Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Green Mile
1/1/2010

Customer review by WindDancer

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by WindDancer
by WindDancer

I had seen the The Green Mile before ordering it on DVD, and I ordered it because of the quality of the production of the film. It was one of the best movies I had seen in a long time. The cast was excellent, and Michael Clark Duncan's role was not only intriguing it was outstanding. For a man as large as he is to play the role of someone who was so mild, and calm, was just amazing. Tom Hanks was also excellent. Overall The Green Mile will become one of the greatest ever produced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WindDancer
Holbrook, MA 02343
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/5/2010

Customer review by shopaholic1023

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by shopaholic1023
by shopaholic1023

I had no doubts about the quality of the product. So I would like to also mention the fact that I was VERY IMPRESSED with the quickness of the order fulfillment. I ordered the movie on a Sunday and had it on Wednesday. I will definitely consider this when ordering over the internet again. THANK YOU Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic1023
Cumming, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cut in two!
10/12/2009

Customer review by BigEd1962

3.0 stars 10/12/2009 by BigEd1962
by BigEd1962

This is one of my all time favorite movies so I was a bit unhappy to find this is a two disc set but the movie is divided into to halves, first part of the movie on disc one and last half on disc two and I don't like this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEd1962
Gardendale, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/3/2009

Customer review by sdaily

3.0 stars 5/3/2009 by sdaily
by sdaily

Disc 1 & 2 had the part 1 on both. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdaily
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great movie
12/31/2009

Customer review by minmin78

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by minmin78
by minmin78

This movie was given as a gift and the person recieving it had seen it only on tv and said he like to have it on dvd. I got if for him and he was very happy. He loved it more than he did watching it on tv. Great movie at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minmin78
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/16/2008

Customer review by MsDaisey

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by MsDaisey
by MsDaisey

It was great the first time I saw it, and still is. Tom Hanks never fails to give a magnificent performance. It was as heartbreaking as it was entertaining. It is hard to mix the two aspects but this film did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsDaisey
Fort Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
green mile DVD
10/16/2008

Customer review by ouiji

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by ouiji
by ouiji

Although I had a hard time finding this on DVD I have really enjoyed the movie and will watch it several times. the value was excellentand will buy movies from Walmart more often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ouiji
Thermopolis,WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Green Mile
4/20/2008

Customer review by nanneroo

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by nanneroo
by nanneroo
Walmart associate

This is a very touching movie, has comedy, respect, It will make you cry. must see. My husband didnt think he would like it, and now i must buy it for him he loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanneroo
Knoxville Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Good Ol' Walmart
5/20/2008

Customer review by Time2change

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by Time2change
by Time2change

Excellent price for a DVD movie to add to my collection. Walmart never disappoints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Time2change
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
all time great
8/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have added this movie to my all time greats. Tom Hanks was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marlin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never