Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 60 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 44 reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great biblical account
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While somewhat dramatized this movie does a great job of telling the account of Queen Esther from the Biblical book of the same name.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/15/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved it. It was inspirational in that it showed values and it ws biblical. I watch movies before allowing my children to and I would reommend this to any parent seeking to educate their children on sensitive subjects. It was also just good entertainmet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME MOVIE
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a movie for all... It gives hope, faith, love, and new beginnings to everyone who sees this movie! This shows us the true love of God! A great price...I have bought 3.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A beautifully made movie
9/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The music, the actors, the dialogue and the cinematography are all exceptional, as is the subject matter. It's a joy to watch over and over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Biblical Movie!
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie is very well made and really good. Some inspirational movies tend to seem a little more "low budget" but this is definitely not one of those types of movies. The acting and scenary is awesome. Rented it first to see how it was and then bought it here on walmart.com because this is one of those movies that I'll be watching again #and again and again.......# No swearing and very clean but would probably be best for older children as there is a little bit of violence; nothing too scary/graphic by any means, however. Has a good amount of drama and a love story interwoven throughout. Two good indicators of a good movie in my opinion. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Movie
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not only is this an incredible story of Esther, thanks to Walmart it was in my hands in less than a week! Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Movie
10/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an exceptional movie that is true to Scripture where it is used and although a lot of the scenes and time related issues are added; it is a great teaching tool to test against Scripture and it teaches great time honored truths for youth. My grandchildren have worn out one and watched it numerous times and it is still a favorite. I cannot find a way to give it the highest rating it deserves. Please watch it with your kids and grand-kids, and great-grand-kids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice
3/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good movie. I can't wait to share it with my cousin and aunt. Definitely a movie to watch with girls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie for anyone to watch
1/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really loved One Night With the King. It is an excellent movie that really captures the true story of Queen Esther. It is so amazing to see how powerfully God can use just one person to save an entire nation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perception
1/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fantastic, Great story of Ester.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall Good Movie
5/30/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The movie has some Hollywood added into it so it does not stick to the true Bible story. At first I was confused as to which man was Haman but later it became clear. It is overall a good movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great movie
10/1/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this movie. It doesn't follow the Bible exactly but still has a good message about faith in God even if it means your life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great video
3/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is OK NE of my favorites
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Movie
1/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great Actors/Actress. I did enjoy the movie, great job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A night with a king - DVD
7/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I caught bits and pieces of a movie called, "A Night With A King" on a Christian TV channel. I wanted to see the whole story of Esther and Purim. So, I was surprised to see that Walmart had it in stock and it was on sale. I was more than happy that it arrived within a few days! This was not my first purchase from Walmart and I am always pleased with how they handle on line orders.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its ok
8/16/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its not 100% like the Bible story but its ok.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Night with the King
7/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Walmart associate
Overall closely follows the book of Esther. Some creative license, but that is to be expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Love Story
12/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased this product at least 3 times in the past year. Even my teenage daughter loved it and never returned it. The one broke . This is a wonderful and true story from the best book even written. We all need to believe and trust alot more. Not be so quick to give up on what we truly believe. I recommend this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
11/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw this movie very recently, I had wanted to see it when it first came out and was unable to do so. Now that I've seen it, I wished I'd seen it sooner. It has a very good message about faith, love, and the belief in God. It didn't appear to fall the true story to a "T" but thats okay.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-