Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Twilight Zone Box Set
11/3/2007

Customer review by Freeves43

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by Freeves43
by Freeves43

This is the ultimate Twilight Zone Set. All episodes are ideally packaged. There is an easy to read episode guide. Do not waste your money buying individual seasons or 3 to 4 on on DVD. Wal Mart had a GREAT price on this set. Fantastic for the supernatural or sci fi fan.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freeves43
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
twilight zone collection
12/1/2007

Customer review by postbirth

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by postbirth
by postbirth

a must have for the tlz fan. each episode shown in on air date order,with dvd quality picture and sound. also, there are enough bonus features to fill an afternoon!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
postbirth
sanford maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A must have for Zone Fans
7/31/2007

Customer review by mikegonz

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by mikegonz
by mikegonz

I was buying a volume here and there of all of my favorite episodes. I had bought about 9 Twilight DVDs, for the price of those discs you could buy all 28 DVD's in the Definitive Collection. Take it from me get the whole set it is money well spent. It dose have one issue in my book, which is the box that holds all of the discs could be more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikegonz
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great buy
1/18/2011

Customer review by checkmate730

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by checkmate730
by checkmate730

Overall its worth the purchase. This is a classic must have for any TZ fan. The price was surprisingly cheap. I couldn't believe what I paid vs what other retailers wanted. The only con is that this set requires you to play each episode manually. It doesn't have a "play all" feature which is not a big deal but you would think they would have had this set fully equipped and the box it comes in........this is the twilight zone come on. If everybody loves Raymond gets a fancy box then TZ should've got one to. Pro is it has all types of cool features behind the scenes, extras, bloopers. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
checkmate730
linden nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The Original Series just as I remember
3/11/2010

Customer review by Ziggy4

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Ziggy4
by Ziggy4

This is a great product and worth every penny! One of the most thought provoking series of early television; only "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" and "The Outer Limits" could compete with the story lines. The DVD's are compactly packaged for easy storage and arranged in chronological order from season one through five. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziggy4
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great content, alright packaging!
9/15/2010

Customer review by TheBeardedDeptfordian

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by TheBeardedDeptfordian
by TheBeardedDeptfordian
Walmart associate

You've stepped in to 'The Twilight Zone'... Rod Serling brought us one of the most monumental series in television history. Instead of describing the brilliance of the writing, I'll just give buyers a warning about the packaging. The cardboard box that houses the seasons is flimsy, so I would recommend storing this on a shelf. The seasons, themselves, didn't have strong enough glue to hold the plastic trays in to the cases, so they would probably fall off with repeated use. this can easily be fixed with some superglue overnight, though. Sit back, relax, and ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBeardedDeptfordian
Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Best Price!
10/9/2009

Customer review by Pikkles

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by Pikkles
by Pikkles

I have shopped around for this collection and most everyone sells it for $230 to over $300. When I saw Wal-Mart had this for a phenomenal price I went over everything with a fine tooth comb because I thought it was a mistake or something was missing. I could not believe how great the price was AND they shipped quick! I love ordering from them and recommending them to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pikkles
Lynwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/23/2010

Customer review by superwalmartfan1

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by superwalmartfan1
by superwalmartfan1

a very good box set the quality is fantastick much better then it ever was on tv you can not get a better price for this box set then you can at walmart the sight to store was very fast in reciving the product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superwalmartfan1
ellsworth maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice set to have
3/22/2009

Customer review by madjohnva

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by madjohnva
by madjohnva

I purchased this set because I love the original. After receiving it, I put the first disc into my DVD player in my computer and used VLC media player to play it. The start of it went well, but when it got to the first episode, a picture came up from the second episode and froze, audio was working fine. I then put it into my regular DVD player and the video was fine but no sound at all. I tried several discs in both players and got the same results. I even tried Windows Media Player on my computer and still had the problem. I finally installed Power DVD and everything worked great. As for my regular DVD player, it is only 2 years old and should play these disks as I have no problem with any other discs. Other than that, I give this set an excellent rating. Just be sure to try a few players before you get discouraged and send the set back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madjohnva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must if You Are a Twilight Zone Fan
8/1/2011

Customer review by lyufyflyfyrdt

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by lyufyflyfyrdt
by lyufyflyfyrdt

This set has each episode complete. They are remastered and very crisp. Most likely these are better looking than on that old 19 inch B&W you saw the original on. It is very nice to go through them in order. The extras are interesting and well presented. There are 5 cases -one for each season with 5 or 6 discs each. These come in a cardboard box to keep the set together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyufyflyfyrdt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great boxset!
12/13/2009

Customer review by ilovethisshow

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by ilovethisshow
by ilovethisshow

This is a wonderful boxset to own if your a fan of the twilight zone series. The quailty is great, the audio is great and the special features are great. I only have one complaint- the case were you put all of the dvds.If it was up to me i would have made the case a metal instead of a paperish/cardboard one, but overall it's a must buy item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovethisshow
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I've never seen this series in it's orig. form!
11/22/2008

Customer review by scifimaniac

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by scifimaniac
by scifimaniac

Of course I've watched this series in edited version for years on tv. I have NEVER seen the series in it's complete intirety and uncut. I'm blown away by the missing footage I never viewed. The bonus extras on this boxed set is great! I'm thrilled orig. commercials, end tags w/ Sterlings next week trailer intact on episodes and much more. I love the lenticular pkging, ep. synopsis flyers for each season. The price is hefty, but for 156 episodes and a wealth of bonus featurettes, it's well worth the price. It's a joy to see many of the classic stars in their first acting roles or tv appearances, many greats, now passed on. I highly recommend this series to any baby boomer, or after who is a vintage/classic scifi fan!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scifimaniac
Seattle, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TZ is the best!
10/5/2008

Customer review by ShoppingAddict1985

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by ShoppingAddict1985
by ShoppingAddict1985

I'm 23 and I have loved this show ever since I was a little kid. I about freaked when I saw that it was available on walmart.com. My dad also is obsessed with this show so we watch it together. I would definately recommend buying this. It's a great value for the price. It's so nice to have all the episodes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingAddict1985
Galion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Complete Set
1/27/2009

Customer review by shopforaday

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by shopforaday
by shopforaday

I was in need of the Twilight Zone series for a study of the moral issues presented in the television program. The set is complete and the added background information is exceptionally helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopforaday
High Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/31/2009

Customer review by MrsJetertoYou

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by MrsJetertoYou
by MrsJetertoYou

The best price I found for this product over Christmas 2009 shopping season - better shipping times and rates than Amazon.com. My husband was thrilled to get it Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJetertoYou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twilight Zone Definitive Collection 1-5
12/29/2008

Customer review by Dart2

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Dart2
by Dart2

This is great!!! Every episode you could ever want + extras!!! It will take you through from begining to end of the Twilight Zone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dart2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Memories Renewed
2/4/2009

Customer review by TickTockTick

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by TickTockTick
by TickTockTick

I have always remembered and talked about the Twilight Zone. It has been great to watch them again and remember my youth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TickTockTick
Ann Arbor, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased
1/20/2010

Customer review by RJTXMAS

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by RJTXMAS
by RJTXMAS

Purchased this for my husband at Christmas. He has been watching it just about every day since!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJTXMAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome set
9/27/2010

Customer review by mikeyd164

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by mikeyd164
by mikeyd164

awesome set,lots of extras crystal clear episodes ,a must have

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeyd164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
5/26/2008

Customer review by Kmnecole

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by Kmnecole
by Kmnecole

I just purchased this product as a gift for someone else, but I have been fortunate enough to get to watch some of the DVD's myself. The picture clarity and sound are great. I, personally, haven't had a problem getting any of the DVD's out of their packaging. I haven't watched any of the special features yet, but it is fantastic being able to see episodes I haven't seen before, as well as episodes I've seen many times before. I agree, a play all feature would be nice, but it's a minor drawback compared to the immense satisfaction I have for the overall product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmnecole
belleville, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews