Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 147 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Great Product!
3/19/2009

Customer review by kslb

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by kslb
by kslb

This is a great product if you're looking to shield your children from the sun while pulling them along in their wagon. The best thing about it is it fit my Step 2 wagon, even though its made by Radio Flyer! I had a hard time finding any other canopy like this one and it attaches very easily.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kslb
clawson, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Life saver
3/6/2008

Customer review by BBB12

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by BBB12
by BBB12

I would highly suggest this product for the purpose of keeping a baby's young skin free from the sun... Great protector... I have a 2 year old and a 1 year old and they both ride together in the covered wagon... I never have to use sunblock on either child, thanks to the canopy for the Radio Flyer Wagon... It also protects the children from the rain..

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBB12
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
It Works
8/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The canopy was very easy to set up and it does provide the coverage my child needed. The clips are a little big, however, my 18 month old cannot take them off because of this which is good. It is tall enough so that the kids can see out of the wagon and still be protected. It doesn't provide 100% coverage as the sun does change its angle throughout the day, but it at least covers most of their bodies. I tried the umbrella clip-on versions and was not happy with always adjusting the umbrella. Overall very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Canopy
2/14/2011

Customer review by Luvmifamilia

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Luvmifamilia
by Luvmifamilia

It is way bigger than I expected, reminds me of a covered wagon cover. Very easy to set up and take apart. We have a non-radio flyer steel and wood atw and it works perfectly. The clamps are nice and sturdy even in wind. Lots of shade and since it is tall, there is plenty of airflow. My 2 1/2 year old can stand in the wagon and doesnt hit his head. Here is my 1 yr old sitting in it, you can see it is really tall.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvmifamilia
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
faulty product
2/2/2013

Customer review by CEMOMMY2

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by CEMOMMY2
by CEMOMMY2

I normally am not someone who writes reviews on products but I do read them before purchase. I bought this canopy for my radio flyer wagon. I used the canopy of a total of 3 times in approx 1 month span and the plasic gripper/handle (how it attaches to wagon) broke off when i was fastening it to the wagon. The reason i'm taking the time to write this is that i was talking to a friend of mine and hers did the same thing. she had it for a month or two and the handle broke when she was trying to attach it to her wagon. i thinkg this is a faulty product and would not waste my money on it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEMOMMY2
Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sure to be good at the park, zoo, etc.
3/28/2008

Customer review by AnneAMPM

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by AnneAMPM
by AnneAMPM

I pulled it out of the box and put it together, attaching it to our kids' wagon (not a Radio Flyer wagon). It's on securely. Given it's snowed since then, I haven't been out to try it with the kids in the wagon. However, it does seem to be on securely. It came in several parts and has a nylon bag in which to carry it. Since part of it came in the bag, another part or two were outside of the bag, I can't be sure that all the parts of the canopy fit into the bag when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnneAMPM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome UV Canopy!
6/23/2009

Customer review by VerySatisfiedNewMom

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by VerySatisfiedNewMom
by VerySatisfiedNewMom

this canopy was even better than I expected! It fits nice and tight across the top. It stays put on the sides and covers ALL of the wagon! My little guy stayed competely shaded during his first trip to an amusement park.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VerySatisfiedNewMom
Boswell, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Needs Improvement
11/9/2007

Customer review by elmofreak

3.0 stars 11/9/2007 by elmofreak
by elmofreak

I admit, I purchased this mostly for looks! It is not great protection against anything (sun,wind,rain)...but it looks pretty cool. It has kept a light rain and some sun off my child but I think Radio Flyer could greatly improve on this for the money I paid. I dont like the fact that it clips to the side of the wagon....it makes it a bit flimsy. I would have liked the option to screw it on. If you are looking for enviromental protection...check your local hardware store or outdoor store...see if they have something better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elmofreak
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have!
1/20/2009

Customer review by Amirasdad

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by Amirasdad
by Amirasdad

Bought the cover for my 14month old daughter’s wagon that I got for this X-MAS and now I can’t take her through the garage without her wanting a ride in her covered wagon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amirasdad
Oceano Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
8/4/2007

Customer review by TripletMomInOkinawa

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by TripletMomInOkinawa
by TripletMomInOkinawa

We are parents of 15 month old triplets currently stationed in Okinawa Japan. We have a triplet stroller but when we take the kids to the beach or park, we prefer to take the wagon. The sun blazes very hot here every day and without the canopy we would be unable to use the wagon. It provides perfect shafe from the sun and has UV protection. We are completely satisfied with the product and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TripletMomInOkinawa
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/22/2009

Customer review by HoneyG1023

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by HoneyG1023
by HoneyG1023

I bought this canopy to use at the beach. It was nice to use so that my daughter didn't get too uncomfortable in the sun and we even used it to shade her when she fell asleep. I'm looking forward to using it when we go places like amusement parks or the zoo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyG1023
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Provides great shade
4/27/2014

Customer review by Wagonfun

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Wagonfun
by Wagonfun

keeps your little ones out of direct sun for long wagon trips, fits well and secure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wagonfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/21/2012

Customer review by nicknamesaredumb11

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by nicknamesaredumb11
by nicknamesaredumb11

It seems to work well. I think the price is a little high, but I can honestly say that it is worth it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknamesaredumb11
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Canopy is worth the $$
7/31/2007

Customer review by MomofMandM

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by MomofMandM
by MomofMandM

I purchased this canopy about a month ago and I love it. It's especially good if you don't have to take it on and off. It's not that hard to assemble the directions are just too complicated. Just use your common sense. I thought it was high enough for the kids to get in and out easily. It does say to make sure that they don't use the poles to get out and that was a little of a problem. Overall it does block out the sun which is what I wanted it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofMandM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good outing companion
7/14/2009

Customer review by Teachmom2

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Teachmom2
by Teachmom2

I had purchased our wagon the year before the canopied wagons came out and was disappointed that I missed out. I was happy to see that clip on canopies were later available for those of us who didn't have them. I was able to do a "SitetoStore" purchase and save shipping. We took our two children (5 and 1) to the zoo with the wagon and canopy. There were many comments made about how wonderful the canopy on the wagon was and how it just clipped right on. Set up and storage are easy. It protects well. My only issue is that the way it "leans" forward, even after adjustments to remedy the issue, it shades unevenly. Our youngest was in the back and got more sun on him. I tried moving the canopy back, shifting it, pulling the back further back, but it didn't quite seem to do much. I just ended up shifting my son to the front side because he's fairer skinned. I still really like this product, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teachmom2
Grayslake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very usefull product
8/23/2007

Customer review by 1shoppingmommy

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by 1shoppingmommy
by 1shoppingmommy

The assembly is slightly complicated but the product works great and is very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1shoppingmommy
Seward, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun addition to the Wagon
7/27/2007

Customer review by SoCalFatherof6

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by SoCalFatherof6
by SoCalFatherof6

The Radio Flyer Wagon Canopy is a great addition to the purchase of the wagon. It looks cool and will make you as a parent look cool. Other parents may stop to look as you pull your children down the street or around the park. We have had several ask about it already. The wagon that my kids use is one of the large plastic 2 seater wagons with the flip up seats. The canopy installs easily. A word of caution, make sure that you set up the canopy on the wagon. I tried doing it in my living room away from the wagon and didn't understand the procedure. It will fit on any of the wagons. After you see it you will understand the ease of install. In addition it folds down and stores in a nice little storage bag. The only problem we saw with the canopy was at the end of the day. It sits up high and may not keep the sun out. We have learned to deal with that. The kids love it. I like the fact that we are the only people in the neighborhood to have one at this time. Makes it feel exclusive. The bottom line is that this is a great product at a low cost. I like what Radio Flyer has in the way of products. You can go online and ask for the Radio Flyer catolog. Just about everything there you can get from Walmart.com if it is not in the store all ready.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalFatherof6
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finishing Touch
7/19/2010

Customer review by Newnanalovesherbabies

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Newnanalovesherbabies
by Newnanalovesherbabies

This canopy was just what I needed to protect my grandchildren from the sun. It was very easy to assemble and attached perfectly to the Radio Flyer Wagon 2700.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newnanalovesherbabies
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
canopy arrived torn
12/9/2013

Customer review by geenamarie

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by geenamarie
by geenamarie

The canopy arrived at the store in a badly battered and torn box. It was so badly ripped that I could see the canopy inside and a hole in the canopy. I'm not sure where the fault lies- poor construction, poor packaging material, or poor handling. It was intended as a Christmas gift, along with the wagon. That will probably not happen now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geenamarie
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry Returned it
4/20/2010

Customer review by Ginnysonny

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Ginnysonny
by Ginnysonny

I thought it was the wagon and canopy,thats the way it looked on the PC

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginnysonny
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews