Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Disappointing Results
2/5/2016

Customer review by Hopeful

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Hopeful
by Hopeful

Precision Test strips were the first strips I used when I was first diagnosed with diabetes. That was over 20 years ago. Perhaps five or so years ago Precision started having trouble with their strips and I started using Accu Chek Aviva. Those test strips seemed to be a lot more accurate albeit a lot more expensive. Now that I have retired the discount I was getting to pay for Accu Chek is no longer available to me so I went back to Precision. I have now decided to pay the extra money and use Accu Chek because Precision seems to be from 20 - 75 mg/dL (?) off. I need an accurate reading because with an A1C of 8.5, and a documented case of Diabetic Retinopathy, I can't afford to get less than accurate readings. I hope they get it fixed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopeful
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/16/2007

Customer review by tars

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by tars
by tars

My ganddaughter is using this machine. It works out very well in school because it reads ketones also. But the strips are very expensive. Insurance only covers 20%. You have to buy 2 different strips it gets very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tars
Lowell MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Monitoring System
7/9/2016

Customer review by 1234

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by 1234
by 1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Blood Glucose Monitoring System is easy to use and keeps me organized. There is a nice feature where the monitor stores the previous blood glucose reading.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use
7/13/2014

Customer review by killroys

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by killroys
by killroys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am just using it for ketone monitoring it works great. I am on a ketogenic diet so I have to monitor my ketones about once or twice a week.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
killroys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent product
9/23/2009

Customer review by Maindu12

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Maindu12
by Maindu12

This kit is small, easy to handle, easy to read and only needs very little blood sample to perform analysis. Results comes back within 5 seconds. This product out performes more expensive competitor's kits. I highly recommend this product to every one who wants to keep track of their blood sugar levels closely.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maindu12
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Precision Xtra
4/27/2016

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Terry
by Terry

Easy to use no checking with fluid to monitor the device and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excelent Product
3/13/2008

Customer review by ArmyVet

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by ArmyVet
by ArmyVet

I have used this test meter 3 times a day for more than a year. I get accurate results in 5 seconds. Small enough that I carry it around in a small bag with my medications.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyVet
Green, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top Tool
5/20/2008

Customer review by McDuffer

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by McDuffer
by McDuffer

Accurate , Checked twice at same time Got a 64 & a 66 ,Didn't think a meter could be that good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McDuffer
London KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Paramedic approved!
10/7/2013

Customer review by MunchkinKF

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by MunchkinKF
by MunchkinKF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using these glucometers for years in our very busy Emergency Medical Services (Ambulance) system. I wanted the same type of unit in my medical kit because I was familiar with it. Needless to say I was very pleased when I found out why the ambulance service had purchased this type of glucometer, it was one of the cheapest! Don't mind if I do.... If it works in the rough environment of a busy EMS service and in the constantly thrown around world of my personal medical response kit then it should work great for you in a less hostile environment like your home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MunchkinKF
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Precision xtra blood glucose monitor
6/18/2014

Customer review by icats

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by icats
by icats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like this monitor using it to monitor both ketones and glucose. Says it comes with the strips but I didn't have any in my package, and had to order them through eBay which I'd say is the downside to this monitor, Walmart doesn't carry the strips and they are expensive, guess you can order from Canada too at a 2.99 per ketone strip. Think this company would make the strips more assess able and cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icats
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
4/23/2016

Customer review by TomW

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by TomW
by TomW

I am very pleased with Precision Xtra monitor. It is very easy to use. Looking forward to excellent service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Precision Xtra
3/25/2016

Customer review by klmn

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by klmn
by klmn

Much more accurate than the ketone sticks (urine test). Very important when managing a child with type 1 diabetes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my boyfriend uses this product
9/10/2007

Customer review by nascardeijr

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by nascardeijr
by nascardeijr

I have noticed that this is easy to use. The only thing is that he does not have insurance and the strips are expensive. Other than that it is an excellent machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nascardeijr
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need to be able to order to ketone strips
6/10/2014

Customer review by Whoopi2u

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Whoopi2u
by Whoopi2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoopi2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Glucose meter
1/10/2014

Customer review by Chaz70

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Chaz70
by Chaz70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an exact replacement for a device which I have used for 10 years. I am extremely pleased with the device. It is very easy to use and easy to travel with and I am very happy with the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaz70
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement for broken glucose monitor
1/8/2016

Customer review by Jeff

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff

Old one lasted 15 years. I like this one just as much. It's simple and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
12/30/2015

Customer review by Katrina

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Katrina
by Katrina

Easy to use. Good instructions. My Walmart store does not carry the compatible ketone test strips. Also, I have to by the computer software from another source.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large display, easy to read
9/26/2014

Customer review by Ginaflo

3.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Ginaflo
by Ginaflo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Monitor itself is easy to use and read. The directions are easy to follow. I hate that the strips are individually wrapped, during low blood sugars they can be difficult to open,

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginaflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use and convenient
11/28/2013

Customer review by Gruntal

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Gruntal
by Gruntal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not that far gone but it was suggested I test myself for health purposes and this little machine works very well to monitor me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gruntal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shipping
3/8/2016

Customer review by nodrawers

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by nodrawers
by nodrawers

small in size, small sample of blood, accurate. works fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nodrawers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews