Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 67 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
CDmag54
1/21/2012

Customer review by gammac

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by gammac
by gammac

This is the extra battery for my 4 yr old grandson's John Deere riding tractor. Ordered it because the original battery's charge lasted maybe an hour when riding the tractor. A little expensive but worth it to keep my grandson happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammac
Isleton CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/30/2011

Customer review by BAGC

2.0 stars 9/30/2011 by BAGC
by BAGC

I purchased a battery operated Pergo Farm Tractor from you in July. After reading the instructions regarding the battery, I purchased another battery but I'm disappointed with the 'life' and 'care' of the battery. Needless to say, my Grandson LOVES his tractor. I just wish the battery was longer lasting and not so much care. The Tractor costs around $250 and the additional battery $72 (including shipping). They didn't have any in the story. The cost for the battery is pretty steep considering the original cost of the Tractor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAGC
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/3/2011

Customer review by Sylvia82

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Sylvia82
by Sylvia82

This battery shown here does NOT fit the Yamaha Raptor 700R. Wal-Mart needs to add a photo that shows the end of the connection.

Was this review helpful? (96) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia82
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value
12/12/2007

Customer review by RetiredKteacher

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by RetiredKteacher
by RetiredKteacher

I shopped other sites for this battery and they were a lot more money. In addition, I saved on shipping by picking it up at my local Walmart. My grandson has been using it daily in his John Deere Gator and the battery has a lot of power and the charge lasts a long time. It's important to remember to charge the battery continually through the year, even when not in use. The battery will lose it's ability to hold a charge otherwise. My son charges their batteries on the first of the month year round, and the batteries are still working fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredKteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Works well, but pricey
7/24/2007

Customer review by GeekDad

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by GeekDad
by GeekDad

WalMart shipped the product and I received it in a matter of days. The battery works well. We charge it exactly the amount of time recommended by PegPerego. If you're not sure, call PegPerego customer service - they're really friendly and helpful. Our battery did not come with instructions. So far it runs about 2-3 hours per charge. It's a bit pricey, but our first battery lasted for 4 years so I can't complain too much.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeekDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT
8/28/2007

Customer review by FourOnBoard

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by FourOnBoard
by FourOnBoard

We purchased this battery last year at Christmas and it is better than the one that came with our sons riding toy. Lasts for hours...

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FourOnBoard
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than battery that came with
8/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This battery was so much better than the 12-volt that came with the Power Pull. My son rides for hours now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not fit with Fisher Price products
1/3/2013

Customer review by sunnykate1

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by sunnykate1
by sunnykate1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This may be a fine battery, I don't know, we haven't gotten to use it. It does not fit with the Fisher Price product we purchased. I will be returning it and going elsewhere to buy a compatible battery for our power wheels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnykate1
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need It
3/8/2012

Customer review by ontheroadin5days

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ontheroadin5days
by ontheroadin5days

Just a heads up, I just bought this battery from the store, it is 68.86 there. Just to tell you buy it online you will save 20 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ontheroadin5days
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good battery less than good configuration
1/9/2012

Customer review by KidsGrandpa

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by KidsGrandpa
by KidsGrandpa

Purchased as a backup/separate/additional battery for the Polaris 12V Outlaw ATV Quad Battery-Operated Ride on - Pink. The battery is good quality but is larger than the original, which is obvious. The tie-down lever used in the ATV, to keep the battery seated in the holder, will not fit appropriately in the recesses in the battery and the ATV slots for the holder. Modifications, if tie-down desired, need to be made to 'hold-down' the battery as appropriate in the battery holder. Still a good battery with extra power over the original supplied with the ATV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsGrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PHEW!
4/1/2008

Customer review by JaysFarmMom

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by JaysFarmMom
by JaysFarmMom

My nephews had gotten a Gator for Christmas years back - and my son (4) had really gotten into last year - but the battery wouldn't hold a charge. I went to the place where the Gator was purchased - and they don't carry replacements. Found it on WalMart.com - cheaper than any other site - even with shipping! It arrived charged, which ANYONE who has had the joy of waiting for fun to happen AFTER the batteries are ready should appreciate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaysFarmMom
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy little girl
5/19/2008

Customer review by Kelly121

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by Kelly121
by Kelly121

My daughters John Deere Gator battery would only hold a chare for about 20 min. so I bought this one as a replacement and she can now ride nonstop for a hour and a half or two hours. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly121
Englewood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as expected
5/30/2012

Customer review by marywhat

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by marywhat
by marywhat

Purchased this for my son's Hummer. I purchased a battery from some where else last year and it wouldn't hold a charge. This one works great and gives the kids hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marywhat
eagan, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great savings when you shop online!
2/19/2012

Customer review by ccmommas

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by ccmommas
by ccmommas

Recently I was given a John Deere 12 volt vehicle for my son. The old battery wouldn't work so I searched for a new one to purchase. After noticing the price of the battery in the local brick and mortar Walmart store, I decided to search on the internet to see if I could get it any cheaper. I found several sites that indeed offered the product at a lower price but high shipping charges. Walmart.com to the rescue! Not only was the product cheaper online but I didn't have to pay any shipping charges when I chose site to store shipping. I saved almost $40 by ordering this way! Great product offered by a great company!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccmommas
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great battery!!!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by thegolfcop

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by thegolfcop
by thegolfcop

I bought this battery as an extra battery for my grandson’s John Deere tractor. He was disappointed when the tractor ran out of juice and would have to wait for the battery to recharge. The original battery is smaller in width than this one and after reading reviews stating this size was bigger and would provide for a longer run-time, I decided to get it despite being concerned whether it would fit where the original battery is placed. I was surprised to find that the battery compartment was sized to fit the bigger battery. If I ever need another battery, I would not hesitate to get another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegolfcop
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Plug does not match!
6/6/2012

Customer review by PowerTrain

2.0 stars 6/6/2012 by PowerTrain
by PowerTrain

The plug does not match the wheeler it is for. Therefore, in order to use the battery, we must cut the wires and wire in the new plug...which I'm sure voids the 1-year plan we purchased. Also, I ordered site to store. They had these batteries at the store I picked up at..which have the correct plugs...wondering why it took over 2 weeks for the batteries to be "in." We didn't purchase at the store because there was savings online. Tip: be sure the plug matches - Walmart.com could help us and provide further details online regarding this matter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PowerTrain
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good battery hard to find
8/19/2011

Customer review by dc4971

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by dc4971
by dc4971

hard a hard time looking for this battery. walmart did not always carry it on line or in stores. bought online with shipping and all to my home a little cheaper and got super fast delivery. be careful not to overcharge. but when you find it and it is not dropped or overcharge works great. just expensive compared to the other 12 volt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dc4971
OXFORD,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely a difference
5/23/2012

Customer review by moresnow

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by moresnow
by moresnow

Peg Perego ships a smaller battery in their toys and when you buy the new one it appears they are bigger and have longer lasting drive times between charges. Definitely more speed and power. Looks like a way to get consumers to by consumables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moresnow
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/16/2012

Customer review by worriednana

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by worriednana
by worriednana

Fast arrival and well packaged. Battery is great but the blue cover might have to be removed depending on the toy. For the John Deere tractor-no the cover is fine but for the John Deere gater it had to be removed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worriednana
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A very specialized product, needed to augment a battery powered ride-on toy gift. Walmart price, availability, and delivery were attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews