Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

no batteries needed
6/30/2007

Customer review by Oldcrank

5.0 stars 6/30/2007 by Oldcrank
by Oldcrank

I have found this radio to be excellant in listening to music and news. No batteries needed so I just crank away.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldcrank
wichita,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as powerful as expected.
10/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/30/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I expected this radio to be able to receive stations within my area better than it does. I specifically bought it in order to listen to college football games that are not carried on television. Therefore, I did not want to spend a lot of money for a radio that I would only use very occasionally. I am dissatisfied with the reception that it gets. It was advertised to be more powerful than I have found it to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not Good At all
10/7/2007

Customer review by BellaTerra66

1.0 stars 10/7/2007 by BellaTerra66
by BellaTerra66

I can't get any channels on it. If I had the receipt, I'd take it back to the store. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaTerra66
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT QUITE UP TO SPEED
11/5/2007

Customer review by WIRETAP

3.0 stars 11/5/2007 by WIRETAP
by WIRETAP

THE LITTLE RADIO HAS IT'S GOOD FEATURES, BUT IT CAN'T DO THE MAIN TASK I NEEDED. I WANTED A RADIO TO USE OUTSIDE WHILE I WAS WORKING OR RELAXING THAT DID NOT REQUIRE BATTERIES. THE NO BATTERY PART IS GOOD, IT'S JUST THAT THE RANGE OF STATIONS IT WILL PICK UP IS VERY LIMIITED. THE STATION I LISTEN TO MOST IS ABOUT 30 MILES AWAY, NO GO, JUST STATIC..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIRETAP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great radio!
9/19/2007

Customer review by Kristyne29

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Kristyne29
by Kristyne29

This is a wonderful, small radio. Perfect for emergencies.....takes batteries as well as crank powered if needed. Has great sound and my husband loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristyne29
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sentry dual radio
2/23/2008

Customer review by jaggarjaggar

4.0 stars 2/23/2008 by jaggarjaggar
by jaggarjaggar

I love the radio. I love the fact that you don't have to have batteries to use it. the light on radio is not as bright as I would like. overall I loveeeee it. The only problem I've had was that the winder broke off and I will be returning it for an exchange. If I have any problems exchanging it i'll let everyone know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaggarjaggar
detroit mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Satisfied
5/22/2008

Customer review by happyoldguy

4.0 stars 5/22/2008 by happyoldguy
by happyoldguy

Found porduct to be better than previous reviews. completely happy with the radio, meets my specific needs - news broadcasts during morning preparing for work. IN addition to local news broadcasts found useful in determining travel routes, weather conditions etc. Would certainly recommend item. do suggest though radio reception far better using batteries oppposed to crank system. Have owned product not for several months and still using original batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyoldguy
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day