Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
classy looking
9/30/2008

Customer review by barbik

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by barbik
by barbik

Sharp design for any kitchen. Perfect with sterling silver appliances. Blue interior light creates professional atmosphere. Great digital temperature display. Also a fantastic price! Recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbik
northeast US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right size
7/6/2009

Customer review by CaroleMiddle

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by CaroleMiddle
by CaroleMiddle

Perfect fit for our bar area which had limited space for a frig. I can take out 1 or 2 shelves and have room for a few wine bottles plus mixing accessories for the bar. The blue light is very pretty at night, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaroleMiddle
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice compact fridge
12/27/2008

Customer review by DeputyScott

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by DeputyScott
by DeputyScott

This wine fridge is very nice for its size. The design is sleek and good looking. Its operation is completely silent. The digital temperature control is excellent. The only complaint is that some longer neck bottles will not fit. I wish the fridge was a few inches deeper. All in all, this is a very nice wine cooler and the price was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeputyScott
Orlando Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
7/31/2015

Customer review by Matt1012

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Matt1012
by Matt1012

I've had it for two weeks and this cooler works perfect so far! This cooler sits level with the the legs screwed all the way in. Temperature control is a easy to use push button. I believe the temps can be adjusted from 45 to 72 degrees I believe. I keep mine at 55 degrees. The blue light is really nice as well as it can be cut on or off whichever you like. So far this cooler does not make any noise that I can hear. I couldnt be more proud of this purchase! The price is really great and the shipping was fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt1012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Temp goes down to 43 only
9/1/2015

Customer review by RedWineLover

4.0 stars 9/1/2015 by RedWineLover
by RedWineLover

I love the sleek look. Fits perfectly on my counter. Only 1 concern I set temp to 39, but it only drops to 43.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedWineLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd time's the charm
6/9/2009

Customer review by Chrissy4

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Chrissy4
by Chrissy4

Purchased this item and after one week of use it was not keeping proper temperature. Had no problems returning it to a local Wal-Mart. Ordered another and this one is working great. It's not totally quiet, but not loud enough to be a bother. It fits perfectly on the counter and looks really great with all the other stainless appliances. Big plus is that the taller wine bottles fit in this unit. The interior blue light makes it look very classy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy4
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/27/2009

Customer review by wine4me2

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by wine4me2
by wine4me2

It was all that I expected and more...price was just right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wine4me2
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Danby Maitre D' Wine Cooler Review
7/9/2015

Customer review by shopper1

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by shopper1
by shopper1

This product works great, quiet and keeps wine bottles chilled and has a wide range of temperatures, great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warm wine
12/27/2008

Customer review by Jonsmile

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Jonsmile
by Jonsmile

This product was advertised as cooling to 39 degrees. It will not even get close .46 degrees is as close as I have been able to get it. Beautiful unit but not what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonsmile
Leesville, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/8/2015

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

I bought this for my wife and she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/1/2013

Customer review by Chocolate111

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Chocolate111
by Chocolate111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to use in my office for water, juices & soda's. Fits perfect under my desk not noisy at all and keep drinks at a good tempature. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chocolate111
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check the Dimension before buying
12/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This wine cooler is *REALLY* deep. it did not even fit well on our countertop. I have not Idea why it needs to be so much deeper than a bottle of wine! Make sure you check the depth and measure your space before buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/23/2013

Customer review by Jackellen

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Jackellen
by Jackellen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Danby wine chiller is very efficient, maintains a very pleasant drinkable 47 % F. When compared to other makes, Danby is very quiet. It cools 6 bottles, which matches the entire family's choice. The chiller prevents overcrowding of the refrigerator. I bought Walmart's 2 year extended warranty due to the criticism of other brands. I have not had the chiller for a month yet, but so far it is a great buy! The only problem was a slight dent in the side of the chiller, which is noticeable, does not affect the overall performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackellen
Valley, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LITTLE CHILLER
9/5/2009

Customer review by RDS1

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by RDS1
by RDS1

This is a perfect size for us. We aren't big wine drinkers but it is nice to have our bottles chilled and ready to go. The only down side is when the power goes out the cooler does not come back on automatically. I have to keep an eye on it. We have power blinks where we live. Other than that it a great little machine. I don't know about the durability so I left that blank. Danby has a fairly good reputation so I have high hopes on that score.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDS1
SOUTHWEST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good!
7/4/2009

Customer review by 02Valkyrie

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by 02Valkyrie
by 02Valkyrie

We've only had the wine cooler a month so can't rate durability 5 stars. We needed a basic cooler without a lot of bells and whistles. Our last cooler from Sears lasted only a year; hope this does better. We have a couple of other Danby products and have been very pleased. This seems like a great value! So far it has held the temperature at a steady 46 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
02Valkyrie
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We gave this as a gift
12/27/2008

Customer review by BPHawkMom

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by BPHawkMom
by BPHawkMom

to my in-laws. They seem happy with it. The cooler has a small profile and would fit well on a counter, but they're using it on the floor in a small space and it's nice. The temperature settings responded well when the cooler was loaded with bottles. The appearance is very nice - this was a great gift for someone who enjoys wine regularly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPHawkMom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sleek looking
1/4/2009

Customer review by pizzanurse

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by pizzanurse
by pizzanurse

This product looks great on our counter-top, and matches the stainless appliances well. It is easy to use, and stores 6 regular sized bottles, and will fit a 1.5 liter bottle if one of the racks is removed. We are still working on adjusting the temp to fit our needs, but it is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizzanurse
Wolcott, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice small cooler
1/2/2009

Customer review by 22485

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by 22485
by 22485

great cooler nice lights and digital display. have only owned one month but keeps wine at 39-40 degrees. Only complaint is it is slightly loud when the kitchen is quiet you can hear the fans running but not excessive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
22485
king george VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for the size and price
2/10/2009

Customer review by TRACUSTOM

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by TRACUSTOM
by TRACUSTOM

Love the cooler so far. It looks nice, does its job, is pretty quiet, and compact enough to keep on kitchen counter or tucked in somewhere. We keep it stocked and whenever we have guests we are ready to entertain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRACUSTOM
WESTERN NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/18/2009

Customer review by chunga

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by chunga
by chunga

This product is great. The amount of bottles that fits is perfect for us. is not too big and the temperature settings are easy. I bought it for my husband and he loves it. I actually think it looks elegant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chunga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews