Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/9/2010

Customer review by 30somethingmomof2

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by 30somethingmomof2
by 30somethingmomof2

I bought these for my six year old not knowing if she would listen to a book without many pictures. The day we received them we read the first 80 pages at one sitting. She is completly mesmorized by these books and it is a great conversation starter as she asks questions at the end of every chapter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30somethingmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great books!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Motheroflotsofkids

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Motheroflotsofkids
by Motheroflotsofkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these books for my 10 year old and my 8 year old daughters and they love them! These are great books and I read them as a child and was thrilled when I found this set at such a great price! I highly recommend these books.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motheroflotsofkids
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful story
9/10/2010

Customer review by GeriLoves2Read

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by GeriLoves2Read
by GeriLoves2Read

I throughly love this set of books and plan to pass them on to my children.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeriLoves2Read
Branson, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by NeneL08

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by NeneL08
by NeneL08

The set of books itself is wonderful. I was a big fan of the series when I was a child. However my set arrives with the wrapper torn and the box and several books ripped. I returned the set to Walmart for a refund. I did not order a new set from Walmart instead purchasing one from another retailer. I think purchases should be checked when they arrive to make sure nothing is damaged and if so a replacement should be ordered, before customers are notified to pick up their order.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeneL08
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nieces loved this children's classic
1/8/2013

Customer review by prosefan

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by prosefan
by prosefan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little girls seem to love books about horses, country life and girls their age. So my nieces loved this set of LHOTP books, the complete Little House works of Laura Ingalls Wilder. They took out each book and set them out in order to say which one they wanted to read first. We took the first book of the set and read with smiles and laughter erupting as we enjoyed several chapters. Nice illustrations complemented the text. A silver horse-shaped bookmark was proudly placed in the book for the next reading after we finished. Easy to order and quick shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prosefan
dfw, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set of books. I can't wait to finish them.
3/12/2014

Customer review by batmamlady

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by batmamlady
by batmamlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice set of books. I can't wait to finish all of them. I had expected them to be in order written but that is okay. I loved them anyway. I looked online to see which was in order written.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batmamlady
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great books.
10/25/2014

Customer review by threequarterpint

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by threequarterpint
by threequarterpint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

if you like the show you'll love the books. Not written as childish as you might think. Good reading.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threequarterpint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set.
12/5/2015

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Diane
by Diane

Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes