Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

226 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

226 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 199 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Fun For Toddlers
8/23/2007

Customer review by LoJo

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by LoJo
by LoJo

Kind of pricey - But I checked around and Wal Mart had the cheapest price. I purchased for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loves riding fast and the sounds it makes. There is no way I could have put together by myself - but if you are good at assembling things you should be OK (my husband put together).

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoJo
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my daughter loves it
7/3/2007

Customer review by Witzer

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Witzer
by Witzer

My daughter loves the horse. It is good quality and very easy to assemble. The only thing is that the weight limit is 50lbs, she only weighs 35lbs but in a couple of years she will be 50lbs and then she wont be able to use it anymore. I think that the weight limit should be higher.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Witzer
harrah,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super!
11/10/2009

Customer review by Nawnie

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Nawnie
by Nawnie

This was purchased as a gift for our Granddaughter. It is rather large like some of the reviews I had read. But nonetheless she loves her very much. A picture says a thousand words.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nawnie
Dixon, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big hit at birthday party!
5/26/2008

Customer review by blessed2Bastayathomemom

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by blessed2Bastayathomemom
by blessed2Bastayathomemom

This was a gift from grandparents, and was the absolute hit of the party. All attendees wanted a chance to ride the horse. Papa put it together the day before the party at our house, and had no trouble whatsoever. It is in our 2-yr. old daughter's room, and it is large, but we were expecting that. She turns his sound on and off with ease, and it didn't take her long to figure out how to climb up and down all by herself. I find her singing "where the dear and the antelope play" often, even when she's not near the horse. It has been 3 months now, and her interest hasn't diminished and I feel the durability will last through all of our future kids and then some!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessed2Bastayathomemom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Riding Horse
11/25/2010

Customer review by Rowen

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Rowen
by Rowen

The product is very good. I thought when it said genuine saddle, it would've been a leather saddle instead of a plastic saddle. I was able to assemble it myself, which is saying a lot. It was a little tricky to assemble the springs and covers. I originally thought it came without a head b/c the head is hidden in the torso of the chest. That should be noted so others don't freak out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rowen
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2011

Customer review by kikis2164

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by kikis2164
by kikis2164

AT FIRST MY GRANDSON WAS DEATHLY AFFRAID OF IT BUT THE NEXT MORNING HE HAD HIS DADDY PUT HIM ON IT & WE HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET HIM OFF OF IT WITHOUT A HUGE FIGHT. HE LOVES IT & SO DO WE THE ONLY THING IS THAT ITS TOO SMALL FOR GRANDMA OR GRANDPA TO RIDE WITH HIM AS HE ALWAYS WANTS US TOO. THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE HIGH BUT ALL IN ALL ITS WORTH IT, CAN'T WAIT FOR THE GRANDAUGHTER TO JUMP ON IT WHEN SHE'S BIG ENOUGH.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kikis2164
CLOVIS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Head-less Horse
10/27/2009

Customer review by BrokenHeartMom

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by BrokenHeartMom
by BrokenHeartMom

I was so happy to see the cost savings for ordering this horse from WalMart.com but then I received the horse but it came without a head. Talk about major disappointment. I had planned to put this together (the night before my son's birhtday) and was almost reduced to tears to find that my son would not have a present from his mom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokenHeartMom
Musekgon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Missing too many parts
2/17/2008

Customer review by evilina808

1.0 stars 2/17/2008 by evilina808
by evilina808

When I unpacked the horse, I saw immediately that it was missing it's head. Upon further inspection, it was also missing a stableizer and a horizontal bar. After that, I put it back in the box the best that I could and took it back to the store. BEWARE... Do not buy if you need it for a birthday the next day, you will be left with nothing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evilina808
Reno NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/15/2011

Customer review by YolyO

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by YolyO
by YolyO

After shopping around various websites for this item, I found it at Walmart at the best price. It arrived within 10 days and only took 30-40 minutes to put together. Our 2 year old grand daughter will love it. It's sturdy and the springs are all covered in a nice way. Overall a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YolyO
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A fun toy
2/15/2011

Customer review by ThriftyGramma

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by ThriftyGramma
by ThriftyGramma

I purchased the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse for my grandson's 2nd birthday. It was the highlight of the gift time. All the kids at the party enjoyed taking their turn at riding the horse! They all absolutely loved it! It is very well built and very much worth the money! And the site to store shopping is so easy and saved me the time not having to run around trying to find this item. I love shopping Walmart site to store ... free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyGramma
Indpendence, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Bounce
11/5/2008

Customer review by BigSkyMama

3.0 stars 11/5/2008 by BigSkyMama
by BigSkyMama

We purchased one of these bouncy horses for our twins a couple of years ago. It's cute as can be, but unfortunately it takes up alot of room and the springs were so stiff there wasn't much bounce. Maybe the product has changed since we bought it, but based on our purchase I wouldn't recommend it. Not much bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSkyMama
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Our grandson was overjoyed!
12/29/2011

Customer review by MyGia

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by MyGia
by MyGia

I feel the head needs to be more realistic, quite ugly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2008

Customer review by MomInMissouri

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by MomInMissouri
by MomInMissouri

My child got this as a gift and I wish she hadn't. It is huge and she is afraid of it. I wish I could take it back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInMissouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse with Sound
12/21/2007

Customer review by snowangel

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by snowangel
by snowangel

Bought this spring horse for our 3 year old Great Granddaughter It is a beautiful horse.... it is really heavy and a lot bigger than i thought it would be. The sounds are cool. Granddaughter love's it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowangel
G.C. Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Horsey!
1/24/2008

Customer review by MallysMommie

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by MallysMommie
by MallysMommie

My 21 month old daughter LOVES the "horsey!" It provides endless entertainment. She loves climbing on the base as much as she enjoys bouncing on the horse. My only complaint is the horse being so large. It takes up a lot of space. Note the size before ordering!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MallysMommie
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
12/24/2007

Customer review by BlueEyes1216

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by BlueEyes1216
by BlueEyes1216

We bought this for our 2 year old for Christmas she is a little short right now but loves it. She smiled for hours the first night. I would recommend this product and site to store shipping. We didn't have any problems what so ever!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyes1216
Cullman, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/3/2007

Customer review by GroomerMom

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by GroomerMom
by GroomerMom

We bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he absolutely loves it. The sound effects are a great extra! It doesn't take up very much space suprisingly and it's very well made. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GroomerMom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun
12/26/2007

Customer review by FaithsMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by FaithsMom
by FaithsMom

I got this for my 3 Yr old and she lovres it.She got alot of toys for Christmas but she spent most of the day riding, talking and playing with this pony. I was really impressed with the quality of this toy and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithsMom
Alma Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2007

Customer review by UtahRN

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by UtahRN
by UtahRN

This item was easy to put together and was quality made. I was very happy with it. My kids absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UtahRN
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Spring Horse I have seen.
12/26/2007

Customer review by TheClarkFamily

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by TheClarkFamily
by TheClarkFamily

I would highly recommend this spring horse. It did not come with any directions, but was not hard to figure out. It is hard for 2 year old to get up and down, but our 19 month old is doing the second day. He is a good climber though. It is a good sturdy horse. The only thing I am upset about is there are a few places that were slighly damaged from shipping but are hardly noticable. I give it 5 stars over all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheClarkFamily
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews