Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 30 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Supplies are WAY overpriced!
8/20/2014

Customer review by kdsandy

1.0 stars 8/20/2014 by kdsandy
by kdsandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online at walmart.com (site to store) and when I went into store to pick it up and to buy test strips for it, I found out that a small bottle of test strips (at Walmart) are $78!!! The Walmart pharmacist told me that I shouldn't have purchased the Accu-Chek brand because their supplies are very, very expensive. He directed me toward the Reli-On brand (on the Walmart shelves), which was priced the same as the Accu-Chek meter... HOWEVER, the test strips for the Reli-On meter were under $9 as opposed to more then $78 for the SAME NUMBER OF STRIPS! Unfortunately, a blood glucose meter is non-returnable (FDA rules)... so my purchase of this product was a complete waste. I've already thrown it away. DO NOT BUY THE ACCU-CHEK brand... buy the Reli-On brand instead!!!

Was this review helpful? (92) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdsandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blood Sugar Meter
1/3/2008

Customer review by Winchester22

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Winchester22
by Winchester22

I have used this meter since 4/2007. I have nerve damage so it hurts to stick myself in my fingers. This lancet device solves this problem so I can test every day. The meter is very easy to use and is much easier than the meter it replaced. Factory support is great online and by phone as I have used this brand since 1995. You can buy software from the company to track your progress which is customizable to you which makes it easier than writting your results down in a dairy, print it out, and take it to your doctor. The one page report is very helpful to my doctor in setting my insulin amounts. I highly recommend this meter and company.

Was this review helpful? (82) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winchester22
Nevada, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
3/30/2011

Customer review by orneryiris

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by orneryiris
by orneryiris

The aviva is so easy to use and the multiclix lancit is not painful at all. Takes very little blood to read and is very clear. I would reccommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orneryiris
Malvern, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product expiring soon
8/21/2009

Customer review by uuniu

3.0 stars 8/21/2009 by uuniu
by uuniu

The test strip costs about the half as retail price, which seems to be a good deal. However, buyers should be aware that the products have very close expiration date. I got 2 boxes in early August, one has 10/2009 and the other has 09/2009 EXP date. Basically, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uuniu
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
I highly recommend
4/19/2016

Customer review by chief

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by chief
by chief

Although the monitor works very well, Walmart does not have the test strips or lancets for it

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chief
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very helpful
3/5/2009

Customer review by walmartahaulic2007

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by walmartahaulic2007
by walmartahaulic2007

I was just recently diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and the accu-chek aviva testing meter is by far the best meter and the lancet device is very easy to load...i think everyone should get one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartahaulic2007
Kingsport TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Exactly What I Ordered
1/1/2015

Customer review by WeTriedButFailed

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by WeTriedButFailed
by WeTriedButFailed

The price was very good when I ordered this kit. It was ordered not for the monitor, but instead for the lancing tool that was shown on the package when the order was placed. My wife had the FastClix lancing tool, but broke it. She loved this tool. The cost for the kit was actually less than the cost of a new replacement lancing tool online. However, when we received the kit, it had another lancing tool in it, which was not the one shown on the box. In fact, the box of the kit that we received was different than the one in the Walmart advertisement, although the name of the monitor was the same. We kept the monitor and lancing device as backups. It was not worth the effort to get a refund of the $9.95 cost for the kit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeTriedButFailed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glucose monitor
5/17/2016

Customer review by rogie065

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by rogie065
by rogie065

Just what I needed

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rogie065
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent meter
1/31/2015

Customer review by mrflash

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by mrflash
by mrflash

cal Roche up first regeister it first they will help you out. there is more to do than install the software this works only windows 7 and above not xp

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrflash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great monitor HIGH PRICED STRIPS
2/22/2008

Customer review by monasue

4.0 stars 2/22/2008 by monasue
by monasue

I just recently purchased this machine. The lancet is easier to use than my last one and it does take less blood and less time. I love that it stores a large number of readings and it also does an average of 7-14-30 days this is invaluable for me. The only problem is that the testing strips are sooo expensive. I have to test 5-6 times a day and $44.00 out of pocket for 50 is hard on my budget. I purchased this meter since the wal-mart store were out of my other (cheaper) meters strips and i was in an emergency situation and needed strips NOW. Other than that i like the sleek design and the other features that i have mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monasue
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by RobbieBob

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by RobbieBob
by RobbieBob

Bought Meter (mg/ul) and got meter that displays mmol/dl. Spent 10 minutes talking to automated robot lady at customer care (accu-chek), when I finally got to a real person I was told to mail meter back and wait for a new one. I asked what I should do to test my sugar in the meantime and she suggested I could go to a free clinic or fire station and they might test it for me....6 times a day? Going to Walmart and getting a Bayer contour or one touch and they can have my $80/mth order for test strips...hehe I sound bitter don't I ?

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobbieBob
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
12/17/2011

Customer review by lostnwalmart

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by lostnwalmart
by lostnwalmart

This product does not rely on much blood at all which reduces the risk of painful re-sticking. The lancing device that comes with this is one of the best I have used. I would not say it's painless, but definitely hurts much less than other lancets!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostnwalmart
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap product accessories not
9/20/2014

Customer review by gowayback

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by gowayback
by gowayback
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product itself was cheap but the glucose strips that are compatible with this product is very expensive, which makes the product not worth purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gowayback
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great meter!
8/8/2011

Customer review by YellowRoseofMN

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by YellowRoseofMN
by YellowRoseofMN

We were given 2 of these in the Hospital when our 5 year old was diagnosed with Type I diabetes in July of 2011. Very easy to use. She puts in the blood strip. The lancing device is also nice. The needles are in a drum so you don't risk sticking yourself loading it. She does not complain getting her blood checked. Overall a very nice meter!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowRoseofMN
Maplewood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read the 2nd description
10/15/2014

Customer review by grahmbradly

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by grahmbradly
by grahmbradly

We were excited to see the "Multiclix" lancing device included with this tester. 1st description says its included so we bought several for the great low price. Read all the way down!!! It then describes the softclix that is included...Bummer if I new they had several descriptions of it and one was wrong we would of never bought these for our 8yr old son!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grahmbradly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product, Great cust.svc., $15.00 test strips
10/5/2011

Customer review by claproods

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by claproods
by claproods

I would give the aviva 5 stars except they seem to have a problem with the power switch sticking. I'm on my third unit in just 45 days...the goods news is their customer support is fantastic and have replaced the first two..will report back later to see if they are improved....the great thing about this meter is the lancet...almost painless, and the 6 needle cartridge is so easy to use. this was my first meter so am thankful I didn't have to go thru the other style lancets with single needles. Another great feature is you don't pay anymore than 15.00 for test strips. Roche pays up to 50.00 of your costs....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
claproods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Produc - I'd give it a 10 out of 10
6/19/2011

Customer review by Donald2010

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by Donald2010
by Donald2010

Accu-Chek provides a very good product. It was only that after 8 years I decided to get a new one and compare the results. Both the now one and old one were within a couple of points of one another. There traveling kit is very handy and has places for their meter, test strips and lancets. I would also say that their technical and computer support is very pleasant and professional. Best I've encounter in the world of computer programs supporting hardware.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donald2010
Arnold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worts meter ever, and I have used several
2/21/2013

Customer review by FullofHoles

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by FullofHoles
by FullofHoles

I have tried several glucose monitors through the years. For the past couple of years, I have used Freestyle Lite and liked it. Small, portable, small sample size, no coding, accurate. Then my insurance company (Blue Cross) decides to cut cost and requires that I switch. Had the option of two and Aviva had the smaller sample size. After a couple of months, I deeply hate it and would like to force the managers that made the decision to force this product on people to use it for a few weeks. The Aviva has several issues: First, it is huge. it is twice the volume than many other meters. Second you have to plug a dongle on the side to match the code. Every time it powers up, you must check the number on the test strip bottle. freestyle meter had no coding, it was automatic and embedded in the test strip. Third, it's lancing system cannot even puncture enough for the huge blood sample is needed. Not counting how awkward it is to use and it huge size. Fourth, if you do not provide enough blood, the test strip is wasted. On the first week, I wasted three times the number of test strips that I needed to use. The Freestyle meter allowed me a few seconds extra to add more blood. However the little sample size rarely needed me to do so Fifth, the meter might make a very inacurate reading even if it did not have enough blood. If too little blood is absorbed by the test strip, an error will show up. But if it got close to 80% it will make a reading with an extremely high number Sixth, no light. This was a nice feature of the Freestyle. Seventh, due to the large sample size, I end with several holes in my arms and hands trying to lance several times to get enough blood. In summary, the insurance company now has to pay for more test strips due to the high number of errors. Now I hate testing and tend to skip much more often due to the extra time and hassles to get a reading. Particularly when I am not certain of its accuracy. Avoid this meter. You are better of with Freestyle, if your insurance company is nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullofHoles
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellant
7/24/2015

Customer review by joyhair

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by joyhair
by joyhair

very easy to setup and use. especially like that it turns on and off with test strip insertion and removal. Alot better than my last meter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyhair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Device
4/15/2009

Customer review by HomesickforNC

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by HomesickforNC
by HomesickforNC

This product is easy to use and understand. The price was great and did not have to worry with rebates. I have used this type of meter for several years and never had as much ease in purchasing a replacement as I did this one. On-line shopping is so easy and convenient. Thanks, Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomesickforNC
Bristol, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews