Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wouldn't recommend
1/25/2008

Customer review by AxisaJ

1.0 stars 1/25/2008 by AxisaJ
by AxisaJ

In short the lights do not securely fasten to either the adhesive nor the cover. They claim to last several hours but I saw them dim after a few. Don't bother....

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AxisaJ
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LED Micro Puck Lights
1/31/2009

Customer review by LightingLady

3.0 stars 1/31/2009 by LightingLady
by LightingLady

You pay for what you get! I used the Micro LED lights as a back light for some picture frames on a shelf! I would not recommend these lights or any of the others for a full kitchen. LED bulbs are great as they shouldn't create as much heat as regular incandecent bulbs. Also, these Micro LED puck lights I will only use on special occassion and want to highlight certain areas of my home. These lights are not for everyday use. You need to purchase showroom/commercial quality for everyday use in the utililty and kitchen areas in order to be 100% pleased with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LightingLady
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as expected
12/7/2008

Customer review by RTbrat

2.0 stars 12/7/2008 by RTbrat
by RTbrat

Very convienent, but lights not as bright as I expected and adhesive on the back of the velcro not very strong. Have to place a tack or staple through velcro to keep lights from falling off the wall. Also, you need three AAA batteries for each light, so don't forget to purchase the big pack of batteries!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTbrat
deployed overseas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I needed
1/2/2013

Customer review by BudaMama

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BudaMama
by BudaMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed additional lighting above the kitchen sink but these didn't do the job. Each must be turned on by a switch on the side and I couldn't reach them once installed. Also, they weren't bright enough for what I needed. I returned them and will keep looking for something brighter and with a remote switch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudaMama
Buda, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money.
12/5/2010

Customer review by wpearson

3.0 stars 12/5/2010 by wpearson
by wpearson

I ordered two packages of these (6 lights). Three of the lights worked and those would not stay where I put them. And they wait until the middle of the night to fall down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wpearson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bright lights
7/26/2011

Customer review by jimi2

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by jimi2
by jimi2

the only drawback I have found is the tape supplied for mounting. I had to replace their tape with velcro. Light would not stay mounted using the supplied tape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimi2
Andalusia, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Lighting
8/31/2008

Customer review by tam2cute

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by tam2cute
by tam2cute
Walmart associate

This product gave me good lighting inside my closet when I want to serach for things. But Ican say that i invested in a reliable product...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tam2cute
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
terrible product
4/15/2011

Customer review by mbm3

1.0 stars 4/15/2011 by mbm3
by mbm3

This was a huge waste of money. The velcro and tape on the lights to stick under the counter is so cheaply made and does not stick to ceiling of counter and with batteries is too heavy. Waste of time ordering and shipping and purchasing!! If I still had box and receipt they would go right back!!! So mad I threw away before trying to tape them up under counters!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbm3
Would recommend to a friend? No
great little lights...
9/6/2011

Customer review by surfdevil

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by surfdevil
by surfdevil

These LED lights are very cool. With two brightness settings, they produce a nice blue light. The only bad thing is that they won't stick to anything. The weight of the light causes the little sticky pads to come loose & the light will fall, usually within a few minutes. I ended up using epoxy to secure them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfdevil
corpus christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cabinet light
5/14/2008

Customer review by atvgirl1980

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by atvgirl1980
by atvgirl1980

I use this light in my cabinets and it works great and is very convenient. Lets out the perfect amount of light to find what i am looking for. Great light!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atvgirl1980
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Useful
6/10/2008

Customer review by Myrtsalot

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by Myrtsalot
by Myrtsalot

I use these in my closest. Great for the extra needed light. Also in the bathroom for the kids at night, they love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Myrtsalot
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day