Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

5 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice quality table
11/25/2008

Customer review by kchase

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by kchase
by kchase

I purchased this site-to-store. It came in great condition. Just make sure you have a large trunk to fit the box (and maybe a couple strong guys to move it.) The parts are all good quality and sturdy. The instructions weren't the best (very minimal), but a friend and I were able to figure it out. Took 2-3 hours for us to build, start to finish. Two of the hardest parts of building it were screwing the screws into the wood and turning the table over, everything else was tedious and just took time. I bought this to put in my garage for my house warming party that is coming up, so I'm not much of a foosball player, but I tried it out and the only problem we had was that the ball sometimes got stuck where neither player was able to reach it. Maybe it is just user error (weren't hitting the ball hard enough) or maybe it is a typical thing to happen in a foosball game? <shrugs> But overall I am happy with my purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kchase
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fun for the boys
12/10/2008

Customer review by mmelgap

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by mmelgap
by mmelgap

Bought this for my nephews, had previosly bought them a ping pong table which they said was by far the best gift they ever got..they spend a lot of time in the basement so I thought i would stick with the game room theme. I did alot of research on these and I defnitley feel compared to prices on other ones this one is a good deal. It took about 3 hours to put together with my 16 year old nephew and I doing it, instructions were pretty clear, although the screws were hard to manage you really had to put yourself in akward positions to get to the holes. Some of the wood pcs had cracks in them and we were short on washers which was a bummer but you really could not notice them once you had it assembled. Very sturdy item and the boys ended up loving it. Only advice is to pay close attn to directions and make sure you really organize all the parts prior to assemble... then enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmelgap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the money
10/29/2008

Customer review by FooballsFan

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by FooballsFan
by FooballsFan

This table is solid and great quality for the money you spend on it. Instructions were eay to understand, however you do require two people to construct the table and even at that rate it takes almost 3 hours to do. The ball return shutes are well made, but the table had them backwards to the picture which was a little confusing. Also, you need to pay attention to handle construction because they have thumb knotches that we didn't notice until we were complete, so we had to go back and flip all the men on 4 or so rails. The only problem I find with the table is there are 'dead' spots if the table is well leveled and the ball is not moving fast enough during play, which is frustrating depending on your skill level. All in all I would recommend the table as these are all relatively minor issues.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FooballsFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
1/2/2009

Customer review by OhioWalMartFan

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by OhioWalMartFan
by OhioWalMartFan

Good quality item overall. Lots of unplugged fun with the family. PROS: very sturdy; heavy duty rods; easy leg levelers CONS: laminate surfaces (not a fan on ANYTHING) Took under 3 hours to assemble and no parts were missing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioWalMartFan
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
12/27/2015

Customer review by mavstev

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by mavstev
by mavstev

Assembling it was tedious, but as one reviewer suggested, read through the instructions first and it will go smoothly. It took my husband and I 2 1/2 hours to assemble. Kids love it, we love it! So far tons of fun. The ball does occasionally get stuck in the corners but it could be because we are all amateurs and don't hit it very hard. A great purchase for our family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mavstev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes