Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

only just short of what I wanted
3/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm happy with the books I perchased. they arived on time in 100% great condition; bran new. however they are not the same covers or edition that the picture indicates. the whole reason I was willing to buy from walmart full price was so that I could get the edition I wanted. not real happy about it turning out to be a different one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful Set!
6/29/2015

Customer review by GrammyD

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by GrammyD
by GrammyD

This set is well done...the colored covers are beautiful, the ink drawings in the text are lovely, the print is a nice size (even for my old eyes), and the paper has a nice feel to it. I bought this set of the Chronicles of Narnia for my granddaughter's 11th birthday and know they will be treasured by her for the rest of her life. In my research Walmart has the best price. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different Edition
7/12/2015

Customer review by KellyW

1.0 stars 7/12/2015 by KellyW
by KellyW

The edition pictured in Walmart's description is different from the edition actually shipped to the buyer. This might not be an issue for some, but for others like me, I purchased this from Walmart specifically because I wanted the edition pictured.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyW
Would recommend to a friend? No
An excellent value for some beautiful books
10/23/2008

Customer review by Prairiehawk

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by Prairiehawk
by Prairiehawk
Top 1000 contributor

This edition of the C.S. Lewis classics, The Chronicles of Narnia, is gorgeous. The full-color illustrations on the dust covers are works of art, and the binding (to my admittedly inexperienced eye) looks to be of high quality. The cover price of each book is $17.99, making Wal-Mart's price for the entire set a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prairiehawk
Moorhead, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A Beautiful Set
12/28/2015

Customer review by Katya

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Katya
by Katya

This is a beautiful boxed set of C.S. Lewis's Chronicles of Narnia. It is high quality, and the best thing about it is that each book in the series is an individual volume , so you are not dealing with the bulky and oversized volumes where all the stories are combined in one book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Narnia Hardcover Box Set
4/17/2016

Customer review by JBfrom10ec

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by JBfrom10ec
by JBfrom10ec

Old titles, new readers. Books are well constructed and should survive decades of use by severeal generations of readers. I protected the books with dust jacket covers to keep books attractive. Good value, too . . . Walmart beat closest competitor by over $10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBfrom10ec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes