Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
FANTASTIC!!
5/22/2009

Customer review by Mom2AshandEmy

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Mom2AshandEmy
by Mom2AshandEmy
Top 1000 contributor

we just picked up this unit yesterday and installed it and it works great. we have 2 fairly good sized room and it kept it cool enough that the kids slept through the night. the display show the temp you want it to be and the temp it is.and the remote is small enough that it doesnt take up any room..but beware of little hands:P

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2AshandEmy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Haier Window Air Conditioner
7/24/2009

Customer review by hotinhavasu

1.0 stars 7/24/2009 by hotinhavasu
by hotinhavasu

I purchased this air conditioner on March 26, 2009 and it failed to work properly on July 4, 2009. I contacted the company and had to go through quite the ordeal for the warranty. They refused to refund my money. I sent them everything they asked for including an additional $14.99 to cover half of the shipping charges for replacement unit. I have yet to hear from Haier. In the meantime I purchased a quality air conditioner from a different manufacturer. I will never purchase another Haier product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotinhavasu
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Give it time
6/27/2008

Customer review by lostatheart

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by lostatheart
by lostatheart

My 3 yr old lowered the temp when I was out of the room one night. When I came back, it was time for bed. I woke up at 3am, though hot and steamy outside, I was FREEZING under two blankets. It takes a while on first startup to get going, but keep the room closed off until it's cold. After that it'll keep an adjacent room comfortable. (if you use a fan to pull the cold from the first room) When running it's no louder than a decent window fan, though I tried napping one afternoon and it's temperature maintenence kept startling me awake. Maybe I'd had too much caffeine? We have ours in one window upstairs. We have a small place and when it's running you can feel the difference even in the livingroom downstairs. It helps keep the temperature down because the upstairs isn't stifling hot. the rooms it maintains each fit a king size bed, two long dressers and a desk. (12 x 16 x 8) Just get to know your air conditioner and manipulate it accordingly. We definately appreciate it through the unbearable afternoons and nights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostatheart
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent unit for the price!
3/11/2009

Customer review by HalfDollar

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by HalfDollar
by HalfDollar

Have had this unit for a couple of weeks now. It is a major upgrade over the antique window unit that we previously had for our bedroom. It runs quietly and cools extremely well. It will actually make the room cold. The only problem with this unit is that both my Vizio and Dish Satellite remotes will change the mode settings for cool and fan on the a/c itself. So when I turn the TV on and off or the volume up or down, it changes the operation of the window a/c. Not a big deal, I guess, but I will have to cover the remote sensor and just not use the remote for the a/c. I am not able to rearrange the room to avoid pointing the remotes in that general direction. Also, I have tried to research a solution to the problem, but have come up empty. Even at the HaierAmerica website. I still think it's a great little a/c and so far it does exactly what I wanted it too. Cool the room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HalfDollar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
This a/c is worth every penny
11/10/2008

Customer review by ectwall

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ectwall
by ectwall

was kind of a project to set up initially, but it's a great value for the money, looks good and does everything it promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ectwall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very much needed product
11/24/2008

Customer review by lovelifeshop

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by lovelifeshop
by lovelifeshop

I am very satifed with my ac. It runs very quietly and puts out very well. I strongly reconment this product .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelifeshop
mamou Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
2/28/2009

Customer review by JohnBoy54

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by JohnBoy54
by JohnBoy54

I truely like this AC. It is qiet and serves the room well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnBoy54
Willows, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Its a good one for the money.
7/4/2008

Customer review by MercuryFlame

4.0 stars 7/4/2008 by MercuryFlame
by MercuryFlame

Price is lower than it was when i bought the same model 2 years ago! So that was great! Can cool down a pretty good sized room in about an hour to 60 degrees. (I like to sleep cold) I only wish it could go to a lower temp. I love the remote but it seems its on the same freequency as my HD TV & Tivo. It keeps changing the TV modes & Tivo channels. Unfortuneatly I can only use the remote in the bedroom where i have a non hd tv. I have to tape cardboard over the air conditioner sensor so my tv & tivo remote doesnt keep turning the power on & off on the Air Conditioner. So the moral ofthe story is its a great air conditioner with a handy remote as long as you do not own a TIVO or a TOSHIBA REGZA HD TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercuryFlame
97301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Haier 6,000 BTU AC
6/24/2009

Customer review by Yonabear

4.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Yonabear
by Yonabear

The price I paid for the unit was great, however, when I had it put in, the guy noticed that there was a dent on the top right side in the back & the power cord had a lot of black glue or goop on it in a couple of places, so that was a downer....but it doesn't affect the way the AC runs...I wish the air movement had more settings than it does, they don't go down far enough for me. Other than the noise it makes when the water is drawn into it to cool, it really is very quiet & that does make a great impression to me....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yonabear
Pine Bush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Little Disappointing
6/17/2008

Customer review by mandy51486

3.0 stars 6/17/2008 by mandy51486
by mandy51486

I ordered this particular product partly because of its claim to quiet operation and included remote. I bought two of them, and both arrived with several dents and scratches. One was missing the remote and I am now waiting until the end of the summer (about 4 months after purchase) to receive it from the manufacturer. They do cool down a small room very well, however they can get very loud after they have been running for a while - the noise level can be irritating if the air conditioner is placed in a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandy51486
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Quiet, Cools great
6/3/2012

Customer review by CitizenDoug

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by CitizenDoug
by CitizenDoug

Just purchased this window A/C. Side curtain install took about 5 minutes. Instructions were slightly vague, but having set up a similar A/C helped. Unit is lightweight and easy to install. Cools just fine, but the fan seems a bit weak even on high. Extremely quiet. I put mine in a small bedroom over my garage to replace an older unit that quit. The instructions explain the fan's power(or lack of) as one way the unit saves energy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CitizenDoug
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
arrived dented
6/1/2008

Customer review by justabout

3.0 stars 6/1/2008 by justabout
by justabout

Even though there was no external damage to the package there was a dent on one end of the unit. Once installed and started the fan (blower) was extremly noisy which involved either returning the unit or putting up with the rattle while the plastic fan wore off the contact point (it did after three days). I think the packaging was poor as was quality control lacking. Hope your unit works better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justabout
Spring Branch Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Noisy - Rattles like crazy
7/5/2008

Customer review by shop4444

2.0 stars 7/5/2008 by shop4444
by shop4444

Noisy - Rattles like crazy. Outer heat exchange fins were bent in in several places, but maker says no effect on efficiency (not true) and offers no comb for user fix. Timer is pretty worthless the way it is designed and very few would bother to use it (the way it is designed -- not clock based, settings not saved).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4444
29745
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/12/2008

Customer review by stonman

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by stonman
by stonman

purchase four of these unit over a 2 week period and all but one were excellent and work as promise except for one which i consider returning but after listening to the loud noise it was making decided that i could adjust the sound myself and now it works as well as the other three. i very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stonman
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellence
7/6/2008

Customer review by onlinerose

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by onlinerose
by onlinerose

you would think that when a product costs less, it would not be as good as another, more expensive model, but for the money spent on this haier air conditioner i got an exceptionally good deal. i would recommend this model to all. i use this air conditioner all the time. excellence.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinerose
ethel, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exceeded my expectations
6/10/2008

Customer review by funnyfarm1954

4.0 stars 6/10/2008 by funnyfarm1954
by funnyfarm1954

Have not bought a window a/c in years....this one will save me on cooling the entire house when I only need one room. Installation instructions a little lax, but anyone with a little patience can install it (2 people to install is a better idea) LOVE THE REMOTE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funnyfarm1954
powder springs, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great A/C
7/6/2008

Customer review by foxyfem

3.0 stars 7/6/2008 by foxyfem
by foxyfem

This is a great A/C, but took too long for Wal-mart to send it to the store. I ordered it online and it took over 3 weeks to recieve it. I could have just gone to a store and bought it that day! I will NEVER use the online store to site again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxyfem
Yukom, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not bad for the price
9/7/2008

Customer review by stumpychris

4.0 stars 9/7/2008 by stumpychris
by stumpychris

I bought this unit for my bed room,cost was a factor,and I can say that it works very well,I use it every day,in fact it runs all day long and havnt had any problems,its relatively quiet,hasnt kept me awake,I would recommend this to others

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stumpychris
cincinnati,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/8/2009

Customer review by jbwhite1

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by jbwhite1
by jbwhite1

This air conditioner is a great value for the cost. It was easy to install and runs very quietly. We have been usinig it for a couple of weeks, it cools the room nicely. My husband and I are both very happy with this air conditioning unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbwhite1
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent AC
6/9/2009

Customer review by acbuyer

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by acbuyer
by acbuyer

pretty average AC, looks nice, cools a large bedroom in 5 minutes. it is VERY LOUD...we read some mixed reviews regarding the noise it makes, and i must agree its louder than most other AC's i've heard. other than that its fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acbuyer
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews