Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Innovative & Space saver
9/19/2007

Customer review by Mindful

4.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Mindful
by Mindful

I really like this bench / Picnic table. It is an innovative piece. The wood quality could be better. But until it is improved, this is the most reasonable on the market. The stars are for design & function more than quality. PROS: multi-functional, space-saving, pre-drilled holes for assembly, nice medium-dark color, 4 medium or smaller sized adults can sit at the picnic table; 3 on bench. CONS: wood is not great quality= on soft side. Need to apply wood sealer OFTEN to protect it. I would not allow more THAN 2 persons 250 lb+ to sit on it, at the SAME time. Basically 500 lbs would be my max as a picnic table.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mindful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Met My Expectations
4/12/2008

Customer review by GrammyKay

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by GrammyKay
by GrammyKay

This table/bench has replaced my kitchen table for use with my Grandkiddies. As a 75 year old Grammy I assembled this item by myself in only a couple of hours closely following the very good instructions. It is stable and well built and closely matches my dark woodwork and cabinets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammyKay
Acton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ingenious and well made. Two for one indeed...
7/23/2007

Customer review by dinnerparty

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by dinnerparty
by dinnerparty

I absolutely love this product. Its so ingenious how it works. I use it all the time as a bench or a table. It folds up neatly and I utilize it to the fullest. Everytime I have people over for a BBQ they always aske me about it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinnerparty
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2007

Customer review by Kos28

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Kos28
by Kos28

Easy to put together Easy to switch from one position to the other Heavier than I thought it would be

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kos28
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convertible Table/Bench
5/2/2008

Customer review by vglover

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by vglover
by vglover

Great item! The instructions were a little difficult, but once it was put together, we loved it! It's the perfect size for our patio area, will seat up to 4 adults. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vglover
NW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Table um I mean Bench
8/8/2008

Customer review by BetaTX

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by BetaTX
by BetaTX

What a great idea. A bench that folds out to a nice picnic table, or a nice picnic table that folds back into a bench. Pretty easy to assemble. Helps to have a second person there to hold things etc. Great for kids, teens and smaller adults. It's less than a "full size" picnic table but does the job. Then, because we're space limited, we just easily fold it into a 2 person park bench and push it against the wall. Really cool

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetaTX
Allan TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Neat Design
7/15/2008

Customer review by Goofy25

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by Goofy25
by Goofy25

Overall, this convertible picnic table/ park bench is a good design well worth the cost. Instructions are mostly good despite some briefly confusing errors in grammar. Assembly was easy, except for hidden washer difficult to keep in place between two tight boards until bolt is passed through them; a double sided tape helped. Brace boards' holes seem placed wrong, but are not; one must position them before starting screws. Assembly time is short and final assembled item looks and works great. Note that in moving the bench, one must grasp far rear board, near back center of seat - others move too much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goofy25
Barren County KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful item
9/21/2008

Customer review by nightbirdie

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by nightbirdie
by nightbirdie

This bench/table is terrific! It was easy to assemble, actually it is partly assembled in sections that you just have to screw together with easy directions. I put it together in less than an hour. It opens to a table easily and is very sturdily made. The seats are well reinforce underneath. It folds back into a bench just as easily. We have it on our deck under our canopy shade, and it's an extra seat for two until we want to eat. It easily seats four adults, and you could probably put a couple of small people in chairs at the ends. I think we put it to a good test last weekend when we had another couple over for a picnic, as none of us are lightweights, and there was no sign of sagging of the benches or any instability. The table locks securely, so there's no danger of it trying to fold up or anything like that. The only thing is you should read the directions before using it so you don't pinch a hand or an arm in the side of it when you're opening it, as you could do that if you place your arm in the wrong place when moving it out to open it. We love it and so do our guests who've used it with us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightbirdie
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my family
5/6/2008

Customer review by kemake

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by kemake
by kemake

We've assembled this about a month ago and have been using it as a bench often. We've had a chance to use it as a picnic table twice so far. Either way, it's great for us. My husband assembled it but he to me that it was pretty easy. The wood is soft so you don't really need a power drill, you can do it by hand. We also painted a coat of water repellent. Once assembled, it is easy to switch back and forth from bench to table. The color is nice and the appearance is fine. My family consists of 2 adults and 2 very young children. None of us are heavy and we aren't big so the weight and size is not a problem. But I am not sure how it will do if the picnic table were to be used by 4 big adults. Maybe it's not a good idea to try. That would be my only concern.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kemake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
5/7/2008

Customer review by catje

3.0 stars 5/7/2008 by catje
by catje

We saw a similar bench/table at a resort and considered finding a plan to make it ourself. When we came across this great price, we decided it'd be more economical to buy. Nice colour wood stain and rust-free screws. Would have been nice if the seat slats were wider and thicker but this is fine for 4 average-sized adults. This product is certainly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I thought i was getting
8/14/2007

Customer review by lemon0man

3.0 stars 8/14/2007 by lemon0man
by lemon0man

The item was not what i was looking for. I was looking for a Full Table just like the standard wooden ones. This was just a 4 person table

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemon0man
Brusly, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fantastic Value for the price.
3/31/2008

Customer review by cparra

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by cparra
by cparra

This was the best investment in outdoor Furniture I have ever made. It's two pices in one. My husband and I put it together in about 15 minutes and the kids were using it that day. It will hold two large adutls and two children. Great quality. If you do any outdoor entertaining need a good table, get this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cparra
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy
6/23/2008

Customer review by foragooddeal

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by foragooddeal
by foragooddeal

Very sturdy, easy to use and put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foragooddeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bench
8/21/2008

Customer review by consernedmom

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by consernedmom
by consernedmom

I have a small porch, so this is very nice. I can use it as a bench and when needed convert out into picnic table, so it doesn't take up alot of space when there's not alot there! Easy to put together and seems sturdy enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consernedmom
Portsmouth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for small spaces
10/20/2008

Customer review by ModernCottage

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by ModernCottage
by ModernCottage

This little bench/picnic table is great for the price. Easy to assemble and works great for my girls and their friends or just to have a quick picnic outdoors. You can never have enough seating and this does double duty for those times when you just need a little extra in a small space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModernCottage
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Far So Good
7/2/2007

Customer review by Grandmom

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by Grandmom
by Grandmom

Easy to assemble and seems well made. Reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmom
Teays Valley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
picnic table
7/1/2008

Customer review by TagandNiwa

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by TagandNiwa
by TagandNiwa

Easy to assemble, very functionable and looks great on our patio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TagandNiwa
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Extra Seating and Table Space
4/27/2008

Customer review by RVers

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by RVers
by RVers

We love this bench. We have it on our patio for extra seating and a place for putting the food when cooking on the grill. Took my husband 20 minutes to put it together - without any assistance. It converts from bench to table and back in just seconds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVers
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
i love it
8/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love this product because you can use on your picnic time or in your romantic time cause it convert in a chair just put some pillows an enjoy your time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
bridgeport,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!!
9/3/2008

Customer review by riahmom

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by riahmom
by riahmom

We absolutely love this product!!! It was extremely easy to put together!! It is great as we don't have that big of a front yard but we love to eat outdoors....I love the fact that the bench does not take up very much room but when ever we need a table, it is always there!!! We get lots of compliments on this table...Thanks so much!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riahmom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews