Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
9 years and still going strong
4/3/2015

Customer review by MichiganMommyandRN

4.0 stars 4/3/2015 by MichiganMommyandRN
by MichiganMommyandRN

I got this dresser and hutch when i was pregnant for my daughter who is now 9. It has held up Very Well. My son who is now 4 has it in his room and it is covered with toys and full of clothes, I've even caught him standing in the drawers a time or 2 and they have held up! I drilled a 1 inch hole in the back of the hutch to use for baby monitor cords, or alarm clock plugs, etc. Also, i used a curved changing pad and it fit on top perfectly when they were little! Only complaint is the back of the hutch is not a solid piece of wood but veneered cardboard. It looks great still but not too sturdy, if you hit it hard enough or got it wet I'm sure it would be broken. The rest is all solid wood and very strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichiganMommyandRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changing Pad DOES NOT FIT!
4/26/2008

Customer review by SFLAhotMOM

3.0 stars 4/26/2008 by SFLAhotMOM
by SFLAhotMOM

I ordered the combo beatrice changing table and hutch and although it looks awesome assembled (like something out of Pottery Barn Kids but 1/3 of the price) The traditional contour changing pad does not fit where it is supposed to go - you literally have to stuff it in there which is ok for a baby but once they get older I would think it woud get difficult to change a baby that does not lay still. Also on the same line as that, the shelf is extremely close to where you lay the baby so you should excercise extreme caution when picking up the baby that you dont bump the baby on the first shelf. Had I known this I would not have purchased this product. Its too late now as everything is assembled. At least it looks good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFLAhotMOM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice the the price!
12/3/2007

Customer review by momofjtj

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by momofjtj
by momofjtj

Fairly easy to put together and seems sturdy too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofjtj
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Storkcraft Furniture (Hutch)
12/6/2009

Customer review by mommynanny

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by mommynanny
by mommynanny

This is a great Storkcraft product. Very easy to put together and very sturdy. We bought this product along with the combo, glider and ariel crib. All match great together. I only gave it 4 stars for value because we just got it and have not used it yet. For the overall rating, I only gave it a 4 star also because we actually had to go out and buy different screws to attach the back. When my husband saw the screws, he knew right away that it would split the wood. We went out and bought skinier ones. Worked very well. I would suggest if you buy this product to buy the skinier screws. Only cost us about $4 for a box. Don't buy a tipping restraint (like we did) the combo comes with one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommynanny
So Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could have been better
10/5/2009

Customer review by NewMamaOCT09

3.0 stars 10/5/2009 by NewMamaOCT09
by NewMamaOCT09

I read from other viewers that they felt that this hutch seemed like it didn't go with the storkcraft changing table/dresser combo it was supposed to match. I didn't understand that until we put it together. It seems slanted when we finally set it on the dresser. It's really annoying because if it wasn't for the slight slanting it would be perfect. I'm slightly dissapointed. I'm not going to take it back, because my fiance is going to change one of the sides so it's no longer slanted, but it should have come in the box that way! Especially since these two items are supposed to be sold as a unit. I am very happy with the dresser part though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMamaOCT09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for.
2/29/2008

Customer review by Seriously6

2.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Seriously6
by Seriously6

Holes were not drilled properly so nothing fit together with ease. The back is very climsy and basically a piece of cardboard. It was cheap so I bought it and that's what I got, a piece of cheap furniture. I just wish it would be a little better than cardboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seriously6
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A good product
5/6/2010

Customer review by NewMomToBe8

4.0 stars 5/6/2010 by NewMomToBe8
by NewMomToBe8

I bought this to go with the Beatrice combo dresser and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. It did take a while to put together, but it looks great with the dresser. It's not the nicest furniture in the world, but a good value for the price. The dresser was much harder to put together and not all of the pre-drilled holes matched up, but once it was put together it looks great and the drawers actually slide in and out pretty easily. My only caution is that the dresser is not a one person job. Even if I wasn't 8 months pregnant when I put it together, there's no way I could do it on my own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomToBe8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Almost Great
9/28/2009

Customer review by BabiesAreUs

4.0 stars 9/28/2009 by BabiesAreUs
by BabiesAreUs

Well... the hutch is very pretty with the dresser...that is if you don't mind the fact that there's not much room to put the baby down on the table changing area with the hutch on...and...it does not sit perfectly straight on the dresser. It leans just a little and looks crooked and when you try to straighten it there is a small gap where it meets the dresser. Other than that, it's good for smaller rooms because it combines the changing table, dresser, and bookshelf. I own eight pieces of Storkcraft furniture and I have never had any MAJOR issues with any of it, so I trust this company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabiesAreUs
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall not bad for the price
1/11/2009

Customer review by Ophelia229

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Ophelia229
by Ophelia229

I put the dresser together first and was pretty impressed, it feels nice and sturdy not cheap like some stuff you put together yourself. However, I feel like the hutch is not the same quality. It feels a bit cheaper and I agree with other reviews, the silver cam locks that are in full view are pretty tacky looking. Plus one of my pieced was chipped and I wasn't about to go through the process of returning and ordering again so I'll try and touch it up with some white paint. Overall, for the price you can't really complain. It looks gorgeous with the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ophelia229
Southern Tier, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
must have
3/25/2008

Customer review by meamommy

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by meamommy
by meamommy

This is a must have to go with the combo unit. It is a great look and I'm ready to fill it up with stuff. The only problem with it, when you put the backing on, you have to make sure you screw the screws in just right or you will flake some of the wood. My husband put everything together and he was following the holes but some of them were on the edge of the shelf and it messed up a couple of times. So just make sure you screw right in the middle of the shelf. I still would buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meamommy
Kingston, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bit over-priced
8/23/2009

Customer review by enchan

3.0 stars 8/23/2009 by enchan
by enchan

The photo of the hutch does not show the screw heads that protrude from the shelves. They are very visible when the hutch is built! Also, we were shocked that the hutch doesn't attach to the combo unit-it just sits on top of the dresser, then attaches to the wall. It does seem secure though. I think the price of this hutch/combo is a little steep for the quality. It was our best choice since Ikea doesn't make anything like this unit. It's just "okay"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enchan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it but dont like it
3/6/2009

Customer review by myasmama08

3.0 stars 3/6/2009 by myasmama08
by myasmama08

I like this product for what it is but.... when I went online looking for a diaper changer dresser the storkcraft dresser combo unit popped up then I saw that you could buy a hutch for it. So, I bought both and when I put it together I discovered that the hutches 1st shelf is too low and no loger allows the dresser to be a diaper changer. So in that sence Im dissapointed but as far a liking it just a a dresser and hutch its good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myasmama08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Any over all good product
4/8/2010

Customer review by Lovethreekids

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by Lovethreekids
by Lovethreekids

My husband had an easy time putting this item together. It looks very nice. The only things we don't like about it are it came with a few paint chips and holes. They were easy to fix and fill. The other thing is that it doesn't attach to the dresser very well. But my husband is very handy and said it could be easily fixed with a t brace in the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovethreekids
Lancaster, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2011

Customer review by ljb2006

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ljb2006
by ljb2006

I think this is a wonderful looking product, but I feel like the bookshelf doesn't properly attach to the dresser. Meaning, there the only way it is connected is by the backing, which is that thin wood stuff. Also, ours didn't come with a wall attachment, not sure if was suppose to, though. Seems very sturdy, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljb2006
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great quality
8/26/2014

Customer review by jlh008

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by jlh008
by jlh008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we bought the Dresser/Hutch combo and it is great quality for being from Walmart and not a furniture store. Sooo many pieces to put together though especially the dresser. The directions were pretty good but would help to have little sticker numbers on pieces for faster put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlh008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2010

Customer review by jsfeparker

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by jsfeparker
by jsfeparker

Hutch went together very easily. Fits perfect on top of the combo unit base. I bought them seperately however and no hardware came to actually fasten the two of them together with. I fabricated my own hardware and it should work fine. Site-to-store shipping saved a bundle too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsfeparker
Canton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2009

Customer review by Mommyof1boyand2girls

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Mommyof1boyand2girls
by Mommyof1boyand2girls

I am using this for my 6-month old twin girls. It is a great quality product for a good price. This completes the look of the combo unit. I also have the matching dresser and they all work perfectly in the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof1boyand2girls
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
2/6/2015

Customer review by Tanya

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Tanya
by Tanya

I was afraid at this price, it might be flimsy, but this is a great piece!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/23/2008

Customer review by newNYmommy

3.0 stars 11/23/2008 by newNYmommy
by newNYmommy

the hutch makes the combo unit look much nicer. it s great for displaying the babys stuffed animals book etc its easy to assemble until you have the put back sheet on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newNYmommy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It makes the Hutch look great!
1/25/2010

Customer review by Ladydragonlover7

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Ladydragonlover7
by Ladydragonlover7

While it was fairly simple to put together, It doesn't have a lot holding it down to the base. It looks amazing and the hardest part was putting on the back panels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladydragonlover7
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews