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joujou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does a great job
6/13/2008

Customer review by shaw002

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by shaw002
by shaw002

This AC is great I would buy another one in a minute and i just might do that for amy kiving room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaw002
New Liondon Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
8/9/2008

Customer review by JanieB

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by JanieB
by JanieB

Bought this air cond. for my husband's office, he really likes it, especially the remote. It was a great buy for the price. Might be a tad bit loud, but for an office, OK. It really cools down the space fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanieB
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great air coinditioner
6/21/2009

Customer review by snoopythepi

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by snoopythepi
by snoopythepi

Cools the room off in a very short period of time and keeps it cool, well worth the purshase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoopythepi
YOUNGSVILE, LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Give it time
6/27/2008

Customer review by lostatheart

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by lostatheart
by lostatheart

My 3 yr old lowered the temp when I was out of the room one night. When I came back, it was time for bed. I woke up at 3am, though hot and steamy outside, I was FREEZING under two blankets. It takes a while on first startup to get going, but keep the room closed off until it's cold. After that it'll keep an adjacent room comfortable. (if you use a fan to pull the cold from the first room) When running it's no louder than a decent window fan, though I tried napping one afternoon and it's temperature maintenence kept startling me awake. Maybe I'd had too much caffeine? We have ours in one window upstairs. We have a small place and when it's running you can feel the difference even in the livingroom downstairs. It helps keep the temperature down because the upstairs isn't stifling hot. the rooms it maintains each fit a king size bed, two long dressers and a desk. (12 x 16 x 8) Just get to know your air conditioner and manipulate it accordingly. We definately appreciate it through the unbearable afternoons and nights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostatheart
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellence
7/6/2008

Customer review by onlinerose

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by onlinerose
by onlinerose

you would think that when a product costs less, it would not be as good as another, more expensive model, but for the money spent on this haier air conditioner i got an exceptionally good deal. i would recommend this model to all. i use this air conditioner all the time. excellence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinerose
ethel, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gift
7/10/2008

Customer review by sarcee

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by sarcee
by sarcee

This was a belated gift for Father's Day, and the man for whom it was purchased was delighted to receive it as it was the type of air-conditioner he had intended to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarcee
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/12/2008

Customer review by stonman

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by stonman
by stonman

purchase four of these unit over a 2 week period and all but one were excellent and work as promise except for one which i consider returning but after listening to the loud noise it was making decided that i could adjust the sound myself and now it works as well as the other three. i very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stonman
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GreaT AC
7/16/2008

Customer review by DEBJO

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by DEBJO
by DEBJO

Works great, easy to install,very light. Work Nights so this AC allows me to sleep no matter how many 95 degree days we have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEBJO
Plains of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!
5/22/2009

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy

we just picked up this unit yesterday and installed it and it works great. we have 2 fairly good sized room and it kept it cool enough that the kids slept through the night. the display show the temp you want it to be and the temp it is.and the remote is small enough that it doesnt take up any room..but beware of little hands:P

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Cool Breeze
7/23/2008

Customer review by MysteryLovePoet

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by MysteryLovePoet
by MysteryLovePoet

This product is very simple to assemble and control great output and a wonderful break from the heat outside. I love it and highly recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysteryLovePoet
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2009

Customer review by ChrisnOz

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by ChrisnOz
by ChrisnOz

great product it is nice a quiet and really cools the whole room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisnOz
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2009

Customer review by renae23

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by renae23
by renae23

great air conditioner for the price. A little bigger than I had expected. Needs at least a 25 inch window to fit properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renae23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quiet, Cools great
6/3/2012

Customer review by CitizenDoug

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by CitizenDoug
by CitizenDoug

Just purchased this window A/C. Side curtain install took about 5 minutes. Instructions were slightly vague, but having set up a similar A/C helped. Unit is lightweight and easy to install. Cools just fine, but the fan seems a bit weak even on high. Extremely quiet. I put mine in a small bedroom over my garage to replace an older unit that quit. The instructions explain the fan's power(or lack of) as one way the unit saves energy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CitizenDoug
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exceeded my expectations
6/10/2008

Customer review by funnyfarm1954

4.0 stars 6/10/2008 by funnyfarm1954
by funnyfarm1954

Have not bought a window a/c in years....this one will save me on cooling the entire house when I only need one room. Installation instructions a little lax, but anyone with a little patience can install it (2 people to install is a better idea) LOVE THE REMOTE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funnyfarm1954
powder springs, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews