Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Really surprised!!
7/15/2007

Customer review by Jedi

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by Jedi
by Jedi

I've had this portable dvd player now for 3 months,and it keeps getting better and better every time I use it. I am a sercurity officer and I have the night shift. I play this thing for 3 to 4 hours a night and it doesn't even flinch. I was really amazed at the picture qaulity right out of the box. I did have to tweak it a little. I did compare this with the sony and phillips and the maganavox, but for the money and the good picture this Durabrand knocks it out the box.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jedi
Orange County, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/3/2007

Customer review by aperkins49

4.0 stars 9/3/2007 by aperkins49
by aperkins49

We were looking for price when we bought this and hoped to get something adequate for the back seat of the car. This unit has worked perfectly. Seems well made and had all the accessories we needed to recharge it at home, in the car, play in the car, etc. There are better units out there, but nowhere near this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aperkins49
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1st one I purchased was much better
7/6/2007

Customer review by maur

2.0 stars 7/6/2007 by maur
by maur

I purchased 1 over a year ago. It worked great, then after 1 year the speakers went. I purchased a 2nd and it was very noisy, you could hear the dvd spinning over the movie. I was not happy with this 2nd time and am returning this product. I wouold not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maur
Whiting, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Choice
8/30/2007

Customer review by NanaToThree

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by NanaToThree
by NanaToThree

I am very please with the selection I made. I have used my portable DVD player many times so far and have not had any problems. I originally purchased it for my grandchildren to use but find myself using it even more. The picture and sound quality are super. I have yet to use it in my vehicle so I'll try to give a review on that later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaToThree
Marshalltown, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
8/18/2007

Customer review by teerock

4.0 stars 8/18/2007 by teerock
by teerock

i have owned my unit since christmas and it works great.plays dvds,cds,and cdrs.picture is great also.sound is good.very well constructed overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teerock
GRAND RAPIDS,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/17/2007

Customer review by cowgurl5

4.0 stars 9/17/2007 by cowgurl5
by cowgurl5

I purchased this product in a Walmart store and have used it many times since. It serves its purpose perfectly!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgurl5
Lebanon,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wast of money
8/9/2007

Customer review by sandyq

1.0 stars 8/9/2007 by sandyq
by sandyq

I recievied this dvd player as a gift I used it no more than five times. I started getting a no disk error message. I tried several different dvd's and kept getting the same message. I could not return or exchange the player because it was beyond the 15 day policy ( I even had the recipt). So I called the manufacture they advised me to send the product back to them (at my cost) and it would be about 4 weeks. That was back in June it is now August I still have not recieved the player back. I have called repeatedly and all they can give me is excusses. They will not even send a replacement unit out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyq
Jackson, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
great dvd
10/18/2007

Customer review by lila1

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by lila1
by lila1

This portable DVD has a large 9" screen, good sound, sharp picture and is a great value for the money. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lila1
Garland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Durabrand 9" Portable DVD Player, PDV-709
10/30/2007

Customer review by combatfreak

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by combatfreak
by combatfreak

easy to use, carry around, superbe picture, only 3 LBS and can be used for DVD, MP3, audio ; remote control and many cords for other connections: can be hooked in car, used on plane, gym, work!!!! etc.....great player. I LOVE IT!!!!! WOW! What a great tool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
combatfreak
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to use
7/28/2007

Customer review by Shasta

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by Shasta
by Shasta

I bought this for my 3 year old to keep him occupied during a recient plane ride to Colorado. It was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shasta
Chandler,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good if not better then the high dollar ones
11/13/2007

Customer review by bigtye

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by bigtye
by bigtye

it doesnt get better then this dvd player for the price and the dvd player it self a9inch screen.all i can say is get you one of these befor the price goes up because you cannt beat the price or the quality of this player i wanted to buy another one but i already have this one n one in my home .the first one i bought kept skipping so i took it back the second one is good and havent had problem yet its all good .like i said you better get u one befor the price goes up or they all sell out and i am going to leave that with u and thats all i have to say take my word .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtye
memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Use this every weekend, perfect!
11/16/2007

Customer review by Shop4days

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by Shop4days
by Shop4days

This was bought for my five year old grandson. We travel every weekend and this keeps him occupied! It's a 2 1/2 hour trip each way. Battery lasts closer to three hours. Large screen, simple to operate, he's happy, makes for pleasant trip. Once we get to the house, we use the cables to hook it to the big TV for the weekend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop4days
Dandridge, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent DVD player
11/17/2007

Customer review by lylesa1

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by lylesa1
by lylesa1

Got this portable dvd player while it was one sale for $89, but even for the full price it would have been worht it. My husband is a truck driver and he has it with him all the time and plays it whenever he is still. Have NO complaints at all! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lylesa1
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product/Great Value
11/15/2007

Customer review by USCFAN24

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by USCFAN24
by USCFAN24

Went to my local wal-mart last night after doing what seemed like a marathon of research for a portable dvd player. Both of my children want one for christmas. Choose this one because of the price and value (along with other read reviews). When I got there they not only had it in stock, but it was on sale for $89.97. Couldn't believe it. Bought two and they are great. Checked both of them out when I got home and I know that there will be two very happy kids on christmas morning. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCFAN24
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very durable product
9/11/2007

Customer review by deeoyla7

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by deeoyla7
by deeoyla7

I purchased this portable dvd player in Houston,Texas Walmart store.I viewed 5 movies in 2 days.I traveled by plane 2 days after,and packed it in my luggage, and Lo and Behold ,that night I viewed movies with absoloutely no problems.Great durabiity for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deeoyla7
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/3/2007

Customer review by drknyt76

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by drknyt76
by drknyt76

Yes, the disc spinning can be loud at times, but you're going to use headphones with all portables. I've had mine for 6 months, and it's working great. You're not going to get a better deal on this size player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drknyt76
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for what you pay for
8/22/2007

Customer review by JHVAN11

4.0 stars 8/22/2007 by JHVAN11
by JHVAN11

We have had our unit since x-mas 2006. since then the only problem we have had was a no disc error,but it was because of acourse a scratch on the disc. The same disc play's in our home dvd player. It was only one disc that is about 1 year old.other than that one issue we have not had any other problems. our kids love it and watch it all the time while traveling........ GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE $$$$$$$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHVAN11
PARKLAND,WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
8/8/2007

Customer review by SLEast

3.0 stars 8/8/2007 by SLEast
by SLEast

For the price, this is a very good DVD player. I love the 9 inch screen, good sharp picture. Speakers sound a little cheesy, but I like it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLEast
Kaufman, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed!
7/30/2007

Customer review by LoveMovies

1.0 stars 7/30/2007 by LoveMovies
by LoveMovies

I purchased this product a month and a half ago. At first we loved the thing. It worked great and the image was so neat but now... it just started sending the message: ERROR, NO DISC. At first we thought it was some scratches on the DVD but then it would send the same message with brand new DVDs!!! We tried the DVDs on our regular DVD/VCR player and they worked great! What's going on? We are returning the product today! We are so disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMovies
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap DVD player
8/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product stinks! I purchased one for my son and within 2 hours of using it, it started displaying "No Disc" when it had a disc. Frustrated, I returned it to the store, and purchased another one, thinking I had just received a lemon the first time. Within 2 hours of using the second one, it refused to load DVDs, spinning loudly and then displaying "stop" before it stopped. Bottom line, this product is defective. DON"T BUY IT...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews