Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

252 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

252 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
51
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 stars
51
1-20 of 231 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Not very helpful
6/17/2010

Customer review by mrssasha

1.0 stars 6/17/2010 by mrssasha
by mrssasha

I bought this product and it worked for the first 10 minutes after that the sprinkler stopped working and the ball started to fill up and stop working. I sent it back and got another one and still had the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrssasha
norfolk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not made for children
6/7/2010

Customer review by LOLLIE34

1.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LOLLIE34
by LOLLIE34

This product was so disappointing. It popped the first hour the kids played with it. Then we had to cut it open to drain all the water out making it impossible for wal mart to agree to replace.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOLLIE34
HOUSTON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Toy
4/21/2009

Customer review by pronanny1

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by pronanny1
by pronanny1

During our summer months here in AZ, this is a must have toy. I pull it out at least once a day! In fact, we've gotten so much use out of it, I am buying a second one for this summer. My son is 3 1/2 yrs old and my daughter is 2. Both still really enjoy this toy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pronanny1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Splish Splash Party
7/21/2007

Customer review by Morganmom

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Morganmom
by Morganmom

I ordered the beach ball for my daughter's 4th birthday splash party. It was great and the kids loved to push the ball around as the sprinkler sprayed them with water. If you are planning an outdoor event for little kids this is a great way to get them wet in a safe way.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morganmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Great Water Toy!
7/17/2010

Customer review by SoCalMamaMia

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by SoCalMamaMia
by SoCalMamaMia

We love this water ball. It is exactly what we had expected. My 2 year old loves running around it and getting wet. We may have had better luck with this product than other reviewers because my son does not roll it around nor do we turn up the water pressure to full blast. We have been using it now for a few weeks and just love it. Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalMamaMia
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
2/26/2009

Customer review by MamaWest

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by MamaWest
by MamaWest

We love this sprinkler. It has provided us hours of summer fun and is really inexpensive. I give them as birthday gifts since they are so reasonable and so much fun!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaWest
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
returned this item
6/29/2010

Customer review by macsmommy23

2.0 stars 6/29/2010 by macsmommy23
by macsmommy23

had great reviews but my 3 yr old thought it was boring and got mad because it didnt roll around like it said it would, if you push it the hose and hose attatchment will eventually rip the ball, and you cant turn your hose on all the way because the bladder inside can only hold so much water per min. what a pain. it is so cute and a great idea but they need to work out some small kinks. we bought him the other sprinkler walmart sells either by fisher price or little tikes that has a tube that you put balls in and the water throws them out in the air all while being a sprinkler at the same time i even had a blast with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macsmommy23
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great summer kid's entertainment
7/20/2007

Customer review by NoisyTrain

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by NoisyTrain
by NoisyTrain

the beach ball sprinkler is loved by my 2 year old grandson. I can turn it on and let him play without having to watch him every minute. It is easy for him to roll it and easy for him to push it trying to spray other people. Great product

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoisyTrain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lasted 30 mins
6/11/2010

Customer review by dmorriss

1.0 stars 6/11/2010 by dmorriss
by dmorriss

It lasted 30 min. and then one of the hoses inside broke and it filled with water. Do not waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmorriss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great outside toy
6/22/2011

Customer review by AvaLovesToShop

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by AvaLovesToShop
by AvaLovesToShop

This is wonderful, the picture doesn;t do it justice. I picked it up at my local Walmart and set it up that night for my toddler, she loved it. It is very easy to assemble, and the flow of water is much better then the picture they have on the preview. Trust me your child will love this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvaLovesToShop
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little Tikes Beach Ball Sprinkler
7/28/2010

Customer review by Jawni

3.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Jawni
by Jawni

Draining instructions inflate with air. leave air valve open insert syringe cylinder or rigid straw or aquarium tubing to keep air valve open. position little tykes beach ball air valve down. water will escape through the air valve.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jawni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke after one use
6/22/2009

Customer review by kidsmom01

1.0 stars 6/22/2009 by kidsmom01
by kidsmom01

we chose to move the ball from the front yard to the back and when we hooked it back up the water din't come out anymore it just filled the ball. I had a very disapointed toddler.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsmom01
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would have given it 0 stars if I could...
6/29/2009

Customer review by PanamaCityMom

1.0 stars 6/29/2009 by PanamaCityMom
by PanamaCityMom

But I wasn't given that option. I had a beach ball themed 3rd birthday party for my son. I purchased one beach ball sprinkler for his party (highs are in the 100's in Florida so keeping cool is essential!) and set it up 2 days before to check it out. I turned the water on, it worked ok (never shot alot of water out in any case) and as soon as it filled with water it ruptured inside and quit working. So I ran back to the store last minute and bought another one for the party....we kept the water as low as we could so it would not rupture but as soon as we turned the pressure up a little so the kids could actually run thru it at all, it ruptured as well. So 2 that basically broke right away. Now I have 2 to return to the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PanamaCityMom
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good product to have
6/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Grandson loves this product.I would recommend this product to people with small children ,who want to cool in summertime.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Money.
7/20/2009

Customer review by Waterplay

1.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Waterplay
by Waterplay

The ball was a fun idea. The children loved it until the ball busted. I bought two of them and they both busted. It was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waterplay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun product
6/13/2012

Customer review by Grandmageorgia

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Grandmageorgia
by Grandmageorgia

My husband and I purchased this for our grandson's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it. Quick set-up and hours of entertainment for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmageorgia
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap fun
7/3/2011

Customer review by pedshemoncnurse

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by pedshemoncnurse
by pedshemoncnurse

My son loved this! It rolled around and we had no problems with leaks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedshemoncnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Beach Ball Sprinkler
5/21/2009

Customer review by Zimasmom

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Zimasmom
by Zimasmom

I really liked this product. The kids love it !!! It is made of strong and sturdy material, so there is not an issue of worrying about it breaking. What a novel idea !!!! I would recommend this to everyone with young children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zimasmom
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it!
7/2/2011

Customer review by Melissa32931

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Melissa32931
by Melissa32931

I got it on sale so it was a great deal and perfect for summer time in Florida.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa32931
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
7/13/2010

Customer review by MALShopper

2.0 stars 7/13/2010 by MALShopper
by MALShopper

This seemed like a great summer toy for my two toddlers, and even for me as I thought it would be helpful in watering my lawn. It was great the first few times we used it. Eventually the ball itself filled with water and we were unable to move it about the yard or drain. Called Little Tikes and customer service instructed me to place a drinking straw into the air chamber to release the air and water-VERY TIME Consumering! Rep told me the water pressure from my hose may have been too strong. I will try using it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MALShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews