Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price
1/6/2008

Customer review by Aurelia17

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Aurelia17
by Aurelia17

These are great recreational skates. I was surprised at how much more comfortable they are than the rental skates I was used to! You do need to get them sharpened before the first use - I was able to get this done at the ice rink for only $6.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aurelia17
West Norriton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/28/2008

Customer review by USAmade

4.0 stars 10/28/2008 by USAmade
by USAmade

I would have liked these skates to be pre-sharpened

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAmade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
11/19/2008

Customer review by NDgirl76

2.0 stars 11/19/2008 by NDgirl76
by NDgirl76

I was very excited to purchase this product as a Christmas present but very disappointed when I tried them on. They are very nice to look at but the only size that was available was a 7, going off another review I thought that would work. But after getting them they were way too small. Now I come onto the website and see that the only size available is a 5, kind of makes me wonder what size will be available in a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDgirl76
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Skates
12/30/2007

Customer review by sharbear25

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by sharbear25
by sharbear25

The color is wonderful. My niece loves them. She ice skates all the time. She enjoys them much better than the rentals. The price is also better than other places for these same skates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharbear25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2008

Customer review by rosiegirl1

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by rosiegirl1
by rosiegirl1

I only wish that this product was on the shelf at my store, so that I could have tried on a pair smaller than the pair I got. I forgot about the possibility of the boot stretching out a bit when I used them. After skating for about 10-15 minutes, I have to stop and tighten the laces. They feel a little loose in the heel. A 1/2 to full size smaller may have been better. Remarkably, this morning I was able to skate non stop (except to tighten them) for an hour without getting any blisters from breaking them in. They are very comfortable. I am so glad I bought them. Skating is one of the EASIEST ways to get into shape! The blades should be sharpened on a regular basis. And wipe the blades w/ a towel after each use, or else they rust and get dull quicker. Use blade protectors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosiegirl1
Newfield, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
1/17/2008

Customer review by CCampagnone

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by CCampagnone
by CCampagnone

Very inexpensive, comfortable, and I had a great time skating! Love these skates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCampagnone
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
only place found
12/30/2007

Customer review by JustPassinThru

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by JustPassinThru
by JustPassinThru

very pleased with the appearance of product however my dtr has not had the chance to use the skates as of yet but is planning on skating this weekend. We were unable to locate skates anywhere without paying high prices for them. she is not a professional and just does it for enjoyment - so glad we found them online since none was found in any Walmart store. Would like to locate the blade covers as well, any suggestions where to locate those unless you carry them as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustPassinThru
Franklin PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year