Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Built to Last
11/10/2007

Customer review by equiuga

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by equiuga
by equiuga

One thing that I like about Radio Flyer products is that they are built to last. The body on this car is metal and the wheels are rubber which give a much smoother and quieter ride. The seat is curved and fits a little persons seat nicely. I see some ride-on toys with a square flat seat and it makes no sense. Would you want to sit on something like that? I don't think so. My 1 yr old LOVES this toy and scoots around my house. I love the fact that this doesn't have any electronics that WILL break down as has happened with so many of our other toys. Overall, this is a great product that is built to last and be passed down from child to child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
equiuga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A child's dream toy
12/2/2007

Customer review by beanie1

4.0 stars 12/2/2007 by beanie1
by beanie1

I purchased this product for my 2 year old great-nephew. He is small in stature and is able to get it to "vroom-vroom" as he says. I liked the fact that it is kid-powered as well as being well constructed. Radio-flyer has always been a respected product name and was also a selling point for me. The site to store function was a great plus, as the recipient lives 200 plus miles away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beanie1
Tamaqua, PA to Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
A durable product
5/11/2010

Customer review by Nanaluz

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by Nanaluz
by Nanaluz

Was very excited when it arrive! It was so easy to put together and when i gave it to my grandson's 1st birthday it was a big hit for him and others. The product is very durable. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanaluz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute but a bit stiff to steer
7/13/2009

Customer review by DFWmommy

3.0 stars 7/13/2009 by DFWmommy
by DFWmommy

I purchased this for my 20 month old who loves anything with wheels. He got on it and was upset that the wheel was too hard for him to turn. It seems the plastic that is attached to the rod is a bit snug and prevents easy movement for quick turning but it may eventually wear down and or he'll grow stronger to use it. Assembly is easy and quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWmommy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2007

Customer review by rosienDHS

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by rosienDHS
by rosienDHS

This was a christmas gift for my 1 1/2 year old and he loves it! Perfect size for him too. Very sturdy, all steel body and nice smooth wheels. My only disappointment was that (when using the steering wheel) I thought the front wheels would turn more but they seem to turn only an inch, if that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosienDHS
desert hot springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super fun Birthday gift
2/21/2009

Customer review by LoveTobeforever

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by LoveTobeforever
by LoveTobeforever

This is the best birthday gift my 1 year old son had the best time with this car! It is built to last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTobeforever
Southern Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
red roadster
5/2/2009

Customer review by 2boysdandr

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by 2boysdandr
by 2boysdandr

baby ryan love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boysdandr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Little Red Race Car
10/29/2007

Customer review by siroc

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by siroc
by siroc

I bought this for my grandsons 1st birthday because it reminded me of my fathers race car wich was red and numbered 18. It is a great little car and should last for more grandchildren

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siroc
East peoria,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
She was thrilled
11/6/2008

Customer review by turtlewoman

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by turtlewoman
by turtlewoman

I bought this for my 2 year old grand daughter. She was squealing when she opened the box. She was just as delighted when she finally got to sit on it. It only took about 15 minutes to put together. Even her 6 yr old sister wanted to ride it. It seems very sturdy and thats good, because my daughter runs a daycare in her home. It will get lots of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtlewoman
Sterling, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Red Roadster
1/7/2008

Customer review by cubfnatic

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by cubfnatic
by cubfnatic

I gave this as a gift for Christmas to my niece and it was the highlight of her Christmas. She is 9 months old and has just learned to walk and is pushing it around all over the house when she is not sitting on it. She loves it! This was a big hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubfnatic
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great toy for the toddler
7/10/2010

Customer review by Howdydo51

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Howdydo51
by Howdydo51

My grandson loved it got it for his first birthday his little legs are still a little to short to reach the floor, but it will not be long before he can scoot around on it on his own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Howdydo51
stuart, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Ride-On!
1/8/2008

Customer review by mrsibarra

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by mrsibarra
by mrsibarra

We purchased this for our boy's first Christmas,(he'll be 1 on Jan 2) and even though his little legs aren't long enough yet to push it along, he still loves it when Daddy pushes him on it!! For looks, it is very sharp and for putting it together it was a breeze!! In my opinion it was the best first christmas "Santa present" he could've gotten!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsibarra
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classic quality
3/10/2008

Customer review by pj58

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by pj58
by pj58

Bought this car for our grandson's first birthday. It was easy to assemble, with no sharp edges. Like the fact that it has a steering system and real rubber tires. Grandson is short for his age, but can easily get on/off this car and his feet touch the ground. Probably in a few weeks, he will have mastered the pushing motion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pj58
Lower Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good gift
6/23/2009

Customer review by funrunners

4.0 stars 6/23/2009 by funrunners
by funrunners

This product was ideal for my little Grandson. Just right for his age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funrunners
New Castle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy, but needed slight modification
1/16/2009

Customer review by shinerfan27

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by shinerfan27
by shinerfan27

Initially, after I put everything together, the front wheels would not turn at all. At first, I thought maybe I had tightened one of the nuts too much, but I loosened them all and still no luck. After some examination, I noticed that the slot for the front axle to slide in was slightly deformed, which made it a little too small for the axle to slide back and forth. I stuck a pair of pliers in the slot and hammered the back of them to open up the slot a little and then it worked perfectly. My son loves it, and we will get a lot of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shinerfan27
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
metal cars are great
12/21/2009

Customer review by Automechanic1

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Automechanic1
by Automechanic1

be prepared to go beyond the directions, they are alittle vauge but it is a quality product, just alittle troublesome to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Automechanic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
red roadster nice, poor packaging
3/26/2008

Customer review by 3bikes

4.0 stars 3/26/2008 by 3bikes
by 3bikes

Got this for my son's first birthday. Car works great but chose site to store shipping and the box was beat up. The car was not dented but it was pretty scratched. I would have taken it back but did not have time to wait for replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3bikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes