Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
26
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 94 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Less than expected
9/1/2007

Customer review by AK80

2.0 stars 9/1/2007 by AK80
by AK80

I may be naive, because I actually hoped that this bed would look alright even though it was such a steal. I knew it'd be veneered plywood, but didn't guess that it'd be poorly wrapped in woodgrain-look plastic that was peeling. And it says low profile, which I'm assuming now means the edging around it, because my mattress sits higher than in my old bed. It's so high because the platform part of the bed is even with the top of the wooden edges. I assumed (because that's how most beds are constructed) that the mattress would sit within the side rails, on a platform that's midway down. No. So instead, now you can see a large gap between the mattress and the edge [yes, I'm using the right size mattress] where light colored plywood is highly visible. It looks ugly and contrasts highly with the dark woodtone edging. Also, in putting it together there were a number of holes missing that we needed to drill ourselves [yes, I read the directions correctly], and two screws missing. Needless to say the construction process was a bit frustrating. I'm not mad at the bed. It is what it is. I'm mad at myself for hoping that it might be something else.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AK80
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking product
3/7/2009

Customer review by abranted

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by abranted
by abranted

Bed was easy to put together, in approximately 45 minutes. Boards are surprisingly sturdy. Frame is slightly too large for mattress. When assembled it looks very nice, better than expected. My only complaint is that the corners at the foot of the bed are very sharp and hurt when brushed up against, both my girlfriend and I have already gotten cuts on our legs from brushing up against the corners.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abranted
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
7/12/2007

Customer review by Junior28

4.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Junior28
by Junior28

This is a very good product for the money. It is very easy to put together. Took me about 30 minutes to assemble. The floor of the platform is solid, unlike some beds that have only slats supporting; this bed uses planks that completely cover the bottom. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the design I wanted!
7/11/2007

Customer review by LKETreker

4.0 stars 7/11/2007 by LKETreker
by LKETreker

This is the platform bed that I wanted!. It assembled easily and looks great. It was a great price at WalMart and I LOVE the Ship to Store feature. This saved me about $100. in shipping. The people at WalMart were so kind in helping me load the bed into my PT Crusier to take home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKETreker
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
average
9/8/2008

Customer review by wrigleyville

3.0 stars 9/8/2008 by wrigleyville
by wrigleyville

The bed was inexpensive compared to other queen sized beds. It's what I paid for. There is nothing special about it. The queen size mattress is not big enough for the queen size frame so the unfinished wood shows thru. It took 1 experienced builder and myself about 20 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrigleyville
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple
8/24/2010

Customer review by MiaZ

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by MiaZ
by MiaZ

I wanted a bed that was simple, and this is exactly what I got. It took less than an hour to put together and its been pretty solid. It doesnt squeek or rock if I leap into bed or tossing at night. It seems very sturdy, but I do not think it will hold up through a move. I dont see it being disassembled and reassembled with ease. Many people that review this product complain about a gap between the bed the the wooden rail, as if your queen bed is too small. I say that this gap can easily be hidden with a bedskirt. I have it on mine and it hides it very nicely. It can be used without a box spring, but I have both the boxspring and a mattress on the bed and it looks very tall and grand. It keeps the unwanted puppy from jumping up on the bed and a safe place for the kitty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiaZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
honest
9/11/2007

Customer review by Functionality

3.0 stars 9/11/2007 by Functionality
by Functionality

I bought this bed for its functionality. I was alittle disappointed when there was no way to attach the headboard I bought with the bed. And I got greatly disturbed by the fact that no hard way came with the head board to even attach it to the bed. But, it functions well enough for a three star rating overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Functionality
Pax River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its Perfect for the Price
4/7/2008

Customer review by LotsToDo

3.0 stars 4/7/2008 by LotsToDo
by LotsToDo

It is a nice looking bed and came with no damages. The gap next to the matress is quite irritating but I ended up covering it with a skirt, you can only see the legs on mine and it looks just fine. Just find a way to cover that gap and its a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LotsToDo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an excellent value
4/1/2008

Customer review by sloroller

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by sloroller
by sloroller

The platform bed was an excellent choice for our guest room. It was easy to put together, although it did take two people to do it. We found no parts missing and the instructions to put it together were clear and easy to follow. An excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sloroller
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great bed - highly recommend site to store
6/27/2008

Customer review by safesungirl

4.0 stars 6/27/2008 by safesungirl
by safesungirl

The bed is nicer quality than described. There is a gap between the mattress and the bed rails, but if you plan to use a skirt/dust ruffle it doesn't matter. The cherry looks very nice and you have lots of room to add any headboard you would like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safesungirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Price
6/12/2012

Customer review by hearts4482

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by hearts4482
by hearts4482

This is a good product for the price. I have a pillow top mattress and this is still a bit too big for it, so if you don't mind a lil extra room on the frame it's ok. Assembly was fairly easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hearts4482
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Dark Cherry Wood Bed!
2/6/2011

Customer review by mytechele

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by mytechele
by mytechele

This is an Amazing bed except for some minor flaws. This bed comes in a set with the dresser, headboard, and night stand sold separetely. I bought the dresser last year, which I absolutley love and this year I just bought and put up last night that I really love. There were some things that you need to know. One is that one of the legs of the bed was missing 4 holes that I had to drill for the screws to go in. Reading another person's review shared the same thing that they had to drill four holes, which was time consuming and hard to do. Also as other reviews the bed is about 4 inches too long, but if you put a bed skirt over it, and then the comforter on the bed you won't see the wood underneath or see that the bed is too long for the mattress. Besides those two things I absolutely LOVE the bed. It is a dark cherry wood which I LOVE and it is very sturdy and absoutely right for the price. Also the height is very nice, not low in height as the bed says. If you have a pillow top mattress like I do or even a high mattress as they come these days it will be a great height, high enough to not feel that you don't feel you are low on the floor. I would recommend this bed to anyone and for any room. It is worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mytechele
Maple Grove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Okay
9/29/2008

Customer review by obsessedwithitaly

3.0 stars 9/29/2008 by obsessedwithitaly
by obsessedwithitaly

The frame is larger than an average queen mattress. So there is about 3 or 4 inches of bed frame poking out from under the mattress. The frame itself is pretty and worth the money. Also we bought this for my grandmother because of it being low profile. We figured she'd have an easier time getting in and out of it. However once you put a mattress and box spring on it, its just as tall as any other bed. We ended up cutting the legs off just so she could climb in and out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obsessedwithitaly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay bed...better for guest room
7/8/2008

Customer review by WallEEworld

2.0 stars 7/8/2008 by WallEEworld
by WallEEworld

This bed looks nice...however it did not hold up for 6th months. When purchasing please make note that the head board is NOT needed....also when assembling make sure to bolt down all wood slabs...b/c if not the slab will fall through and break the under railing. This bed would be best for a guest room. Not for everyday use. The side paneling and headboard have come apart several times. I got this bed when it was on sale...and you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallEEworld
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome product for the price.
8/23/2007

Customer review by Tatt

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Tatt
by Tatt

I love this bed, it looks good and fits well with most any decor. It is not hard to assemble, did it in less than an hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatt
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2012

Customer review by Chia408

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Chia408
by Chia408

Assembly was easy. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chia408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not purchase!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by NWMM

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by NWMM
by NWMM

I have had this bed for less than 1 year and it has completely fallen apart. The support beams in the middle as well as the connecting parts have broken. My husband and I do not weigh more than a combined 300 lbs so it is not from overweighting the bed!!! It looks nice and we liked it when we first got it, but it has not held steady for more than 10 months!!!! Spend a little more and get a better bed!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NWMM
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Liftingchic

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Liftingchic
by Liftingchic

I have had the bed for about 30 days, I think it looks awesome.. At first it was very stable but in the last few days it started bowing the top where the headboard goes and the foot of the bed. So I added a leg to one of slats and then screwed all the slats into the heaboard and footboard as well as screw into the slats that go opposite of the others.. It is totally awesome now, quiet and durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liftingchic
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Total Waste of Time, Energy and Money
1/13/2014

Customer review by GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT
by GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT

I bought this bed with the matching headboard. At delivery one side rail of the bed was cracked, even though it had been in the middle of the box, and the outside of the box was not damaged. This suggests that it left the factory cracked. A replacement was sent, but they sent the wrong piece, so then I had to call back for a third piece. The holes for the top rail of the headboard did not line up, so I had to request a replacement piece. The holes in the second piece they sent also did not line up. Then they made me take pictures to send them, plus a copy of the original order, since they could find no record of it. The holes in the third top rail they sent also did not line up, so I finally gave up and figured I would try to fix it myself. The bed frame lasted 2 months before it snapped off from the headboard. The screws actually snapped in half. In my opinion, this was a really shoddy product. It's made of very weak pressed wood, and the hardware is didn't hold up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOODADVICEONTHISPRODUCT
BOSTON, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 Days In - Read Below
2/5/2016

Customer review by NikkiNYC

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by NikkiNYC
by NikkiNYC

So far so good. But lets touch on some things and please take all of this into consideration. 1)The item came 2 days early (PLUS) 2)The package weighs more than 150lbs so please have at least 2 other people assist you with moving it, opening the package and assembling it. Its delivery build is tall and slim (HEAVY). 3)Remove each piece and lay them out in groups according to the steps in the manual, this helps with assembly. Have at least 3 Phillips Screwdrivers and 3 Hammers so that all 3 persons involved in putting the bed together can work simultaneously. There are very few pre-drilled boards so make sure everyone is capable of the manual labor. (Especially for stage 6) 4)Stage 11 is time and strength consuming. I may suggest using a power tool, however I didn't. (The more hands the better). 5)Stage 12 - I added more support by purchasing Garrett center leg bed frame supports. 6)The frame is a bit larger than my queen size mattress so the corners at the end has caused some major bumps and bruises on my shins. I am in the process now of making my own leather "coasters" if you will to make softer corners and keep it aesthetic in line. 7)I hope this bed lasts a long time because I truly think it looks amazing in my space. I hope this helps you all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews