Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Twilight Zone Box Set
11/3/2007

Customer review by Freeves43

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by Freeves43
by Freeves43

This is the ultimate Twilight Zone Set. All episodes are ideally packaged. There is an easy to read episode guide. Do not waste your money buying individual seasons or 3 to 4 on on DVD. Wal Mart had a GREAT price on this set. Fantastic for the supernatural or sci fi fan.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freeves43
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A must have for Zone Fans
7/31/2007

Customer review by mikegonz

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by mikegonz
by mikegonz

I was buying a volume here and there of all of my favorite episodes. I had bought about 9 Twilight DVDs, for the price of those discs you could buy all 28 DVD's in the Definitive Collection. Take it from me get the whole set it is money well spent. It dose have one issue in my book, which is the box that holds all of the discs could be more sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikegonz
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
twilight zone collection
12/1/2007

Customer review by postbirth

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by postbirth
by postbirth

a must have for the tlz fan. each episode shown in on air date order,with dvd quality picture and sound. also, there are enough bonus features to fill an afternoon!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
postbirth
sanford maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Price!
10/9/2009

Customer review by Pikkles

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by Pikkles
by Pikkles

I have shopped around for this collection and most everyone sells it for $230 to over $300. When I saw Wal-Mart had this for a phenomenal price I went over everything with a fine tooth comb because I thought it was a mistake or something was missing. I could not believe how great the price was AND they shipped quick! I love ordering from them and recommending them to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pikkles
Lynwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
1/18/2011

Customer review by checkmate730

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by checkmate730
by checkmate730

Overall its worth the purchase. This is a classic must have for any TZ fan. The price was surprisingly cheap. I couldn't believe what I paid vs what other retailers wanted. The only con is that this set requires you to play each episode manually. It doesn't have a "play all" feature which is not a big deal but you would think they would have had this set fully equipped and the box it comes in........this is the twilight zone come on. If everybody loves Raymond gets a fancy box then TZ should've got one to. Pro is it has all types of cool features behind the scenes, extras, bloopers. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
checkmate730
linden nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The Original Series just as I remember
3/11/2010

Customer review by Ziggy4

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Ziggy4
by Ziggy4

This is a great product and worth every penny! One of the most thought provoking series of early television; only "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" and "The Outer Limits" could compete with the story lines. The DVD's are compactly packaged for easy storage and arranged in chronological order from season one through five. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ziggy4
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/23/2010

Customer review by superwalmartfan1

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by superwalmartfan1
by superwalmartfan1

a very good box set the quality is fantastick much better then it ever was on tv you can not get a better price for this box set then you can at walmart the sight to store was very fast in reciving the product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superwalmartfan1
ellsworth maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great content, alright packaging!
9/15/2010

Customer review by TheBeardedDeptfordian

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by TheBeardedDeptfordian
by TheBeardedDeptfordian

You've stepped in to 'The Twilight Zone'... Rod Serling brought us one of the most monumental series in television history. Instead of describing the brilliance of the writing, I'll just give buyers a warning about the packaging. The cardboard box that houses the seasons is flimsy, so I would recommend storing this on a shelf. The seasons, themselves, didn't have strong enough glue to hold the plastic trays in to the cases, so they would probably fall off with repeated use. this can easily be fixed with some superglue overnight, though. Sit back, relax, and ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBeardedDeptfordian
Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
12/31/2009

Customer review by MrsJetertoYou

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by MrsJetertoYou
by MrsJetertoYou

The best price I found for this product over Christmas 2009 shopping season - better shipping times and rates than Amazon.com. My husband was thrilled to get it Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJetertoYou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
1/20/2010

Customer review by RJTXMAS

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by RJTXMAS
by RJTXMAS

Purchased this for my husband at Christmas. He has been watching it just about every day since!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJTXMAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome set
9/27/2010

Customer review by mikeyd164

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by mikeyd164
by mikeyd164

awesome set,lots of extras crystal clear episodes ,a must have

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeyd164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great boxset!
12/13/2009

Customer review by ilovethisshow

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by ilovethisshow
by ilovethisshow

This is a wonderful boxset to own if your a fan of the twilight zone series. The quailty is great, the audio is great and the special features are great. I only have one complaint- the case were you put all of the dvds.If it was up to me i would have made the case a metal instead of a paperish/cardboard one, but overall it's a must buy item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovethisshow
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Twilight Zone Definitive Collection 1-5
12/29/2008

Customer review by Dart2

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Dart2
by Dart2

This is great!!! Every episode you could ever want + extras!!! It will take you through from begining to end of the Twilight Zone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dart2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Complete Set
1/27/2009

Customer review by shopforaday

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by shopforaday
by shopforaday

I was in need of the Twilight Zone series for a study of the moral issues presented in the television program. The set is complete and the added background information is exceptionally helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopforaday
High Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Memories Renewed
2/4/2009

Customer review by TickTockTick

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by TickTockTick
by TickTockTick

I have always remembered and talked about the Twilight Zone. It has been great to watch them again and remember my youth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TickTockTick
Ann Arbor, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TZ is the best!
10/5/2008

Customer review by ShoppingAddict1985

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by ShoppingAddict1985
by ShoppingAddict1985

I'm 23 and I have loved this show ever since I was a little kid. I about freaked when I saw that it was available on walmart.com. My dad also is obsessed with this show so we watch it together. I would definately recommend buying this. It's a great value for the price. It's so nice to have all the episodes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingAddict1985
Galion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Must if You Are a Twilight Zone Fan
8/1/2011

Customer review by lyufyflyfyrdt

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by lyufyflyfyrdt
by lyufyflyfyrdt

This set has each episode complete. They are remastered and very crisp. Most likely these are better looking than on that old 19 inch B&W you saw the original on. It is very nice to go through them in order. The extras are interesting and well presented. There are 5 cases -one for each season with 5 or 6 discs each. These come in a cardboard box to keep the set together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyufyflyfyrdt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Twilight Zone
1/28/2008

Customer review by Daley123

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Daley123
by Daley123

This is Timeless Classic. My Husband & I just love to watch Twilight zone. You cant go wrong watching any of the episodes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daley123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The COMPLETE TWZ!
6/17/2008

Customer review by ThatNameIsTaken

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by ThatNameIsTaken
by ThatNameIsTaken

I've been recording TWZ for several years off cable. I had all but the 2 almost never aired episodes and about half that were aired supposedly complete and commercial free. It was taking an hour or so a week to delete commercials and check to see if a recent episode recording was better than one done previously. I finally decided this was dumb and, if I wanted DVDs of TWZ, why not just buy them. Now I know I've totally wasted 2 years! The syndicated episodes are missing at least 90 seconds and many are missing more than 3 minutes. The missing parts are sometimes a critical part of the story. This set shows the ENTIRE episode. And EVERY episode is here including the few with limits on airing. Then there are the extras. Most episodes have at least one extra and some have several. There there are 2 full discs with just extras. The extras alone would make this set worth the price. Yes, there are some extras that are a waste such as about half the episodes have an isolated score. The music is nice but to me that isn't what TWZ was about. On the other hand, the discussion sessions from the college lectures with Rod Serling give a very in depth view of how the episode developed, what Rod was thinking when he wrote it, and how he would have rewritten it 10 years later. The only complaint I would have is the packaging. The fold out trays are nice but cheap. Easily broken. Also the individual booklets for each season would have been better if combined in a single folder. Bottom line - if you have even a passing interest in TWZ, buy this set and be prepared to be astounded at the quality of what was on TV 45 years ago. Yes, they are expensive but consider these 27 DVDs a college course in the best of TV drama of the '60s.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatNameIsTaken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Definitely worth the money
12/30/2007

Customer review by spydergrl21

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by spydergrl21
by spydergrl21

I have never seen a DVD set with so many special features before! Some of the interviews done with the actors are a little boring and tedious, but the lectures with Rod Serling are fascinating, and he had such a wonderful sense of humor! And as I'm sure any potential customer who is reading these reviews knows, the actual episodes are unparalleled. Each one is amazing in its own right. There will never be a television show quite like this one ever again. This is well worth the money, and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spydergrl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews