Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
black and decker cultivator
2/22/2008

Customer review by cat123

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by cat123
by cat123

This is a great machine for people who like to garden. I have clay soil and it breaks up the soil in my planters very well. I put in 3 new planters during my vacation and it loosen the soil to make planting much easier. I used it to break up the soil to spread new grass seed for my yard. The battery holds it charge for a long period of time without loosing power. Not much to assemble. Battery charges overnight, first charge. Other charges don't take much time at all. Very surprised but delighted. Light in weight. Metal cultivators. Love this machine. Helps to get the weeds out of the planters. Worth the money I spent on it to lessen my work load. Makes the garden really look neat and well cared for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat123
diamond bar, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun and easy to use
7/25/2007

Customer review by ShopWalMart

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by ShopWalMart
by ShopWalMart

Great on small gardens as well as larger areas, Easy to assemble and adjust for operators height. Battery pack easy to assemble and remove from product Does a great job on cultivating and weeding. Just wished I had it years ago. Makes cultivating and weeding much earier. As with any power tool, wear the proper shoes and clothling. Make sure battery is properly charged and what I do is remove the battery from the cultivator after each use. Keep the tills and equipment clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopWalMart
Mineola, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Surprising value!
6/25/2009

Customer review by MsGardener

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by MsGardener
by MsGardener

Can't handle the engine type rototiller, so looked for alternative. This answered my prayers. Light weight and does the tilling I can't. I am a73 widow with arthritis. So far, so good if it lasts, it is a miracle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsGardener
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It works very well
1/24/2008

Customer review by zebo

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by zebo
by zebo

I am a longtime Black and Decker user. When I found out they had come up with a cultivator/ tiller I had to get one. I have not been disappointed. In my line of work I am always needing to till small areas to plant grass seed. It is perfectly suited for the task.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebo
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disapointed
7/26/2008

Customer review by eagle86801

2.0 stars 7/26/2008 by eagle86801
by eagle86801

I bought this cultivator for my garden which is almost 100% screened loan. The unit runs in a back an forth motion not in full 360 rotations. Unit is slow and is strained on weeds and crabgrass. I was very disapointed with this unit. I will probably return it in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eagle86801
Worcester , Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
helpful product
7/25/2007

Customer review by Cruise

4.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Cruise
by Cruise

Purchased it to cultivate small bare spots in the lawn and then put seed down. Performing well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruise
Montville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buy. This.
5/31/2009

Customer review by Skiswife89

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Skiswife89
by Skiswife89

Completely worth the money. Has a little trouble with hard packed, rocky soil - but so does a shovel or even a monster tiller... Just water the ground... I have a small garden plot and am stunned at how quickly I was able to prep for planting! For a first time gardener, I am ALL about making things easy, so I don't lose interest. This gadget totally helped! Good luck finding one of these at your local hardware stores. No idea why they don't have tons in stock, but it was worth the snail mail wait!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skiswife89
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy and Fun
5/19/2009

Customer review by yohomies

4.0 stars 5/19/2009 by yohomies
by yohomies

I really like this product. It is very lightweight and easy to put together and take the battery in and out. I think it is quite woman-friendly because I am quite intimidated by power tools-especially those that are gas powered. I bought it to till a small garden and it has done the job well. However... 2 drawbacks. 1- The battery has to be recharged quite often- it can only be used about 30 straight minutes. 2- Clots of dirt get caught quite often in the tills and you have to stop and remove them by hand. Other than that, very cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yohomies
Waterloo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE THIS GARDEN GADGET!
5/12/2014

Customer review by Gosportgirl

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Gosportgirl
by Gosportgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cultivator works great for me!! If you keep in mind that this isn't a tiller, but a cultivator, you'll be satisfied with your results. It's blades move in clockwise and counter-clockwise motion and churn the soil deep enough to be able to remove the weeds it loosens and to plant things in the ground! It gets a bit heavy, but all in all, it's a lot lighter than a real tiller! Battery life works great. I also have extra batteries now because I loved this so much I also bought the 18 volt pole chain saw and weed eater!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gosportgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Machine to Have!!!
8/15/2009

Customer review by SuzyQ1913

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by SuzyQ1913
by SuzyQ1913

I love love love this cultivator! It does a great job loosening up the clay soil where I live. It makes it easy to get the weeds out by the roots. I cannot believe how easy it is to use. If I could rate it from 1-10, it would be a solid 10. It is a great tool and does a great job. And it's not too heavy to work with. And I really like the battery being interchangeable with other Black and Decker tools.The price is pretty good too. I would definetly recommend this to anyone thinking about buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzyQ1913
Albany, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
cultivator
3/7/2009

Customer review by kinzea

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by kinzea
by kinzea

I have raised garden beds and very good soil,so the dirt/soil is easy to work up. The electric cultivator worked really well. we spread on trhis years fertilizer and worked it in with this cultivator. It also performed well on some weeds that grew during the fall. The only thing I would like better would be to make the cultivator blades 6 inches long so it would go a little deeper. We already have our onion and garlic planted as well as our peas.Very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kinzea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful
5/25/2009

Customer review by GeorgiaGardenGirl

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by GeorgiaGardenGirl
by GeorgiaGardenGirl

I recently purchaed this to try and cultivate my yard. The soil is very hard and rocky and I wanted an easier tool than the manual cutivator to use. This worked perfect, it loosened the soil so I could pick up the larger rocks and throw down my grass seed right before it rained. This would also be good for people's flower beds, it really loosens the soil great and very quick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaGardenGirl
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Really Handy Tool
3/7/2009

Customer review by CassieTX

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by CassieTX
by CassieTX

With economics in mind, this Black & Decker cultivator is a real bargain. Besides being lightweight and easy to use, it is a handy garden tool that works close up to existing plants and helps prepare the soil for new plants. I found it to be so much better than any gasoline or extension cord cultivator. I would buy it again and recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassieTX
Karnes City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Moving the Earth
7/7/2007

Customer review by Bobbyjr

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by Bobbyjr
by Bobbyjr

Dear Shoppers, I recommend this product for the gardeners, who have small jobs in small spaces. This is ideal, and I love the rechargeable power pack, you don't have cords getting in the way and you have the freedom to go around plants and shrubs. Also, the price is ideal. I give it a thumds up!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbyjr
Decatur, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't bother
9/14/2009

Customer review by Grenouille

1.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Grenouille
by Grenouille

I picked it up on a Friday and took it back on a Monday. I used it for about 30 minutes. I think most people would do MUCH better with a four pronged hoe. There may be a place for this if you are doing a brand new bed and want to break up some clods ... but for weeding it was a bust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grenouille
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product!
6/12/2009

Customer review by SmileyWIlady

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by SmileyWIlady
by SmileyWIlady

I had been looking for something helpful for my flower gardens. This product is my answer. I no longer have to get on my hands and knees, just pick up the weeds it extracts. I love this product. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmileyWIlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works that dirt
9/10/2009

Customer review by AuntMonkey

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by AuntMonkey
by AuntMonkey

It's kinda heavy but if you aren't going to cultivate the whole garden it'll work. It does a good job. I don't know how long the battery holds it's charge. If I use it enough to find out I will let you know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntMonkey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Helpful in yard
8/18/2009

Customer review by Gcard

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Gcard
by Gcard

I found this to be a good product for small yard work. It cultivates the flowerbeds good. You can go down in the dirt and then go over a couple of more times and get deep. Pulls weeds well as it cultivates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gcard
Ft Smith, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Black & Decker 18 volt Cultivator
5/25/2009

Customer review by Mexicograd

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by Mexicograd
by Mexicograd

Cultivator is great for flower beds and around garden plants. Works good in previously tilled ground. Easy to handle and battery has long use life before recharging is needed. Product worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mexicograd
Mexico Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cultivator
10/12/2009

Customer review by Tezi

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Tezi
by Tezi

Excellent product. I used it to dig up some turf in the hard virginia clay soil. it took a little time but did it with no problem. saved my back. would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tezi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews