Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Realize the Difference
1/10/2008

Customer review by defunbunch

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by defunbunch
by defunbunch

I didn't realize that my battery charger (for the car) was not the one I needed for the deep cycle battery for the trolling motor. Thanks to the internet I learned about charging a deep cycle battery and since I take the battery out of the boat each time the portable Minn Kota Charger fits the bill. It is necessary to leave it on maintenance charge to increase the life of the battery, and the battery is always ready to go. Living on a lake means, go fishing any time.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
defunbunch
Grand Cateau, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works great
8/1/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Rich
by Rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the MK105P for a long time when it finally quit. I decided to get this one because it charges faster and I'm sure will last a long time also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best I've owned
1/9/2009

Customer review by Rick66

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Rick66
by Rick66

The Minn Kota 110P charger is an excellent product. I use it to charge my boat's trolling battery between trips. It has 3-stage charging, bulk, finish, and maintenance. That enables you to do 90% of the charging at high voltage and current levels, and then taper the charge down as the battery nears 100% charge. After it reaches 100%, the maintenance mode keeps it topped off if you forget to unplug it. This is the second one I've bought. I keep one at my house in Colorado and one at my villa in Florida. Walmart's price beat Dick's Sporting Goods by $15.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick66
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Convenient Product
10/26/2007

Customer review by Bargainstore

5.0 stars 10/26/2007 by Bargainstore
by Bargainstore

Charger performed as advertised and is convenient to install. Charges the marine battery reasonably quickly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainstore
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
deep cycle recharger
6/19/2009

Customer review by Swanmaster

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Swanmaster
by Swanmaster

Have had in use now for two weeks.....two rechargers and two maintenance cycles. Seems to be working completely as I had hoped and expected. MinnKota trolling motor.......MK recharger. One good product follows another. Best price found. Like the Site to Store feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swanmaster
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Charger
7/1/2008

Customer review by dbassman

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by dbassman
by dbassman

This is an Excellent Battery Charger made by a well known company. With the 10Amp it charges the battery quickly (3-4 hours) I highly recommend it especially for deep cycle trolling motor batteries!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbassman
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice charger ... charge my battery in 3 hours
3/20/2016

Customer review by tobyto

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by tobyto
by tobyto

best charger

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tobyto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minn Kota Trolling Charger
6/23/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Greg
by Greg

Easy to use right out of the box. Liked the indicators stating the charging condition along with the automatic shut off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
charge complete
10/7/2015

Customer review by santam

3.0 stars 10/7/2015 by santam
by santam

The charging complete light comes on too soon. I dont believe the battery is fully charged. I ignore the light and since its a three stage charger I just charge the battery for 6-8 hours and so far its seems to be ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Minn Kota Trolling System Charger, MK110P
5/28/2009

Customer review by carpy276

4.0 stars 5/28/2009 by carpy276
by carpy276

I like the product and it does as advertised. It would be nicer if it had a screen that displayed that actual percentage of battery charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carpy276
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good bang for the buck
8/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This little guy charges just like its supposed to and is small enough you can store it anywhere. it works out great

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
item came just like the description
7/23/2015

Customer review by mike

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by mike
by mike

very easy to use, good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does what it is suppose to do
5/24/2008

Customer review by thegreatoutdoors1

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by thegreatoutdoors1
by thegreatoutdoors1

Charger works just as described. Keeps my marine battery charged and ready for use with my trolling motor. I do not have to worry about over charging or damaging my battery. I leave it connected all the time so the battery is always fresh and ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegreatoutdoors1
lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
basic battery charger
5/29/2015

Customer review by cheers

3.0 stars 5/29/2015 by cheers
by cheers

This charger works good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Minn Kota Charger
5/18/2008

Customer review by amac404

4.0 stars 5/18/2008 by amac404
by amac404

As far as charging goes, it seems to be doing the job. I wish it would go off when done charging. The only other thing is that it took EVERY bit of the 2 weeks to get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amac404
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not to shabby
7/13/2009

Customer review by cloolus

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by cloolus
by cloolus

makes life a little easier, takes a few hrs but for the price it's good. plug it in, hook it up, and forget about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cloolus
Greeley, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An easily transportable charger.
8/11/2014

Customer review by LightningFast

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by LightningFast
by LightningFast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This charger lives up to its billing--truly versatile and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LightningFast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Charger ever bought
7/28/2008

Customer review by KYPoorBoy

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by KYPoorBoy
by KYPoorBoy

Was quick and did what it was supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYPoorBoy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Deep Cycle Battery Charger
11/11/2007

Customer review by FishyBusiness

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by FishyBusiness
by FishyBusiness

Quick charging, nice features, well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishyBusiness
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A needed tool for charging your marine battery
12/29/2008

Customer review by Moner

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Moner
by Moner

A very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moner
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews