Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
"In nomini patri, et fili, et spiritus sancti."
3/15/2010

Customer review by Pitchfork

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Pitchfork
by Pitchfork

I discovered The Boondock Saints less than a year ago. Numerous friends of mine kept telling me about it and I would hear the name come up from time-to-time whenever we talked about movies. I’ve now seen it three times and I have to say I enjoy it more and more each time. I don’t ever remember it being released in theaters but it seems that a lot of people know about it. It’s definitely a word-of-mouth picture and it seems to be reaching cult film status. The film follows twin brothers, Conner (Sean Patrick Flanery) and Murphy (Norman Reedus) MacManus as they dispense vigilante justice to Boston’s criminal underground. With the help of their friend, Rocco (David Della Rocco) the MacManus brothers battle the Russian mafia and try and stay one-step ahead of FBI Special Agent Paul Smecker (Willem Dafoe) and a hitman known as Il Duce (Billy Connolly). The high point of the film is definitely Dafoe’s performance. It is so over the top and hilarious. He utters more than a few classic one-liners here! Even though he comes in late in the game, Connolly’s portrayal of Il Duce is great. But I’m sure most people will remember the MacManus family prayer most of all. It’s very much in the vein of the Ezekiel 25:17 prayer given by Jules in Pulp Fiction. There’s plenty of gunplay and slow-motion violence throughout the film to keep all the action fans satisfied. If that kind of stuff isn’t your cup of tea then The Boondock Saints is definitely not the movie for you. I highly recommend this film!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pitchfork
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
What a surprise...
10/21/2009

Customer review by Maxium

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Maxium
by Maxium

Reading the back of the dvd and listening to friends led me to think this would be a slow, boring movie. I was way off. The storyline is very original, and the humor offsets the dark background perfectly. An amazing movie you will watch over and over again.E Naminus patri, et fili, tu spiritus sancti.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxium
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great movie
3/3/2010

Customer review by satanspawn

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by satanspawn
by satanspawn

this movie is the best movie i have seen since the release of scarface, and i honestly can't wait til 3/9/10 to go and buy all saints day, i feel when i watch the movie i am on the edge of my seat everytime, i have watched the movie repeatedly the first one that is every week atleast once.can't wait to do the same with all saints day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satanspawn
minot,nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/28/2010

Customer review by SaintsFanFourever

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by SaintsFanFourever
by SaintsFanFourever

Both of thesse films have opened my eyes, i will probably watch them both till they break

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaintsFanFourever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boondock Saints
2/17/2016

Customer review by Neil

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Neil
by Neil

One of the best movies I've seen in a long time I would recommend it to every friend that I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fantastic movie.
2/19/2016

Customer review by mackers

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by mackers
by mackers

I'm going to watch this one again and again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mackers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boondock Saints makes Devil quake
11/11/2009

Customer review by Jaxjack

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Jaxjack
by Jaxjack

Boondock Saints is without question destined to be a cult-type classic. Great storylines that keep you scratching your head and unable to predict what happens next. Unbelievable twists, great violence, unquestioned examples of what real loyalty is all about. No phony ganster cliches. If it was still in theaters you'd be sneeking back for the next showing to see if you thought you missed anything and you probably found you did. You've got to see this flick, and more than once. It's addictive. Don't see the sequel without viewing the original

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxjack
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Erin go Brah
11/14/2015

Customer review by Lepricon

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Lepricon
by Lepricon

I lad a must watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lepricon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just awesome
1/13/2014

Customer review by DXJoker

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by DXJoker
by DXJoker

I'd never heard of this movie until "The Walking Dead" started. I was too young to watch it when it came out, but I'm proud to have added it to my collection. Its one of my favorites & I watch it at least once a week. I'm a big fan of Norman Reedus & this movie shows him doing what he does best. This movie was well worth the price & I'm glad I get to experience it now, but wish I had been old enough to see it when it came out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DXJoker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Loved it, but not for childern
8/10/2015

Customer review by sfreader

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by sfreader
by sfreader
Walmart associate

Loved this movie but with the violence and language it is in no way child friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfreader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
love it
8/17/2015

Customer review by loveit

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by loveit
by loveit

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!
4/29/2009

Customer review by jonascroad

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by jonascroad
by jonascroad

A friend of mine told me about this movie, so I went out and bought it. It was a good thing I did because this movie is AWESOME!!! It has you hooked from beginning to end. Billy,William, Sean, and Norman are great in this movie. The other actors leave something to be desired though. It makes me proud to be Irish!! En Nomine Patri, Et Filli, Espiritu Sancti!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonascroad
Denver,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/6/2009

Customer review by rpgFanatic

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by rpgFanatic
by rpgFanatic
Walmart associate

I watched this at the incessant insistence of my friend, wouldn't leave me alone until I agreed to see it... SO pleased that I was talked into it. The entire movie from beginning to end is AMAZING. I watch it at least once a week and it never gets old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpgFanatic
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
good movie
6/7/2015

Customer review by pilot252

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by pilot252
by pilot252

great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pilot252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mistake
5/13/2015

Customer review by cranberry

3.0 stars 5/13/2015 by cranberry
by cranberry

this is a remake of the other boondock saints dvd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cranberry
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome movie!!!
10/27/2010

Customer review by chzypfz

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by chzypfz
by chzypfz

This movie is one of my favorite movies!! It is a great combination of action and humor. I have watched it many times over and i will continue watching it many times more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chzypfz
califorina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
good movie
3/3/2009

Customer review by momomatic

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by momomatic
by momomatic

I like this movie and was happy that walmart had it, however I had to buy this movie twice. The first DVD I purchased was damaged. When I returned the DVD it was sold out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momomatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/21/2008

Customer review by almay

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by almay
by almay

This is the best movie ever, it is great because it really makes you wish that these guys really existed. And doesn't hurt that they are hottttt. And have irish accents

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
almay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
7/30/2008

Customer review by almostime21

5.0 stars 7/30/2008 by almostime21
by almostime21

This is one of the best movies that I have ever seen! Every time that I watch it it is just as good if not better than the time before. You have to see this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
almostime21
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1 of the best movies ever...
10/27/2008

Customer review by SCook1985

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by SCook1985
by SCook1985

Boondock Saints is a great thriller... You will not want to get out of your seat while watching it, has a great story, great action and some funny parts in it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCook1985
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews