Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Nice
3/14/2016

Customer review by Sara

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Sara
by Sara

Good movie. I can't wait to share it with my cousin and aunt. Definitely a movie to watch with girls.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2007

Customer review by MeAndMyFourKids

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by MeAndMyFourKids
by MeAndMyFourKids

I loved it. It was inspirational in that it showed values and it ws biblical. I watch movies before allowing my children to and I would reommend this to any parent seeking to educate their children on sensitive subjects. It was also just good entertainmet.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeAndMyFourKids
Covington, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A beautifully made movie
9/6/2010

Customer review by choros

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by choros
by choros

The music, the actors, the dialogue and the cinematography are all exceptional, as is the subject matter. It's a joy to watch over and over.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choros
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Biblical Movie!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Music2468

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Music2468
by Music2468

This movie is very well made and really good. Some inspirational movies tend to seem a little more "low budget" but this is definitely not one of those types of movies. The acting and scenary is awesome. Rented it first to see how it was and then bought it here on walmart.com because this is one of those movies that I'll be watching again #and again and again.......# No swearing and very clean but would probably be best for older children as there is a little bit of violence; nothing too scary/graphic by any means, however. Has a good amount of drama and a love story interwoven throughout. Two good indicators of a good movie in my opinion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Music2468
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
AWESOME MOVIE
9/30/2011

Customer review by DCooke

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DCooke
by DCooke

This is a movie for all... It gives hope, faith, love, and new beginnings to everyone who sees this movie! This shows us the true love of God! A great price...I have bought 3.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCooke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perception
1/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fantastic, Great story of Ester.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Movie
12/21/2012

Customer review by papabrad

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by papabrad
by papabrad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only is this an incredible story of Esther, thanks to Walmart it was in my hands in less than a week! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papabrad
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Movie
10/19/2013

Customer review by edlisau

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by edlisau
by edlisau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an exceptional movie that is true to Scripture where it is used and although a lot of the scenes and time related issues are added; it is a great teaching tool to test against Scripture and it teaches great time honored truths for youth. My grandchildren have worn out one and watched it numerous times and it is still a favorite. I cannot find a way to give it the highest rating it deserves. Please watch it with your kids and grand-kids, and great-grand-kids.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edlisau
La Grange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes
2/6/2014

Customer review by Rose929

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Rose929
by Rose929
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose929
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie for anyone to watch
1/16/2014

Customer review by Godsgirl67

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Godsgirl67
by Godsgirl67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really loved One Night With the King. It is an excellent movie that really captures the true story of Queen Esther. It is so amazing to see how powerfully God can use just one person to save an entire nation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godsgirl67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
9/28/2015

Customer review by lovethebarn

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by lovethebarn
by lovethebarn

This is an excellent movie, was delighted to find Walmart carried it and at such a good price! Ordered and was here in just a few days. I would recommend this film and walmart to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethebarn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Love Story
12/9/2010

Customer review by ggoccfirstlady

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by ggoccfirstlady
by ggoccfirstlady

I have purchased this product at least 3 times in the past year. Even my teenage daughter loved it and never returned it. The one broke . This is a wonderful and true story from the best book even written. We all need to believe and trust alot more. Not be so quick to give up on what we truly believe. I recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggoccfirstlady
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
11/24/2012

Customer review by JaymesMommy13

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JaymesMommy13
by JaymesMommy13

I saw this movie very recently, I had wanted to see it when it first came out and was unable to do so. Now that I've seen it, I wished I'd seen it sooner. It has a very good message about faith, love, and the belief in God. It didn't appear to fall the true story to a "T" but thats okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaymesMommy13
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
One Night With The King
1/4/2008

Customer review by mylizajane

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by mylizajane
by mylizajane

This is an awesome movie. Wonderful message and I have to add that the King (Luke Goss) makes me want to be HIS Queen! Esther (Tiffany Dupont) did a great job in this role, being that it's her first major role! But can I add, that I want to be the King's Queen. I love you Luke Goss!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mylizajane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very inspiring
12/9/2008

Customer review by liljesusfreak

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by liljesusfreak
by liljesusfreak

This is just an awesom movie. It was a very inspaering story to me. This movie teaches us to hope and to stand up for what we believe I recomend it to christian families, especialy to young ladies it is very encoraging to see one of the women from the bible rise up in faith.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liljesusfreak
Edinburg, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie, Great Value
8/2/2010

Customer review by Sh0pperGirl

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Sh0pperGirl
by Sh0pperGirl

This is one of my absolute favorite movies! Wal-Mart had it for a good price, so I couldn't resist. You shouldn't either! I shipped it to my house (for $0.97), and it came promptly and in great condition. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sh0pperGirl
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very good movie
11/28/2008

Customer review by RightPrice

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by RightPrice
by RightPrice

We love this movie, it is the closest version to the bible. It has some things that they probably stretched to make the movie more exciting, but overall, it is a very good movie, and for the price we got it a Walmart it made it even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RightPrice
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/15/2012

Customer review by ewerskd

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by ewerskd
by ewerskd

after finding this online & ordering it, I was out at the store & found it in the $5.00 bin. I wondered why it was 5.00 there & 7.00 online. So I bought that one & when this came in, they were able to refund me the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ewerskd
Oak Harbor,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I'd been looking for
9/8/2009

Customer review by ValueTaskMaster

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by ValueTaskMaster
by ValueTaskMaster

Saw this movie in theatres when it was first released. Had been looking to purchase it every since. Not only did Walmart have it, but it was on sale!!! I love sales. Great christian movie for the entire family to enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueTaskMaster
Gibtown,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
God comes through again
8/8/2008

Customer review by seedofgod

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by seedofgod
by seedofgod

It shows how the jews was saved once again, and how God gave one woman the courage go to the king and tell him something he never knew about her...It's also a great love story...It truly is a must see

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seedofgod
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews