Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Convertible Table/Bench
5/2/2008

Customer review by vglover

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by vglover
by vglover

Great item! The instructions were a little difficult, but once it was put together, we loved it! It's the perfect size for our patio area, will seat up to 4 adults. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vglover
NW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Innovative & Space saver
9/19/2007

Customer review by Mindful

4.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Mindful
by Mindful

I really like this bench / Picnic table. It is an innovative piece. The wood quality could be better. But until it is improved, this is the most reasonable on the market. The stars are for design & function more than quality. PROS: multi-functional, space-saving, pre-drilled holes for assembly, nice medium-dark color, 4 medium or smaller sized adults can sit at the picnic table; 3 on bench. CONS: wood is not great quality= on soft side. Need to apply wood sealer OFTEN to protect it. I would not allow more THAN 2 persons 250 lb+ to sit on it, at the SAME time. Basically 500 lbs would be my max as a picnic table.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful item
9/21/2008

Customer review by nightbirdie

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by nightbirdie
by nightbirdie

This bench/table is terrific! It was easy to assemble, actually it is partly assembled in sections that you just have to screw together with easy directions. I put it together in less than an hour. It opens to a table easily and is very sturdily made. The seats are well reinforce underneath. It folds back into a bench just as easily. We have it on our deck under our canopy shade, and it's an extra seat for two until we want to eat. It easily seats four adults, and you could probably put a couple of small people in chairs at the ends. I think we put it to a good test last weekend when we had another couple over for a picnic, as none of us are lightweights, and there was no sign of sagging of the benches or any instability. The table locks securely, so there's no danger of it trying to fold up or anything like that. The only thing is you should read the directions before using it so you don't pinch a hand or an arm in the side of it when you're opening it, as you could do that if you place your arm in the wrong place when moving it out to open it. We love it and so do our guests who've used it with us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightbirdie
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Met My Expectations
4/12/2008

Customer review by GrammyKay

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by GrammyKay
by GrammyKay

This table/bench has replaced my kitchen table for use with my Grandkiddies. As a 75 year old Grammy I assembled this item by myself in only a couple of hours closely following the very good instructions. It is stable and well built and closely matches my dark woodwork and cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyKay
Acton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my family
5/6/2008

Customer review by kemake

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by kemake
by kemake

We've assembled this about a month ago and have been using it as a bench often. We've had a chance to use it as a picnic table twice so far. Either way, it's great for us. My husband assembled it but he to me that it was pretty easy. The wood is soft so you don't really need a power drill, you can do it by hand. We also painted a coat of water repellent. Once assembled, it is easy to switch back and forth from bench to table. The color is nice and the appearance is fine. My family consists of 2 adults and 2 very young children. None of us are heavy and we aren't big so the weight and size is not a problem. But I am not sure how it will do if the picnic table were to be used by 4 big adults. Maybe it's not a good idea to try. That would be my only concern.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kemake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ingenious and well made. Two for one indeed...
7/23/2007

Customer review by dinnerparty

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by dinnerparty
by dinnerparty

I absolutely love this product. Its so ingenious how it works. I use it all the time as a bench or a table. It folds up neatly and I utilize it to the fullest. Everytime I have people over for a BBQ they always aske me about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinnerparty
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2007

Customer review by Kos28

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Kos28
by Kos28

Easy to put together Easy to switch from one position to the other Heavier than I thought it would be

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kos28
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Neat Design
7/15/2008

Customer review by Goofy25

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by Goofy25
by Goofy25

Overall, this convertible picnic table/ park bench is a good design well worth the cost. Instructions are mostly good despite some briefly confusing errors in grammar. Assembly was easy, except for hidden washer difficult to keep in place between two tight boards until bolt is passed through them; a double sided tape helped. Brace boards' holes seem placed wrong, but are not; one must position them before starting screws. Assembly time is short and final assembled item looks and works great. Note that in moving the bench, one must grasp far rear board, near back center of seat - others move too much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goofy25
Barren County KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cool Table um I mean Bench
8/8/2008

Customer review by BetaTX

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by BetaTX
by BetaTX

What a great idea. A bench that folds out to a nice picnic table, or a nice picnic table that folds back into a bench. Pretty easy to assemble. Helps to have a second person there to hold things etc. Great for kids, teens and smaller adults. It's less than a "full size" picnic table but does the job. Then, because we're space limited, we just easily fold it into a 2 person park bench and push it against the wall. Really cool

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetaTX
Allan TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent value
5/7/2008

Customer review by catje

3.0 stars 5/7/2008 by catje
by catje

We saw a similar bench/table at a resort and considered finding a plan to make it ourself. When we came across this great price, we decided it'd be more economical to buy. Nice colour wood stain and rust-free screws. Would have been nice if the seat slats were wider and thicker but this is fine for 4 average-sized adults. This product is certainly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Brilliant Design
5/19/2008

Customer review by NewMexicOnline

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by NewMexicOnline
by NewMexicOnline

Better than expected. Simple to assemble, set-up, and put away. Sure, it could be made of heavier material, but it wouldn't be as easy to move into position. Sure, it could be bigger, but it seats two adults and two children comfortably as a picnic table, and folds to a convenient size for a front-porch bench, where it's out of the way when I mow. Mine was delivered site-to-store: I moved the package easily to my truck in a shopping cart; only defect was one split plank (apparently in shipping), easily repaired with a clamp and wood glue prior to assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMexicOnline
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Mostly Good
4/15/2008

Customer review by ldsmomto4

4.0 stars 4/15/2008 by ldsmomto4
by ldsmomto4

We really like these benches, and the kids think the transformation feature is really fun. We bought two of them at the same time, primarily for kid use, and they are perfect for that. They aren't big enough to seat many adults , or my lumberjack-sized teen sons, but great for three kids to a side. They weren't hard to put together, but one of the important support boards was delvered damaged. The product was too cumbersome to return, so we had to fix it ourselves. Other than that, we really enjoy them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldsmomto4
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I thought i was getting
8/14/2007

Customer review by lemon0man

3.0 stars 8/14/2007 by lemon0man
by lemon0man

The item was not what i was looking for. I was looking for a Full Table just like the standard wooden ones. This was just a 4 person table

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemon0man
Brusly, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
An Amazing Deal!
7/27/2008

Customer review by Knee

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by Knee
by Knee

The picnic table/bench is very durable and attractive. It seats 4 adults comfortably, and it is easy to put together. I recommend you have someone to help you while you affix the screws, because the wood planks are long and are difficult to hold up straight without a partner. The wood is very light however, so the box is easy to lift. I have a lot of experience bulding furniture from kits, and this is a breeze to complete (about 4 steps or so). Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knee
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I love this piece of outdoor furniture
7/30/2007

Customer review by WoodshopLady

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by WoodshopLady
by WoodshopLady

This product is exactly what I wanted, and it has met all my high expectations. It makes a nice looking, comfortable bench, and, in one easy move, it becomes a traditional picnic table. Of course it comes mostly unassembled, but the instructions are fairly clear (as instructions go) -- just take the process one step at a time. The hardware count was right on ,and the pre-drilled holes were perfectly aligned. It's such an imaginative design; I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodshopLady
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A handy product
7/10/2008

Customer review by LovePicnics

3.0 stars 7/10/2008 by LovePicnics
by LovePicnics

This bench/picnic table is a decent product. It's pretty easy to put together. You're getting what you pay for. We're using it as the kids table for family picnics and gatherings. The wood isn't the best quality and it gets banged up pretty easily but it's the perfect size for the little ones to sit together and eat. It transitions to a bench easily and is nice for extra seating when needed. I would suggest treating the wood at least once a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovePicnics
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not bad overall
8/8/2007

Customer review by MountainMama

4.0 stars 8/8/2007 by MountainMama
by MountainMama

This is a clever piece of furniture for those who want a multi-functional item. The only complaint I have is the quality of the latches that are supposed to keep the table together and stable when in the picnic table form. The latches were cheap and bent easily and therefore the table wasn't staying level. The top had a good slope to it. I plan to try the hardware store for some type of better quality latch to fix the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainMama
Rio, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Neat Product
7/17/2008

Customer review by WNCInspector

4.0 stars 7/17/2008 by WNCInspector
by WNCInspector

I was looking for a picnic table to use on the porch of my house. This product serves this requirement well and also gives me an additional seat for guests. The product was easy to assemble but does require more than just a screwdriver to put it together. A pair of pliers and/or a socket set is needed. Other than that I am very satisified with the product and will get a lot of use from it during the summer months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WNCInspector
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wood is chipping and cracking
11/17/2008

Customer review by Internetbargain

2.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Internetbargain
by Internetbargain

I loved the bench but after 3 weeks, the wood on this bench is cracking from 5 different areas. I live in texas and don't have any extreme weather eversince i have owned this bench. I like the convertible thing but don't know how long its gonna last coz of the cracks. Don't know who the manufacturer is. but i ll def. be calling them. Maybe its jsut this one thats got flaws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Internetbargain
Flower Mound, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the kids
8/23/2007

Customer review by Grammie4

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Grammie4
by Grammie4

I bought this product with my grandchildren in mind. It was easy to put together and it is a great asset to our new patio. I would not recommend this for large adults though. The only defect was in 2 places the wood was splintered but we use some stain and touched it up. My husband already wants me to order another one for the otherside of the patio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammie4
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews