Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Best ever for the money!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Stefani7

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Stefani7
by Stefani7

This pool table is by far the best for the money. It is not even a bad table in any way shape of form. It looks nice and sharp. It plays just like a slate table, or really close to one. I love mine and I got it in just a few days. In fact it was delivered so quick I couldn't believe it was in the store ready for me to pick it up. I used the "free shipping to the store nearest me" option. I love my new Walmart Minnesota Fats pool table! I play it with friends almost every day and we have a blast!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stefani7
New hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice but description dimensions wrong!!
8/27/2016

Customer review by kah1

3.0 stars 8/27/2016 by kah1
by kah1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I had it put together the playing field dimensions of the table is 7" shorter in length and 2" shorter in width than the online description. This is a 6 1/2' table. Not worth my time to take it back and is fun to play on. Just wish I had got what I thought I paid for. Too Bad!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kah1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Table- with one exception
4/9/2008

Customer review by WSM1

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by WSM1
by WSM1

For the money I think this is a good buy.It plays well and is beautiful.Very easy to set up.Most of the wood seems to be veneer over compress board-but then for the money you pay that would be expected.No accessories come with it-no sticks,balls,etc. I like the table a lot but may return it if the intense rubber smell coming from the bumpers doesn't dissapate over time.It's as if someone dropped off a set of new tires in your game room.Wal Mart.com has been very cooperative in letting me wait and see on this.Their liberal return policy really helps make internet buying of large and unseen things possible.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WSM1
Sterling,Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great home game room pool table
8/25/2012

Customer review by AZRoadKing

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by AZRoadKing
by AZRoadKing

This is a great home game room pool table and for the price you can't beat it. It's very attractively finished and well constructed. It is NOT the huge, solid enough to sit on tables like at a bar or pool hall, but it's not meant to be (not does it cost anywhere near what a pro table does). It IS an inexpensive, nice table perfect for moderate home use. It has a built in ball return system, but does not come with any accessories. Unpacking and assembly literally took less than an hour (you will definitely need two people to manipulate the table top), leveling a few minutes more and then it was play time! With the caveats above, I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZRoadKing
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2008

Customer review by kcwifey

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by kcwifey
by kcwifey

i bought this table in feb 08 had it over a month.with shipping its was like $400.i bought the balls and sticks seperately. the table was very heavy the deliverer needed another person to help him.i was determined to put it together myself and i was able to. the ball return system works well. its not the avg size pool table if you are a pool player but its cool for a game room and for someone who needs to relieve stress and likes to shoot. i live in an apartment and it easily fit into the second bedroom/gameroom.i ordered it tues and they called for delivery by thurs.you will NEED to balance the table, the balls will roll towards the middle.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcwifey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
7/18/2008

Customer review by girliealso

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by girliealso
by girliealso

I purchased this product for my 13 y/o son who is just getting into pool. We're both very satisfied and the color isn't as bad as it looks! i t was easy to assemble. Everything was included. You don't need any other tools. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girliealso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
nice table
10/7/2008

Customer review by Rives

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Rives
by Rives

This pool table is worth every penny. We just received it 2 weeks ago and haven't stopped playing. My husband and I play all the time. If you want a good pool table at a cheap price I would reccommend this one. Why pay alot of money for a pool table when this works the same and cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rives
clermont fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get What You Pay For
1/22/2009

Customer review by godsjester

3.0 stars 1/22/2009 by godsjester
by godsjester

First, This table Does Not come with any accessories. The picture that is provided to advertise this product is Misleading. Plus nowhere does it mention that this table Does Not come with accessories. You will need two people to help flip the table over once the legs are attached. This may be helpful: it would be benefitful to have someone at your home that can help unload this table from the truck. The driver alone cannot do it and unless you want your table busted and splintered i suggest making the necessary arrangements. The table Is good quality for the price. The red playing area is actually attractive and not bright or too cheap looking although it is Not a felt top table. The pool balls roll fantastic on it however so that shouldnt be an issue. The one and Only downfall that I have with this table is the legs. They support the table however they will Not allow for heavy leaning, the table will shift slightly if someones leans on it. This can lead to future warping of the legs or permanent looseness where the bolts hold the legs onto the table. Other than that, this is a Great table! It is Not regulation size and is probably a little smaller than what one is accustomed to playing on but it is Not so small that one could not enjoy it. In my opinion it would probably be worth it to spend a little more money for the extra foot of playing space and sturdier legs.

Was this review helpful? (39) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godsjester
Columbus, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
5/31/2016

Customer review by Momof2

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Momof2
by Momof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family love this pool table. It is the perfect size for our game room. My 8 and 11 year old love playing on it AND my husband and I love it too. We have family game night with it. Well worth the money. Great starter table or for a room that is a little smaller. Can't complain one thing about this table. Buy it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2008

Customer review by ScorpioQueen

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by ScorpioQueen
by ScorpioQueen

Received pool table yesterday. It's great! Put together in 10 min. No need to level (if on tile floor). If you do it's simple. Family was playing 5 min later. You will need 2 strong people to pick up table, weighs about 240lbs. Other people reported smell. It's not overbearing, very slight.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScorpioQueen
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was worried....
6/21/2011

Customer review by tnballbreakers

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by tnballbreakers
by tnballbreakers

I was worried when I first looked at the price of this table. My fiance' and I had been looking for a pool table to go in our house. We play on a APA team and I love to practice. Only problem with that is we where on someone elses time. We are night owls and being in a bar all night can be an expensive night out. We received the pool table in four days, we had it together in a matter of minutes and our night of family fun began. I was truly impressed by the table. We have played on a lot of different tables and I have to say for a home table it is well worth the money, and a great way to get teenagers involved.

Was this review helpful? (25) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnballbreakers
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2012

Customer review by NayWifey07

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by NayWifey07
by NayWifey07

I have purchased this pool table last week as a present for Xmas and it arrived this week. This is a great pool table and the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was because it was missing a mounting plate for the leg levels, but I found that online at home depot. I just hope the next time when the DMI Sports people are assembling these packages that they always double check to make sure all the parts are included!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NayWifey07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun to have
8/21/2007

Customer review by 1uniqueshopper

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by 1uniqueshopper
by 1uniqueshopper

I love my pool table, I love the color. I didn't want the typical green table so I am very happy with my choice. The table is made of heavy duty material,it is very heavy but was not too hard to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1uniqueshopper
st louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WHAT A BARGAIN!
2/22/2008

Customer review by MAMASHOPPA

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by MAMASHOPPA
by MAMASHOPPA

This table is awesome! I cannot beleive thsi table was only $300! It easily compares to some more expensive tables that I have seen at specialty billiard stores. I did not want to spend a lot of money as I wasn't sure how often it would end up being used and we have 2 little ones running around. The table is very attractive, sturdy and solid. It has copper accents at the corners and leveling legs. It even has a ball return. The only problem I had was with the shipping...A bit expensive for the problems that I had to deal with. The product is fabulous! Great for small game rooms and beginner play.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMASHOPPA
Eastern Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pool Table!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Ayesha

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Ayesha
by Ayesha

It took less than an hour to put the table together & we couldn't be any more pleased! It's a quality table, don't let the price fool you!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayesha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT CHEAP POOL TABLE
7/28/2008

Customer review by ANICKNAMETHATISNTTAKEN

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by ANICKNAMETHATISNTTAKEN
by ANICKNAMETHATISNTTAKEN

$5OO SHIPPED TO MY DOOR, VERY EASY TO SET UP, FITS MY BAR PERFECT. HAVE PLAYED EVERY DAY. LITTLE SMALL BUT REALLY GOOD FOR THOSE LATE NIGHT PARTYS. MY FRIENDS AND I USE IT EVERY DAY. ONLY THING I DONT LIKE IS HAVING TO WAIT IN LINE TO PLAY ON MY OWN TABLE. MY COUSIN HAS THIS SAME TABLE AND FOR THE PRICE YOU CANT BEAT IT. I DID READ A REVIEW ABOUT IT SMELLING LIKE RUBBER THIS IS NOT THE CASE IT SMELLS LIKE WOOD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A CHEAP TABLE

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANICKNAMETHATISNTTAKEN
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice shot
3/18/2009

Customer review by radiobabe

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by radiobabe
by radiobabe

This product is fantastic had it for about a week and loving every moment playing on it. It is very level and has a nice shot as well as a smooth ball return system. Would advise anyone looking for a pool table to buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radiobabe
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
exactly what I expected
6/21/2010

Customer review by Kegman

3.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Kegman
by Kegman

The table looks nice, the legs could have been a little better but the table is stable. Leveling the table is kinda impossible. I can definitely level a table if the table was physically capable of being level. the corner pockets have a black hole effect where the ball will roll towards the rails or pockets in some situations. this happens on both sides long ways so you can tell its not the leveling thats the problem. We actually saw it as an advantage because you're not going to be pro buying a table like this. It also speeds the game up because some shots go in that shouldn't. being we bought this for our shore house, we saw this a good thing cause it speeds the game up so more people can play.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kegman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product at Good Price
1/29/2012

Customer review by DrPapito

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by DrPapito
by DrPapito

I found this pool table easy to assemble and level. It is great for casual use. It looks nice. Price was very reasonable. All in all only one complaint. As some of the other comments mentioned, it does have a rubber smell which seems to fade after a while. But it is pretty strong. Still, I would buy this again for the finished basement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrPapito
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
good
6/25/2011

Customer review by poderosa1

4.0 stars 6/25/2011 by poderosa1
by poderosa1

the table is good, it good nice but the fabric on it is cheap, it is not good quality that i was expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poderosa1
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews