Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 85 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Cafe' Motion Great for Protein Powder Latte'
3/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product to help reproduce those costly, calorie laden foo-foo drinks from Starbucks. Throw in a cup of water a large scoop of Vanilla protein powder, a heaping teaspoon of instant espresso and a couple of tablespoons of condensed milk... and turn the timer on 2 min. setting and BINGO... no lumps... incredibly decadent and good for you too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
7/4/2007

Customer review by Shopaholicborntoshop

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Shopaholicborntoshop
by Shopaholicborntoshop

Love this pot and would recommend this to others. I just love getting up and making my capucchino's in the morning, and I love the idea of the pot lifting off the base to serve and clean. This one is better than the coco-motion machine by Mister Coffee, I have both now, and use this one, makes the stuff hotter based on the settings versus the other. Easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholicborntoshop
Cicero, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This One's a Winner!
8/24/2007

Customer review by avaryclassylady

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by avaryclassylady
by avaryclassylady

This product is wonderful for those who love frothy, hot drinks made quickly, with little effort or prep time for making them. Also, cleanup is a snap! I love Lattes and Cupacinnos, but they always took so much time to make that I rarely made them. With this machine I can have them whenever I want.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avaryclassylady
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
11/11/2009

Customer review by Krocha36

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Krocha36
by Krocha36

I bought this as a hot chocolate maker for myself and my kids. I had the coco-motion for a few years and wanted to upgrade. We have used this many times since we brought it home and it works great. After a few tries, I put the milk in first and then the chocolate powder. The first few times I put the powder in first and the frothing attachment would not turn under all the powder. I love this machine and would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krocha36
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HOT CHOCOLATE MAKER
10/18/2007

Customer review by MRTZ

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by MRTZ
by MRTZ

PURCHASED FOR HOT CHOCOLATE. LOVE FROTH FEATURE. I LIKE IT HOT SO I LET TIMER RUN THRU CYCLE THEN DO HALF CYCLE AGAIN. COME OUT VERY HOTT.....................

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRTZ
LA MESA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a must-have!
10/27/2009

Customer review by LoveSomeChocolate

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LoveSomeChocolate
by LoveSomeChocolate

The Hot Beverage Maker is awesome. We have only made hot chocolate in it thus far, but it's so good, we make it every night! You can control how warm or hot you would like your beverage which is great for kids so they don't have to wait forever for it to cool down. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSomeChocolate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect...
1/31/2009

Customer review by ShopGirl29

4.0 stars 1/31/2009 by ShopGirl29
by ShopGirl29

I was so excited to find this hot cocoa maker online. All of the stores had been sold out for weeks and weeks. Plus, the price at WalMart was 10 to 15 dollars less expensive than other retailers! So I ordered one, actually two (one for me and one for my best friends birthday!) It came and I was so excited to use it. The cocoa was hot and well mixed and very good. My only complaint is that it isn't frothy enough. I am trying to figure out how to get a little foam on top. Even on the box it shows a frothy cup of cocoa! Other than that I love it. I add in flavorings and milk and it tastes just like a $6 cup of cocoa from my local coffee shop. Bonus: Super easy to clean! The plastic pitcher is super durable and easy use. Love it. Order one!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGirl29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Has some drawbacks
11/23/2008

Customer review by CocoaLover

4.0 stars 11/23/2008 by CocoaLover
by CocoaLover

I purchased this cocoa machine after going thru three of the Back to Basics Cocoa Latte machines. My husband encouraged me to try another brand. It has performed how I expected this machine to perform. I like how I can determine how long to heat the cocoa, so I can make it a little hotter by choosing a longer time with the turning the timing knob. I also like how the machine separates into two pieces and when the cocoa is done you can pick up the pitcher and pour it into cups. And because of its simple design it is easy to clean. That said I do have a few features I wish the machine had. The first I wish the machine spun faster. The cocoa does not get as frothy as I would like. Secondly I wish the machine had a spigot dispenser and a frothing feature so I could ensure that every cup had an amount of froth at its top. Lastly this machine will not heat cocoa back up automatically, so if you had some left over you would need to turn the dial yourself. All I have ever done with the machine is make cocoa, therefore I am not sure how a chai or other drink would be. All in all I am satisfied with my purchase - I have only had it for one month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocoaLover
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
1/10/2009

Customer review by Bearly1093

2.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Bearly1093
by Bearly1093

This product is okay... I was looking for a Coco maker and is comparable to the Cocomotion. This machine churns up the coco or chai to much that I had a pot full of foam.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearly1093
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Hot Chocolate
10/27/2009

Customer review by reggier

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by reggier
by reggier

This is the easiest way to make hot cocoa or expresso's. Very simple, quick, and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reggier
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A disappointment
12/13/2009

Customer review by Cybermuffin

1.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Cybermuffin
by Cybermuffin

The Motion Hot Beverage Maker isa complete disappointment. I am returning it. It doesn't produce foam as it claims to do; quite the reverse - just flat, moderately hot beverages. I tried hot chocolate several times and each time the machine produced a barely drinkable product. It purports to produce a really hot drink - NOT! There must be better appliances that produce better beverages; by all means look for them because this Motion Hot Beverage Maker is not one of them. Also, the use instructions that come with it are the worst. They don't tell you whether to start with hot or cold water or offer any recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cybermuffin
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hot Choco Maker!
12/9/2009

Customer review by MattEEO

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by MattEEO
by MattEEO

As soon as we got this, my wife made hot chocolate. She loved it so much, she went out and bought more hot chocolate - 50 bucks worth! we've been drinking hot choco every night since then! Oh yea, works with cider, too! This thing heats and mixes at the same time, which for some reason makes it taste better. It is much richer and there are no chocolate chunks at the bottom as there would be if you stirred with a spoon. Cons: must hand wash, heat mechanism operated using kitchen timer-like device (Heat setting = 1 cup, 2 cups, 3 cups, 4 cups; as opposed to temperature).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattEEO
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it a Latte!
12/28/2007

Customer review by 2Frisky

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by 2Frisky
by 2Frisky

I love this product! I use it for hot cocoa & spiced chai so far but would like to try spiced cider and coffee products too. I use the powder mixes and I am pleased that it mixes great leaving no powder chunks behind. It actually heats beverages almost too hot, but I don't mind waiting for it to cool down. I do get froth on my spiced chai but I use milk instead of water. I get great results for the price I paid. My kids love it too. Maybe others are expecting high priced results from a reasonably priced product. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Frisky
Milton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simplified mixing
12/13/2009

Customer review by INWalmartShopper

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by INWalmartShopper
by INWalmartShopper

It makes enjoying a cup of cappuccino a lot simpler than heating the water and mixing with a spoon. Add water, some mix of your choice, turn the unit on, and in a matter of a few short minutes a great drink. No undissolved chunks left behind by stirring either. Hot and delicious! Only 2 cons I have with it: 1) The markings for the water on the container are hard to read. Maybe a black marker to help them show up better? 2) When I put the lid on I sometimes pinch my finger...which is probably just by the way I am putting it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INWalmartShopper
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A New Model
1/8/2008

Customer review by HCLover

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by HCLover
by HCLover

I owned the Cocomotion by Mr Coffee for the last 8 years. When I received it as a gift I didn't think we would use it much but it gets fairly consistent use in the winter and we loved it. It finally wore out this winter and I couldn't find a new one. This appears to be the newer model of the same thing with a few new features and we love it as well as the old one. We look forward to many years of great hot chocolate. Hot chocolate is just not the same without this machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCLover
Salkum, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hot chocolate every day
3/10/2008

Customer review by cocaholic

3.0 stars 3/10/2008 by cocaholic
by cocaholic

The last five years, I have used various hot chocolate makers on a daily basis. The more simple the design is the longer they last. On average they will last no longer than a year when used on a daily basis. This product so far has been easy to clean. The process to mix ingredients requires to set the timer more than once. I'm not sure about the durability with the design of the detachable pitcher. it seems to make a lotta noise from the gears of the detachable pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocaholic
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Family Favorite
12/31/2007

Customer review by Juliana

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Juliana
by Juliana

I bought this for my husband for Christmas...he love hot chocolate. Also with four children it became a big hit. We use the froth option everytime. It takes less time to make than if I made 5 cups of cocoa myself in the microwave. Plus it is the right temp. coming out...We just pour and add our whip cream. We also have hot cocoa parties with my girls...they just love getting out their tea sets and using them. Also, the cleanup is a cinch!!! Which makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juliana
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great appliance
12/19/2008

Customer review by chbear126

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by chbear126
by chbear126

I prefer to make my hot cocoa with milk and don't like heating it in the microwave. The hot cocoa would be frothier if i used whole milk, but the frothing attachment does stir everything up really well. I made hot cocoa once without it and the cocoa mix didn't get mixed up very well. I also like that it warms the hot cocoa to an acceptable level of hotness, no scorched milk or having it too hot to drink right away. I am really enjoying using this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chbear126
Enid OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
loving it
3/23/2008

Customer review by gldfsh

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by gldfsh
by gldfsh

I'm loving it, Makes drinks quick and easy. also good for soups, gravies, broths & jell-o It mixes it while it heats. and it doesn't get too hot. bought a 2nd one for my house and then one for my elderly mother. After recently being burned with boiling water, My mother was afraid to make anything that required boiling or even just heating water. Now she makes hot cocoa every morning. And the clean up is so simple. pretty much just rinse and go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gldfsh
Adel, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hot chocolate maker
2/6/2008

Customer review by luvncocolate

4.0 stars 2/6/2008 by luvncocolate
by luvncocolate

I love this product except that it is much louder than the cocomotion I used to have. I like the more durability that it has, but it needs the writing on the glass to be in black instead of white. You cannot tell how much milk or water you are pouring in. I just wrote with a black sharpie ie. 1, 2, 3, etc. I do like the timer on it though a lot. I can now determine exactly how hot or warm I want my hot chocolate to be with out guessing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvncocolate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews