Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
classy looking
9/30/2008

Customer review by barbik

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by barbik
by barbik

Sharp design for any kitchen. Perfect with sterling silver appliances. Blue interior light creates professional atmosphere. Great digital temperature display. Also a fantastic price! Recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbik
northeast US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right size
7/6/2009

Customer review by CaroleMiddle

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by CaroleMiddle
by CaroleMiddle

Perfect fit for our bar area which had limited space for a frig. I can take out 1 or 2 shelves and have room for a few wine bottles plus mixing accessories for the bar. The blue light is very pretty at night, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaroleMiddle
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice compact fridge
12/27/2008

Customer review by DeputyScott

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by DeputyScott
by DeputyScott

This wine fridge is very nice for its size. The design is sleek and good looking. Its operation is completely silent. The digital temperature control is excellent. The only complaint is that some longer neck bottles will not fit. I wish the fridge was a few inches deeper. All in all, this is a very nice wine cooler and the price was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeputyScott
Orlando Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm wine
12/27/2008

Customer review by Jonsmile

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Jonsmile
by Jonsmile

This product was advertised as cooling to 39 degrees. It will not even get close .46 degrees is as close as I have been able to get it. Beautiful unit but not what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonsmile
Leesville, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/27/2009

Customer review by wine4me2

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by wine4me2
by wine4me2

It was all that I expected and more...price was just right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wine4me2
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by Chocolate111

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Chocolate111
by Chocolate111

Bought this to use in my office for water, juices & soda's. Fits perfect under my desk not noisy at all and keep drinks at a good tempature. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolate111
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check the Dimension before buying
12/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This wine cooler is *REALLY* deep. it did not even fit well on our countertop. I have not Idea why it needs to be so much deeper than a bottle of wine! Make sure you check the depth and measure your space before buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for the size and price
2/10/2009

Customer review by TRACUSTOM

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by TRACUSTOM
by TRACUSTOM

Love the cooler so far. It looks nice, does its job, is pretty quiet, and compact enough to keep on kitchen counter or tucked in somewhere. We keep it stocked and whenever we have guests we are ready to entertain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRACUSTOM
WESTERN NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect gift for a wine lover
12/18/2008

Customer review by loverollbacks

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by loverollbacks
by loverollbacks

I gave this for a birthday gift, my friend loves it. It is sturdy , chill wine to perfecton ,and quiet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loverollbacks
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/11/2009

Customer review by Grifodan

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Grifodan
by Grifodan

I bought this for my parents for their christmas present and they love it. It is small enough to fit on their counter top and not be too over the top. No more keeping the wine in the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grifodan
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So far, so good!
7/4/2009

Customer review by 02Valkyrie

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by 02Valkyrie
by 02Valkyrie

We've only had the wine cooler a month so can't rate durability 5 stars. We needed a basic cooler without a lot of bells and whistles. Our last cooler from Sears lasted only a year; hope this does better. We have a couple of other Danby products and have been very pleased. This seems like a great value! So far it has held the temperature at a steady 46 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
02Valkyrie
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keeper
12/27/2008

Customer review by jb48

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by jb48
by jb48

It's a keeper , works great and we just loved the price! Needed something small and this fit the bill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jb48
Brazil , IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excelent
12/27/2008

Customer review by crunch6993

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by crunch6993
by crunch6993

this cooler is excelent!! very compact , nice looking very good buy !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crunch6993
massena ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price
12/27/2008

Customer review by sassietwo

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by sassietwo
by sassietwo

I was truly impressed with this product and how well it works. It looks great and the size was perfect!!! My husband and I love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassietwo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
12/27/2008

Customer review by dojack

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by dojack
by dojack

I bought this for my future son-in-law and he loves it. He said it does a great job and is very handy because he always has chilled wine on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dojack
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/20/2009

Customer review by MomOfABeauty

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by MomOfABeauty
by MomOfABeauty

This is a great product! It takes up a lot of room (depth wise), but is slim and looks really nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfABeauty
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT LITTLE CHILLER
9/5/2009

Customer review by RDS1

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by RDS1
by RDS1

This is a perfect size for us. We aren't big wine drinkers but it is nice to have our bottles chilled and ready to go. The only down side is when the power goes out the cooler does not come back on automatically. I have to keep an eye on it. We have power blinks where we live. Other than that it a great little machine. I don't know about the durability so I left that blank. Danby has a fairly good reputation so I have high hopes on that score.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDS1
SOUTHWEST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/18/2009

Customer review by chunga

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by chunga
by chunga

This product is great. The amount of bottles that fits is perfect for us. is not too big and the temperature settings are easy. I bought it for my husband and he loves it. I actually think it looks elegant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chunga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/23/2013

Customer review by Jackellen

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Jackellen
by Jackellen

The Danby wine chiller is very efficient, maintains a very pleasant drinkable 47 % F. When compared to other makes, Danby is very quiet. It cools 6 bottles, which matches the entire family's choice. The chiller prevents overcrowding of the refrigerator. I bought Walmart's 2 year extended warranty due to the criticism of other brands. I have not had the chiller for a month yet, but so far it is a great buy! The only problem was a slight dent in the side of the chiller, which is noticeable, does not affect the overall performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackellen
Valley, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice small cooler
1/2/2009

Customer review by 22485

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by 22485
by 22485

great cooler nice lights and digital display. have only owned one month but keeps wine at 39-40 degrees. Only complaint is it is slightly loud when the kitchen is quiet you can hear the fans running but not excessive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22485
king george VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews