Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An Excellent Glucose meter
11/25/2007

Customer review by RichS

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by RichS
by RichS

I have been using this product for 2 months and I'm very satisfied. The drum system is very easy to use and it a pleasure not having to fool with strips manually. The real thumbs up is the ability to store and upload (with the optional IR computer cable) your results to the Accu-chek web site where the program stores and allows you to print out your results by the week or month and print it out. I use this for my monthly doctors visit to let the doctor see my glucose levels throughout the previous month. All in all I rate this an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichS
Pompton Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
9/26/2011

Customer review by jjm1960

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by jjm1960
by jjm1960

I have been a Diabetic for around 10 years. I have used many different meters. I bought the Accu-check meter about 3 1/2 years ago and its the best one I have used. It is convenient to use, it lets you store you readings on the computer and download for your doctor to see at your office visits. The current meter I have has worn out after about 4,000 readings. I am buying another one after 3 !/2 years. I check my readings 3 times a day everyday and feel that close to 4,000 readings was worth the $17.00 cost. Sometimes you get an error reading. It is usually because the photo eye is dusty where the test strip comes out of the meter. A cue tip can easily clean it off and your back in bussiness. Really like this meter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjm1960
emporia ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HELPFUL TIP
6/15/2008

Customer review by crazedKCfan

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by crazedKCfan
by crazedKCfan

I have been using this monitor for about 2 months and I am very pleased with it. The only negtive is that it is a bit bulky. To prevent wasting test strips use the lancet to draw blood before you turn on the monitor to eject a test strip.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazedKCfan
Betnonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Cheap Piece of Junk
12/11/2009

Customer review by VisualFX

1.0 stars 12/11/2009 by VisualFX
by VisualFX

When I first got this meter, I thought it was pretty cool. No more lugging around and pulling each strip out one by one. Just pop the drum in, and you're good for 17 checks. Worked pretty well the first few months. Then when I went to change the drum, it wouldn't turn back on. So next step...figured the batteries were dead. Checked those..they were good. Tried other batteries....still no success. So I took the batteries out and moved the metal tabs. Success! The machine worked again for another month. Now it has once again died after a fresh drum change. I have tried moving the tabs. This thing is made very cheaply. I am very disappointed. If my insurance company didn't force me to stay with this brand, I would definitely stick with the One Touch brand. I've never had any problems with their meters.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VisualFX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME METER
4/10/2011

Customer review by mike0009

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by mike0009
by mike0009

Had this meter for about 4 months when i got it went online and registered after about 3 months got E-5 couldnt fix problem, called accu chek they tried to not avail to help me fix said will send you another one will be there in 2 days, Fed ex showed up 2 days later with one. Plus have software which I download to computer my Doctor loves the way report show how i am doing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike0009
fort worth texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product
5/13/2011

Customer review by cheapbutgreat

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by cheapbutgreat
by cheapbutgreat

I use this and it works excellent, rarely have errors and wasted strips, no calibration makes easy to use. i do use the soft clicks which has the drums instead of this one load lancet device though, it is easier than loading when your sugar is low and your shaky.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapbutgreat
Sidney, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2010

Customer review by WVBestCadman

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by WVBestCadman
by WVBestCadman

I have used I ACCU-CHEK CompactPlus for years now, since they come out, I had used other brands but I like this one the best. I have three ACCU-CHEK CompactPlus, two of the older style in Blue, and one of the newer styles in Black. One for the house, one for the car, and one for work. With testing sometimes eight times a day I need something durability and easy. I am looking at to getting a backup one soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVBestCadman
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wrks occasionally
11/17/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/17/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It will waste strips with out testing blood ,

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
bkfld
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite meter
3/22/2012

Customer review by grelin52

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by grelin52
by grelin52

I have tried many other blood glucose meters and this remains my favorite and it is the easiest for me to use. I have arthritis in both hands and find handling individual test strips near to impossible. This meter uses an easy to load drum which has 17 test strips so I only need to change the drum a couple times a week. The lancet device is connected to the meter which makes it pretty much a one hand operation. The case closes with an easy to use elastic strap and the meter comes out very easily not like some of the other meters that slip into a plastic holder and are sometimes very hard to remove. With most othe meters you have to open the case and remove the meter, the test strips and the lancet device. With the AccuCheck compact plus all you do is take the meter out of the case and you are set to go. It takes only a small sample of blood and the results are ready in about 5 seconds. Then all you need to do is slip the meter back in the case and you are ready for your next test. The test strips advance automatically. If you have problems with your hands I strongy recommend you try out this meter. The only con to this meter is that you have to change the lancets in the lancet device each time. AccuChek does make a lancet device that uses a lancet cartridge but it is not included in the AccuChek CompactPlus kit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grelin52
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One Of The Best
5/27/2008

Customer review by mrj82

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by mrj82
by mrj82

I have used this product since March 2008 and I am very satisfied. I love not having to load test strips...just drop a drum in and you are ready to go for the next 17 test. I love having a lancet attached makes it easier to get a drop of blood and test.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrj82
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No test strips
11/13/2012

Customer review by SkepticalAtLeast

1.0 stars 11/13/2012 by SkepticalAtLeast
by SkepticalAtLeast

Listed on the box. "Drum of 17 preloaded test strips". Not true, there are no test strips in box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkepticalAtLeast
Roanoke, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Do NOT waste time or money!
6/4/2008

Customer review by HateToShop222

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by HateToShop222
by HateToShop222

I am so disappointed in this meter! I've had numerous meters through the years and bought this one due to the promised features: download of results and pre-loaded test drum. The software must be purchased separately and is NOT compatible with Windows Vista. The size is not convenient for me in travel as I hoped and the test drum... well, let's just say IT DOES NOT WORK! Even with my insurance the strips are expensive and malfunction way too many times! When my sugar drops I don't have time to mess with a strip that won't read. I bought this 01/30/08 and have 2 drums with more than half of the strips still in them... unusable. No wonder Walmart has reduced the price from $68.18 to only $17.94. I unfortunately paid the higher price. :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HateToShop222
Vienna, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASIEST OF ALL AUTO BRANDS
4/30/2008

Customer review by PraiseToHIM

4.0 stars 4/30/2008 by PraiseToHIM
by PraiseToHIM

I do not use my Accu Chek all the time but use it on the road; the best of all the automatic dispense brands on the market. I've tried them all! Works every time; just uses too much blood to use everyday, all day long. Uses less blood than other auto dispense meters! Easiest to use! I won't let it go. Always there when I need it!! The attached lancing device is SUPER! Least amount of pain but I also have the Accu Chek spearate auto lancing device that uses the drum and it is WONDERFUL! Best product you will find if you want EASY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PraiseToHIM
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Review
5/11/2010

Customer review by rhdtv2002

3.0 stars 5/11/2010 by rhdtv2002
by rhdtv2002

Well I got this with my Accu Chek Spirit insulin pump..I picked it..its a little noisy and YES the drum sometimes spits out strips when your not even using it but you can put them back in (someone else said about spiting it out but they did not realize you can put it back in the slot)..I like it..but its a little bulky..Might change it later..who knows..we shall see..otherwise I like it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhdtv2002
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Accu-Chek
10/28/2010

Customer review by shaleni

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by shaleni
by shaleni

Let me Start with Wal - Mart . This was my first ever purchase with Wal - Mart . They are simply the Best . Services are exceptional and Tracking informations are great compared with any others . Product is simple and elegant . Great value for the price you pay. All in one, gives you comfort in handling your blood samples.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaleni
APO , AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT
12/27/2011

Customer review by RADROB2012

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by RADROB2012
by RADROB2012

I had one of these meters and I ordered another. The shipping was quick and the meter traveled 2500 miles in a quick fashion. I will shop Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RADROB2012
VALLEY SPRINGS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
5/30/2010

Customer review by GIGATT

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by GIGATT
by GIGATT

This product is convenient to use. You don't need to put a strip every time you're going to use it.It's already preloaded with strips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIGATT
GU, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blood Sugar Monitor
7/15/2010

Customer review by BigOldDaddy

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by BigOldDaddy
by BigOldDaddy

This monitor is compact, lightweight, accurate and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigOldDaddy
Melbourne Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day