Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
1/24/2008

Customer review by JoeyZ

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by JoeyZ
by JoeyZ

At this price, there was no other product or store that match the value...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
conveinent
12/24/2007

Customer review by menthol

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by menthol
by menthol

works very well, big enough for a large party

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
menthol
sun city,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
1/24/2008

Customer review by Seagypsy

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Seagypsy
by Seagypsy

It had a little ding in it but I am not worried about it. It is huge and everything I have cooked just falls apart it's so tender!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seagypsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!!!!
12/27/2007

Customer review by number0nemom

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by number0nemom
by number0nemom

I got this crock pot for Christmas this year and I used it for the first time last night to make my home made spaghetti sauce and I was expecting it to be a nightmare to clean and to my surprise clean up was a breeze! It looks nice on my counter and it is so easy to use, I just love it so much and cant wait to use it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number0nemom
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
2/4/2008

Customer review by familycooking

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by familycooking
by familycooking

Cooks evenly, looks great, and I love the warm setting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familycooking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RIVAL 6qt Smart Pot
2/9/2008

Customer review by MsLili

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by MsLili
by MsLili

Love It! Love It! Love It! the best feature is that after its done cooking, it automatically goes into WARM mode till i get ready to serve dinner : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLili
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
1/3/2008

Customer review by shopper14094

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by shopper14094
by shopper14094

I bought this product for my wife as a Christmas Present. She loves everything about it. It's larger size, Easy to clean, great temp. and timer options. My local Wal-mart store could not keep this item in stock so I purchased it on-line using the site-to-store option. All in all I am very happy with the product and the Wal-mart service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper14094
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product
1/7/2008

Customer review by Lynn3922

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Lynn3922
by Lynn3922

I like that this crock pot automatically switches over to the warming mode when the cook time is finished. It is very easy to use and holds a lot of food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn3922
Towson, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Good, but runs a bit hot
1/13/2008

Customer review by vernonbishop1

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by vernonbishop1
by vernonbishop1

I really like this product, and there should be one in everyone's kitchen, however, the pot ran a little hot for my taste. Some of the peas in my first stew that I made in it, were burned and for that I wish that I could give this product a 4.5 rating, however, it was such a good product, that I gave it all five stars. Thanks Wal-Mart :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vernonbishop1
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Souper-dooper!
12/29/2007

Customer review by bipkins

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by bipkins
by bipkins

Used leftover XMas ham to make bean soup in this crock-pot and the size and convience of being able to program it for time and temperature made for some of the best soup I've ever made. Clean-up was a breeze. I love this cooker and plan on putting it to good use throughout the year! Super!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bipkins
Muscoda,Wisc.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the size, but...
2/8/2008

Customer review by BusySportsMom

4.0 stars 2/8/2008 by BusySportsMom
by BusySportsMom

This is an awesome crock pot, and I love the size of it. It cleans easily, and handles large meals well. The only draw back I can see to this product is the fact that you can't chose the amout of hours to cook your meal other than what is allowed on the crock pot. You have a choice of 4 or 6 hours on High or 8 to 10 on Low. This is fine, but if you have a dish that only needs to cook for 3 hours on High, you have to be with the crock pot to shift it to warm mode. Other than that, great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusySportsMom
43130
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great features
12/21/2007

Customer review by TeresaK

1.0 stars 12/21/2007 by TeresaK
by TeresaK

THis is one of the best Crock-pots it does all your cooking and goes to warm when done easy clean up also. I had to buy one for both my adult kids with familys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeresaK
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
VERY DISAPPOINTED
2/9/2008

Customer review by WHYSHOP

1.0 stars 2/9/2008 by WHYSHOP
by WHYSHOP

I HAVE HAD SEVERAL RIVAL CROCKPOTS IN THE PAST AND WAS VERY, VERY HAPPY BUT WAS AS UNHAPPY WITH THIS ONE AS I WAS PLEASED WITH THE OTHERS. THIS POT GETS TOO, TOO HOT. A "SLOW COOKER" SHOULD NOT BOIL! ESPECIALLY, EARLY ON IN THE COOKING PROCESS. ANYTHING LEFT IN THE POT ALL DAY OR OVERNIGHT WAS VERY DRY AND OVERDONE, EVEN BURNED AT TIMES. ALL RECIPES HAD TO BE REDUCED IN TIME TO 4 TO 5 HOURS ON LOW WHICH DEFEATS THE PURPOSE OF COOKING WHILE THE COOK'S AWAY (OR SLEEPING). THE CROCK WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO CLEAN AND REQUIRED SOAKING SINCE EVERYTHING WAS "BAKED" ONTO THE CROCK, EVEN USING COOKING SPRAY. THE SMART POT FEATURES ARE OVER-RATED; THE TIME OPTIONS ARE LIMITED. I GAVE UP AND RETURNED THIS "HOT POT" AND BOUGHT ANOTHER BRAND. SORRY RIVAL, YOU NO LONGER MAKE THE COOK'S BEST FRIEND; A SLOW COOKER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHYSHOP
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Happy at all
1/21/2008

Customer review by RocsGirl

1.0 stars 1/21/2008 by RocsGirl
by RocsGirl

Got this for Christmas and have used it twice to make roast and had to wait over 10 hours for it too cook and still wasn't done. I am very dissatisfied anymore with GE products. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RocsGirl
Lower Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month