Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
9/3/2011

Customer review by Sylvia82

1.0 stars by Sylvia82

This battery shown here does NOT fit the Yamaha Raptor 700R. Wal-Mart needs to add a photo that shows the end of the connection.

Was this review helpful? (96) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sylvia82
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works well, but pricey
7/24/2007

Customer review by GeekDad

4.0 stars by GeekDad

WalMart shipped the product and I received it in a matter of days. The battery works well. We charge it exactly the amount of time recommended by PegPerego. If you're not sure, call PegPerego customer service - they're really friendly and helpful. Our battery did not come with instructions. So far it runs about 2-3 hours per charge. It's a bit pricey, but our first battery lasted for 4 years so I can't complain too much.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GeekDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT
8/28/2007

Customer review by FourOnBoard

5.0 stars by FourOnBoard

We purchased this battery last year at Christmas and it is better than the one that came with our sons riding toy. Lasts for hours...

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FourOnBoard
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than battery that came with
8/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This battery was so much better than the 12-volt that came with the Power Pull. My son rides for hours now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/12/2007

Customer review by RetiredKteacher

5.0 stars by RetiredKteacher

I shopped other sites for this battery and they were a lot more money. In addition, I saved on shipping by picking it up at my local Walmart. My grandson has been using it daily in his John Deere Gator and the battery has a lot of power and the charge lasts a long time. It's important to remember to charge the battery continually through the year, even when not in use. The battery will lose it's ability to hold a charge otherwise. My son charges their batteries on the first of the month year round, and the batteries are still working fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetiredKteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Need It
3/8/2012

Customer review by ontheroadin5days

3.0 stars by ontheroadin5days

Just a heads up, I just bought this battery from the store, it is 68.86 there. Just to tell you buy it online you will save 20 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ontheroadin5days
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not fit with Fisher Price products
1/3/2013

Customer review by sunnykate1

3.0 stars by sunnykate1

This may be a fine battery, I don't know, we haven't gotten to use it. It does not fit with the Fisher Price product we purchased. I will be returning it and going elsewhere to buy a compatible battery for our power wheels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunnykate1
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy little girl
5/19/2008

Customer review by Kelly121

5.0 stars by Kelly121

My daughters John Deere Gator battery would only hold a chare for about 20 min. so I bought this one as a replacement and she can now ride nonstop for a hour and a half or two hours. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kelly121
Englewood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PHEW!
4/1/2008

Customer review by JaysFarmMom

5.0 stars by JaysFarmMom

My nephews had gotten a Gator for Christmas years back - and my son (4) had really gotten into last year - but the battery wouldn't hold a charge. I went to the place where the Gator was purchased - and they don't carry replacements. Found it on WalMart.com - cheaper than any other site - even with shipping! It arrived charged, which ANYONE who has had the joy of waiting for fun to happen AFTER the batteries are ready should appreciate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaysFarmMom
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CDmag54
1/21/2012

Customer review by gammac

5.0 stars by gammac

This is the extra battery for my 4 yr old grandson's John Deere riding tractor. Ordered it because the original battery's charge lasted maybe an hour when riding the tractor. A little expensive but worth it to keep my grandson happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gammac
Isleton CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as expected
5/30/2012

Customer review by marywhat

5.0 stars by marywhat

Purchased this for my son's Hummer. I purchased a battery from some where else last year and it wouldn't hold a charge. This one works great and gives the kids hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marywhat
eagan, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good battery less than good configuration
1/9/2012

Customer review by KidsGrandpa

4.0 stars by KidsGrandpa

Purchased as a backup/separate/additional battery for the Polaris 12V Outlaw ATV Quad Battery-Operated Ride on - Pink. The battery is good quality but is larger than the original, which is obvious. The tie-down lever used in the ATV, to keep the battery seated in the holder, will not fit appropriately in the recesses in the battery and the ATV slots for the holder. Modifications, if tie-down desired, need to be made to 'hold-down' the battery as appropriate in the battery holder. Still a good battery with extra power over the original supplied with the ATV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KidsGrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

A very specialized product, needed to augment a battery powered ride-on toy gift. Walmart price, availability, and delivery were attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good battery hard to find
8/19/2011

Customer review by dc4971

5.0 stars by dc4971

hard a hard time looking for this battery. walmart did not always carry it on line or in stores. bought online with shipping and all to my home a little cheaper and got super fast delivery. be careful not to overcharge. but when you find it and it is not dropped or overcharge works great. just expensive compared to the other 12 volt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dc4971
OXFORD,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great battery!!!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by thegolfcop

5.0 stars by thegolfcop

I bought this battery as an extra battery for my grandson’s John Deere tractor. He was disappointed when the tractor ran out of juice and would have to wait for the battery to recharge. The original battery is smaller in width than this one and after reading reviews stating this size was bigger and would provide for a longer run-time, I decided to get it despite being concerned whether it would fit where the original battery is placed. I was surprised to find that the battery compartment was sized to fit the bigger battery. If I ever need another battery, I would not hesitate to get another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thegolfcop
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
5/16/2012

Customer review by worriednana

5.0 stars by worriednana

Fast arrival and well packaged. Battery is great but the blue cover might have to be removed depending on the toy. For the John Deere tractor-no the cover is fine but for the John Deere gater it had to be removed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
worriednana
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great savings when you shop online!
2/19/2012

Customer review by ccmommas

5.0 stars by ccmommas

Recently I was given a John Deere 12 volt vehicle for my son. The old battery wouldn't work so I searched for a new one to purchase. After noticing the price of the battery in the local brick and mortar Walmart store, I decided to search on the internet to see if I could get it any cheaper. I found several sites that indeed offered the product at a lower price but high shipping charges. Walmart.com to the rescue! Not only was the product cheaper online but I didn't have to pay any shipping charges when I chose site to store shipping. I saved almost $40 by ordering this way! Great product offered by a great company!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ccmommas
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely a difference
5/23/2012

Customer review by moresnow

5.0 stars by moresnow

Peg Perego ships a smaller battery in their toys and when you buy the new one it appears they are bigger and have longer lasting drive times between charges. Definitely more speed and power. Looks like a way to get consumers to by consumables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moresnow
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
battery
10/29/2011

Customer review by SalesAHolic

5.0 stars by SalesAHolic

This battery was exactly what was needed for the John Deere I bought at a yard sale. Walmart had the best price for the battery and it came fully charged! I would have liked for the company to have sent directions on the upkeep of the battery as I understand if not charged regularly it will die.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SalesAHolic
Jacksonville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/26/2012

Customer review by popb

5.0 stars by popb

GOOD PRICE AND A GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
popb
MILLINGTON, TENN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews