Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
12/15/2007

Customer review by MeAndMyFourKids

5.0 stars 12/15/2007 by MeAndMyFourKids
by MeAndMyFourKids

I loved it. It was inspirational in that it showed values and it ws biblical. I watch movies before allowing my children to and I would reommend this to any parent seeking to educate their children on sensitive subjects. It was also just good entertainmet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeAndMyFourKids
Covington, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A beautifully made movie
9/6/2010

Customer review by choros

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by choros
by choros

The music, the actors, the dialogue and the cinematography are all exceptional, as is the subject matter. It's a joy to watch over and over.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choros
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
AWESOME MOVIE
9/30/2011

Customer review by DCooke

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DCooke
by DCooke

This is a movie for all... It gives hope, faith, love, and new beginnings to everyone who sees this movie! This shows us the true love of God! A great price...I have bought 3.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCooke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Movie
12/21/2012

Customer review by papabrad

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by papabrad
by papabrad

Not only is this an incredible story of Esther, thanks to Walmart it was in my hands in less than a week! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papabrad
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes
2/6/2014

Customer review by Rose929

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Rose929
by Rose929

I love this movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose929
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Biblical Movie!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Music2468

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Music2468
by Music2468

This movie is very well made and really good. Some inspirational movies tend to seem a little more "low budget" but this is definitely not one of those types of movies. The acting and scenary is awesome. Rented it first to see how it was and then bought it here on walmart.com because this is one of those movies that I'll be watching again #and again and again.......# No swearing and very clean but would probably be best for older children as there is a little bit of violence; nothing too scary/graphic by any means, however. Has a good amount of drama and a love story interwoven throughout. Two good indicators of a good movie in my opinion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Music2468
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent Movie
10/19/2013

Customer review by edlisau

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by edlisau
by edlisau

This is an exceptional movie that is true to Scripture where it is used and although a lot of the scenes and time related issues are added; it is a great teaching tool to test against Scripture and it teaches great time honored truths for youth. My grandchildren have worn out one and watched it numerous times and it is still a favorite. I cannot find a way to give it the highest rating it deserves. Please watch it with your kids and grand-kids, and great-grand-kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edlisau
La Grange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie for anyone to watch
1/16/2014

Customer review by Godsgirl67

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Godsgirl67
by Godsgirl67

I really loved One Night With the King. It is an excellent movie that really captures the true story of Queen Esther. It is so amazing to see how powerfully God can use just one person to save an entire nation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godsgirl67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie
10/1/2007

Customer review by gottawatch

5.0 stars 10/1/2007 by gottawatch
by gottawatch

I love this movie. It doesn't follow the Bible exactly but still has a good message about faith in God even if it means your life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottawatch
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
God comes through again
8/8/2008

Customer review by seedofgod

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by seedofgod
by seedofgod

It shows how the jews was saved once again, and how God gave one woman the courage go to the king and tell him something he never knew about her...It's also a great love story...It truly is a must see

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seedofgod
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very inspiring
12/9/2008

Customer review by liljesusfreak

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by liljesusfreak
by liljesusfreak

This is just an awesom movie. It was a very inspaering story to me. This movie teaches us to hope and to stand up for what we believe I recomend it to christian families, especialy to young ladies it is very encoraging to see one of the women from the bible rise up in faith.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liljesusfreak
Edinburg, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
6/7/2010

Customer review by DeeODee

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by DeeODee
by DeeODee

This is a very awesome movie. I believe Christian and non Christian people will enjoy this movie. I have watched it at least 6 times since I received the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeODee
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2011

Customer review by Goodwitch331

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Goodwitch331
by Goodwitch331

This is a Christmas Gift for my Husband who LOVES old Movies like this, He is going to Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodwitch331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
6/30/2009

Customer review by MelMel1224

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by MelMel1224
by MelMel1224

Great product, super deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelMel1224
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/11/2013

Customer review by Alessaundra

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Alessaundra
by Alessaundra

Great movie to help us better appreciate and understand important historical events of the Bible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alessaundra
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUTSTANDING!
7/6/2007

Customer review by LadyPedro

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by LadyPedro
by LadyPedro

"One Night With The King" is no doubt one of my favorite and most uplifting movies. Esther's courage and faith shown in this movie and the Bible are very inspiring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyPedro
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Stayed true to the book of Ruth
7/1/2008

Customer review by shekhina

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by shekhina
by shekhina

I was happy to see the movie remained true to the book, all while being very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shekhina
Greater Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One Night With The King
1/4/2008

Customer review by mylizajane

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by mylizajane
by mylizajane

This is an awesome movie. Wonderful message and I have to add that the King (Luke Goss) makes me want to be HIS Queen! Esther (Tiffany Dupont) did a great job in this role, being that it's her first major role! But can I add, that I want to be the King's Queen. I love you Luke Goss!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylizajane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I'd been looking for
9/8/2009

Customer review by ValueTaskMaster

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by ValueTaskMaster
by ValueTaskMaster

Saw this movie in theatres when it was first released. Had been looking to purchase it every since. Not only did Walmart have it, but it was on sale!!! I love sales. Great christian movie for the entire family to enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueTaskMaster
Gibtown,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Wonderful Movie
5/14/2008

Customer review by Storylover

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Storylover
by Storylover

I think this is a wonderful movie that depicts a very intriguing part of history. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Storylover
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews