Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Skates
12/28/2008

Customer review by AuntB611

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by AuntB611
by AuntB611

I purchased these skates for my 6 yr. old grandaughter and she just "loves" them. I think the design making them adjustable was a great idea, she will get several years of use out of these skates.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntB611
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for seasonal skaters!
11/25/2008

Customer review by FullTimeMOMof4

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by FullTimeMOMof4
by FullTimeMOMof4

These skates are great for the weekend skater but if you plan to put your child in lessons and competitions then do not use these not even in the beginning. My 7 yr. old daughter used hers for a month (she got them on her 6th birthday) and we quickly realized they were holding her back because of the weight and bulkiness. (she was taking lessons and is a serious skater so...) They are GREAT for a child who skates just for fun but not for the serious or soon to be serious skater! They will be perfect for my younger daughter because she like to skate just for fun so we are keeping them for her and they are still in perfect condition!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullTimeMOMof4
Sugar Land, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very smart idea for growing kids
2/11/2008

Customer review by tweetzy

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by tweetzy
by tweetzy

Just love the fact that you can use these ice skates for more than one year. They were very afortable compaired to other skates. They extend three sizes as your childs feet grow. They are also quite easy for your child to put on and take off. My daughter also likes the looks of them, and I like that they can just be wiped off with a damp cloth and their clean. My daughter is just thrilled with them. {We have every winter an ice rink in our yard.} They get used alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweetzy
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very simple product
3/10/2008

Customer review by chcc

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by chcc
by chcc

These are great for my 8 yr. old girl. She loved the look of the skates and they really helped her to learn how to skate because of the ankle support. I love them because there are no laces to mess with. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chcc
Delta Juction, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Kids Skates
1/17/2008

Customer review by CCampagnone

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by CCampagnone
by CCampagnone

My 6 Year old daughter LOVES these skates. They are great for a new skater! These are her first pair and she's doing great. They are easy on and off and they come with adjustable boots so they grow with her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCampagnone
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1st pair of skates
12/21/2008

Customer review by maineshm

4.0 stars 12/21/2008 by maineshm
by maineshm

I love these. they will last more than one year for growing feet. well designed. a great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maineshm
Hollis, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Had to return them
3/3/2008

Customer review by AHmom

2.0 stars 3/3/2008 by AHmom
by AHmom

I bought these skates for my 5 year old because I loved that they were adjustable. Unfortunately, they were too stiff and it took a lot of muscle strength to squeeze her foot in the skate. After several minutes of trying, her foot finally went in, but I wasn't comfortable keeping skates that were so challenging to put on. I'm going to buy the traditional figure skates instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I was expecting
1/7/2008

Customer review by Aurelia17

1.0 stars 1/7/2008 by Aurelia17
by Aurelia17

The padding inside is very thin and stiff. They also did not look as nice as the what I was expecting from the picture. My daughter didn't think they were comfortable at all and we are returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aurelia17
West Norriton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never