Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
An excellent product
9/23/2009

Customer review by Maindu12

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Maindu12
by Maindu12

This kit is small, easy to handle, easy to read and only needs very little blood sample to perform analysis. Results comes back within 5 seconds. This product out performes more expensive competitor's kits. I highly recommend this product to every one who wants to keep track of their blood sugar levels closely.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maindu12
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/16/2007

Customer review by tars

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by tars
by tars

My ganddaughter is using this machine. It works out very well in school because it reads ketones also. But the strips are very expensive. Insurance only covers 20%. You have to buy 2 different strips it gets very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tars
Lowell MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use
7/13/2014

Customer review by killroys

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by killroys
by killroys

I am just using it for ketone monitoring it works great. I am on a ketogenic diet so I have to monitor my ketones about once or twice a week.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
killroys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Tool
5/20/2008

Customer review by McDuffer

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by McDuffer
by McDuffer

Accurate , Checked twice at same time Got a 64 & a 66 ,Didn't think a meter could be that good.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McDuffer
London KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelent Product
3/13/2008

Customer review by ArmyVet

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by ArmyVet
by ArmyVet

I have used this test meter 3 times a day for more than a year. I get accurate results in 5 seconds. Small enough that I carry it around in a small bag with my medications.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyVet
Green, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Glucose meter
1/10/2014

Customer review by Chaz70

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Chaz70
by Chaz70

This is an exact replacement for a device which I have used for 10 years. I am extremely pleased with the device. It is very easy to use and easy to travel with and I am very happy with the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaz70
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Precision xtra blood glucose monitor
6/18/2014

Customer review by icats

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by icats
by icats

Like this monitor using it to monitor both ketones and glucose. Says it comes with the strips but I didn't have any in my package, and had to order them through eBay which I'd say is the downside to this monitor, Walmart doesn't carry the strips and they are expensive, guess you can order from Canada too at a 2.99 per ketone strip. Think this company would make the strips more assess able and cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icats
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my boyfriend uses this product
9/10/2007

Customer review by nascardeijr

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by nascardeijr
by nascardeijr

I have noticed that this is easy to use. The only thing is that he does not have insurance and the strips are expensive. Other than that it is an excellent machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascardeijr
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need to be able to order to ketone strips
6/10/2014

Customer review by Whoopi2u

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Whoopi2u
by Whoopi2u

Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoopi2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paramedic approved!
10/7/2013

Customer review by MunchkinKF

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by MunchkinKF
by MunchkinKF

We have been using these glucometers for years in our very busy Emergency Medical Services (Ambulance) system. I wanted the same type of unit in my medical kit because I was familiar with it. Needless to say I was very pleased when I found out why the ambulance service had purchased this type of glucometer, it was one of the cheapest! Don't mind if I do.... If it works in the rough environment of a busy EMS service and in the constantly thrown around world of my personal medical response kit then it should work great for you in a less hostile environment like your home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MunchkinKF
West Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large display, easy to read
9/26/2014

Customer review by Ginaflo

3.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Ginaflo
by Ginaflo

The Monitor itself is easy to use and read. The directions are easy to follow. I hate that the strips are individually wrapped, during low blood sugars they can be difficult to open,

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginaflo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blood glucose meter
12/19/2013

Customer review by redvett406

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by redvett406
by redvett406

I have been using this meter for years & I am highly satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redvett406
LaRue,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Meter
11/3/2008

Customer review by dakotashey

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by dakotashey
by dakotashey

Been using this meter since June and it has met my expectations. Very accurate. Small and easy to use. Nice carrying case that easily fits in my purse. Using the Precision Xtra test strips in the meter and like that they easily fit in the carrying case and each strip is individually packaged in foil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakotashey
Haysville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
top notch
9/3/2009

Customer review by allforBobby

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by allforBobby
by allforBobby

the best tester out and it also has software that I got from my doctor so i can email my blood sugars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allforBobby
williamsburg,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
working as expected
7/20/2012

Customer review by MtheK

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by MtheK
by MtheK

Similar in results to my older PrecisionXtra meter which was very close to doctor tests w/their meters. VERY IMPORTANT to be able to know sugar levels to avoid shock. Price and delivery time was most excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtheK
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ALL YOU NEED IS A TINY DROP OF BLOOD
8/23/2013

Customer review by DT62

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by DT62
by DT62

WE ALREADY HAVE THIS METER BUT WE WANTED A BACKUP ONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DT62
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good beginning test kit.
4/20/2014

Customer review by Leskies

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Leskies
by Leskies

One of the least expensive test kits. Easy to use, Easy to read, light weight. Comes with a battery. The only negative is that it comes with no test strips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leskies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product. Accurate and easy to use.
10/27/2014

Customer review by Srezzy

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Srezzy
by Srezzy

Excellent product. Accurate and easy to use. Very fast service from Walmart. Box it came in was enormous . Was a waste to use massive box for very small product. It also was just sliding around in it. No padding to protect product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srezzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product great. - packaging from Walmart terrible
8/5/2013

Customer review by yiorgos

2.0 stars 8/5/2013 by yiorgos
by yiorgos

the product is great - as advertised on the web - but you can get it from many other places who will make a much more responsible packaging. the box came crushed, there was no padding.... I mean, this is medical equipment.... didn't expect this from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yiorgos
Narberth, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use, high readings
8/25/2014

Customer review by MJN2

3.0 stars 8/25/2014 by MJN2
by MJN2

Easy to use and takes a pretty small blood drop. Testing strips are foil wrapped so not damaged by heat & humidity by opening a container. I have found this meter reads high over 90% of the time. I use a different meter now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJN2
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews