Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

244 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
51
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 stars
25
1-20 of 216 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
leaked steam from a seam in the plastic
8/24/2011

Customer review by august1961

2.0 stars 8/24/2011 by august1961
by august1961

i had one that worked for a year then had the same problem. this one leaked steam through a seam in the plastic from day one. i ordered the stainless steel model and returned the plastic one to a wall mart in my city. i am happy with the stainless steel model so far and its the same price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
august1961
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy, good espresso!!
5/1/2008

Customer review by Merl

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by Merl
by Merl

This was a gift from my dad, wonderful product! It is perfect for my espresso fix in the am, no problems easy to clean. My brother is buying one of his own as well!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merl
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy 2!!
3/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been making 4-shot Iced Mocha Latte's every morning for the last 20 years. In all those years I have stuck with THIS espresso machine & bought it when I found it at a huge bagain (between $25 - $35) it needs to be replaced about every 3-5 yrs. My sister advised me that the pump machines were far superior so I splurged and got one. I hate this thing! If I can't get a Tony Soprano sized espresso machine - I am sticking with THIS BRAND & THIS MODEL! Stick with the old fashion, bottom price point, Mr. Coffee espresso machine. It takes a few minutes to heat up but so does the pump machine and chances are the pump only makes 2 shots @ a time, plus when you're dumping your grinds for the next brew the pump will drip (filling your drip tray w/one drink) making a huge mess! Sorry for going on but I used to work in a super quality coffee shop and I have mad passion for the bean. Steam is easier, neater, far more convenient. and out lasts the pump by years. Oh yah, the pump machine costs about 3Xs more. I just purchased that pump machine 4 months ago and its not operating correctly. Ready to toss it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DIE HARD ESPRESSO DRINKER
9/18/2010

Customer review by PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST
by PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST

So, this is about my 4th machine, the others range in price $60-$250 the higher priced being the first. I still have the parts from the previous machines, (metal cup and other filters). 1. This very reasonable priced machine is a great size for small areas yet can produce 4 cups at once. 2. It works very well if you have some of these extra parts to replace the filter it comes with. the filter it comes with is more of a perk kind of filter and produces a strong cup of coffee kind of midway between coffee and Cappuccino. By switching the filter with a previous "Mr Coffee" machine I am able to get a very good Cappuccino. 3. Frothing with the plastic cover over the chrome frother does not work well but if you remove the plastic and use a metal cup you will get perfect forth. With the plastic on it produces kind of foamy milk. I lightly move the milk around in the cup while I am frothing and allow the forther to work at the top of the milk after the rest of the milk is hot. Produces perfect forth in less than a minute. (you need to put the dial on steam with a bowl under it and allow the water to drain out first and I also use the metal cup I saved) OVERALL WORKS GREAT. WHEN YOU GET USED TO IT TAKES ONLY 2 MINUTES TO MAKE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS MACHINE. I USE IT ABOUT 4 TIMES A DAY FOR THE LAST MONTH. I HOPE IT WILL LAST BUT IF NOT, FOR THE PRICE IT IS WORTH IT. ENJOY THE MOMENT. :)

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRODUCTREVIEWSRTHEBEST
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAAAZING!
10/29/2008

Customer review by garrgal05

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by garrgal05
by garrgal05

I originally bought this espresso machine hoping to reduce my expenses on lattes ($4 a day is too much!) -- I thought that since I didn't know anything about how to make lattes/cappuccinos/etc, I should just get the cheapest one on the market. OHH MY GOSH this product is unbelievable! I had NO EXPERIENCE and my FIRST CUP was delicious and tasted like it was JUST from Starbucks! (Granted, the coffee I used was Starbucks brand). It is definitely worth every penny -- I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (130) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garrgal05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother
11/19/2009

Customer review by Ancinda

2.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Ancinda
by Ancinda

I went to purchase a different esspresso maker but the store didn't have it in stock. I saw this one by the same manufacturer at half the price and thought I'd give it a try. While the espresso part works okay, the steamer/frother is a joke! I tried 6 vessels and every way possible to give it a chance to work and all I got was milk sprayed everywhere. No froth and while the steamer portion does steam it also scalds the milk. Yuck! I am a chef and have worked as a professional barista so I have some knowledge of how this is done. I have used so many different types of esspresso/cap machines the idea that I failed to do it correctly isn't a very real possibility AND even though I was pretty sure I knew what to do I STILL read all of the instructions before trying to use the machine so I am returning it. Unfortunately. I hope this review saves you from wasting your time on this unit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ancinda
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/17/2009

Customer review by luvmyhubs

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by luvmyhubs
by luvmyhubs

I bought this espresso maker yesterday and have already used it 4 times! The espresso comes out very nicely and it makes really good foam. The only thing I'm not too fond of is that the frothing arm doesn't move. But hey, it was a great bargain at less than $40. Make sure to read the instructions about releasing the pressure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyhubs
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for price
2/17/2008

Customer review by JodyJ

4.0 stars 2/17/2008 by JodyJ
by JodyJ

Excellent choice if cost is priority. Drawbacks are that decanter doesn't "fit" as well as it could and tends to drip/spill if not poured carefully but perfectly satisfactory considering cost (least expensive)

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodyJ
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Received it as a Xmas gift
12/26/2007

Customer review by miscyn57

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by miscyn57
by miscyn57

I have owned a few espresso machines and this one is great. Tip: while the coffee is brewing, when it reaches the "steam" icon, start frothing the milk. It works really well and fast too. After the milk is frothed, turn the knob back to brew and finish the coffee. Hot coffee and hot milk! Perfect latte and cappuccino.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miscyn57
Orange Beach, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Fraps
8/18/2010

Customer review by TexanPeeps

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by TexanPeeps
by TexanPeeps

We make espresso then pour into ice cube trays, freeze then use the cubes to make our own fraps. Blend the espresso cubes, 2% milk, some sugar & hershey's chocolate. Ta da...a healthy frap for a lot less cash.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanPeeps
Katy TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for one, no so much for 2!
12/19/2007

Customer review by shortredhead

2.0 stars 12/19/2007 by shortredhead
by shortredhead
Walmart associate

I love Mr. Coffee brand products. And usually don't have problems with their performance. This machine does a great job. BUT..it doesn't tell you in the manual that it doesn't have enough steam to froth the milk after you make 4 shots. You have to vent the machine. Refill it, heat it, then it will froth 2 to 4 cups of milk or more. Once you have that down and you work out a system then you can still put out a couple good cups. Wish there was a heating element for the espresso while you were venting and reheating the machine for the frothing!! That would make it alot better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortredhead
Shelton, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great coffee maker for the price
2/29/2008

Customer review by CoffeeLatteLover

4.0 stars 2/29/2008 by CoffeeLatteLover
by CoffeeLatteLover

I have had this Expresso maker for about a week now and I love it! I gave it a 4 star rating because I had to go out and buy a milk steemer set from Starbucks which cost me an additional $30.00. Still for the price it is well worth it. It took me a few days to get everything down to make an almost perfect "Starbucks" style latte (I even purchased coffee from starbucks and syrup flavoring to try and make the coffee taste similiar to starbucks). The latte that the machine makes taste almost exactly like a latte I would buy at Starbucks so I am very satified with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeLatteLover
Eureka, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superb quality for price
11/17/2009

Customer review by LivingWellBB

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by LivingWellBB
by LivingWellBB

The Mr. Coffee Espresso maker may be one of the least expensive machines on the market for under $40, but don't let that fool you. While Mr. Coffee is not known for their line of espresso machines, they have come up with a quality product. This machine has the ability to make 2 or 4 cups of espresso. Fast, easy to clean, good coffee. Can not beat the quality you get for the price. I use this maker twice daily in an office. Excellent product, great for beginners as well as long time espresso makers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingWellBB
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive but REALLY cheap
9/7/2009

Customer review by CoffeGuy

1.0 stars 9/7/2009 by CoffeGuy
by CoffeGuy

Our previous expresso maker gave up the ghost after ten years. We thought that any expresso maker would deliver satisfactory results and bought the Mr. C ECM150. The machine makes decent expresso, (but no matter how we do it) THIS MACHINE DOES NOT FOAM MILK. It even does a lousy job of warming the milk while attempting to develop foam.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great little Machine
7/24/2007

Customer review by Nart

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Nart
by Nart

Well i Bought this Machine from the Super Wal mart in Springfield. And so far it has done wonderfully for me and my Wife we love it so much that i went and bought two more to give as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nart
Springfield Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value
2/27/2010

Customer review by beyondsense

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by beyondsense
by beyondsense

The Krups unit I've had for 18 years of faithful service finally gave it up and after looking at the hundred or so on Amazon and wanting to spend under $150.. with the desire for the same simplicity I checked out Walmart reviews Mr Coffee, it became my first choice and though it's only been a few weeks of daily use I find it makes a fine latte and am very satisfied. PRO'S: Like the Krups you don't need the foam attachment to make quality froth in adequate amounts, I find the attachment just makes big bubbles. It's compact like the Krups and stores atop the counter well. CONS: the steamer tube is a bit short in length and I find my trusty milk steamer cup difficult to use for a two cup brew latte. A 4 inch steam cup would work well. All in all if the service life is reasonable this is the BEST VALUE out there. Kudo's to Mr Coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beyondsense
Everett.Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Home Cappucino Maker for the Price
11/14/2008

Customer review by queenofcacti

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by queenofcacti
by queenofcacti

I believe this is my fourth or fifth home cappucino maker. I have had a Betty Crocker (about $40), two earlier Mr. Coffee cappucino makers and my latest attempt to find a longer lasting cappucino maker, a Krups, which cost $60. My experience has been that they all lasted about two to three years, except for one that my husband took out to his shop and worked on, which went for another a year or so! (Don't try that at home ... electricians only ... even then beware!) This cappucino maker is the best one for the price in my opinion. I do agree that the frothing spout should be made a little longer. I use a mug of a size that works for me. I'm not going to be trying any other brands but simply sticking with the Mr. Coffee cappucino maker until I've got lots more money. The next step up is about $100+ .... even then, I wonder if they would last longer? Maybe some day I'll find out. Until then, I'm happy. Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenofcacti
Deming, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bargain for your money!
11/4/2011

Customer review by grayfam8

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by grayfam8
by grayfam8

Looking for an espresso to make your coffee without paying 100's of dollars a month on your favorite Espresso stand. My wife uses this one usually during the Fall/Winter with egg nogg. This is probably the 5th one we have owned. Why the 5th? Well, after 3 or 4 months you need to clean it with Cafiza Espresso Machine Powdered Cleaner, not vinegar. Even after cleaning it for a year, after time it starts getting an after taste. After only paying $27.00, we pitch the machine and end up buying another. (Keep all your parts from your old one, they break and sometimes come up missing.) Still, you are saving a way bunch of money for a year's worth or more of your favorite espresso. One note, alway ways pour your espresso coffee immediately into your milk or cold beverage so your coffee doesn't burn. Then froth it and enjoy your coffee. Great product Mr. Coffee and thanks Wal Mart for carrying this product. ~Steve~

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grayfam8
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for "on the go" folks
10/16/2009

Customer review by luckyme47

1.0 stars 10/16/2009 by luckyme47
by luckyme47

Received this product as a gift. You cannot steam milk and brew espresso at the same time so it takes at least 10 minutes to make one drink. Not ideal for most of us who like to run out the door, drink in hand. After several months the time it took to create hot water increased dramatically. Now mine doesn't even brew properly and is of absolutely no use. Waste of money. I used to work in a coffee shop so I know a good machine when I see it. Believe me, you get what you pay for so if you LOVE espresso, spend the money to get a decent machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckyme47
Mtn. Home ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Saving me a ton of money
10/7/2011

Customer review by brokebutpicky

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by brokebutpicky
by brokebutpicky

I bought after reading some reviews thinking that if it doesn't work right, I can just take it back. I have had it over a month now and use it almost every day. I love it! It took me a couple tries to make the right mocha, but I nailed the taste. I haven't used the frother because I like my coffee cold, but the espresso maker works brilliantly. This product is inexpensive and works great for some one like me, who needs that morning cup of coffee! And its fast too! Espresso is made in the time it takes me to walk up stairs and get a cup of ice! If you want to save some money from buying coffee at starbucks, get this machine, a bag of the pre ground dark roast espresso beans(about 8-10) and some white chocolate powder or sauce, and make yourself a cheap delicious cup of joe!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokebutpicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews