Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
"In nomini patri, et fili, et spiritus sancti."
3/15/2010

Customer review by Pitchfork

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Pitchfork
by Pitchfork

I discovered The Boondock Saints less than a year ago. Numerous friends of mine kept telling me about it and I would hear the name come up from time-to-time whenever we talked about movies. I’ve now seen it three times and I have to say I enjoy it more and more each time. I don’t ever remember it being released in theaters but it seems that a lot of people know about it. It’s definitely a word-of-mouth picture and it seems to be reaching cult film status. The film follows twin brothers, Conner (Sean Patrick Flanery) and Murphy (Norman Reedus) MacManus as they dispense vigilante justice to Boston’s criminal underground. With the help of their friend, Rocco (David Della Rocco) the MacManus brothers battle the Russian mafia and try and stay one-step ahead of FBI Special Agent Paul Smecker (Willem Dafoe) and a hitman known as Il Duce (Billy Connolly). The high point of the film is definitely Dafoe’s performance. It is so over the top and hilarious. He utters more than a few classic one-liners here! Even though he comes in late in the game, Connolly’s portrayal of Il Duce is great. But I’m sure most people will remember the MacManus family prayer most of all. It’s very much in the vein of the Ezekiel 25:17 prayer given by Jules in Pulp Fiction. There’s plenty of gunplay and slow-motion violence throughout the film to keep all the action fans satisfied. If that kind of stuff isn’t your cup of tea then The Boondock Saints is definitely not the movie for you. I highly recommend this film!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pitchfork
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
What a surprise...
10/21/2009

Customer review by Maxium

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Maxium
by Maxium

Reading the back of the dvd and listening to friends led me to think this would be a slow, boring movie. I was way off. The storyline is very original, and the humor offsets the dark background perfectly. An amazing movie you will watch over and over again.E Naminus patri, et fili, tu spiritus sancti.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxium
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/28/2010

Customer review by SaintsFanFourever

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by SaintsFanFourever
by SaintsFanFourever

Both of thesse films have opened my eyes, i will probably watch them both till they break

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintsFanFourever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie
3/3/2010

Customer review by satanspawn

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by satanspawn
by satanspawn

this movie is the best movie i have seen since the release of scarface, and i honestly can't wait til 3/9/10 to go and buy all saints day, i feel when i watch the movie i am on the edge of my seat everytime, i have watched the movie repeatedly the first one that is every week atleast once.can't wait to do the same with all saints day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satanspawn
minot,nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/6/2009

Customer review by rpgFanatic

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by rpgFanatic
by rpgFanatic

I watched this at the incessant insistence of my friend, wouldn't leave me alone until I agreed to see it... SO pleased that I was talked into it. The entire movie from beginning to end is AMAZING. I watch it at least once a week and it never gets old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpgFanatic
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
8/21/2008

Customer review by almay

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by almay
by almay

This is the best movie ever, it is great because it really makes you wish that these guys really existed. And doesn't hurt that they are hottttt. And have irish accents

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ONE GREAT MOVIE!!
8/21/2008

Customer review by pebblesnbambam

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by pebblesnbambam
by pebblesnbambam

This movie is awsome!! Very funny!! Its definately something I could watch over and over again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pebblesnbambam
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1 of the best movies ever...
10/27/2008

Customer review by SCook1985

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by SCook1985
by SCook1985

Boondock Saints is a great thriller... You will not want to get out of your seat while watching it, has a great story, great action and some funny parts in it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCook1985
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!!!!
4/29/2009

Customer review by jonascroad

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by jonascroad
by jonascroad

A friend of mine told me about this movie, so I went out and bought it. It was a good thing I did because this movie is AWESOME!!! It has you hooked from beginning to end. Billy,William, Sean, and Norman are great in this movie. The other actors leave something to be desired though. It makes me proud to be Irish!! En Nomine Patri, Et Filli, Espiritu Sancti!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonascroad
Denver,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ok?
2/10/2011

Customer review by RealPeopleRealTree

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by RealPeopleRealTree
by RealPeopleRealTree

Great movie but it does skip and pause in places

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealPeopleRealTree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Wish I could give more than 5 stars
6/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Picture is a little confusing at first but it comes together with a huge bang. Immensley entertaining and up to date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
awesome movie!!!
10/27/2010

Customer review by chzypfz

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by chzypfz
by chzypfz

This movie is one of my favorite movies!! It is a great combination of action and humor. I have watched it many times over and i will continue watching it many times more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chzypfz
califorina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
good movie
6/7/2015

Customer review by pilot252

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by pilot252
by pilot252

great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilot252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boondock Saints makes Devil quake
11/11/2009

Customer review by Jaxjack

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Jaxjack
by Jaxjack

Boondock Saints is without question destined to be a cult-type classic. Great storylines that keep you scratching your head and unable to predict what happens next. Unbelievable twists, great violence, unquestioned examples of what real loyalty is all about. No phony ganster cliches. If it was still in theaters you'd be sneeking back for the next showing to see if you thought you missed anything and you probably found you did. You've got to see this flick, and more than once. It's addictive. Don't see the sequel without viewing the original

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxjack
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Justice
2/17/2015

Customer review by christi29385

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by christi29385
by christi29385

Great movie!!!!! Best I've seen in a long long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christi29385
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Movie
1/10/2008

Customer review by Gamesmovies

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Gamesmovies
by Gamesmovies

This movie is truly great! My favorite one at the moment by far! Great story. Diverse characters! Overall 5 out of 5! If you haven't seen this movie WATCH IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamesmovies
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
boondock saints
11/1/2014

Customer review by boondockkid

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by boondockkid
by boondockkid

Must see if you like action and comedy.big underground flick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boondockkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ridiculously Awesome.
9/16/2008

Customer review by SHORTyViCKy003

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by SHORTyViCKy003
by SHORTyViCKy003

this is an awesome movie. everyone needs to watch it and own it. $13.00....wat a deal!!!! it'll have you engaged from beginning to end :]

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHORTyViCKy003
San Antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome cult hit
1/28/2009

Customer review by MTMedic

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by MTMedic
by MTMedic

Ultimate man movie, very funny but not for kids. Love the prayer they do. Hard to find in stores so loved that walmart had it online. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTMedic
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Found this great movie at Walmart no where else
2/21/2014

Customer review by Josephineoolala

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Josephineoolala
by Josephineoolala

Husband was very happy with this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josephineoolala
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews