Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

226 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

226 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 199 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
Super!
11/10/2009

Customer review by Nawnie

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Nawnie
by Nawnie

This was purchased as a gift for our Granddaughter. It is rather large like some of the reviews I had read. But nonetheless she loves her very much. A picture says a thousand words.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nawnie
Dixon, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2008

Customer review by LaneysNana

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by LaneysNana
by LaneysNana

I bought this product for my 22 month old grandaughter. We had gotten her a little horse when she was younger and she loves to rock and here the sounds the horse makes. My children had a radio flyer horse when they were little so I wanted one like that for my granddaughter. She just loves the horse! The base is very sturdy so when she gets to rocking really hard or jumping up and down the base remains secure on the floor. The mane on the horse looks unreal but other than that I am extremely pleased with the product and the joy my granddaughter is getting with her new horse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaneysNana
Farmersville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spring horse
12/26/2007

Customer review by hollywood997

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by hollywood997
by hollywood997

My daughter found her horse under the tree Christmas morning and fell in love, in fact we couldn't get her off of it to open the rest of her presents! the greatest part is that it;s big enough it will last her more than a year or 2 and the use we will get out of it is well worth the price. it brought back tons of memories watching hre ride it then feed it carrots from the fridge! She hasn't had it long but I can already tell it's going to be well used and well loved!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollywood997
Moses Lake WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful Ride-on...
11/27/2007

Customer review by earthangelmom2

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by earthangelmom2
by earthangelmom2

Our toddler was terrified of the horse before it was put together so we now know why things are put together while children are sleeping! But now that it is together he loves hugging it and talking to it. He tries to climb on but still has not figured that out. I know once he does we will have years of enjoyment from this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
earthangelmom2
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse A+++
3/27/2008

Customer review by eltce21

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by eltce21
by eltce21

My daughter loves it, she calls him spirit. She's almost 4 years old and it fits her perfectly. There were two parts missing, but I called Radio flyer and they shipped it out to me pretty quickly. Great Rocking horse with sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eltce21
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Daughter Loves It
12/27/2008

Customer review by tignhan

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by tignhan
by tignhan

Our 3 year old daughter has been wanting one of these horses for months, and was thrilled when Santa brought her one. It was easy to assemble except for the noise box and it has a glitch in it so we are trying to get it replaced; sounds like it is grinding during the song.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tignhan
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big hit at birthday party!
5/26/2008

Customer review by blessed2Bastayathomemom

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by blessed2Bastayathomemom
by blessed2Bastayathomemom

This was a gift from grandparents, and was the absolute hit of the party. All attendees wanted a chance to ride the horse. Papa put it together the day before the party at our house, and had no trouble whatsoever. It is in our 2-yr. old daughter's room, and it is large, but we were expecting that. She turns his sound on and off with ease, and it didn't take her long to figure out how to climb up and down all by herself. I find her singing "where the dear and the antelope play" often, even when she's not near the horse. It has been 3 months now, and her interest hasn't diminished and I feel the durability will last through all of our future kids and then some!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessed2Bastayathomemom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun For Toddlers
8/23/2007

Customer review by LoJo

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by LoJo
by LoJo

Kind of pricey - But I checked around and Wal Mart had the cheapest price. I purchased for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loves riding fast and the sounds it makes. There is no way I could have put together by myself - but if you are good at assembling things you should be OK (my husband put together).

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoJo
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my daughter loves it
7/3/2007

Customer review by Witzer

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Witzer
by Witzer

My daughter loves the horse. It is good quality and very easy to assemble. The only thing is that the weight limit is 50lbs, she only weighs 35lbs but in a couple of years she will be 50lbs and then she wont be able to use it anymore. I think that the weight limit should be higher.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Witzer
harrah,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of Joy
10/5/2009

Customer review by AllmartMom

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by AllmartMom
by AllmartMom

We bought this toy for our daughter's second birthday and she absolutely adores it. I did go online and read several reviews from different websites before purchasing the product. Some websites said it was age appropriate and others stated that the child should be older. Our daughter is taller than average and the other rocking horses and riding horses we shopped for in person or looked at online were too short for her height. This toy was much bigger than I expected but she has no trouble getting on or off the horse, she picked it up after one try. The only thing right now is that her legs do not hit the bottom of the stirups but she does stand comfortably on the top rung. She loves horses and since her parents are not particularly animal lovers and don't plan on buying her a real horse, this one works great!! We would definitely recommend it to anyone whose child loves horses. I would also recommend getting the version with the sound, it is very realistic and fun for them to trot along to as they ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllmartMom
Sheridan, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2011

Customer review by kikis2164

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by kikis2164
by kikis2164

AT FIRST MY GRANDSON WAS DEATHLY AFFRAID OF IT BUT THE NEXT MORNING HE HAD HIS DADDY PUT HIM ON IT & WE HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET HIM OFF OF IT WITHOUT A HUGE FIGHT. HE LOVES IT & SO DO WE THE ONLY THING IS THAT ITS TOO SMALL FOR GRANDMA OR GRANDPA TO RIDE WITH HIM AS HE ALWAYS WANTS US TOO. THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE HIGH BUT ALL IN ALL ITS WORTH IT, CAN'T WAIT FOR THE GRANDAUGHTER TO JUMP ON IT WHEN SHE'S BIG ENOUGH.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikis2164
CLOVIS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Riding Horse
11/25/2010

Customer review by Rowen

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Rowen
by Rowen

The product is very good. I thought when it said genuine saddle, it would've been a leather saddle instead of a plastic saddle. I was able to assemble it myself, which is saying a lot. It was a little tricky to assemble the springs and covers. I originally thought it came without a head b/c the head is hidden in the torso of the chest. That should be noted so others don't freak out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowen
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Make the kids and grandparents smile!!
12/20/2010

Customer review by Kregor

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Kregor
by Kregor

We bought this horse for our Pastor and his wife. They recently adopted a child from Africa. He is very energy motivated to say the least. We we brought the horse over for the Pastor to put together it couldn't be finished soon enough. The Pastor said it was Pokey-Okey, meaning very easy to put together. The kids helped putting it together so that delay the process a little. They immediately started riding it. There are 3 kids so they had to share. We continue to receive comments regarding the horse. The grandparents love it as well. We decided to give it to them as an early Christmas present so the parents could get work done during the season. I look at it as more of a gift for the grownups then the kids because it helps make life a little less chaotic. The only thing I would have improved on it was to have had Radio Flyer keep the original leather saddle instead of moving to a plastic saddle but the kids don't seem to mind. It was a great investment. I suggested to the Pastors wife we should have gotten 3 horses. Then the kids wouldn't have to share and they would always know where the kids were.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kregor
Holland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Missing too many parts
2/17/2008

Customer review by evilina808

1.0 stars 2/17/2008 by evilina808
by evilina808

When I unpacked the horse, I saw immediately that it was missing it's head. Upon further inspection, it was also missing a stableizer and a horizontal bar. After that, I put it back in the box the best that I could and took it back to the store. BEWARE... Do not buy if you need it for a birthday the next day, you will be left with nothing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evilina808
Reno NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A fun toy
2/15/2011

Customer review by ThriftyGramma

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by ThriftyGramma
by ThriftyGramma

I purchased the Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse for my grandson's 2nd birthday. It was the highlight of the gift time. All the kids at the party enjoyed taking their turn at riding the horse! They all absolutely loved it! It is very well built and very much worth the money! And the site to store shopping is so easy and saved me the time not having to run around trying to find this item. I love shopping Walmart site to store ... free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyGramma
Indpendence, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Head-less Horse
10/27/2009

Customer review by BrokenHeartMom

1.0 stars 10/27/2009 by BrokenHeartMom
by BrokenHeartMom

I was so happy to see the cost savings for ordering this horse from WalMart.com but then I received the horse but it came without a head. Talk about major disappointment. I had planned to put this together (the night before my son's birhtday) and was almost reduced to tears to find that my son would not have a present from his mom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokenHeartMom
Musekgon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
11/15/2011

Customer review by YolyO

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by YolyO
by YolyO

After shopping around various websites for this item, I found it at Walmart at the best price. It arrived within 10 days and only took 30-40 minutes to put together. Our 2 year old grand daughter will love it. It's sturdy and the springs are all covered in a nice way. Overall a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YolyO
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Kids Love It
1/2/2009

Customer review by catpiper

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by catpiper
by catpiper

We got this for our 4 1/2 and 2 1/2 year olds for Christmas. They love it! They still use it daily and surprisingly don't fight over who gets to ride. It was very easy to put together-we did it Christmas Eve. The kids love the sounds that it makes and it's not annoying at all. It's such a better quality, and safer, than the ones we had as kids. The item also went on sale shortly after we purchased it online and I called Walmart.com and they credited us a portion of the difference. (Just so you know, evidentally they only allow 7 days for refunds when you order online) I did order it site to store, it came in the time that they said it would, there was some damage to the box, but it didn't affect the horse at all. All in all a good experience and great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catpiper
Northumberland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Radio Flyer Liberty Spring Horse
12/30/2008

Customer review by MOMDADBOY

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by MOMDADBOY
by MOMDADBOY

I was easily able to complete assembly during my son's afternoon nap. It would be helpful to have an extra set of hands for assembly, but it can easily be completed by one person. Temporarily looping the saftey cords over the pegs that run through the horses' body helps to hold the horse off of the floor while you permanently attach the bolts on the opposite side. My 2 year old absolutely loves his new horsey and he has lots of room to grow. My sole complaint, and it is a very minor one, is that if you forget to turn the sound off, you are likely to be awakened in the middle of the night by a stray whiney and galloping sound. Definitely not what you want to happen at 3 o'clock in the morning if the horse stays in your child's room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMDADBOY
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kid favorite
12/29/2011

Customer review by pilatesmommy

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by pilatesmommy
by pilatesmommy

My two daughters, ages 2 and 4, love this horse. It was a Christmas present, and while it's too high for the 2-yr old to mount herself, once she's on, she had no trouble riding. The 4-yr old loves it and it suits her size well with plenty of room to grow. I like that the sound has two levels and an off switch! The only complaint is manufacture-related.... when you go to put the horse together after taking it out of the box, you will not find the head. That is because it has been stuffed down into the body cavity of the horse and this is not mentioned in the assembly instructions. We called the manufacturer and they told us they receive many calls about this! All in all, this horse is worth the money. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pilatesmommy
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews