Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 56 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Precision Xtra Glucose Monitor
8/10/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this monitor on the advice of my doctor mainly to check ketone levels for nutritional ketosis. I also monitor blood glucose but not for diabetic purposes, simply out of curiosity. It is easy to use, has all the features that I need, and I especially like the memory feature. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2007

Customer review by tars

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by tars
by tars

My ganddaughter is using this machine. It works out very well in school because it reads ketones also. But the strips are very expensive. Insurance only covers 20%. You have to buy 2 different strips it gets very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tars
Lowell MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Disappointing Results
2/5/2016

Customer review by Hopeful

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Hopeful
by Hopeful

Precision Test strips were the first strips I used when I was first diagnosed with diabetes. That was over 20 years ago. Perhaps five or so years ago Precision started having trouble with their strips and I started using Accu Chek Aviva. Those test strips seemed to be a lot more accurate albeit a lot more expensive. Now that I have retired the discount I was getting to pay for Accu Chek is no longer available to me so I went back to Precision. I have now decided to pay the extra money and use Accu Chek because Precision seems to be from 20 - 75 mg/dL (?) off. I need an accurate reading because with an A1C of 8.5, and a documented case of Diabetic Retinopathy, I can't afford to get less than accurate readings. I hope they get it fixed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopeful
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to use
7/13/2014

Customer review by killroys

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by killroys
by killroys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am just using it for ketone monitoring it works great. I am on a ketogenic diet so I have to monitor my ketones about once or twice a week.

Was this review helpful? (108) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
killroys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great!
2/5/2017

Customer review by caryjazzerciser

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by caryjazzerciser
by caryjazzerciser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the dual function. Fast results. Lansing device not so great, had to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caryjazzerciser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent product
9/23/2009

Customer review by Maindu12

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Maindu12
by Maindu12

This kit is small, easy to handle, easy to read and only needs very little blood sample to perform analysis. Results comes back within 5 seconds. This product out performes more expensive competitor's kits. I highly recommend this product to every one who wants to keep track of their blood sugar levels closely.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maindu12
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Precision xtra blood glucose monitor
6/18/2014

Customer review by icats

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by icats
by icats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like this monitor using it to monitor both ketones and glucose. Says it comes with the strips but I didn't have any in my package, and had to order them through eBay which I'd say is the downside to this monitor, Walmart doesn't carry the strips and they are expensive, guess you can order from Canada too at a 2.99 per ketone strip. Think this company would make the strips more assess able and cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icats
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Tool
5/20/2008

Customer review by McDuffer

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by McDuffer
by McDuffer

Accurate , Checked twice at same time Got a 64 & a 66 ,Didn't think a meter could be that good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McDuffer
London KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Excelent Product
3/13/2008

Customer review by ArmyVet

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by ArmyVet
by ArmyVet

I have used this test meter 3 times a day for more than a year. I get accurate results in 5 seconds. Small enough that I carry it around in a small bag with my medications.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyVet
Green, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Paramedic approved!
10/7/2013

Customer review by MunchkinKF

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by MunchkinKF
by MunchkinKF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using these glucometers for years in our very busy Emergency Medical Services (Ambulance) system. I wanted the same type of unit in my medical kit because I was familiar with it. Needless to say I was very pleased when I found out why the ambulance service had purchased this type of glucometer, it was one of the cheapest! Don't mind if I do.... If it works in the rough environment of a busy EMS service and in the constantly thrown around world of my personal medical response kit then it should work great for you in a less hostile environment like your home.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MunchkinKF
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works excellently
3/10/2017

Customer review by Missey

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Missey
by Missey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works accurately and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor
9/7/2016

Customer review by karie

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by karie
by karie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this monitor for 11 years, this is an additional one to put in my travel bag.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use and convenient
11/28/2013

Customer review by Gruntal

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Gruntal
by Gruntal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not that far gone but it was suggested I test myself for health purposes and this little machine works very well to monitor me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gruntal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need to be able to order to ketone strips
6/10/2014

Customer review by Whoopi2u

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Whoopi2u
by Whoopi2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoopi2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lack of Information
9/7/2016

Customer review by wiz2

2.0 stars 9/7/2016 by wiz2
by wiz2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The people who buy this product don't want what's in this box. They want a measurement that represents the concentration of a compound that is circulating in their blood. They can't get it from the material inside this box. After searching the internet about ketometers sold all over the world, I was very confused about what I was actually buying. There is no statement on this box explaining what the box contains. Before buying the product, I wish someone had told me that in addition to buying this meter, I would also have to make at least one other purchase. Actually, not one but two or more. This meter is not sold as a kit to measure ketone (and glucose) concentration in blood, but just a meter. In order to use the meter on a regular basis, in addition to the meter, you must have blood ketone test strips (and blood glucose test strips, if you are interested in a glucose measurement). These are purchased separately. So the buyer of this meter cannot get results without making another purchase (or purchases). In addition, to make a measurement, you must first use a lancet with lancet holder to draw blood. The permanent holder and 10 disposable lancets do come with the meter. To complicate this buying process, if you go to a pharmacy to purchase test strips, the pharmacy staff will likely give you the wrong strips, since many staffers don't know the difference between urine test strips and blood test strips. Be sure you ask for blood test strips (not urinalysis strips). All in all, Abbott has not done a good job of explaining the testing process nor explained what materials are needed on a routine basis.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiz2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for ketone measurement
11/15/2016

Customer review by MarianoG

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by MarianoG
by MarianoG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for ketone measurement for ketogenic diet

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarianoG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large display, easy to read
9/26/2014

Customer review by Ginaflo

3.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Ginaflo
by Ginaflo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Monitor itself is easy to use and read. The directions are easy to follow. I hate that the strips are individually wrapped, during low blood sugars they can be difficult to open,

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginaflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my boyfriend uses this product
9/10/2007

Customer review by nascardeijr

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by nascardeijr
by nascardeijr

I have noticed that this is easy to use. The only thing is that he does not have insurance and the strips are expensive. Other than that it is an excellent machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nascardeijr
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great monitor
2/5/2017

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Marilyn
by Marilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this monitor to measure my blood ketones and it works great. It's nice that it also measures blood sugar levels if I should ever need to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Glucose meter
1/10/2014

Customer review by Chaz70

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Chaz70
by Chaz70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an exact replacement for a device which I have used for 10 years. I am extremely pleased with the device. It is very easy to use and easy to travel with and I am very happy with the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaz70
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews