Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great scooter
7/30/2009

Customer review by Andreanewmom

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Andreanewmom
by Andreanewmom

Bought this for a 6 year old special needs child who has problems with right leg strength under the recommendation from physical therapist. Has been wonderful! She loves it! She has to concentrate on controlling speed and turning in addition to balance. Physical therapist likes this scooter as well (they use another model with the two wheels in the front) as it causes her to concentrate more. This has been a great buy!!! It is great seeing her want to get on the scooter instead of coaxing her. She may grow out of this fairly quickly but she is tiny for her age.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andreanewmom
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great Christmas present
1/5/2008

Customer review by chera

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by chera
by chera

My 3-year-old grandson was very happy when he got this scooter on Christmas day. Although he had never used one before, he knew just what to do, and immediately put on his new helmet and kneepads. Prefect for his age now and for a couple of more years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chera
Searsport, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE ITTTTT!!!!
6/16/2008

Customer review by MommySanta

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by MommySanta
by MommySanta

I purchased this scooter for my daughter's 4th birthday...it was a HUGE hit! She took right off across the kitchen floor on it, and never looked back! I first bought the My First Scooter by Radio Flyer, but realized she would outgrow it very quickly and knew we would get a lot more mileage out of this one....so I traded the other one out before her birthday. I was right on! This is the perfect size and speed for her age, and with the adjustable handebar we can raise it up when she gets taller. Fabulous! Classic red never goes out of style. Oh and the wheels roll a LOT more smoothly than the cheapie scooters...this one is sturdy and built to last and last. I can't say enough good things about it! The base of the scooter with the nonskid strips is a huge plus, and of course she loves the bell! I love the look of this, it sure reminds me of the same little red scooter I shared with my siblings when we were kids...it was also a Radio Flyer. You cannot go wrong with this!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommySanta
Fredericksburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great scooter!
1/5/2008

Customer review by lovinmygirlz

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by lovinmygirlz
by lovinmygirlz

I purchased 3 of these Radio Flyer Little Red Scooters for Christmas-- for my 3 1/2 yr old daughter and my 4 yr old niece and nephew (none of them had ever owned a scooter before). They all had a blast on Christmas day riding around together and immediately got the hang of how to push and ride. They all really liked the bell. Also, the scooter rolls very nicely and easily, unlike many of the other character scooters out there that my daughter has tried out that don't roll well at all. After doing a lot of research on these, I am very satisfied with this product. Although it is slightly more expensive than most others for this age group, I think it is well worth it for the Radio Flyer quality and longevity.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovinmygirlz
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fun for the Price
12/25/2007

Customer review by poppydoodle

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by poppydoodle
by poppydoodle

I bought this item for my 2 1/2 y.o son and he loves it! I love that you can adjust the height as he grows - he'll have fun with this for a long time to come. His little cousin wants one now too so it's a popular item at our house. I'm glad I got this one over the "my first scooter" which is recommended as well for this age group.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppydoodle
Pinehurst, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, stable scooter
6/9/2009

Customer review by ATCY

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by ATCY
by ATCY

The instructions included for assembly appear to be for a slightly different version, but commonsense can handle the assembly. The assembly is fairly easy though adjusting the height handle to the child needs two persons to hold on to things to get it right. The two wheels in the back makes it very stable, which is great for a child trying to scoot for the first time. The one wheel in front makes turning quick and easy, so a kid can have fun. The best part is that it works just like a regular scooter, except it is more stable. A minor but nice touch is that when it is not in use, we can leave it standing up anywhere. It won't slide flat and trip people over. It looks exactly like the picture, so that is good. But in case you did not realize it at a glance, the platform is wood, not plastic (maybe plastic wood, but I can't tell). The quality is similar to that of other Rocket Flyer products. Fairly durable, shiny and easy to clean. No scuffs so far. As it is meant only for a child, I have never used it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATCY
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great product
6/25/2009

Customer review by caseysgoddess

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by caseysgoddess
by caseysgoddess

This scooter was bought for my 3yr old granddaughter and she seems to enjoy it, My hubby even rode on it to show her how to make it go and it held him just fine. Very tough and sturdy I am sure it will be around for a long time so my new grand babies will get to enjoy it someday

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caseysgoddess
fort dodge iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A+++
10/16/2007

Customer review by msuspartan

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by msuspartan
by msuspartan

This scooter is an excellent product. My 4 year old son loves it. It is easy for him to ride. We are very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msuspartan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A + scooter
7/30/2009

Customer review by gocamping2

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by gocamping2
by gocamping2

I bought this scooter based on others reviews and have not been disappointed. I had concerns since my son just turned three and is over 42" and 40#s - many of the other scooters for this age group are non-adjustable and don't have a high weight capasity (or are just cheaply built). This is very sturdy scooter (even held up my big butt to show my son how to do it), has fast & easy set up (my husband timed me - under 7 minutes), and does not tip over easy. The only suggestion of change that I would have would be the back wheel covers - the classic axel buttons, do away with them. we've experienced a few scraps on the insides of the ankles with them, but I'm sure with time and more experience, he will learn to manuver without hitting those.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gocamping2
Northern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very nice little scooter
6/18/2009

Customer review by NanaOB

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by NanaOB
by NanaOB

My grandson (just turned 5) tried his older sister's scooter but was a bit young to balance well enough, so I ordered this one with 2 wheels on the back for now. It's really cute & sturdy and he loves it. I keep both scooters at our house so the kids can ride them when they're here--they have bikes at home. The only negative things I would say are that it's a bit pricey for the size, although Radio Flyer is a brand you can trust;and that it says it's for age 3 to 7. By age 7 it would most definitely be too small, and the handlebars too short (there's minimal height adjustment on them). I ordered "site to store" for pickup - this process was quick & easy and there was no shipping charge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaOB
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
He Loved it!
1/2/2008

Customer review by DrakesMommy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by DrakesMommy
by DrakesMommy

Although he didn't ask for the scooter for Christmas my almost 3 year old son absolutely loves it!!! He was so impressed that Santa thought he was so good that he got things he hadn't even asked for. He rides it both inside and outside and never had any trouble learning to maneuver it. He just jumped on it and took off! The handle is adjustable so that it will grow as he does and the base that he stands on is wide and sturdy. I even took it on a spin around the house a few times. The tires are solid and don't leave any black marks on my white tile. The only draw back is that it doesn't have brakes, but he didn't have any trouble learning to slow down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrakesMommy
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little scooter
8/1/2009

Customer review by Shmaynard

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Shmaynard
by Shmaynard

Got this for my nephew and he loves it, it is very well made and is a perfect first scooter. Only little problem is that when he was first starting to learn how to use it, when he pushed off with his foot he would hit his heal on one of the back tires (because they stick out). This is not the products fault, I should have thought about that when looking at the picture. It only took him a couple times of riding it to figure it out and now he loves it. This is a great scooter and would reccomend it to anyone with a young child who has never had a scooter before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shmaynard
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Radio Flyer Scooter, what else could be said
10/29/2008

Customer review by phatgrannie

4.0 stars 10/29/2008 by phatgrannie
by phatgrannie

First I would like to say that it arrived well before the appointed time. It is small enough for my 3 (almost 4) year old grandson to learn on, stable with 3 wheels to make it easier for him to learn. It was easy to put together. The only thing I do not like is it does not have any brakes like the 2 wheels scooters do. I suppose depending on where you would have your child use the scooter, it might not matter, but, he loves it and that makes me happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phatgrannie
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every dollar!
5/5/2009

Customer review by HighlySatisfied

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by HighlySatisfied
by HighlySatisfied

I bought this for my son's 4th birthday. Upon removing the blindfold we'd put on in order to surpise him, his jaw literally dropped open, he jumped on scooter and spent the subsequent weekend playing on it whenever possible (ie, whenever his 7 year old sister wasn't using it). Both kids are enjoying it thoroughly, it seems sturdily built, it was easy to assemble (about 10 minutes), and the price was a remarkable bargain. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighlySatisfied
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
2/19/2009

Customer review by SciFiMommy

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by SciFiMommy
by SciFiMommy

I purchased this product to use in pediatric physical therapy. It works great for kids who can't balance on a two wheel scooter, but are developing trunk and leg strength. Similar products in from medical supply companies were $150-$300. This product is just as durable and just as functional for our intended uses as the more expensive alternatives. So glad I checked the Walmart site before spending 3 times the money somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SciFiMommy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just fine
12/31/2008

Customer review by anniev

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by anniev
by anniev

i really appreciated that it came partially assembled because what little assembly we had to do was fast & easy. our three year old loves it and because of the two back wheels she can do it without any help from us, saves the back. it comes with a bell and streamers, also big hits. i've always been happy with radio flyer products so we had no concern in buying it sight unseen. glad we did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anniev
western mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so much fun!!!
9/10/2009

Customer review by booandthumpermommy

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by booandthumpermommy
by booandthumpermommy

We bought this for my daughters 5th birthday, and she loves it!!! She and her baby brother haves races everywhere!!! Her brother only being 8 months old, there is never a daul moment with them two!!!!!!! I am sure he will get this when he is old enough to use it!!! it is sturdy and i am sure it will last for the years to come. They also use the belol a lot too!!! love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booandthumpermommy
chillicothe ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great scooter
6/30/2008

Customer review by momo2girls

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by momo2girls
by momo2girls

This is a great first scooter. My just turned 5 year old loves it she was able to ride it immediately and the bell is a huge hit. It was so easy to assemble. It is perfect for learning how to operate a scooter, once your child has this down then it would be safe to move to the faster scooters. It is not slow I think it is the perfect speed for perfect for 4-6 year olds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momo2girls
mokena il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
6/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so pleased with the stability of this scooter that although we purchased a helmet and elbow and knee pads, I would have been comfortable with my 4 year old riding without all the padding. It is definitely made for first time scooter riders, and it has that Radio Flyer durability that you can really count on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's GREAT!!
6/4/2009

Customer review by lovekids21

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by lovekids21
by lovekids21

After seeing all the kids in the neighborhood have a mini scooter, my 21 month old wanted one.... I researched and found that this was the best one for him. It was easy to assemble, and he loves it. We did buy him a helmet ( you never know), but with me by his side, he goes all over with it! I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovekids21
Glenview, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews