Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Display is dim
9/12/2016

Customer review by Oldgene

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Oldgene
by Oldgene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One annoying feature is the dim, very dim display. I bought this Ultra to replace the Ultra that had the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldgene
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as newer versions
9/22/2016

Customer review by Mills4hill

1.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Mills4hill
by Mills4hill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The results are hard to read because the lighting is very low

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mills4hill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OneTouch Ultra2
5/20/2015

Customer review by Lily2005

1.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Lily2005
by Lily2005

I don't like it. It takes more blood to put on the test strip. I also don't like the user guide. It is a fold out piece of paper, like a newspaper. I have a FreeStyle InsuLinx meter and I loved it. It had a touchscreen. But, I'm on a Medicare Advantage Plan, they will no longer cover test strips for this meter. They will only pay for the OneTouch Meter. OneTouch has no touchscreen meters & they stopped making the booklet for all the meters. The company that makes the OneTocuch meters called me today & told me that.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily2005
Would recommend to a friend? No
Back in the Dark ages
6/10/2015

Customer review by dtee

1.0 stars 6/10/2015 by dtee
by dtee

Having come from a freestyle lite to the one touch ultra 2 because that is all my insurance will cover now, I can assure you it uses more than 1 speck of blood. You have to make sure you have a good amount before you test - otherwise you get an error. Also one touch ultra 2 requires coding - I haven't had to code in 5 or 6 years. And it comes with a single sheet user guide large enough to cover a window in your house - so it is not self-evident. I do not know why these insurance companies make the decisions they do - bummer!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the Investment
9/30/2007

Customer review by ADub

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by ADub
by ADub

Having to control what I eat and stress over because I am borderline to becoming a Diabetic due to family history, I must monitor my blood glucose every day until I can lose at least 45 pounds and learn how to eat healthy. Since I have been using this product, I am truly satisfied of its features that helps me understand what I must do to change my bad habits. The only con I can think of is the size of the device and its traveling bag. I carry a small purse for safety reasons, and the kit has forced me to move to a large purse. I will definitely purchase the OneTouch Mini this evening if I can locate the color pink.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADub
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/21/2008

Customer review by RipkensMa

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by RipkensMa
by RipkensMa

Easy to Use; Accurate;Stores info. for Dr. or Nurse to review; can upload to computer & print out; Small & Easy to transport; Comments capability helps with control; Adjustable Depth of lancet is nice. I have wasted a few strips & would rather not have to change lancets daily.

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RipkensMa
southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it, so easy to use! And a great price.
6/21/2016

Customer review by Iris

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Iris
by Iris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it great price and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
3/19/2012

Customer review by pepi

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by pepi
by pepi

Would not purchase any other brand

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepi
Roseburg. OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one touch ulta 2
6/6/2015

Customer review by Robertnonetflixs

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Robertnonetflixs
by Robertnonetflixs

I have a old one that has worked good for 8 years , so I get a new one it worked OK for 5 times then quit working so went back to old one !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robertnonetflixs
Would recommend to a friend? No
meter
7/26/2015

Customer review by Millie

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Millie
by Millie

very well

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes