Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 85 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Excellent Product
7/4/2007

Customer review by Shopaholicborntoshop

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by Shopaholicborntoshop
by Shopaholicborntoshop

Love this pot and would recommend this to others. I just love getting up and making my capucchino's in the morning, and I love the idea of the pot lifting off the base to serve and clean. This one is better than the coco-motion machine by Mister Coffee, I have both now, and use this one, makes the stuff hotter based on the settings versus the other. Easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholicborntoshop
Cicero, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cafe' Motion Great for Protein Powder Latte'
3/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this product to help reproduce those costly, calorie laden foo-foo drinks from Starbucks. Throw in a cup of water a large scoop of Vanilla protein powder, a heaping teaspoon of instant espresso and a couple of tablespoons of condensed milk... and turn the timer on 2 min. setting and BINGO... no lumps... incredibly decadent and good for you too!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
HOT CHOCOLATE MAKER
10/18/2007

Customer review by MRTZ

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by MRTZ
by MRTZ

PURCHASED FOR HOT CHOCOLATE. LOVE FROTH FEATURE. I LIKE IT HOT SO I LET TIMER RUN THRU CYCLE THEN DO HALF CYCLE AGAIN. COME OUT VERY HOTT.....................

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRTZ
LA MESA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This One's a Winner!
8/24/2007

Customer review by avaryclassylady

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by avaryclassylady
by avaryclassylady

This product is wonderful for those who love frothy, hot drinks made quickly, with little effort or prep time for making them. Also, cleanup is a snap! I love Lattes and Cupacinnos, but they always took so much time to make that I rarely made them. With this machine I can have them whenever I want.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avaryclassylady
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
11/11/2009

Customer review by Krocha36

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Krocha36
by Krocha36

I bought this as a hot chocolate maker for myself and my kids. I had the coco-motion for a few years and wanted to upgrade. We have used this many times since we brought it home and it works great. After a few tries, I put the milk in first and then the chocolate powder. The first few times I put the powder in first and the frothing attachment would not turn under all the powder. I love this machine and would recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krocha36
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a must-have!
10/27/2009

Customer review by LoveSomeChocolate

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LoveSomeChocolate
by LoveSomeChocolate

The Hot Beverage Maker is awesome. We have only made hot chocolate in it thus far, but it's so good, we make it every night! You can control how warm or hot you would like your beverage which is great for kids so they don't have to wait forever for it to cool down. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveSomeChocolate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Hot Chocolate
10/27/2009

Customer review by reggier

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by reggier
by reggier

This is the easiest way to make hot cocoa or expresso's. Very simple, quick, and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reggier
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Almost perfect...
1/31/2009

Customer review by ShopGirl29

4.0 stars 1/31/2009 by ShopGirl29
by ShopGirl29

I was so excited to find this hot cocoa maker online. All of the stores had been sold out for weeks and weeks. Plus, the price at WalMart was 10 to 15 dollars less expensive than other retailers! So I ordered one, actually two (one for me and one for my best friends birthday!) It came and I was so excited to use it. The cocoa was hot and well mixed and very good. My only complaint is that it isn't frothy enough. I am trying to figure out how to get a little foam on top. Even on the box it shows a frothy cup of cocoa! Other than that I love it. I add in flavorings and milk and it tastes just like a $6 cup of cocoa from my local coffee shop. Bonus: Super easy to clean! The plastic pitcher is super durable and easy use. Love it. Order one!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirl29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
1/10/2009

Customer review by Bearly1093

2.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Bearly1093
by Bearly1093

This product is okay... I was looking for a Coco maker and is comparable to the Cocomotion. This machine churns up the coco or chai to much that I had a pot full of foam.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearly1093
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
1/5/2009

Customer review by CHOCLOVER

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by CHOCLOVER
by CHOCLOVER

Bought my first chocolate maker for myself...loved it so much bought one for my sister who is house-bound...she loves it as well...no muss, fuss or mess...just put in milk, chocolate and turn it on...love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHOCLOVER
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
amazing product
11/25/2009

Customer review by made2Bcritical

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by made2Bcritical
by made2Bcritical

I totally enjoy my purchase. I set the water in the night before and set it it while getting dressed and hot water is ready to steep my tea. I even use it to heat the water for my instant potatoes and oatmeal. I can't live without it now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
made2Bcritical
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the buck
12/27/2007

Customer review by glad2balive

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by glad2balive
by glad2balive

I absolutely love this drink machine. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glad2balive
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saves money at the coffee shop
8/13/2009

Customer review by EspressoMom

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by EspressoMom
by EspressoMom

This is a great machine for frothing milk for espresso drinks. I have saved a lot of money by doing this at home instead of spending money at the local coffee shop. It does a great job with milk, cocoa, and chai lattes. Very easy to use, and clean. I wish I had found this product sooner. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EspressoMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Much Fun
12/27/2007

Customer review by jnaynay

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by jnaynay
by jnaynay

Grown ups and children alike are still enjoying this favorite "toy" weeks after purchase. Have many friends purchasing this product after trying it at our house. We have gone through gallons of milk and different types of cocoa, flavored syrups and much more since we first started.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnaynay
Long Island, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/23/2009

Customer review by MegWCU

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by MegWCU
by MegWCU

I bought one of these for myself and for my dad for Christmas. I can't believe how hot it makes my hot chocolate! The machine itself only gets a little warm and the only indication that my beverage was hot was the steam coming out of the spout. Clean up is a snap too. The only down side I would have to say is that the measurement markings on the pitcher is the same color as the pitcher so you have a really hard time reading it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegWCU
Ephrata, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
awesome hot chocolate maker!
10/20/2008

Customer review by LakeKat

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by LakeKat
by LakeKat

I bought 2! One for me and another as a gift! I love mine and so does the gift recipiant! I use it at least twice a week! Clean up is a breeze and the beverage temp is just right! Non complicated too!! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeKat
Greenville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it a Latte!
12/28/2007

Customer review by 2Frisky

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by 2Frisky
by 2Frisky

I love this product! I use it for hot cocoa & spiced chai so far but would like to try spiced cider and coffee products too. I use the powder mixes and I am pleased that it mixes great leaving no powder chunks behind. It actually heats beverages almost too hot, but I don't mind waiting for it to cool down. I do get froth on my spiced chai but I use milk instead of water. I get great results for the price I paid. My kids love it too. Maybe others are expecting high priced results from a reasonably priced product. I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Frisky
Milton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Family Favorite
12/31/2007

Customer review by Juliana

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Juliana
by Juliana

I bought this for my husband for Christmas...he love hot chocolate. Also with four children it became a big hit. We use the froth option everytime. It takes less time to make than if I made 5 cups of cocoa myself in the microwave. Plus it is the right temp. coming out...We just pour and add our whip cream. We also have hot cocoa parties with my girls...they just love getting out their tea sets and using them. Also, the cleanup is a cinch!!! Which makes my life easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliana
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Hot Beverage Machine
2/11/2008

Customer review by lovehotchocolate

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by lovehotchocolate
by lovehotchocolate

Love this machine. It mixes up my cappucinno and hot chocolate just the way I like it. Froths best if milk is used in your beverage rather than just plain water. Clean up is a breeze. Only problem I see is that it does not have a built in warmer to keep beverage at a warm drinking temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovehotchocolate
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great appliance
12/19/2008

Customer review by chbear126

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by chbear126
by chbear126

I prefer to make my hot cocoa with milk and don't like heating it in the microwave. The hot cocoa would be frothier if i used whole milk, but the frothing attachment does stir everything up really well. I made hot cocoa once without it and the cocoa mix didn't get mixed up very well. I also like that it warms the hot cocoa to an acceptable level of hotness, no scorched milk or having it too hot to drink right away. I am really enjoying using this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chbear126
Enid OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews